Travel BUKIT TINGGI & BERJAYA HILL, Colmar
pristina
Sep 4 2010, 01:10 PM

am planning to go Bukit Tinggi for travelling. In my information, From KL ( Times Square ) to Bukit Tinggi by Shuttle bus (Daily departure from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur at 9.30am and 2.30pm) Overnight one day over there. The next day go to Genting Highland. Here is the problem comes. How I go to Genting Highland from Bukit Tinggi???? I heard that by cab is expensive! Any tranport I can ride to move to Genting Highland? The buffet in France Village is need to be reserved. Who should I confirm with? Kindly require more information to assist me.
Sarah Angelina
Sep 16 2010, 10:40 PM
Went there for day trip. I can't understand why the Japanese Village required RM12 per entry for adult? It seems like nothing much other than the scenery to catch a little bit at there. Then about one hour, it's like already walked the whole Japanese Village including the Botanic Garden >"<
QQC
Sep 18 2010, 10:02 PM
plan to hv a day trip to BT by public transport..
how much budget that i need to set and prepare?purposely go thr for relax and enjoy the fresh air.....
pilotHans
Sep 28 2010, 03:24 PM
hi,
i wonder would it be a good place for a birthday celeb? any specific places to picnic? /or just sit and enjoy own food? haha...im thinking of a romantic, simple, quit time with my other half....cake just bring from KL........i dont fancy and fancy dinner...just quality time togather........any suggestions to make it more interesting? would they mind i just bring my own mat and just sit at any grassess/park or something..hahaha........
cheers...
tavia
Oct 9 2010, 05:45 PM
anyone went to bukit tinggi before? which resort is the best and cheap? any place recommended?
PangurBan
Oct 9 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(tavia @ Oct 9 2010, 05:45 PM) anyone went to bukit tinggi before? which resort is the best and cheap? any place recommended? There's only the berjaya resort there lor and the fake french village. Then at the foot of the mountain, at the new village there, got Selesa Hill Homes.
april
Oct 23 2010, 09:50 PM
is bukit tinggi cold? plan to go with family and with babies along. worried that it will be too cold for the infant
ukiya
Oct 26 2010, 03:38 PM
For me its just chill and windy. Not so cold la ... unless rainy season!
Well... recently when i visit there, the entrance ticket actually comes with 20% off for meal vouchers which printed at the back side of the ticket. Correct me if i m wrong...
vistasepang
Nov 5 2010, 12:48 PM
which one the best accom at bkt. tinggi,either meranti suite park,selesa hill homes or colmar? any suggestion pls..
mbj78
Jan 24 2011, 08:37 PM

Dear Sifus, I plan to go to Bukit Tinggi this coming march. It it the best place to go compare to Genting or Cameron Highland.
bio_salleh
Feb 5 2011, 06:16 PM
what interesting at Bukit Tinggi...???
capricornius
Feb 6 2011, 12:04 AM
Hi there. If you're going for total relaxation, then Bukit Tinggi is a good place to unwind. But don't expect the place is like Genting...it is not as cold as Genting and the night activities are lesser in comparison to Genting.
Things to do there...you can explore their Japanese Village, their botanical garden, horse riding, rabbit park. They do have some other activities at the resort but you must check their timetable and shuttle to all these places are provided for in-house guest.
Nothing to do much at night, but they do have pool/snooker table and big screen at the open area which play movies until midnight...however their BBQ dinner is superb...makan2 will be at the resort...I don't see any mamak stall or warung nearby. Totally controlled by the resort...but the food is okay and tasty.
I would say it's a place for those who loves nature or those who loves photography, it's a good place to get great shot. Not advisable to stay more than 2 nights...
henry930821
Apr 17 2011, 11:53 AM

Hey peeps!  I'm organizing a class trip that has about 15 of us that are going over to Colmar Tropicale for one night stay. Is there any way that I can save up on the room rates? Can we book one or two family rooms and squeeze everyone inside? I heard that the resort is really strict and they do not allow customers to do that. Is it true?
Stuffi
Apr 17 2011, 12:56 PM
Bukit Tinggi Klang?
henry930821
Apr 17 2011, 04:47 PM

Someone reply me please ;(
etigge
Apr 17 2011, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Apr 17 2011, 04:47 PM) Someone reply me please ;( If budget is a main concern, I suggest you don't visit Colmar as the place is designed to squeeze every Ringgit from the visitors. Food is expensive, activities is expensive and it is located so isolated for a reason. You have NO choice. For a one night trip, I suggest Frasier's Hill. More relaxing and cooler there too. You can organise hiking treks and this don't need extra money. Food is much cheaper there.
rustynails
Apr 18 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Apr 17 2011, 05:00 PM) If budget is a main concern, I suggest you don't visit Colmar as the place is designed to squeeze every Ringgit from the visitors. Food is expensive, activities is expensive and it is located so isolated for a reason. You have NO choice. For a one night trip, I suggest Frasier's Hill. More relaxing and cooler there too. You can organise hiking treks and this don't need extra money. Food is much cheaper there.  Yes very true! Everything is expensive. In my opinion Bukit Tinggi don't need to stay over.. just go for a day trip will be sufficient
kairel82
Apr 20 2011, 11:27 AM
i've been there for 3-4 times already..
my opinion...boring...unless u just want to relax... if u plan to have kind of journey...this is not the place..
1st time i've been there...i arrived at night..i quite suprised with the french wannabe village...but when the next morning...the beatiful scene last night dissapeared...the building is totally weathered...n the maintenance seem doesn't fit..
just my experiance...
vyvy87
May 11 2011, 02:58 PM
Hi there, I would like to know if there is any bus service taking passengers from KL to Bukit tinggi, just like KL to genting. Please help