[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

cvshi515
post May 24 2012, 09:53 AM

1,188 posts

Hmmm, I am having some issue to identify which is the best option for my new fridge. Any advice for the selections below?

1. Panasonic NR-BW465 (net 368 liter) - Pros: inverter (energy saving), stainless steel finishing, Cons: price, bottom drawer
2. Hitachi R-Z490EM-1 (net 395 liter) - Pros: Price, glass door finishing. Eco Thermal sensor (supposed to save energy), Cons: not sure about the reliability and ppl complain that the motor is noisy
3. Mitsubitshi MR-F47C (net 381 liter) - Pros: Reliability, Cons: Price, painted finishing
4. Sharp SJPT591 (net 397 liter) - Pros: Price, plasmaculster, reliability, glass door, Cons: Door design (handle portion is hard to maintain)

Beside, is there anywhere that I can look for the energy consumption for the specific fridge model per annum basis?
cvshi515
post May 24 2012, 03:17 PM

1,188 posts

Hi iamsobloodysick thanks for your feedback. I understand the selling point of the bottom drawer. Eventhough it is a con, but i guess it is something that ppl can get used to. Personally, I dun think i will use the freezer that often.

Besides, I am keen to know how much energy saver it is for the NR-BW465 vs the rest. If I am not mistaken, the MR-F47C average energy consumption per year is 569kwh, whereas the panasonic bigger sister NR-BY602XS is at 533kwh per year and Sharp one is around 555kwh.

Based on assumption, if the NR-BW465 consumes 450kwh per annum. That will be ~ 100kwh saving per annum. If you translate that into $$, it is like a saving of RM33 per annum (assume if we use 1kwh = 33sen) or close to RM3 per month.

Anyhow, I really dont mind getting the NR-BW465 if the per annum energy consumption is less than 450kwh smile.gif.

This post has been edited by cvshi515: May 24 2012, 03:19 PM

0.0187sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:52 PM