Amplifiers <<WTS>>T-AMP !HOT! AIR COILS!, high quality ta2024 and ta2020

TSxtorm
post Jul 24 2008, 04:04 PM, updated 12y ago

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

HAPPY CNY & HOLIDAY TO ALL MY CUSTOMER!!

NEW BATCH high quality component used!

Demo car is done.
im runing it with strong pre out Head Unit (cd player)

the whole setup will be really simple,
1 x eclipse Head Unit
1 x ta2024 for the tweeter
1 x ta2020 for the mid

please read this thread too if any doubts smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763968

for capacitor upgrade option please go here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2082645&hl=

TA2020 get crazy with air cores output coil!!rm140 board only, rm290 for complete built
those offset switch are a breeze to tweak as they are really fine, get 0mV easily
air cores baby!!!, notice the output relay so you get no pops
epcos input caps!!!

all time favorite TA2024 rm70 board only, rm210 for complete built each
way better quality
no cheap out put core here
offset switch for that 0mV

Item(s):
tripath 2024, 5 watts per channel into 8 ohms
tripath 2020, 20 watts per channel into 4 ohms

Package includes:the complete build up pcb board

Price:
rm70 for ta2024, rm210 for complete built
rm140 for ta2020, rm290 for complete built

Warranty:1-2 days for testing, i got no waranty from the seller, heck shipping back will cost more!

Dealing method:prefer by courier service, its cheap with company account

Location of seller:klang or usj, can cod around this area if convenient

Contact method/details:pm for more info, or mail me if non forumer, xtorm80@hotmail.com

Age of item:new

---

Item(s) conditions:new

Picture:

have a look here to get to know what this little thing done to audiophile tht edi own some nice setup!
http://www.tnt-audio.com/ampli/t-amp_e.html
http://www.6moons.com/audioreviews/sonicimpact/t.html
http://forum.ecoustics.com/bbs/messages/1/193312.html

an inside look of the built, ta2020 built smile.gif only philips solder wire was use biggrin.gif
http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/2291/img1879iq.jpg

for rm210(ta2024),
rm290(ta2020)
you will get
a built up t-amp like above
a 4.2a Meanwell SMPS with power cable to wall and 12v dc to t-amp as bellow, ignore the old casing design smile.gif
http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/8601/picture033dv8.jpg

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jan 23 2012, 01:04 PM
PcWork
post Jul 24 2008, 04:27 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

how much is the price?
RM 80? or less?
i wanna get one if it's equal or less than RM 80
what is the two black things besides the T-amp chip?
and what is the connection for the white socket?
i am in serdang when can COD?
TSxtorm
post Jul 24 2008, 06:59 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ship to US from china is 7 days only, guess malaysia should be no problem, hopefully no tax and such then the item will clear really fast smile.gif

will probably place order next week, supplier mention no 1 have been tax yet till now, im not too sure abt malaysia, if the unit alone it will be rm55 only.

those are input caps..
ignore those blue variable resistor...smile.gif

the white socket is input

btw the unit compare with SUREelectronic has a mundorf M 2.2uf input cap and a 4700uf tank cap, sorry for the wrong info.

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jul 24 2008, 07:02 PM
ongbs
post Jul 24 2008, 07:27 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

huhu...miss your avatar bro smile.gif
Don't have other specs for this amp?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Jul 24 2008, 07:28 PM
PcWork
post Jul 24 2008, 08:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

well
1 unit for me than. confirm order.
COD in serdang.
UPM area.

jazzy939
post Jul 24 2008, 11:03 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

NO heat sink on the chip? tongue.gif
If 80 bucks.. I am interested!

COD USJ/Puchong noproblemo. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Jul 24 2008, 11:04 PM
TSxtorm
post Jul 24 2008, 11:30 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ongbs...u are obsess with my avatarlah...kakakaka
noler i got 1 model only

heatsink easily solvemah..
unit alone is rm55 only if no tax is included, normally how many % is the tax?

ok 2 confirm order smile.gif
included mine is 4...

will pay with paypall on sunday nite and ask him to ship it out on monday smile.gif
jazzy939
post Jul 24 2008, 11:46 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

yar lor! your avatar is ________ (fill in the blanks!) tongue.gif
thanks bro.. looking forward for the delivery. PM me soonest if you need the money when it arrived, k! Thanks!

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Jul 24 2008, 11:47 PM
PcWork
post Jul 25 2008, 01:18 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yeap pls notify me as u needed payment.
thanks.

TSxtorm
post Jul 25 2008, 03:29 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok will do

only 2 interested?

if u guys wondering what is this have a look here, its the same thing, but ofcos not sonic impactlah

jazzy939
post Jul 25 2008, 09:14 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

yes, I understand it's not Sonic Impact but it's using the same Tripath chip right?
The Sonic Impact, someone's selling here around rm300! I guess the shipping is expensive, huh? For a USD39 item tongue.gif
ongbs
post Jul 25 2008, 11:21 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 24 2008, 11:30 PM)
ongbs...u are obsess with my avatarlah...kakakaka
noler i got 1 model only

heatsink easily solvemah..
unit alone is rm55 only if no tax is included, normally how many % is the tax?

ok 2 confirm order smile.gif
included mine is 4...

will pay with paypall on sunday nite and ask him to ship it out on monday smile.gif
bro, becos of your avatar, I want 1 unit doh.gif tongue.gif
if the tax is not overkill lah....

Just an advice, try to ask them write "PC parts" on the parcel when declare,
I belif PC parts got none or maybe lower tax rate..., anyone know and can share if this correct?
jazzy939
post Jul 26 2008, 08:53 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

correct. pc items, no tax.
naruto_kun
post Jul 26 2008, 03:00 PM

818 posts

Hm...how do you actually use this?
TSxtorm
post Jul 26 2008, 07:30 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 25 2008, 09:14 PM)
yes, I understand it's not Sonic Impact but it's using the same Tripath chip right?
The Sonic Impact, someone's selling here around rm300! I guess the shipping is expensive, huh? For a USD39 item tongue.gif
yep its using ta2024 by tripath, image bellow is whats inside the sonic impact
user posted image[

QUOTE(ongbs @ Jul 25 2008, 11:21 PM)
bro, becos of your avatar, I want 1 unit  doh.gif  tongue.gif
if the tax is not overkill lah....

Just an advice, try to ask them write "PC parts" on the parcel when declare,
I belif PC parts got none or maybe lower tax rate..., anyone know and can share if this correct?
LOL, then i should treat my avatar yamchar edi, i guess even if kena tax will be 50% max lah right? cant be 100% mah....anyway will ask him to lable as computer parts or hobby kits mayb?

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Jul 26 2008, 03:00 PM)
Hm...how do you actually use this?
find a 12v dc adapter for the +12v and ground
+ and - is for 1 pair of speaker
the white port is for you to install a volume knob smile.gif

BTW guys, 10 days to reach malaysia after i place order

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jul 26 2008, 07:51 PM
jazzy939
post Jul 26 2008, 09:43 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Great! BTW, Have you placed the order?
ongbs
post Jul 27 2008, 02:59 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

yalor...order...order ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 27 2008, 01:22 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

will place order soon once thing get straighthen out with supplier smile.gif

hopefully by tomorrowlor
jazzy939
post Jul 27 2008, 01:49 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm, I want another one! So its TWO (2) from me. brows.gif

ongbs
post Jul 27 2008, 03:16 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

bro, pm me if you need deposit.
I will get 2 units as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Jul 27 2008, 03:18 PM
naruto_kun
post Jul 27 2008, 05:43 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 26 2008, 07:30 PM)
yep its using ta2024 by tripath, image bellow is whats inside the sonic impact
user posted image[
LOL, then i should treat my avatar yamchar edi, i guess even if kena tax will be 50% max lah right? cant be 100% mah....anyway will ask him to lable as computer parts or hobby kits mayb?
find a 12v dc adapter for the +12v and ground
+ and - is for 1 pair of speaker
the white port is for you to install a volume knob smile.gif

BTW guys, 10 days to reach malaysia after i place order
so, if i want to use this i need to get myself a adapter? How do I know whether it can work with the speaker? finally, do i need to built my own casing?
TSxtorm
post Jul 27 2008, 08:25 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:49 PM)
xtorm, I want another one! So its TWO (2) from me. brows.gif
QUOTE(ongbs @ Jul 27 2008, 03:16 PM)
bro, pm me if you need deposit.
I will get 2 units as well smile.gif
ok 2 for both of you smile.gif
but remember about the tax, im not quite sure how much and how they charge sad.gif my supplier will lable it as pc parts, any other better term to use?

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Jul 27 2008, 05:43 PM)
so, if i want to use this i need to get myself a adapter? How do I know whether it can work with the speaker? finally, do i need to built my own casing?
yes u will need a 240v ac to 12v dc adapter
yes you will need to do your own casing.
to test it you need to connect it to a pair of speaker ann input to it
i can source the adapter for you, i can help you with a complete build up with casing and all, but it will be a simple 1, nothing exoticlor smile.gif ofcos extra charge of the component, but you will miss the fun of doing itlah

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jul 27 2008, 08:28 PM
jazzy939
post Jul 27 2008, 08:38 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
Understood. What ever the outcome, will pay the required amount! biggrin.gif

Naruto,
I am making my own power supply, also my very own casing. I can show you what I have in mind... PM me or we can discuss here.
TSxtorm
post Jul 27 2008, 08:57 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 27 2008, 08:38 PM)
xtorm,
Understood. What ever the outcome, will pay the required amount! biggrin.gif

Naruto,
I am making my own power supply, also my very own casing. I can show you what I have in mind... PM me or we can discuss here.
ok smile.gif

building you own psu? haha a good 1 ah, im interested too tongue.gif
will start a thread abt this amp once i get my hand on it biggrin.gif

ok guys, my gf company import some stuf from other countries, she mention stuf tht wasnt tax before is being tax now, im thinking it got something to do with the messy goverment now mad.gif

ok the max they were tax for a component is 30 + 10

which mean, rm55 x 1.3 = 71.5

then 71.5 x 1.1 = 78.65

wow im abit worry now... sweat.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 28 2008, 03:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok abt the tax, the price i calculate included shipping and my little profit tongue.gif

so it will be less then tht, shouldnt be a problem to make it with in rm80 smile.gif

unless they are really planing to charge me 100% on tax..

hope you guys got my pm abt the deposit smile.gif
[Top-Gun]
post Jul 29 2008, 12:43 AM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Erm, got extra? tongue.gif
NelsonBoy
post Jul 29 2008, 12:51 AM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

i m interested with ur avatar ,TS.
Looks delicious brows.gif brows.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 29 2008, 12:53 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

not for sale tongue.gif

but can download on the internet for free biggrin.gif
ongbs
post Jul 29 2008, 01:10 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Jul 29 2008, 12:51 AM)
i m interested with ur avatar ,TS.
Looks delicious  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
walau one more beh tahan.....
i am start worry about xtorm bro u...better change your avatar tongue.gif

btw, deposit paid smile.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 29 2008, 01:13 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yep you are the most efficient 1 smile.gif rclxms.gif nod.gif notworthy.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 29 2008, 09:52 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok guys since ongbs edi bank in the deposit, im planing to make payment to my supplier latest by tomorrow else its not fair to him right?

so hopefully other can bank in soon smile.gif notworthy.gif

thx
ongbs
post Jul 29 2008, 09:57 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 29 2008, 09:52 AM)
ok guys since ongbs edi bank in the deposit, im planing to make payment to my supplier latest by tomorrow else its not fair to him right?

so hopefully other can bank in soon smile.gif notworthy.gif

thx
hoho morning bro....so far how many units book?
TSxtorm
post Jul 29 2008, 02:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

so far i got 9 order including mine...

hmm if no 1 else bank in by today or tomolo then i proceed with 5 1st
[Top-Gun]
post Jul 29 2008, 02:12 PM

1,061 posts

Hope to get mine as well.

