[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

cdspins
post Mar 12 2014, 01:12 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(snowyikay @ Mar 11 2014, 11:53 PM)
hi all, we aim for Hitachi R-VG660P3M Big2 Series (510L) too..(http://hitachiconsumer.com.my/index.php/refrigerator#product_286) but saw some comment that this model have super noisy sound worr.... is it very terrible?? hmm.gif

So how about Toshiba GR WG71MDA (535L)?? as this model don't have any energy saving rating & Inverter function..
I am currently using Hitachi.. Big French series... been using it for almost 4 ~ 5 years... noisy... at night when everything is shut off.. TV, fan and etc...yes, you will noticed when the fridge starts its motor... but in the morning cannot hear it.
cdspins
post Mar 18 2014, 08:43 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(babakoh @ Mar 17 2014, 01:56 PM)
i dont know about you, but my 10% is all "unhealthy beverages", that's why i kena sound..  cry.gif
biggrin.gif Buy some milk, and yoghurt drink to increase level of healthy beverages...
cdspins
post Mar 19 2014, 08:20 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 19 2014, 02:32 PM)
Haiz....my coca cola fridge place deposit since December last year till now still can not get.
This one not fridge lo... consider as beverage cooler... laugh.gif
cdspins
post Mar 21 2014, 11:33 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 19 2014, 09:28 PM)
Hm... I not sure which type most ppl buy. I don't drink beer. But whiskey and wine.  smile.gif  which my wife is more happy that I don't occupy her fridge.
Buy a wine chiller will do. A standard size one like a mini fridge can store up to 30 bottles.
As for whiskey, no need to keep in cold, just store away in a dry cool place not under direct sunlight will do.
cdspins
post Mar 21 2014, 12:51 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 21 2014, 12:40 PM)
I store it at room temperature. I drink it with ice. Specially whiskey. Or cool it abit in freezer before drink.

Too much this mini fridge or wine chillier in home can cost high electrical consumption.  sweat.gif
nod.gif True also on the electric bill

I love whiskey best with a big rock ice, then swirl the glass slowly, to let the whiskey cool drool.gif
cdspins
post Mar 24 2014, 01:05 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Mar 21 2014, 04:32 PM)
I just bought a new Toshiba fridge - GR WG76MDA
anyone use this also?
The auto ice maker is great! biggrin.gif
cdspins
post Mar 24 2014, 09:10 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Mar 24 2014, 01:11 PM)
rclxms.gif  yeah indeed!!!!
But need to put a charcoal block inside the fridge next to the ice maker... else ice may bau daging and bau ikan biggrin.gif
cdspins
post Mar 25 2014, 12:37 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 25 2014, 10:09 AM)
All build in ice marker cater a place for the charcoal?
blink.gif Nono.... just place at the side next to the ice maker in the freezer will do. It greatly reduce odor. You can get these charcoal from the RM5 shop in Jusco...
cdspins
post Mar 25 2014, 03:22 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Mar 25 2014, 01:35 PM)
this model comes with LED Hybrid Deodorizer which eliminates bacteria in the refrigerator at the same time disintegrates unpleasant odor molecules.
so why do we still put charcoal in the fridge?  tongue.gif
Hmm... for my case the Deodorizer works but still got a bit of smell on my ice... cause my mum put fist/prawn/daging and etc in freezer with only partially seal plastic bag. It all depend to your usage and sensitivity and in my case the charcoal helps
cdspins
post Mar 25 2014, 05:12 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Mar 25 2014, 03:45 PM)
makes sense.
however you can try to keep fish/prawns in the Tupperware other than just put in the bowl without covering.thus ice smells which I believe its common to all fridge?
biggrin.gif There are tens of Tupperware at home, but mum will always complaint that they cannot fit, then complaint later cannot find in the tupperware... ha ha... so ya... this is the best solution in my case... tongue.gif
cdspins
post Mar 27 2014, 10:35 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 26 2014, 10:09 PM)
I see. But isn't that the charcoal will be in wet condition all the time?
Cold not equivalent to wet. As a matter of fact, it is dry... this is the feather of chillers and air-con... water will become either ice or drip away when going through the exchanger...

cdspins
post Mar 30 2014, 10:36 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(akira982443 @ Mar 30 2014, 04:33 PM)
[attachmentid=3910043][attachmentid=3910044]

Which one is more efficient in power?
Based on the picture, I think by the defrosting input, the Hitachi seems more efficient but it do draw a larger current though hmm.gif
cdspins
post Apr 1 2014, 09:42 AM

2,714 posts

To save energy, reduce the amount of frequency you open the fridge and reduce the amount of time the fridge door is open.
Sound easy but so difficulty to achieve with kids around
cdspins
post Apr 14 2014, 08:49 PM

2,714 posts

Hitachi fridge not bad, proud use of one currently :-)
cdspins
post Apr 15 2014, 09:59 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Apr 15 2014, 10:41 AM)
Which model you are using currently? What price?
Big French 720EM rclxms.gif Price forget liao... bought it 5 years ago
cdspins
post Feb 17 2015, 01:01 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Feb 17 2015, 08:59 AM)
Hi, I saw this selling in one of the SS2 shops for over 10K! http://www.hitachi-sales.ae/eng/products/r...ors/rc6800.html

But what I really like is the vacuum compartment in the fridge, but I definitely does not like the price. Any one know other brand/model of fridge that has the same vacuum compartment?
All these 6 door refrigerator is direct import from Japan, the price range starts from RM8000 whistling.gif
But unless you have diet similar to the Japanese where by they like raw food, this type of fridge is of not much use, more door, more hinge, more partition, means less space
cdspins
post Sep 18 2015, 08:27 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Sep 18 2015, 07:47 AM)
Was eyeing HITACHI fridge and as good as lock the fridge already.

After hearing many comments on HITACHI quality lately.

Now booked Mitsubishi instead after recommendation from few shops. Hope it's good and lasting smile.gif
May I know the model? Mitsubishi electric not so popular but I think generally Japanese appliances is quite lasting.
cdspins
post Sep 18 2015, 09:52 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Sep 18 2015, 09:29 AM)
Yes, agree that generally Mitsubishi fridge not popular in Malaysia, but their aircond is famous so hope is ok.

I bought model MR-L78EG  biggrin.gif
Ohh... French Door refrigerator with bottom freezer. Nice flex.gif
Mind to share how much it cost? Around 6k range?
cdspins
post Sep 18 2019, 01:15 PM

2,714 posts

Just asking... I recently try to share my fridge power point with an IP camera... but the IP camera cannot connect to internet. But if I move the camera to other power point or share with TV, there is no issue. Anybody encounter such problem where refrigerator draw too much startup current intermittently or
cdspins
post Sep 19 2019, 10:00 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Sep 18 2019, 03:33 PM)
Fridge power consumption is low. Technically shouldn't be issue.
Yes... average power consumption is ok... but I am wondering why the IP Camera will disconnect from house wifi after 1 day or 2 despite LED status staying on. The same camera can continuous work without disconnection for weeks if run on its own socket.

My only guess is that fridge have high start up current or unstable voltage when motor start and this cause my IP camera to disconnect but still in On state. confused.gif not sure...

0.1100sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:13 PM