[Home Appliances] Refrigerator
khieni
Jul 12 2012, 09:53 PM

Wow, i tot fridge is one of the most easiest way to buy...haha.....quite lot info........
I will try to get Toshiba, Samsung or Sharp quotation....I am impress with Sharp bacteria killer (plasmaxxxx), Toshiba & Samsung nice design (Black)....
khieni
Jul 12 2012, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 12 2012, 10:01 PM) Huh? look like you do not care the electric bill while buy fridge...  Ops...less experience too.....all the while my father pay for it.later when i moving to new house, i will paid it myself :-( How to choose a fridge with lesser electric comsumption? like aircond look at EER etc.......tq
khieni
Jul 12 2012, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 12 2012, 11:19 PM) Yup, look at the EER and low defrost amp. When you pay yourself, you will know. Hehe. Fridge might be 30-40% of your total electric bill. Choosing a fridge is more important than choosing a TV. Walauyeah........30-40% of my bill  .......... after planning to move out and be independent, i sudden feel that my father very great  he contribute a lot to us..... ok, i will look at EER and low defrost amp..any acceptance limit? for example EER must more than 10 just like aircond? how about low defrost amp???
khieni
Jul 13 2012, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 13 2012, 09:15 AM) It is not easy for you to check the spec in this way. Specially when scout around the shop. Those saleman even don't no all this eer thingy. Normally the fridge have a spec sticker stick at the inner fridge side where normally the temp knob locate. You will see the information like voltage, ampere, watt, fridge size etc. The important is look at the ampere and watt. Or just the watt will do. Lowest the watt = more energy saving. Use 1 of your favour fridge spec as a guide. Example your panasonic 400L fridge use 200w energy. Than check around any fridge you like that can lowest than the 200w with same size. That it easy for you to look for the energy saving fridge. Another is look for the 5star rating sticker infront the fridge. Wow, great info...appreciate very much........
khieni
Jul 15 2012, 06:43 PM

i m looking a fridge 431L Sharp RM1800 black mirror....is it good deal....sharp ok ke?
khieni
Jul 17 2012, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jul 16 2012, 01:19 PM) When are you buying ya? I trust your judgement so I'm waiting for your review and feedback agree....  Added on July 17, 2012, 12:40 amcan i believe Sharp fridge, sharp led tv and sharp washing machine????reliable?? This post has been edited by khieni: Jul 17 2012, 12:40 AM
khieni
Jul 17 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM) khieni, What size of fridge you looking for? Kagami series? Equivalent Hitachi sizes could be cheaper. Try Best Denki. They have clearance sale in some outlets or at least at Tropicana City Mall. Some fridge are going cheap. even small 2 door going for sub RM1000. Display units I think. yes, kagami glass series...i m impressed with the salesman words....but,i need the user view as well...hehe....hitachi better?
khieni
Jul 18 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:46 PM) Their equivalent to Sharp in terms of 300-400+ liter capacity has a thoughtful design in the freezer compartment. The ice cube box is detachable. Need more space? just sacrifice the ice cube box for the moment. Sharp also has Papillion series (400+litre) bottom freezer. But the doors can open left or right ie the have double hinge which allows opening left side or right side at a time. best to avoid bewitched by sales pitch. rather go store to store and develop opinion base on problems with brands based on feedback. best is to go see a fridge and refrigerator on the inside and visualize how space will be filled up. apart from mfg defect (touch wood) also sometimes problems could be attributed to oursevles so even my opinion could be clouded since if i'm not aware that i did not leave breathing space for fridge to sweat it out since i like to flush the space used tight tight then that might not take into account that i'm overworking my fridge so i will say this brand not reliable. or i could be cramming it tightly that cold air cannot flow evenly leaving frost spots for ice to form. worst still is at the mouth of the vent. that would cause the air inside the vent to freeze. this would overwork the defroster and evaporator and set out a whole chain of events much like NatGeo 'Seconds from disaster'. take opinions with a pinch of salt.  tq with your experience sharing...
khieni
Jul 19 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(bat11 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:59 PM) I am looking for the side by side door refrigerator. May I know which brand is good? I shortlisted the following brand: Samsung - Look very nice and cheap but not sure quality Hitachi or Sharp - Feature almost similar. I presume quality also should be OK. Can share which is better? Dun buy Samsung, the salesman told me no good....but i havent experienced it before.........