TSxtorm
post Jul 29 2008, 02:16 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yep got urs as well..efficientler hehe...

ok latest by tomolo i orderinglor smile.gif
jazzy939
post Jul 29 2008, 03:12 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

bro xtorm,
money transfered already.. time to order! biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 29 2008, 11:26 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

will make payment later for 10 boards

so i hope you guys wont ffklah icon_rolleyes.gif
BSOD
post Jul 30 2008, 02:09 AM

75 posts

One for me thanks! smile.gif
Hopefully I am not too late yet. laugh.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 30 2008, 09:02 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok noted bro smile.gif

i did order extra 1 unit
nfk
post Jul 30 2008, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 24 2008, 04:04 PM)
Item(s):tripath 2024, 8 watts per channel into 8 ohms

Price:around 80 or less if there is no tax for it

Warranty:1-2 days for testing, i got no waranty from the seller, heck shipping back will cost more!

Location of seller:serdang, puchong, usj, can cod around this area if convenient

Contact method/details:pm for more info

---

Picture:user posted image

Reason for sale:im getting 2, so wana see any enthuasiast interested with it. it's abit better then the SUREelectronics unit cos it dont have the high dc problem at output, larger caps too as you can see, user of both item mention this board (modded with mundorf M 2.2uf input cap and a 4700uf tank cap) is even clearer then the basic modded SUREelectronics T-amp (22 usd if i remember correctly)

buyer list
xtorm 2 unit
pcwork 1unit
jazzy939 2 unit deposit 50
ongbs 2unit deposit 50
pm 1 unit
[Top-Gun]  1 unit deposit 25

I am in Serdang, can I get 1 unit?
bling*2
post Jul 30 2008, 11:35 AM

134 posts

flex.gif i want one....... rclxm9.gif
ongbs
post Jul 30 2008, 11:36 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

hehe...getting more heat now tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 30 2008, 12:05 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(nfk @ Jul 30 2008, 11:24 AM)
I am in Serdang, can I get 1 unit?
hmm bro all booked..

see if any1 ffk notworthy.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:35 AM)
flex.gif i want one....... rclxm9.gif
paylah laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jul 30 2008, 12:05 PM
bling*2
post Jul 30 2008, 12:16 PM

134 posts

all booked, cannot order edi meh?? cry.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 30 2008, 12:22 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Jul 30 2008, 11:36 AM)
hehe...getting more heat now tongue.gif
haha...last minute smile.gif cheap cheap good goodmah

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jul 30 2008, 12:16 PM)
all booked, cannot order edi meh?? cry.gif
mayb i can do another shipment if there is 4
TSxtorm
post Jul 30 2008, 11:38 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

item has been ship out this afternoon...

hopefully i can get it next week... or the week after
nfk
post Jul 31 2008, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 30 2008, 12:05 PM)
hmm bro all booked..

see if any1 ffk notworthy.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 12:05 pm
paylah laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Please PM me if you have any. Thank you.
TSxtorm
post Jul 31 2008, 11:06 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok bro will do

ill do another bulk if there is 5 to get it started smile.gif

package edi in HK yesterday, so probably getting ready to be ship to malaysia today
[Top-Gun]
post Jul 31 2008, 12:07 PM

1,061 posts

PM me once it arrives.
TSxtorm
post Aug 1 2008, 12:36 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea ofcos ill let everybody knows when it arrive
bling*2
post Aug 5 2008, 12:23 PM

134 posts

Bro.... update me the status
[Top-Gun]
post Aug 5 2008, 05:27 PM

1,061 posts

Lol, i beh tahan, when is it coming?

TSxtorm
post Aug 5 2008, 07:22 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

as i have something else ship togather too i also beh tahan tongue.gif

hopefully there is no issue and i can get the goods on friday smile.gif
ongbs
post Aug 6 2008, 11:51 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

beh tahan then look at TS's avatar 1st...1 day 3 times, 1 time 15 min tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 6 2008, 11:46 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

wahahaha...

save pic and seelah u tongue.gif

btw guys, guess what, item arrived!!! without TAX!!!

you guys got pm, ill be busy tomolo till late evening, so will only rply ur pm at nite

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 7 2008, 12:41 AM
ongbs
post Aug 7 2008, 12:08 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

1st good news for me today tongue.gif
Thumb's up for bro xtorm thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Fast fast pm me how much I need to top-up.

My eyes OK now...but hand itchy liau doh.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 7 2008, 12:09 AM
TSxtorm
post Aug 7 2008, 01:04 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

eh uncle tongue.gif

for you to drool.gif

bought the housing at jalanpasar since im nearby when i got the news that the goods arrive biggrin.gif

nicely packed
ongbs
post Aug 7 2008, 01:49 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 7 2008, 01:04 AM)
eh uncle tongue.gif

for you to  drool.gif

bought the housing at jalanpasar since im nearby when i got the news that the goods arrive biggrin.gif

nicely packed
na...dun buli uncle hah tongue.gif
kasi spray metalic matt whistling.gif
bling*2
post Aug 7 2008, 08:47 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 7 2008, 01:04 AM)
eh uncle tongue.gif

for you to  drool.gif

nicely packed

Bro... why your photo got Oral-B tooth paste, body shampoo and such.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by bling*2: Aug 7 2008, 08:49 AM
ongbs
post Aug 7 2008, 09:03 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 7 2008, 08:47 AM)
Bro... why your photo got Oral-B tooth paste, body shampoo and such.... doh.gif
he use it to clean the T-amp before sending to us doh.gif
bling*2
post Aug 7 2008, 09:14 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 7 2008, 09:03 AM)
he use it to clean the T-amp before sending to us  doh.gif
i got it first before all of you..... rclxm9.gif
you get what i mean?? brows.gif
ongbs
post Aug 7 2008, 09:16 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 7 2008, 09:14 AM)
i got it first before all of you..... rclxm9.gif
you get what i mean?? brows.gif
understood tongue.gif
so you blow it first? whistling.gif
bling*2
post Aug 7 2008, 09:21 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 7 2008, 09:16 AM)
understood tongue.gif
so you blow it first?  whistling.gif
Blow your head la.. ah pek. flex.gif
it sent to my office doorstep, so i got it first rclxm9.gif
ongbs
post Aug 7 2008, 10:00 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Aug 7 2008, 09:21 AM)
Blow your head la.. ah pek. flex.gif
it sent to my office doorstep, so i got it first rclxm9.gif
walau...beh tahan tongue.gif
that means i will get it fast too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 7 2008, 10:05 AM
jazzy939
post Aug 9 2008, 12:29 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Anyone have received the T-amp and started playing with it?
Mine probably on monday. "No deliveries on Saturday, we'll deliver it on monday" is the answer I got from the courier company. Was planning to enjoy some good T-amp sounds this weekend! tongue.gif
ongbs
post Aug 9 2008, 01:54 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 9 2008, 12:29 PM)
Mine probably on monday. "No deliveries on Saturday, we'll deliver it on monday" is the answer I got from the courier company. Was planning to enjoy some good T-amp sounds this weekend! tongue.gif
you may ask xtorm, he just tested it last night tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 9 2008, 06:01 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

i got no speaker box for my speaker cos those are for my cars which i took out when i go for performance, but i think i gona put them back, with a simple 1st order crossover they are sounding nice rclxms.gif and actualy quite loud too, since they are so light, gona put it in my car icon_rolleyes.gif gona run full active in it thumbup.gif
ongbs
post Aug 9 2008, 06:09 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

lu taklak cukup leng cai lah...I got mine today tongue.gif

Update:
Just tested the T-Amp.

Sound quality quite good.
Normal listening, it just consumes around 100mA at 12V thumbup.gif
No need heatsink as the IC won't be too hot smile.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 9 2008, 10:19 PM
BSOD
post Aug 9 2008, 10:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 9 2008, 06:09 PM)
lu taklak cukup leng cai lah...I got mine today tongue.gif

Update:
Just tested the T-Amp.

Sound quality quite good.
Normal listening, it just consumes around 100mA at 12V  thumbup.gif
No need heatsink as the IC won't be too hot smile.gif
Picture please. smile.gif
ongbs
post Aug 9 2008, 11:20 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(BSOD @ Aug 9 2008, 10:59 PM)
Picture please. smile.gif
walau what pic?
The T-amp pic is in 1st page what?

or you mean my pic huh?
Sorry, I will only give to gals tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 9 2008, 11:22 PM
BSOD
post Aug 10 2008, 01:10 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 9 2008, 11:20 PM)
walau what pic?
The T-amp pic is in 1st page what?

or you mean my pic huh?
Sorry, I will only give to gals tongue.gif
sweat.gif laugh.gif
I mean the pictures of your complete T-Amp built. Case, connectors and etc. brows.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 10 2008, 01:57 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ok guys.
what kind of power supplies are you guys using?

I see around 4 ways to power this little babies tongue.gif
1. Battery-SLA ( Sealed Lead Acid)
2. Unregulated 12V power supply
3. Regulated 12V power supply
4. Switched Mode Power Supply

What I heard, the switched mode suits the T-amp very well!

I may go for switched mode as I have a spare ripped from my old DVD player that I can use.. wink.gif

ongbs
post Aug 10 2008, 04:04 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(BSOD @ Aug 10 2008, 01:10 PM)
sweat.gif  laugh.gif
I mean the pictures of your complete T-Amp built. Case, connectors and etc. brows.gif
haha...jk only bro tongue.gif

Well, I haven't decide where to use this amp so just temp test it out.

Only 9 wires going into this amp, no casing, just sit on the floor doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2008, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 10 2008, 01:57 PM)
ok guys.
what kind of power supplies are you guys using?

I see around 4 ways to power this little babies tongue.gif
1. Battery-SLA ( Sealed Lead Acid)
2. Unregulated 12V power supply
3. Regulated 12V power supply
4. Switched Mode Power Supply

What I heard, the switched mode suits the T-amp very well!

I may go for switched mode as I have a spare ripped from my old DVD player that I can use.. wink.gif
1,3 and 4 can be used.
For testing purpose sure SLA is the best coz it is pure DC biggrin.gif

I tested the current draw of this amp, driving my Yamaha floor standing speaker, 2x8" woofer, 1x8" Mid + 1 tweeter per channel (!!!)
Surprisingly it drives my FS speakers well, AVG current draw only around 250mA! thumbup.gif

A 12V, 6A SLA can last you min 24hrs blasting tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 10 2008, 04:30 PM
jazzy939
post Aug 10 2008, 05:03 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Excellent job bro! thumbup.gif
Yup, I am thinking of getting an SLA too as an option.. enough juice to improve the bass and transients. That is what I have read anyway wink.gif
250mA? Thats pretty low ya. 500mA minimum I would build for the PSU. 2A would be just about right biggrin.gif
Did any of you guys change the input caps?
Anybody intend to do any mods?

So bro ongbs, whats your initial impression of the sound? Does it improves with additional burn in?

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 10 2008, 04:04 PM)
haha...jk only bro tongue.gif

Well, I haven't decide where to use this amp so just temp test it out.

