Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

gtfan
post Apr 9 2014, 11:01 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 1 2014, 01:52 PM)
tambah susu pls? tongue.gif

Well, sand filter is like at 5 to 10microns, so since it have no NSF42 certified, that is why came out the water is kopi/teh-o color. tongue.gif
I am not sure why many folks complain sand filter not good. I am using hydrogard outdoor unit (installed since 2003/2004) manual backwash. Under rain and shine.

I don't have issue with teh tarik color even during water rationing. I have only changed the inside media twice for the last 10 years.

I only do once a week backwash and i don't use indoor filter. My boiled water is still crystal clear and no sendiments if left overnight as compared to before installing this filtration.

I am moving to a new place soon and is currently looking at getting another outdoor unit. Although hydrogard is expensive (abt rm2.9k), i am still weighing the option whether to go for cheaper alternatives marketed by so many agents which may costs rm500 to rm1.5k for similiar unit or just get back hydrogard which have performed flawlessly and to my expectation.

0.0489sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:39 PM