[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

phythia79
post Apr 25 2011, 09:45 AM

398 posts

I'm in the midst of looking for a fridge too. I saw the fridge with freezer at the bottom (can't remember which model). I didn't like it coz from what i see..i can't properly stack the tupperwares. Furthermore, space is lost as there's no space at the door unlike top freezer, there's additonal space at the door.
phythia79
post Jun 15 2011, 12:15 PM

398 posts

out of curiosity..how about built-in fridges? seen any in Malaysia??
phythia79
post Oct 3 2011, 12:24 PM

398 posts

Sharp has their butterfly series..probably you can check it out..the door has dual swings..

http://www.sharp.com.my/product.php?ProductID=SJWS400THS

phythia79
post Oct 4 2011, 02:07 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(QueChill @ Oct 4 2011, 11:14 AM)
last week i bought this
http://www.sharp.com.my/product.php?ProductID=SJF78SPBK
color :silver
i prefer Classic Titanium but don't have stock...

i love the freezer compartment ..the main reason why i choose Sharp Quattro...
I'm thinking of getting this as well. So far..what's your comments on it?
phythia79
post Oct 6 2011, 11:03 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(QueChill @ Oct 6 2011, 10:24 AM)
at the moment quite good.

i love the freezer compartment at the bottom...easier for me to arrange fresh meat & fish etc...

i don't like the idea to put everything in one compartment...so for me Sharp Quattro is the best solution...

so i like it...

Added on October 6, 2011, 10:37 am

rm5200..small shop at Semenyih...

jintex price RM5099 (if not mistaken)

i think it's better try to find at small shop...

cos survey price at HSL & SH

the salesman quot me rm5600-6000...
Thanks! I'll start surveying.
phythia79
post Oct 19 2011, 02:48 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(iamgibson @ Oct 18 2011, 10:02 PM)
Anyone knows whether Mitsubishi Electric fridges are good?
My boss told me that he only buys mitsubishi as their motor is good and it comes with a warranty (can't recall how long). I checked their prices..and oh boy..they ain't cheap.
phythia79
post Oct 31 2011, 12:30 PM

398 posts

I'm in a dilemma...I've narrowed down to getting a french door refrigerator either from Sharp or Hitachi.

Sharp - the freezer is at the bottom with 6 drawer compartments

Hitachi - freezer is at the top with 2 level shelves (like the normal top freezer refrigerators) with a water dispenser, which you need to fill the tank..rather than havign piping.

I've been googling and i've read that freezer at the bottom is much more energy efficient compared to the freezer at the top (as hot air rises, it will take lesser energy to keep the bottom freezer cold compared to top freezer)...though i've received a comment from a friend not to get the bottom freezer (but he didn't further explain why).

what are you sifus advice?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by phythia79: Oct 31 2011, 12:31 PM
phythia79
post Dec 3 2011, 10:13 AM

398 posts

sifus..i'm now getting confused. Please enlighten me on the bottom or top freezer..which ones is for energy efficient?

I checked online but they say bottom freezer is energy efficient as heat rises ....but some says that it's quite the opposite as energy is used more to push the cold air to the bottom.

sigh!
phythia79
post Dec 3 2011, 11:11 AM

398 posts

Thanks iamsobloodysick

hmm...but since i'm not getting a panasonic as they don't have french door style...I'm opting between Hitachi (top freezer) and Sharp (bottom freezer)..which one is better?
phythia79
post Jan 6 2013, 01:15 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jan 3 2013, 02:35 PM)
Cake with box cannot go in, cake without box can..or smaller cake also can..I like 2 door top and bottom, so 4 door fridge..but its so costly..

Last mth in Shanghai for work -___-!
Then French door is what you need coz its 4 door- 2 doors top and bottom.

Added on January 6, 2013, 1:20 amSifu...how about Samsung RT45USGL? I like the black glass look.

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jan 6 2013, 01:20 AM
phythia79
post Jan 15 2013, 04:39 PM

398 posts

Yaay! finally got my fridge...bought Sharp Kagami 691MBK. Happy with it smile.gif.

Wished i could get a french door but unfortunately it can't fit my space. However, this model is quite wide too.

0.0219sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:24 PM