Only 9 wires going into this amp, no casing, just sit on the floor  doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2008, 4:09 pm

1,3 and 4 can be used.
For testing purpose sure SLA is the best coz it is pure DC  biggrin.gif

I tested the current draw of this amp, driving my Yamaha floor standing speaker, 2x8" woofer, 1x8" Mid + 1 tweeter per channel (!!!)
Surprisingly it drives my FS speakers well, AVG current draw only around 250mA!   thumbup.gif

A 12V, 6A SLA can last you min 24hrs blasting tongue.gif
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 10 2008, 05:05 PM
TSxtorm
post Aug 10 2008, 05:57 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

found some juicy m-cap 1uf, 2.2uf and 3.9uf at home!!! 1 cap alone is more expensive then the amp me think tongue.gif haha not too sure, got 2 elna 1000uf for audio cap biggrin.gif going to power supply

other mods will be putting in better gain resistors, tht's later part.

those are the 3 main item to be moded to better quality, 1 last item will be the coil, but its hard to find aircore

haven really listen to the sound yet, and no casing yet too tongue.gif too eager to try the sound, test on speaker driver without box sound good with ape file, mp3 file so so only, this amp are too simple tht it relly heavily on inputs i think.

this amp gona go into my car as i rent room so no place for speaker...sad.gif just pickup my 3 way electronic crosover with BB chip all round biggrin.gif

sugested burn in is 100hours.

will start a thread later when im at my rented place, gona do the cheapo casing tonite with all the soldering
jazzy939
post Aug 10 2008, 06:14 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

It's great that you have a head start! biggrin.gif
Yes I have read about putting good caps at the power supply.. wink.gif
The aircore coil although it is hard, but it can be 'DIY'ed .. tongue.gif

Too bad,I can't do anything as mine has not arrived yet. If I knew the darn courier that you're gonna use make no deliveries on saturdays, might as well I COD. mad.gif
BTW xtorm, please don't use that company anymore... poslaju would be better. They work everyday of the week. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 10 2008, 05:57 PM)
found some juicy m-cap 1uf, 2.2uf and 3.9uf at home!!! 1 cap alone is more expensive then the amp me think tongue.gif haha not too sure, got 2 elna 1000uf for audio cap biggrin.gif going to power supply

other mods will be putting in better gain resistors, tht's later part.

those are the 3 main item to be moded to better quality, 1 last item will be the coil, but its hard to find aircore

haven really listen to the sound yet, and no casing yet too tongue.gif too eager to try the sound, test on speaker driver without box sound good with ape file, mp3 file so so only, this amp are too simple tht it relly heavily on inputs i think.

this amp gona go into my car as i rent room so no place for speaker...sad.gif just pickup my 3 way electronic crosover with BB chip all round biggrin.gif

sugested burn in is 100hours.

will start a thread later when im at my rented place, gona do the cheapo casing tonite with all the soldering
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 10 2008, 06:15 PM
TSxtorm
post Aug 10 2008, 11:48 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haih...

the company i use for klang valley is the more expensive 1 biggrin.gif

guess better use the cheap 1 then smile.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(BSOD @ Aug 10 2008, 01:10 PM)
sweat.gif  laugh.gif
hey bro
some simple photo up at audiophile section
more to come

Added on August 12, 2008, 5:16 pmhi any 1 wan to order?

i got 1 order in hand, hoping to get total 4 to get it shipped

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 12 2008, 05:16 PM
TSxtorm
post Aug 12 2008, 05:16 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hi any 1 wan to order?

i got 1 order in hand, hoping to get total 4 to get it shipped
MANKiND
post Aug 12 2008, 05:41 PM

61 posts

bro..interested here...
ongbs
post Aug 12 2008, 10:25 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

Although I got no photos, I really recommend this T-Amp (look at its price), even better sound quality with little mod tongue.gif
mysghooi
post Aug 12 2008, 10:45 PM

254 posts

hi xtorm I interested with this T-amp, when you will start the second bulk?
TSxtorm
post Aug 13 2008, 09:14 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hi there

im trying to confirm another 6 pieces, once confirm i will make order, hopefully within this few weeks.

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 13 2008, 05:16 PM
TSxtorm
post Aug 13 2008, 05:17 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok guys im gona place order tomolo

if you are interested please let me know, rm25 as deposit needed smile.gif
SkyDriver
post Aug 13 2008, 09:45 PM

364 posts

1 unit pls smile.gif

pm bank acc

mysghooi
post Aug 13 2008, 09:52 PM

254 posts

Yes, already reply your pm. 2 units for me. Thanks PM me your bank account also.
TSxtorm
post Aug 13 2008, 11:09 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Aug 13 2008, 09:45 PM)
1 unit pls smile.gif

pm bank acc
pm send to you bro
hopefully i get all the deposit tomolo then i can tt the money to my supplier notworthy.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 15 2008, 10:03 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

last cal for 2nd shipment biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 16 2008, 10:41 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
I need another 2. can masuk?

Added on August 16, 2008, 12:23 pmI am going bi-amp wink.gif
1 as a test bed/guinea pig/lab rat.. hehehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 16 2008, 12:23 PM
xtremedummy
post Aug 17 2008, 11:36 AM

152 posts

two for me , can i get ur account for deposit?
TSxtorm
post Aug 17 2008, 11:58 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hey bro, abit late...sad.gif sorry

mayb get it on the 3rd batch? only 4 needed to get it going
jazzy939
post Aug 17 2008, 06:50 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
when will the next batch be arriving? The second batch,right? biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 17 2008, 10:45 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

2 dose not enough ah bro biggrin.gif

coming soon.....he is sending it out tomolo smile.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 18 2008, 12:35 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

excellent news! thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
Monkey King
post Aug 18 2008, 01:20 AM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

can u please let me know when is the enxt bulk, interested to get 1 unit as tweeter amp.
TSxtorm
post Aug 18 2008, 05:54 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea will do smile.gif

once i clear the 2nd badge 3rd batch will follow if there is enough quantity
xtremedummy
post Aug 18 2008, 10:31 PM

152 posts

i am in for the next bulk. 2 from me. please PM your account
TSxtorm
post Aug 19 2008, 02:17 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok will do tht once the 2nd shipment clear smile.gif

thx alot
ijan
post Aug 25 2008, 11:30 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

this is kewl...hehe!
TSxtorm
post Aug 26 2008, 03:58 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

get 1...hahahaha

2nd shipment should arrive anytime soon, you guys can start ordering now biggrin.gif

xtremedummy 2 units
Monkey King 1 unit

jazzy939
post Aug 26 2008, 03:58 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The T-Amp should serve this purpose beautifully! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Aug 18 2008, 01:20 AM)
can u please let me know when is the enxt bulk, interested to get 1 unit as tweeter amp.
TSxtorm
post Aug 26 2008, 11:27 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

eh bro...ongbs follow ur path...hahahha

he wana get more b4 i jack up the price...kakaka

jokinglah

so for 3rd batch
xtremedummy 2 units
Monkey King 1 unit
ongbs 2units
ckyongs 1unit

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 27 2008, 10:51 AM
jazzy939
post Aug 27 2008, 12:10 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

whoa.. 'uncle' ongbs is taking 2 more units? tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 27 2008, 11:04 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha

ok just contacted my supplier, stock are low..sad.gif

mayb max i can get next round is 10 pieces
ongbs
post Aug 27 2008, 11:09 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 27 2008, 12:10 AM)
whoa.. 'uncle' ongbs is taking 2 more units? tongue.gif
hehe...replenish my stock before Tripath really go obsolete tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 27 2008, 11:28 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hahaha...

ongbs, new batch have bigger supply cap and better input cap, but its from china, so dont put your hope too high tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Aug 28 2008, 08:06 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
u better grab them ALL. Soon this T-Amp is going to be a classic.. generations will talk about it.. just like Rega and Linn TTs.. we're part of history by then.. tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 28 2008, 09:32 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha yea bro...

abt the better cap and bigger tank cap is 3rd batch...not 2nd batch

and yes!!! 2nd batch arrive, no tax!!
ijan
post Aug 28 2008, 03:08 PM

3,448 posts

Im getting one, later tonight ill deal payment. Consider me in smile.gif

another hanging project im sure..
abel
post Aug 28 2008, 03:29 PM

571 posts

ermm wuts the power rating .... ? 10w ?
TSxtorm
post Aug 28 2008, 03:39 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

its 15w for 4ohm..

ijan, 1 pieces for you?

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 28 2008, 03:41 PM
ijan
post Aug 28 2008, 03:46 PM

3,448 posts

yupza, only if its RM55..is it?
TSxtorm
post Aug 28 2008, 03:50 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea why it isnt...hahahaha

but i cant garanteed no tax for next batch, but shouldnt be a problem
yennshin
post Aug 28 2008, 03:56 PM

112 posts

dude, i'm interested in 1 piece...
TSxtorm
post Aug 28 2008, 04:48 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok noted

so for 3rd batch
xtremedummy 2 units
Monkey King 2 units
ongbs 2 units
ckyongs 1 unit
ijan 1 unit
yennshin 1 unit

if i order early i might be able to jump que get a few pieces more, but no promise tho, so if you guys confirm fast i can get it done fast... smile.gif
ongbs
post Aug 28 2008, 06:20 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Aug 28 2008, 03:08 PM)
Im getting one, later tonight ill deal payment. Consider me in smile.gif

another hanging project im sure..
bro, 1 unit enuf meh? brows.gif
TSxtorm
post Aug 28 2008, 08:31 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hahaha..

wont know till they try it tongue.gif

hopefully you guys can bank in b4 sunday, if all goes well im tt-ing the money on monday
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 08:56 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

whoa.. how many for 3rd. batch?
TSxtorm
post Aug 30 2008, 04:06 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

its aorund 11 pieces now...smile.gif

3rd batch has better input cap and 470uf supply cap
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2008, 11:15 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Better input caps interms of quality or values?
What supply caps are we having now? 220uF? tongue.gif
Thanx.
ongbs
post Aug 31 2008, 12:01 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 11:15 PM)
Thanx.
faster order tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Aug 31 2008, 03:53 AM
anep
post Aug 31 2008, 12:49 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

how to use? where to connect?
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 12:55 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 30 2008, 11:15 PM)
Thanx.
yea we are having 220uf now smile.gif new batch 470uf
input cap, not sure tho, but for such price i doubt it will satisfied us tongue.gif

QUOTE(ongbs @ Aug 31 2008, 12:01 AM)
faster order tongue.gif
money come....hahahaha blink.gif still waiting for 1 more person to bank in, anyway tt-ing on tuesday

QUOTE(anep @ Aug 31 2008, 12:49 PM)
how to use? where to connect?
basically an amplifier, i can make a simple unit for rm80 or so if you are interested, plastic casing tho, and additional power supply at rm30-100 depending on your choice
anep
post Aug 31 2008, 01:15 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

can use on regular pc? mind show the complete setup?
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 02:50 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

for pc yes, but you will need a pair of speaker.

anep
post Aug 31 2008, 03:29 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

i'm using 2.1 speaker n sound card.. can?
TSxtorm
post Aug 31 2008, 06:25 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

2.1 speaker already have thier own amp, it is posible to power up the speaker with some modding. but not really recomended

what speaker btw...
ijan
post Aug 31 2008, 10:33 PM

3,448 posts

Its not recommended if you dunno what ur doing, but I really dunnow hat im doing so im still going to replace my speaker intergrated amp biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 05:05 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha yea, best dont do it if you are dont know what are you doing...

ok i order 15 boards, 1 or 2 might be going to my friends car.

getting few extra cos its mention stock are slightly harder to get now

jazzy939
post Sep 1 2008, 11:10 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Damn. I already bought 4. Shall I get some more? hmm.gif laugh.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 1 2008, 11:14 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hahaha bro.

so what your plan for the 3rd and 4th unit?
ongbs
post Sep 2 2008, 01:30 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:10 PM)
Damn. I already bought 4. Shall I get some more?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
bro...dun play play lah...i takut nanti i ikut juga tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 2 2008, 09:13 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

home theathre setup ah tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Sep 2 2008, 09:16 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Fortunately, I'm not into home theatre system... biggrin.gif
but, may need a decent setup at the office.. wink.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 2 2008, 09:24 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

actually duno whether its loud enough for home theeathre system or not...tongue.gif but did saw some using it online

you must have your own office biggrin.gif nice
TSxtorm
post Sep 2 2008, 10:14 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

last call...

going to bank soon smile.gif
anep
post Sep 2 2008, 10:40 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

ok,i tot i can plug from my sound card to ur amp, ur amp to my speaker.. so there is no big difference la if i use it?
TSxtorm
post Sep 2 2008, 04:45 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

if you are using 2.1 speaker, then there is edi an amp inside.
mysghooi
post Sep 2 2008, 10:04 PM

254 posts

Hi xtorm, Can I still can come in to the 3rd batch to get 1 unit?
TSxtorm
post Sep 2 2008, 10:22 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea, i have extra 2-3 boards...

Added on September 3, 2008, 6:10 pmi already tt the money yesterday to order 15 units...

currently 13 units booked, item now in HK processing to be send to malaysia

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 3 2008, 06:10 PM
jazzy939
post Sep 3 2008, 06:20 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
item is from hong kong ya?
TSxtorm
post Sep 3 2008, 10:54 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

from china actually, pay more for better shipping. and package from HK are easier to dogde tax
Monkey King
post Sep 4 2008, 11:17 AM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

pls PM me when the goods arrive yah... i seldom log to LYN now
TSxtorm
post Sep 4 2008, 02:58 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok will do, ill pm every1 once it arrive smile.gif

any1 interested with ta2020? but chip only, purely diy
jazzy939
post Sep 4 2008, 09:30 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

chip alone without the PCB is kinda hard. Can get the PCB ah? wink.gif
SkyDriver
post Sep 4 2008, 10:24 PM

364 posts

ok, i got it smile.gif
thanks ^^

------------------

just test it, working nicely tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SkyDriver: Sep 4 2008, 11:23 PM
TSxtorm
post Sep 5 2008, 04:53 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:30 PM)
chip alone without the PCB is kinda hard. Can get the PCB ah? wink.gif
those kind of stuff need quantityler...sien...
jazzy939
post Sep 5 2008, 05:44 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Life can be really sux! Sometimes wink.gif
rizlanshah
post Sep 7 2008, 09:39 PM

hi guys.. i'm totally new with the t-amp. i'm interested to plug in the t-amp into my car. How do you do it ? if xtorm is selling it for RM 55. Can it be used straight away or it is just a piece of a bigger puzzle wink.gif
ongbs
post Sep 7 2008, 10:54 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(rizlanshah @ Sep 7 2008, 09:39 PM)
hi guys.. i'm totally new with the t-amp. i'm interested to plug in the t-amp into my car. How do you do it ? if xtorm is selling it for RM 55. Can it be used straight away or it is just a piece of a bigger puzzle wink.gif
Don't worry as xtorm is an expert in car installation icon_rolleyes.gif
sonyman
post Sep 8 2008, 11:18 AM

1,043 posts

hi can i get one also, still got a not ?
TSxtorm
post Sep 8 2008, 11:25 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hey there...

waiting for som1 reply, he mention he is taking 2, which he havent sonfirm back to me, if he is taking 2, then will need to strat 4th batch if there is enough order...say around 5 or so, but usd when up, hmmm goto see how izit.
TSxtorm
post Sep 8 2008, 08:53 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

3rd batch all booked, i bring in 15 pieces, the most allowed of my budget, sorry for those who wish to get 1n unit in the 3rd batch

ok who ever wish to get 1, are you willling to wait for 4th batch? 5 pieces needed to get it started. why 5? caused in this way the shipping cost is share and hence the good pricing, i can bring in 1 for you only if you demand, but shipping cost more then the amp smile.gif

Added on September 8, 2008, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Sep 4 2008, 10:24 PM)
ok, i got it smile.gif
thanks ^^
------------------

just test it, working nicely  tongue.gif
hey bro hows the sound?

u may join us here smile.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 8 2008, 08:56 PM
TSxtorm
post Sep 10 2008, 09:33 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

great news, 3rd batch arrive without tax too!! thumbup.gif

will be sending pm out smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 4:21 pmFor tracking, pls check on first post.
Pls keep me inform if you have/haven't receive.

Most probably will be receive tomorrow 12.09.2008, keep somebody at your receiving dept. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 11 2008, 04:21 PM
jazzy939
post Sep 12 2008, 02:39 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
when batch 4 gonna start? tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 12 2008, 08:43 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha bro...4 not enough tongue.gif

now where is ongbs laugh.gif

probably next week, including you i got 2 buyer, will see how it goes this weekend
ckyongs
post Sep 12 2008, 10:37 PM

188 posts

got the 2 pcs. tested OK. thanks. good luck for next batch
ongbs
post Sep 12 2008, 11:26 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Sep 12 2008, 08:43 PM)
haha bro...4 not enough tongue.gif

now where is ongbs laugh.gif

probably next week, including you i got 2 buyer, will see how it goes this weekend
walao, want me buy another 2 more ah?
buy and "plant" it inside my ear huh? whistling.gif
TSxtorm
post Sep 13 2008, 09:15 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha let your toy play biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 13, 2008, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(ckyongs @ Sep 12 2008, 10:37 PM)
got the 2 pcs. tested OK. thanks. good luck for next batch
good to hear tht, do drop by our thread at audiophile

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 13 2008, 09:16 PM
yennshin
post Sep 15 2008, 01:14 PM

112 posts

tested both my pieces... they're bad...
so bad they cost me my sleep tongue.gif

thanks~
TSxtorm
post Sep 15 2008, 03:49 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

good to har tht bro...haha do drop by t-amp thread at audiophile

all 3rd batch buyer, please let me know if you haven receipt your parcel yet

Added on September 16, 2008, 5:57 pmleft 11 pieces at my supplier side, im grabing all 11 pieces to be safe tongue.gif

7 pieces booked

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 16 2008, 05:57 PM
TSxtorm
post Sep 17 2008, 09:53 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

sorry guys wasnt able to do the tt ye=sterday...so so sorry, im doing it 1st thing in the morning tomorrow... notworthy.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Sep 18 2008, 10:27 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

bro i want 1 unit .. cod at puchong ?..
TSxtorm
post Sep 18 2008, 11:17 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

posible. nearby puchong united at working hour

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 24 2008, 05:39 PM
TSxtorm
post Sep 24 2008, 05:40 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

t-amp arrived!! notworthy.gif

you guys got pm

Added on September 25, 2008, 7:31 pmim going for 5th batch, taking 10 pieces this time since i think requirement is lower now. 5 pieces booked, any1 wana join let me know soon as i hope to tt tomolo, or latest by monday

This post has been edited by xtorm: Sep 25 2008, 07:31 PM
yennshin
post Sep 27 2008, 07:14 PM

112 posts

^^ hey bro, I'm taking 2 more units
so total of 3 units for the 5th batch
ongbs
post Sep 27 2008, 09:21 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(yennshin @ Sep 27 2008, 07:14 PM)
^^ hey bro, I'm taking 2 more units
so total of 3 units for the 5th batch
Wah 3 pcs!, "Ganas"..... hehe tongue.gif
yennshin
post Sep 28 2008, 02:51 AM

112 posts

^^ manage to poison a few frens...
It's cheap, fun to play with, and sounds good...
TSxtorm
post Sep 28 2008, 03:39 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok noted bro yennshin smile.gif
Max
post Sep 30 2008, 06:35 AM

1,705 posts

hi bro. count me in for 1 unit.
pls pm me payment details with shipping.
tq.

SkyDriver
post Oct 2 2008, 12:13 AM

364 posts

my cute t-amp... lol

ongbs
post Oct 2 2008, 02:24 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Oct 2 2008, 12:13 AM)
my cute t-amp... lol

1/skydriver/f_tamp8m_2a22249.jpg[/img][/url][/spoiler]
sky bro,

come post some review of your T-amp here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry20326749
TSxtorm
post Oct 2 2008, 09:52 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

wah bro skydriver....thts really nice and cute!! haha rca female is the speaker terminal? nice.,...
jkn
post Oct 3 2008, 04:05 PM

34 posts

Anyone used this in monoblock config? Can recommend some reasonably priced speakers that support two-way inputs?

Hoping to get two of these for 16W output total smile.gif

jazzy939
post Oct 5 2008, 08:58 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

jkn,
its a bridged stereo configuration. buy two boards you can bi-amped it, monoblocks? what for?
Max
post Oct 10 2008, 05:39 PM

1,705 posts

yo bro.. hows the bulk going on..
cant wait.. hehe
TSxtorm
post Oct 10 2008, 07:11 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

bad news bro, got a lettle from sirim. i think its a tax issue?
ongbs
post Oct 10 2008, 08:30 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Oct 10 2008, 07:11 PM)
bad news bro, got a lettle from sirim. i think its a tax issue?
what is wrote inside the letter?
jazzy939
post Oct 11 2008, 06:24 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I suspect it's a 'standards' and/or 'safety' issue. probably wondering what it is used for... tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Oct 12 2008, 12:55 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

they might think its use for bomb tongue.gif

anyway it is in KLIA kastam. im appointing poslaju to settle it for me, rm49.50 ill be absording tht part, we will share the tax smile.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 12 2008, 01:13 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

don't worry bro.
thats what happened when they, all of a sudden wanted to do their 'job'.. wink.gif

TSxtorm
post Oct 12 2008, 01:34 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yep my sister stuff is being tax as well, after raya need money? haha. some times its too obvious....
Miokawaii
post Oct 12 2008, 02:01 PM

228 posts

hi lyn bro, can I join the club? I might need a few pieces to play, pls pm me the pricing detail plus postage to johor.
bling*2
post Oct 13 2008, 04:29 PM

134 posts

Dear all, goods will be in tomorrow morning.
Those who need to send out by tomorrow, pls made payment. Thank you.

Yennshin : you can pick up from me tomorrow smile.gif
TSxtorm
post Oct 13 2008, 08:25 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(Miokawaii @ Oct 12 2008, 02:01 PM)
hi lyn bro, can I join the club? I might need a few pieces to play, pls pm me the pricing detail plus postage to johor.
hey bro, current batch all booked...

and bad news guys, rm5 extra for each board, my item was taxed.

This post has been edited by xtorm: Oct 16 2008, 09:00 PM
TSxtorm
post Oct 16 2008, 09:01 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

this batch basically clear.

ordering another batch next week
jazzy939
post Oct 17 2008, 01:30 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

taxed? ohmy.gif
well, rm5 extra is not too bad.. tongue.gif

whoa more batches coming in! thumbup.gif
ongbs
post Oct 17 2008, 10:29 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 17 2008, 01:30 AM)
taxed? ohmy.gif
well, rm5 extra is not too bad.. tongue.gif

whoa more batches coming in! thumbup.gif
you mau lagi ah bro? whistling.gif tongue.gif
RM5 still fair lah, if COD he will spend more than RM5 for petrol/time smile.gif
dlyz
post Oct 17 2008, 01:28 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Pardon me, normally how and with what type speakers is T-Amp used with? If no experience DIY, is it advisable to take this sort of amp?
jazzy939
post Oct 18 2008, 03:54 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

If you were to follow the T-Amp thread in the audiophiles section you would know that,
a high efficiency speakers are reqd ie in minimum of 86dB/W/m. If do not know what these figures meant time to do some googling and start reading tongue.gif

The amp board has been pre-assembled with all the components. You just need a power supply and some container/housing if you want to. Then obviously a good set of speakers!
Please do some reading. doh.gif

QUOTE(dlyz @ Oct 17 2008, 01:28 PM)
Pardon me, normally how and with what type speakers is T-Amp used with? If no experience DIY, is it advisable to take this sort of amp?
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Oct 18 2008, 03:56 PM
dlyz
post Oct 19 2008, 10:10 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

I did read the thread but still quite blur haha. I have not read the whole thing though, so i tot the seller can give me a short answer. tongue.gif

Basically i have a aiwa stereo but the stereo seems to be broken. Im was thinking with this t-amp i can salvage the speakers.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Oct 19 2008, 10:11 AM
TSxtorm
post Oct 19 2008, 01:50 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

if no experiance at all then abit hard

im assuming you have no experiance with soldering too...i can build a unit for you but it wil take some times..

PcWork
post Oct 25 2008, 07:55 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

put my name for 2unit pls. thanks...
haih.

March05
post Nov 3 2008, 07:17 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

xtorm, I'm good for one unit! COD in USJ okay?

whoops, got your name wrong....sorry, sorry, sorry.

This post has been edited by March05: Nov 3 2008, 08:37 PM
TSxtorm
post Nov 3 2008, 08:01 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

possible...usj12, near faber castell bro smile.gif will inform you once the stock arrive...

Added on November 10, 2008, 1:06 pmstock arrived!!

u guys got pm smile.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Nov 10 2008, 01:06 PM
TSxtorm
post Nov 10 2008, 01:16 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

stock arrived

you guys got pm
jazzy939
post Nov 21 2008, 08:38 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
you're still bulking this ah?
Thread is almost dead lah! laugh.gif
TSxtorm
post Nov 21 2008, 10:34 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha which 1? tongue.gif

gotlah i got bump once in a while. another bulk payment on monday smile.gif sold my phone liao got money get stock....usd damn high now sad.gif but i have yet to increase priceler...
king_coolice
post Nov 24 2008, 10:31 PM

221 posts

hi, i hav a question here...
can i use 1unit of this amp to power my 2units old skool Hi-Fi system speakers??
cos my Hi-Fi is dead..but i wanted to use the speakers..
if can i might get it..thx
abel
post Nov 25 2008, 12:30 AM

571 posts

currently how much .... per unit

This post has been edited by abel: Nov 25 2008, 12:32 AM
TSxtorm
post Nov 25 2008, 10:18 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Nov 24 2008, 10:31 PM)
hi, i hav a question here...
can i use 1unit of this amp to power my 2units old skool Hi-Fi system speakers??
cos my Hi-Fi is dead..but i wanted to use the speakers..
if can i might get it..thx
yes it can be use, as this T-amp is an amplifier

QUOTE(abel @ Nov 25 2008, 12:30 AM)
currently how much .... per unit
still rm55, no increase of price. mayb next yearlah biggrin.gif

the new batch will be abit slow since the supplier is not free...sorry guys.
king_coolice
post Nov 25 2008, 08:53 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Nov 25 2008, 10:18 AM)
yes it can be use, as this T-amp is an amplifier
it is enuf to power both of the speakers??cos as i know this amp only produce 15watts for 4ohm..
i think my speakers are 8ohm 1..normally home speakers are 8ohm rite??
means i only hav around 8watts for 2 speakers..
means now left only 4watts per channel..correct me if i'm wrong..
my speakers hav tweeter, mid-bass n woofer per channel...
sorry if i asked a lot of questions notworthy.gif
jazzy939
post Nov 25 2008, 09:12 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

king coolice,
if your speakers are what we call a high efficiency speakers, meaning it is producing more than 86 dB/W/m, then T-Amp will have no problem driving it!
king_coolice
post Nov 26 2008, 08:50 AM

221 posts

hrmm...ok i'll hav 1 of it to try it out..
put me on the list for the coming batch..
TSxtorm
post Nov 29 2008, 08:58 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok bro....smile.gif
Monkey King
post Nov 29 2008, 11:12 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

hehe interested to get my 3rd piece soon smile.gif
abel
post Nov 30 2008, 12:25 PM

571 posts

can get me 1 pc .., i wanna use for my computer amp tongue.gif
bank acc number this bulk already full ?

i suggest dont use adapter if can built urself AC/DC transformer ... just buy 1 transformer and 4 diode and will be change to DC and than put 1 regulator than the voltage will consistent +12 i wanna ask this amp only can use 12v cant more ?

This post has been edited by abel: Nov 30 2008, 01:32 PM
jazzy939
post Dec 1 2008, 12:18 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The T-Amp can take 14 volts up to 18 I think, but life won't be long.. tongue.gif
king_coolice
post Dec 5 2008, 10:02 PM

221 posts

PM me when i need to do the payment.thx
TSxtorm
post Dec 5 2008, 10:47 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yes bro, will pm every1 once i got the board

Added on December 13, 2008, 10:05 pmstock haven arrive, hopefully nothing is wrong hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Dec 13 2008, 10:05 PM
TSxtorm
post Dec 18 2008, 11:44 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

sorry guys for the delay, i dunno whats up with the shipment....i haven receive it yet
AriesChai
post Dec 22 2008, 04:35 AM

338 posts

bro if u do 9th batch count me in for 2 unit
TSxtorm
post Dec 23 2008, 11:53 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

greats news....

got the board today, but i wont be in the office today,

will pm every1 later tonight, just reach office because of the package, boss muka hitam.....hahahaha

busy day today sad.gif

arieschai....ok noted, next shipment i will do it after 1/1/2009, don wan my stuff stuck again due to holidays....coming week quite alot of holidays
TSxtorm
post Dec 25 2008, 11:54 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

im ready to order 5th batch soon, might be doing it on monday as i dont wish my shipment to crash with CNY....

previously some 1 wana order 5 pieces, please pm me again as i think i accidently clear some pms...sorry
AriesChai
post Dec 26 2008, 06:34 PM

338 posts

bro jus pm u, now want more 2 unit.

so total 4 unit. biggrin.gif

have some friends want to try out too
ongbs
post Dec 26 2008, 06:58 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

wow bro xtorm...biz kuat ah? brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Dec 26 2008, 06:59 PM
TSxtorm
post Dec 27 2008, 12:43 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha hows your smps and t-amp? thanks to you guys my business not badlor biggrin.gif

i just setup on my pc, now flac and mp3 have so much different!! i cant live with 128kb mp3 anymore.....hahahha

bro aries...noted
TSxtorm
post Dec 27 2008, 09:57 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

price will increase rm5 per board after this coming batch, other then higher USD, my supplier is also raising thier price with the reason profit is too little, considering to take from others but duno how reliable are they... sad.gif

anyway total of 5 pieces booked for coming batch. duno whether to take 10 or 15 as price is higher now....
king_coolice
post Dec 29 2008, 11:09 AM

221 posts

got the t-amp edi..thx!!
apotelyt
post Jan 5 2009, 08:30 PM

17 posts

anyone tried using the T-amp as car amplifier? would like to hear some feedback as car amp. since supply for T-amp same as car power supply.
TSxtorm
post Jan 5 2009, 10:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yes i use it in my car before, but there is posibility for aeroplane sound

i use it before, and they sounded really nice
TSxtorm
post Jan 6 2009, 08:14 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

10 pieces arrived!!! rclxms.gif

another 10 will be on its way tomorrow, it will be rm60 each now, sorry price gone up by supplier, 9th batch i paid extra rm50, so im spreading it this time, sorry... notworthy.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 7 2009, 10:54 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Whoa! Still going strong eh? thumbup.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 7 2009, 11:15 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

not as strong anymore without you guys support tongue.gif

hahaha
Lefty
post Jan 7 2009, 06:31 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

is the t-amp need to assemble by self ? or it is just a plug and play ? can u pair it with my Ausu Xonar D2? any second hand Bookshelf that is within RM500 and good for chinese pop music ? prefer laid back sound. thx
apotelyt
post Jan 7 2009, 07:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jan 7 2009, 06:31 PM)
is the t-amp need to assemble by self ? or it is just a plug and play ? can u pair it with my Ausu Xonar D2? any second hand Bookshelf that is within RM500 and good for chinese pop music ? prefer laid back sound. thx
there's some assembly required. You need to provide a supply for the T-Amp modules ie 13.8V best. Or using 8 AA batteries. Wire up the signal in and speakers out and you're done. U will need a small casing to put them all in.
TSxtorm
post Jan 7 2009, 11:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jan 7 2009, 06:31 PM)
some assembly needed, yes it can be pair with your Xonar D2, as for speaker, im using more then 10 years old tannoy fullrange which ment for surround, good sounding to me, by far the best pc "hifi" i got tongue.gif

QUOTE(apotelyt @ Jan 7 2009, 07:04 PM)
there's some assembly required. You need to provide a supply for the T-Amp modules ie 13.8V best. Or using 8 AA batteries. Wire up the signal in and speakers out and you're done. U will need a small casing to put them all in.
yep bro you are right, mayb a volume knob too if you need them, im not using any tho, using my keyboard multimedia volume
Lefty
post Jan 7 2009, 11:03 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

so this t-amp can power up normal book shelf speaker ? also how to provide the supply to the T-amp if i dun want to use battery.
jazzy939
post Jan 8 2009, 07:01 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

As long as the 'normal' bookshelf speaker sensitivity is medium to high. That's more than 86dB/W/m.
Power supply can be in the form of linear PSU or even SMPS (Switched Mode Power Supply).

Too much to swallow? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jan 7 2009, 11:03 PM)
so this t-amp can power up normal book shelf speaker ? also how to provide the supply to the T-amp if i dun want to use battery.
Lefty
post Jan 8 2009, 10:17 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 8 2009, 07:01 PM)
As long as the 'normal' bookshelf speaker sensitivity is medium to high. That's more than 86dB/W/m.
Power supply can be in the form of linear PSU or even SMPS (Switched Mode Power Supply).

Too much to swallow? tongue.gif
yeah too much to swallow. i feel like want to upgrade from my aego M to book shelf. but i got no knowledge about book shelf. any info or tips ?? thx wher to get second hand book shelf ?
TSxtorm
post Jan 9 2009, 09:20 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

thanks jazzy

lefty look here, there is a sexy alpha1, much better then the tannoy im using
http://hifi4sale.blogspot.com/

info for alpha 1
http://www.psbspeakers.com/products/Alpha-...lpha-B1-Monitor

i think it is easily driven by t-amp at 91db smile.gif
Lefty
post Jan 9 2009, 02:37 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

did u provide assemble service ? i not in in electronic stuff. also how much is the linear PSU and where to get 1 ? thx
TSxtorm
post Jan 9 2009, 03:54 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yes i do, pm you the details smile.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 9 2009, 11:48 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Get Meanwell SMPS(12VDC 4.2A), you won't regret it! Cheaper and good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Lefty @ Jan 9 2009, 02:37 PM)
did u provide assemble service ? i not in in electronic stuff. also how much is the linear PSU and where to get 1 ? thx
Lefty
post Jan 10 2009, 03:14 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:48 PM)
Get Meanwell SMPS(12VDC 4.2A), you won't regret it! Cheaper and good thumbup.gif
any bookshlelf speaker that is around Rm400 for a second hand 1 ? that is nice for chinese music. can recommend me some ? i still new in these thing .
TSxtorm
post Jan 10 2009, 03:23 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

OMG the alpha is sold!! thts pretty fast....

sorry bro really cant help with speaker, any reputable brand is good i think..
jazzy939
post Jan 10 2009, 07:57 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

auwww... too bad xtorm. Better luck next time!
The deal is that if you found something nice, don't wait! Otherwise you'll live to regret it... tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 12 2009, 09:36 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hahah yea, too bad for lefty, but it is not in his budget...

anep
post Jan 23 2009, 10:19 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

what case u using? mind to show?
TSxtorm
post Jan 30 2009, 10:32 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

its a pretty normal rectangular plastic DIY casing smile.gif

will try to snap some pics and put it up

Added on February 2, 2009, 11:01 am10th batch arrived, there are still 8 up for grabs...haha...

guess i goto start promoting among my friends now since the requirement here is getting low smile.gif

gona snap some pic of the t-amp i almost finish later tonigh, nothing fancy tho, black plastic housing only..

This post has been edited by xtorm: Feb 2 2009, 11:01 AM
gilbertlhl
post Mar 3 2009, 07:26 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 30 2009, 10:32 PM)
its a pretty normal rectangular plastic DIY casing smile.gif

will try to snap some pics and put it up

Added on February 2, 2009, 11:01 am10th batch arrived, there are still 8 up for grabs...haha...

guess i goto start promoting among my friends now since the requirement here is getting low smile.gif

gona snap some pic of the t-amp i almost finish later tonigh, nothing fancy tho, black plastic housing only..
Bro.. will waiting for ur photo.. tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Mar 5 2009, 10:13 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha bro pic at first page edi smile.gif
ycs
post Mar 7 2009, 09:15 AM

4,222 posts

interested to get 1 unit but where in KL can we get the other bits like box, volume knob, Meanwell SMPS, etc.

pls give a shop name (hopefully along Jln Pasar). thanks.
TSxtorm
post Mar 9 2009, 01:08 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

erm, meanwell please check from here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=855281&hl=

as for other stuff i pick it up randomly from other shop, cant remember the name, jalan pasar shop mostly have them smile.gif
king_coolice
post Mar 14 2009, 10:15 AM

221 posts

hrmm..sorry bro, tumpang ur thread...
i hav 1 unit bought from xtorm in 8th batch..
but i realise that i don hav time to DIY it..
so i wan to let go my t-amp for RM50 include postage..
it's 100% new...never use b4..
any1 interested??
Paca
post Mar 15 2009, 08:18 PM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

is it really good?
can pm me ur opinion on this?
really2 interested here
king_coolice
post Mar 16 2009, 10:38 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Mar 15 2009, 08:18 PM)
is it really good?
can pm me ur opinion on this?
really2 interested here
who r u regarding to? rclxub.gif
Paca
post Mar 16 2009, 11:45 AM

1,385 posts

user lor
king_coolice
post Mar 16 2009, 12:00 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Mar 16 2009, 11:45 AM)
user lor
i never use b4..as i bought the item then no time to DIY it..
so i'm selling off mine.. tongue.gif
cloudaeris
post Mar 16 2009, 02:45 PM

457 posts

im totally new to these audiophile things, im having a altec lansing mx6021 here, so basically it oredi has an built in amp? wht about if im using a decent headphone? would it sound even better if i pair it with my 2.1 system?

i would like the vocal to sound natural and present, hear the details, and a wide soundstage would be nice laugh.gif too bad my current setting cant giv me those

sry if i ask too many questions, im a total noob here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Mar 16 2009, 02:53 PM
TSxtorm
post Mar 16 2009, 03:48 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

this will not work on headphone

yes mx6201 got an internal amp built in.

a entry level bookself speaker with t-amp will give you those you need with a small budget
naughty11
post Mar 25 2009, 05:38 AM

44 posts

Can I use this with travagans 2" mini?
jazzy939
post Mar 25 2009, 04:48 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

There should be no problems driving the travagans for sure as the T-Amp is capable driving a full blown floorstander!
Just that you would not realize the full potential of the T-Amp. tongue.gif

QUOTE(naughty11 @ Mar 25 2009, 05:38 AM)
Can I use this with travagans 2" mini?
myst3
post Apr 8 2009, 10:50 PM

142 posts

Hi, u have ready unit for complete built up with SMPS?
lesleyloke
post Apr 9 2009, 12:06 AM

29 posts

i am noob for audiophile things~~~
may I know amp for what used?

TSxtorm
post Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(myst3 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:50 PM)
Hi, u have ready unit for complete built up with SMPS?
nob, sorry, will need for me to do it around 2 weeks, currently busy on weekends too

QUOTE(lesleyloke @ Apr 9 2009, 12:06 AM)
i am noob for audiophile things~~~
may I know amp for what used?
from cd player to amplifier then to speaker smile.gif

mini compo have all those, it's just tht it is all built in
dylanhaydenshuiyo
post Apr 9 2009, 11:29 AM

19 posts

cloudaeris,

if you like details in ur music, this is the amp for u then.

of coz i am talking with the price, this quite a bang for the bucks bro!

i bought a complete build unit from xtorm.

of coz need to wait la but it worth to do so.

so while waiting, can hunt for cdp & speaker that fit ur budget if ur dont hv it.

bump for xtorm too !

myst3
post Apr 10 2009, 01:24 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM)
nob, sorry, will need for me to do it around 2 weeks, currently busy on weekends too
from cd player to amplifier then to speaker smile.gif

Ok, then reserve for me 1 unit k. Pm me the detail. smile.gif Thanks bro
naughty11
post Apr 18 2009, 09:17 PM

44 posts

Hmm. Where can i get a pair of used speaker for a nice price?
chchyong89
post Apr 19 2009, 12:23 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(naughty11 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hmm. Where can i get a pair of used speaker for a nice price?
http://www.hifi4sale.net/

i get my bronze BR2 from there smile.gif thumbup.gif

naughty11
post Apr 19 2009, 06:04 PM

44 posts

Oh my.. I'm in dilemma now. With rm600 budget, which one should i go for? 1. aego m
2. t-amp + used tranvagas 2"
3. t-amp + new denon sc-m51

This post has been edited by naughty11: Apr 19 2009, 06:22 PM
TSxtorm
post Apr 20 2009, 12:25 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

gaming + movie + only casual music get aego m smile.gif

this t-amp for music, stage and vividness of the singer. smile.gif we sit there and enjoy the music.
mm004
post Apr 21 2009, 11:34 PM

108 posts

Hi, I'm very interested in your T-am complete build up set. But I'm a total newbie and don't know much about electronics!

From your picture, I saw that the SMPS has a metal mesh as cover. But the holes on the mesh are quite big, it seems dust can get into it quite easily! Can U use metal mesh with smaller holes?

Pls don't mind if I sound a bit silly 'cause I'm so used to those mini hi fi set. Thanks!
TSxtorm
post Apr 24 2009, 10:28 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

the smps desing is from factory, too bad i cant change it bro....smile.gif

haha all question is wellcome, ill try to answer them all smile.gif
jazzy939
post Apr 30 2009, 08:23 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The holes are obviously for ventilation and cooling. Why worry about dust when it doesn't affect the operations? With smaller holes, it doesn't guarantee there wont be any dust settling, and come on, dusts are really really small for heaven sake.
At any rate, you're going to house the SMPS and the T-Amp in a proper casing.

QUOTE(mm004 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:34 PM)
Hi, I'm very interested in your T-am complete build up set.  But I'm a total newbie and don't know much about electronics! 

From your picture, I saw that the SMPS has a metal mesh as cover.  But the holes on the mesh are quite big, it seems dust can get into it quite easily!  Can U use metal mesh with smaller holes? 

Pls don't mind if I sound a bit silly 'cause I'm so used to those mini hi fi set.  Thanks!
Dybre
post Apr 30 2009, 07:40 PM

393 posts

great after sales service, he even came to my house to repair the amp that i bought from him. really recommended seller. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hsk
post Apr 30 2009, 10:02 PM

103 posts

hello xtorm.when u want to start your t2020 t-amp bulk?
TSxtorm
post May 1 2009, 03:41 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 30 2009, 08:23 AM)
The holes are obviously for ventilation and cooling. Why worry about dust when it doesn't affect the operations? With smaller holes, it doesn't guarantee there wont be any dust settling, and come on, dusts are really really small for heaven sake.
At any rate, you're going to house the SMPS and the T-Amp in a proper casing.
the sifu has spoken tongue.gif
thanks jazzy nod.gif notworthy.gif
QUOTE(Dybre @ Apr 30 2009, 07:40 PM)
great after sales service, he even came to my house to repair the amp that i bought from him. really recommended seller.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
hey there, nice room biggrin.gif
was abit delay tho, sorry, will change the stuff as needed and thanks for the kind word! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(hsk @ Apr 30 2009, 10:02 PM)
hello xtorm.when u want to start your t2020 t-amp bulk?
hopefully this month, my cash is kinda stuck with bbcream and some cctv stock right now.
myst3
post May 19 2009, 10:53 AM

142 posts

Bro, just received my amp this morning. Thanks for build for me. smile.gif Will try the amp tonight.
TSxtorm
post May 19 2009, 11:08 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha ok, hope u will like it smile.gif
kangaroo is quite efficient
TSxtorm
post May 25 2009, 02:28 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

last 2 unit for ta2024

erm i plan to get ta2020 in soon at rm135 for normal version, but i some 1 mention nixie is selling for rm105 only which is bellow my costlo...

not sure if its the same unit, if i were to check it out ill need to postpone the order to next week. notworthy.gif
jazzy939
post May 29 2009, 12:05 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Have you checked the NIXIE's version?
bleh
post May 29 2009, 11:54 PM

bro xtorm.. no ta2022?

This post has been edited by bleh: May 29 2009, 11:55 PM
TSxtorm
post May 30 2009, 10:21 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

erm nob...no ta2022

jazzy939, i haven check it out yet, i stays in klang, going kl just to check tht seems abit...haha

will do it if im around KL
Cahill
post Jun 4 2009, 12:08 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

xtorm, i want one complete built unit......please check ur pm. thanks tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Jun 4 2009, 05:20 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok last unit booked by u smile.gif

any1 still interested with the ta2024? i can bulk 5

as in ta2020, nixie seems to have the same unit as the 1 i plan to sell...
n at cheaper price too, so i dont think i wana waste my time unless there are 5 ppl tht are interested..
TSxtorm
post Jun 9 2009, 08:39 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok cahil cancell, so still 1 unit up for grab...
reez_haris
post Jun 15 2009, 05:17 AM

159 posts

Can reserve for me 1 unit bro? Complete unit how much u say cheaper...enlighten me plz...i noticed earlier post this amp do not sopport headphones....izzit true?

This post has been edited by reez_haris: Jun 15 2009, 05:53 AM
TSxtorm
post Jun 16 2009, 08:44 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hmm bro its rm210lo.....

yea it cant support earphone
wandermatt
post Jul 18 2009, 12:05 AM

hi,

could this be used as a car stereo? just a thought!

matt
jazzy939
post Jul 22 2009, 04:13 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

matt,
you can use it in your car but with the road/wind noises I doubt if it's powerful enough for your listening pleasure.. but I may be wrong... tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Jul 25 2009, 02:01 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

erm if you are not a head banging kaki then this would suits you, the 3d is quite unbelievable in my friends setup, well tht is for a rm99 component speaker...haha

i recond the ta2020 would be a pretty good match
Paca
post Aug 5 2009, 10:27 AM

1,385 posts

i use a mx5021..
will this improve the SQ by much or very little?
TSxtorm
post Aug 7 2009, 07:59 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

with a proper speaker, it will sound alot better

dont apect boom boom boom tho flex.gif

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 7 2009, 08:00 PM
tylaxng
post Aug 11 2009, 03:54 PM

27 posts

hi,

could this be used as a car stereo? just a thought!

matt

No problem. U can use it as a car amplifier. But make sure u know how to connect it. When Tripath design those amp IC actually is aim for car audio.

This post has been edited by tylaxng: Aug 11 2009, 03:56 PM
theotherdude
post Aug 29 2009, 06:26 PM

Anyone has any info on this?

http://www.hifi4sale.net/audio-video-equip...p-new-t2927.htm
jazzy939
post Aug 29 2009, 08:02 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That Topping's TP21 has a separate headphone amp other than the T-Amp for driving the speakers...

QUOTE(theotherdude @ Aug 29 2009, 06:26 PM)
theotherdude
post Aug 29 2009, 10:09 PM

Is TA2021 the same as TA2024? Has anyone tried Topping before?
jazzy939
post Aug 30 2009, 11:50 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Don't think the TA2021 is the same with TA2024.
The TP21 would be one of the many flavours of T-Amps from China..
limhongwoon
post Sep 20 2009, 12:46 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Got 200 W per channel ?
TSxtorm
post Sep 20 2009, 01:04 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

no bro...t-amp are all low voltage smile.gif

but ta2020 is great
shah_ty
post Oct 8 2009, 12:23 PM

30 posts

bro, still taking order for ta2020? pls add me in the list, 1 unit..thanks.
TSxtorm
post Oct 26 2009, 11:12 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

for those who are interested, the amp is runing in my friend car which sounds really good for a sub 1k ICE!!

abt aeroplane sound, a ground loop isolator will work without issues, it cost around rm35 or so only.

if you happen to be in klang, an audition of the above mention car is possible with some arrangement, im getting mine install by next week, gona built up my old car.
jazzy939
post Nov 3 2009, 09:40 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
any new updates? hmm.gif
TSxtorm
post Nov 10 2009, 07:12 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hi bro...

no not yet, still trying to get my car runing, currently on holiday till dec biggrin.gif, quite abit of stuff to be done.
feedzz
post Nov 13 2009, 08:05 AM

100 posts

bro, you have ta2020 now?
sailen
post Nov 17 2009, 07:56 AM

173 posts

1 ta2020 ty
TSxtorm
post Nov 19 2009, 11:28 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

aiks...sold of all without keeping 1 for myself...

hope to get another 4 units confirm before i proceed with another order smile.gif minimun order for me is 10 pieces
jazzy939
post Nov 20 2009, 07:15 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
Are you 'bulking' the TA2020?
TSxtorm
post Nov 20 2009, 03:56 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea bro, hope to get 4 confirm order to get the bulk going, will be taking in 10 pieces like usual.
ycl90
post Dec 26 2009, 02:53 AM

241 posts

Hey xtorm, I've read a little about T amp and i'd love to ask few questions about it before proceeding!

Look at my case here :
Using Sony Speakers

What is your advice for me? Could these amps power all speakers? (2 main 2 rear)
I might get a well built set from you.

I will do the reading tomorrow, late d

Anyway, I stay in USJ smile.gif

This post has been edited by ycl90: Dec 26 2009, 02:53 AM
TSxtorm
post Dec 27 2009, 07:48 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

currently interested parties

ycl90 - 1
karichio - 1
big_bug - 1

there is a posibilities tht the taker of the last piece back out, so ill see how it goes, few poster here i pm but didnt get rply, if my pm didnt get tro do pm me if you interested, if i miss out any 1 please let me know.

jazzy939
post Jan 7 2010, 04:46 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm, the bulk is still ON ka?
hoho1222
post Jan 9 2010, 10:48 AM

306 posts

ya, this bulk still going on?
TSxtorm
post Jan 9 2010, 11:31 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yes....i need 5 confirm order

currently
ycl90 - 1
big_bug - 1

will cod with karichio tomorrow since no news from the buyer of my last unit for more then 1 week.

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jan 9 2010, 11:35 PM
chchyong89
post Jan 10 2010, 08:40 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

xtorm.. u g p m, can sell me some female jack? tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 06:24 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

What female jack are you looking for? hmm.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 13 2010, 09:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha i think i got it, will try to look for it again tomorrow, went tro my stuff just now but didnt sees it.
jazzy939
post Jan 13 2010, 10:10 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
A reminder. Can count me in for the MkIII model! wink.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 13 2010, 10:39 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok bro, sure thing!!

smile.gif i now got 6 confimr biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 13 2010, 11:20 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Excellent! thumbup.gif
The earlier the better, CNY holidays can enjoy the 'new' T-amp.. brows.gif
dylanhaydenshuiyo
post Jan 13 2010, 11:44 PM

19 posts

Xtorm, ugpm..joining in ta 2020 :-)..ope still got..:-P
jazzy939
post Jan 18 2010, 09:06 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

To those who are new, and jumping into the T-Amp bandwagon, please spare some mullahs(ie RM) to get a very good power supply for it. Don't skimp and top of my list is the MeanWell SMPS(Switched Mode Power Supply). It is worth the investments(a mere RM55 last time) and will give you the most satisfaction.
Guaranteed! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Jan 18 2010, 09:06 AM

TSxtorm
post Jan 21 2010, 06:49 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yes thts the baby smile.gif

will pm you guys for bank in info later tonight smile.gif

if everything went smooth, im ordering next week.
MANKiND
post Jan 21 2010, 07:05 PM

61 posts

paiseh...my hand so itchy now...one question, this ta 2020 got sonic improvement compared to ta 2024???or should i just wait for next bulk waiting for review???
jazzy939
post Jan 21 2010, 08:29 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I am sure there would be.. how much,how good no idea! tongue.gif
If you can wait.. why not? Otherwise join the crowd! biggrin.gif

xtorm, hurry! hurry! cool2.gif

QUOTE(MANKiND @ Jan 21 2010, 07:05 PM)
paiseh...my hand so itchy now...one question, this ta 2020 got sonic improvement compared to ta 2024???or should i just wait for next bulk waiting for review???
chchyong89
post Jan 22 2010, 02:26 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

ya, hurry hurry hurry, i keep scaring it wont be arrive before cny sweat.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 22 2010, 06:27 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(MANKiND @ Jan 21 2010, 07:05 PM)
erm even a normal ta2020 is better then ta2024 rclxms.gif ok thts comparing my slightly moded ta2024...

and PM send.....i dont wish it to get stuck also during CNY smile.gif
chchyong89
post Jan 22 2010, 07:28 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

XTORM UGPM~

i had make my payment. tongue.gif
kww
post Jan 22 2010, 08:15 PM

320 posts

Life is short, since it is not expansive better buy than sorry.
toda6866
post Jan 23 2010, 09:22 AM

303 posts

buy buy buy!!! hehhehe
jazzy939
post Jan 23 2010, 10:02 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Better regret buying than NOT buying.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kww @ Jan 22 2010, 08:15 PM)
Life is short, since it is not expansive better buy than sorry.
stan001
post Jan 25 2010, 05:51 PM

623 posts

xtorm, UGPM
TSxtorm
post Jan 26 2010, 12:38 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
Better regret buying than NOT buying..  tongue.gif
hahaha bro u got new metaphor.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(stan001 @ Jan 25 2010, 05:51 PM)
xtorm, UGPM
replied and im placing order this 2 days, as ill need to find time to make payment....will be ordering some spare as well.
jazzy939
post Jan 26 2010, 01:06 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Hurry, hurry! biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 27 2010, 07:41 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

air ticket bought and waiting for their flight tomorrow biggrin.gif
chchyong89
post Jan 27 2010, 08:20 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

COOL~~!!!! COME TO ME FASTER~
jazzy939
post Jan 27 2010, 08:29 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Someone is impatient! laugh.gif
TSxtorm
post Feb 2 2010, 05:51 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

boards arrived!! those who booked the board only i edi pm you guys.

as for full built, will be contact you guys after im done smile.gif
jazzy939
post Feb 2 2010, 06:12 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Hooray! rclxms.gif
I have everything ready.. waiting to 'rock and roll' laugh.gif
ycl90
post Feb 2 2010, 11:28 PM

241 posts

looking forward to it.. biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Feb 3 2010, 09:19 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Payments made seconds ago.. Check your PM! biggrin.gif
dylanhaydenshuiyo
post Feb 4 2010, 02:54 PM

19 posts

bro jazzy,

once you done, please put the first review... biggrin.gif

i have to wait for my built unit to be ready.... cry.gif
jazzy939
post Feb 4 2010, 05:46 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yes, I intent to do just that! laugh.gif
Will poison the rest of the guys .. HAHAHA biggrin.gif
stan001
post Feb 5 2010, 12:58 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Feb 2 2010, 05:51 PM)
boards arrived!! those who booked the board only i edi pm you guys.

as for full built, will be contact you guys after im done smile.gif
I tot those comes fully built... didn't know u hv u built it yrself...

So the MKIII is only the board as per the pic on page 1 of the thread..

I can't wait to power up my ancient Monitor Audio One Gold speakers.. ( took it out from my store room, luckily also found the speakers cables).
I wonder how it will sound...

Was in SG this week, I wanna buy an iBasso D2+ Bao to bypass my macbook soundcard, but the shop called "Stereo" says no stock till CNY..

You should clean up some stuff on the first page, it is very confusing for new customers especially the pricing and options like ta2020, then suddenly it becomes MKIII, I read a few times but still blur... hehe

jazzy939
post Feb 5 2010, 10:33 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

stan,
The TA-2020 board is prebuilt but the whole amp need to be built up like power supply, inputs, speaker connectors, power switch, all build into a casing of your choice, if you want.

I can bet the Monitor Audio will sound great with the t-Amp driving it.
I have a Monitor Audio's R252 driven by the TA-20224 at home. wink.gif
jazzy939
post Feb 6 2010, 09:21 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
Items has been sent, I hope! tongue.gif

TSxtorm
post Feb 6 2010, 11:00 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

u got pm jazzy...sorry sad.gif

1 unit on the test bench

micheal buble "georgia hmmm georgia...." sweet!

Added on February 6, 2010, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(stan001 @ Feb 5 2010, 12:58 AM)
I tot those comes fully built... didn't know u hv u built it yrself...

So the MKIII is only the board as per the pic on page 1 of the thread..
I can't wait to power up my ancient Monitor Audio One Gold speakers.. ( took it out from my store room, luckily also found the speakers cables).
I wonder how it will sound...

Was in SG this week, I wanna buy an iBasso D2+ Bao to bypass my macbook soundcard, but the shop called "Stereo" says no stock till CNY..

You should clean up some stuff on the first page, it is very confusing for new customers especially the pricing and options like ta2020, then suddenly it becomes MKIII, I read a few times but still blur... hehe
yea will clean it up once my brain clean up tomorrow...haha not in my best condition

This post has been edited by xtorm: Feb 6 2010, 11:01 PM
ycl90
post Feb 8 2010, 12:25 AM

241 posts

xstorm! Would I receive the ready built amp anytime soon? I'm ready to bank in!
chchyong89
post Feb 8 2010, 01:23 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

just cod with him this evening, but nothing to test here.. sweat.gif
stan001
post Feb 13 2010, 02:53 PM

623 posts

Received the TA2020 T-Amp today from xtorm... smile.gif

Thank you for "rushing" it for me for the CNY holidays...

Hook up to my Monitor Audio One Gold (very old speakers), I sure miss those speakers and the T-Amp perform very well..

Post some pics later...

Anyway , Happy Lunar New Year to everyone..

ycl90
post Feb 13 2010, 08:31 PM

241 posts

I COD-ed last night with xstorm. Thanks xstorm, it worked beautifully. My parents are impressed with how the cheap amp could power
TSxtorm
post Feb 13 2010, 09:35 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Feb 13 2010, 02:53 PM)
Received the TA2020 T-Amp today from xtorm... smile.gif

Thank you for "rushing" it for me for the CNY holidays...

Hook up to my Monitor Audio One Gold (very old speakers), I sure miss those speakers and the T-Amp perform very well..

Post some pics later...

Anyway , Happy Lunar New Year to everyone..
no problem... flex.gif got 1 last unit to built during this holiday

QUOTE(ycl90 @ Feb 13 2010, 08:31 PM)
I COD-ed last night with xstorm. Thanks xstorm, it worked beautifully. My parents are impressed with how the cheap amp could power
great tht even your parents love them!!! now put some cny song in it, it will be very merry!! haha
stan001
post Feb 17 2010, 07:15 PM

623 posts

Here are the pics of my TA2020 fully built amp (with the switching power supply beside it) with my speakers...

The volume control knob is pretty good...

Should hv ask you to put in a blue LED instead of white LED...

Now I need to get much better quality 3.5mm mini-plug to RCA plugs...

This post has been edited by stan001: Feb 17 2010, 07:23 PM
jazzy939
post Feb 17 2010, 07:37 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Looking good stan!
The blue and red LED came with the package. tongue.gif
I did not use any of the LEDs..
Your SMPS is outside.. it's ok if there're no children around.. mains voltage there..

p/s. Its white not blue.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Feb 22 2010, 08:13 PM
CV6149
post Feb 22 2010, 07:03 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

yo bro..
got any 'lebih' amp? or anyone ffk?

hehehe if not i wanna order 1unit ta2020 mkIII

jazzy939
post Feb 23 2010, 08:15 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

CV,
Joining the T-Amp gang too, eh? wink.gif
CV6149
post Feb 23 2010, 05:55 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Feb 23 2010, 08:15 AM)
CV,
Joining the T-Amp gang too, eh? wink.gif
hohoho..if only xtorm process my order lor biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Feb 23 2010, 07:29 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ofcos ill process ur orderla biggrin.gif

currently all book, still 1 more unit to built and cod this week
TSxtorm
post Feb 25 2010, 11:16 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

im preparing to do another bulk rclxms.gif

currently there is 2 interested parties for ta2020mkIII, 5 and ill start the bulk smile.gif

will clean up the page tonight and built the 1 last amp tomorrow, what a hectic week after a nice CNY rest rclxub.gif
carbonfibre
post Feb 25 2010, 11:23 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

how much isit ? im interested biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Feb 25 2010, 11:24 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ta2020 is 100
ta2020 mkIII is 130
MANKiND
post Mar 4 2010, 12:28 AM

61 posts

bro...put me in the list for ta2020 mkIII...tq...
TSxtorm
post Mar 5 2010, 08:50 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok bro...updated, 1 more and its a go, hopefully i can place order next week smile.gif
CV6149
post Mar 11 2010, 11:16 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Im gonna have to backout this time..due to some issue...

ill be in next month though....

so sorry for any trouble cause...

anyway already pm you earlier bro xtorm..
gurukul
post Mar 24 2010, 03:31 PM

bro,ta2020 mkIII still available?.... smile.gif
ji_en
post Mar 27 2010, 10:57 AM

107 posts

interested in a complete build.. pm sent
TSxtorm
post Mar 28 2010, 07:10 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hi guys, will be wrapping up the order by next week, so i can proceed order smile.gif
TSxtorm
post Apr 9 2010, 12:12 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yo guys, got my maybank account smile.gif

pm u guys tomorrow smile.gif hopefully i wont work till 11 again tomorrow sad.gif
TSxtorm
post Apr 9 2010, 11:46 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

pm u guys smile.gif
TSxtorm
post Apr 12 2010, 11:23 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hope u guys rply my pm ASAP..

currently 3 paid...meaning 3 confirm only ah?
cresstt
post Apr 13 2010, 11:48 PM

45 posts

I want 2 mkIII ? is too late? let me know.... thanks
TSxtorm
post Apr 19 2010, 02:13 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

ok...few didnt reponse n some back out cos waited too long for the bulk to reach, im sorry for tht.

so i edi go ahead with 4 person since they edi pay, only fair i do it asap.

my order will be 5 ta2020 mkIII, 3 ta2020 n 2 ta2024 for this round.
cresstt
post Apr 19 2010, 08:44 PM

45 posts

xtorm... do you have link to the built guide ? this is the arjen mkIII right ? need to find what kinda components that will be required..le me know thanks
TSxtorm
post Apr 19 2010, 09:08 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yes, built is simple, same as ta2024, ull need rca female, speaker terminal n volume control, n ofcos some wiring n soldering.
cresstt
post Apr 19 2010, 09:23 PM

45 posts

got any pdf guideline bro ? what abt power requirement ? 12vdc @ 2amp ?
TSxtorm
post Apr 30 2010, 01:23 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hi bro, yes i can get the pdf for u.

2amp, hmm mayb 4amp will be better, meanwell is a perfect match.

btw will be picking up those amp tomorrow at pos laju. will send pm to u guys with the payment n way to deal smile.gif
BlackGold
post Apr 30 2010, 03:40 AM

172 posts

mkIII rm290 for complete built still have it?..how to use?
jazzy939
post Apr 30 2010, 07:08 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

How to use an amplifier? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(BlackGold @ Apr 30 2010, 03:40 AM)
mkIII rm290 for complete built still have it?..how to use?
BlackGold
post May 1 2010, 03:04 AM

172 posts

ya lol..really dunno how to use it..can plug it with my pc speaker?..didnt see any audio jack there...
TSxtorm
post May 1 2010, 02:41 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

bro pc speaker edi comes with an amplifier smile.gif
C-Note
post May 26 2010, 12:22 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

bro how do I know if the amp pairs well with my headphone anot?
TSxtorm
post May 26 2010, 10:13 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

nob...it will burn ur head phones bro smile.gif

ment for speaker only.
daydreamz
post Jul 26 2010, 01:44 PM

150 posts

this is pre amp + power amp? or just power amp?
TSxtorm
post Jul 26 2010, 02:04 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

not a proper pre amp tho, just a variable resistor but no problem, u can control the volume.

a proper pre-amp like the tube pre-amp im using now does give more dynamic n details to the amp, abit more bass too
daydreamz
post Jul 26 2010, 02:51 PM

150 posts

complete build and normal = what?
left and right rca out put?
no subwoofer lo?
TSxtorm
post Jul 26 2010, 03:13 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

complete built is plug n play

no left n right out since its an amp

no sublo....
daydreamz
post Jul 26 2010, 03:18 PM

150 posts

then it is 3.5 mm jack output or rca out put?
if didnt put volume control and control the volume using preamp can be done?
TSxtorm
post Jul 26 2010, 04:25 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

to the speaker is speaker terminal, like the 1 u see on the back, gold plated

this is not a headphone amp

yes, wihtout volume control u can use a preamp or the pc out to control.
daydreamz
post Jul 26 2010, 05:06 PM

150 posts

is it possible u can mod it become solely poweramp cos i scared will effect the preamp performance? and quote me price without volume control as well.
ckeng2002
post Sep 29 2010, 09:00 PM

104 posts

Hi, is the bulk purchase still on?

ochampedro
post Oct 27 2010, 09:23 AM

142 posts

have stok?
daydreamz
post Nov 14 2010, 07:55 AM

150 posts

have stock?
jazzy939
post Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm is kinda bz lately.
I think he may not have any in stock. I have however, few units. New and unused.

daydreamz
post Nov 15 2010, 10:03 PM

150 posts

already bought 1.. thank.

This post has been edited by daydreamz: Nov 16 2010, 03:46 AM
jazzy939
post Nov 16 2010, 08:44 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Good for you!
boomber
post Nov 16 2010, 10:53 PM

447 posts

Can PM me the price with the PSU and casing together?
TSxtorm
post Nov 23 2010, 05:12 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
xtorm is kinda bz lately.
I think he may not have any in stock. I have however, few units. New and unused.
thanks bro notworthy.gif
QUOTE(daydreamz @ Nov 15 2010, 10:03 PM)
already bought 1.. thank.
tht was fast biggrin.gif
QUOTE(boomber @ Nov 16 2010, 10:53 PM)
Can PM me the price with the PSU and casing together?
hi bro, pm u smile.gif
sakaic
post Jan 8 2011, 12:51 AM

936 posts

any more ta2024 boards?
TSxtorm
post Jan 20 2011, 02:20 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

i just recheck my stock, yea 1 ta2024 and 1 normal ta2020
aztoiozalan
post Apr 8 2011, 12:03 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

is this amp is a headphone/ iem amps?
TSxtorm
post Apr 8 2011, 01:05 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

Nob bro. Its for speaker only
ryan66
post Apr 14 2011, 03:22 PM

19 posts

tis 1 can cnnect to woofer?
TSxtorm
post Apr 15 2011, 01:18 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

If for pc. Yes! For home teather, im afraid not.

runsing
post May 21 2011, 11:40 PM

381 posts

can replace atp3 amp ka?

krait_2777
post May 22 2011, 08:41 AM

33 posts

for rm210(ta2024),
rm290(ta2020)
you will get
a 4.2a Meanwell SMPS with power cable to wall and 12v dc to t-amp as bellow, ignore the old casing design

I'm confused by your pricing here. Do i need to get both the ta2024 + ta2020 for the Meanwell SMPS to be included? Any more stock?

TSxtorm
post May 23 2011, 05:42 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(runsing @ May 21 2011, 11:40 PM)
can replace atp3 amp ka?
erm if you know how to modified, yes bro

QUOTE(krait_2777 @ May 22 2011, 08:41 AM)
for rm210(ta2024),
rm290(ta2020)
you will get
a 4.2a Meanwell SMPS with power cable to wall and 12v dc to t-amp as bellow, ignore the old casing design
I'm confused by your pricing here. Do i need to get both the ta2024 + ta2020 for the Meanwell SMPS to be included? Any more stock?
not bro, only need to get either 1, it will include all the mention
toda6866
post Jul 11 2011, 02:48 PM

303 posts

wrong thread sorry

This post has been edited by toda6866: Jul 13 2011, 08:56 AM
barjoyai
post Jul 29 2011, 12:14 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

those amp for headphone or speakers? can connect to powered pc speakers?
TSxtorm
post Aug 6 2011, 11:46 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

only able to power passive speaker
March05
post Aug 24 2011, 09:52 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

Hi there xtorm, got ready stock of the TA2020?
TSxtorm
post Aug 24 2011, 04:58 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea bro, but im only free next week
March05
post Aug 24 2011, 09:37 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Aug 24 2011, 04:58 PM)
yea bro, but im only free next week
No problem, next week will be great...long break with the Hari Raya hols and the kids' school break too, I'm looking for something to tinker with. biggrin.gif
ARe-BeaR
post Aug 26 2011, 02:38 PM

39 posts

bro;

where can view the car demo...
TSxtorm
post Aug 28 2011, 02:51 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

where is your location, i travel from kl to klang tro federal highway alot.
ARe-BeaR
post Sep 14 2011, 05:49 PM

39 posts

Day time at Brickfields
After work or weekend at Bdr Kinrara
TSxtorm
post Sep 20 2011, 06:57 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

kinrara is fine, lets meet there during the weekend mayb
mosar
post Sep 21 2011, 12:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Sep 20 2011, 06:57 PM)
kinrara is fine, lets meet there during the weekend mayb
im very interested to see this for myself..if u gonna held a session in kinrara, do post the exact location/time, wanna join too if possible
TSxtorm
post Sep 21 2011, 07:17 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hi bro, will inform you, probably sat or sunday night smile.gif
Stinky Fart
post Oct 2 2011, 03:25 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 8 2011, 01:05 PM)
Nob bro. Its for speaker only
According to ETAHL at post#10 here, t amp can be used for headphones. I seriously have no idea what he's talking about in this post but maybe you do? So do you think this can work?
TSxtorm
post Oct 7 2011, 09:58 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

wah gosh there are headphone tht can take up to 15w? wow

if thts the case, then yes, t-amp can be use, im not sure abt the 10ohm resistor he is talking abt tho, mayb put it in parallel to further reduce the watt
Stinky Fart
post Oct 7 2011, 04:43 PM

327 posts

oowh ok thanks! Guess it'll be safer to use headphone amps tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Oct 8 2011, 03:00 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea seriously...smile.gif

unless your headphone like thier can take huge watts
penangboy86
post Oct 16 2011, 01:35 AM

Hie Bro ~ I receive the TA2020 on wednesday oledi. Today only finish assembly. I have to say the sound is good, cant believe it can produce this kind of quality too ~

TSxtorm
post Oct 16 2011, 10:03 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha yea bro, easily compete with 1k++ integrated!

i got some really nice upgrade for the t-amp coming in, will post it up
illoren
post Dec 3 2011, 03:02 AM

14 posts

Can be use for car audio? Pm me wic 1 is better
Monkey King
post Jan 3 2012, 11:01 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

its been quite a while since i last get my 2 sets of TA2024, maybe now itchy for TA2020
jazzy939
post Jan 4 2012, 10:17 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That would be worthwhile for the additional power but not really that significant.. Wonder if xtorm have some left tongue.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 23 2012, 01:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yea in pure class A data sheets stated the difference is 2.5watts only!

but bass wise ta2020 seems better

hey jazzy, nice of u to drop by biggrin.gif

yea i got 2 ta202 with aluminium casing in hand, suppose both booked but cant get one of the buyer
amir_zohaib
post Apr 28 2012, 09:47 PM

21 posts

Hello,
Can you please explain to me what this is?
Whats the difference between the two models you stated above?
what is the difference between "this" thing, and ordinary 2Ch or 4Ch amp?
the amps i see are like 1000W peak, and 270 or something RMS, does that mean they are more powerful than this thing?

i need to run 4 component speakers (in car) with a Cellphone audio out,
will it be loud enough? will it replace the traditional amplifiers we use for car speakers?

i was planing to use saperate amplifiers for mid and high mid/tweeter, but i think this would be cheaper solution if they are Loud enough,,

would be interested to know more about it, thanks
TSxtorm
post May 8 2012, 06:05 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

this is a power amplifier, but unlike other its very simple and sound amazingly nice, the down side is tht it needs high sensitivity speaker and good source of player.

ordinary 2 n 4 channels built for cars are full with filters, obviously to cut out aeroplane noise in a "noisy" electrical enviroment of a car

most amp on the market is higher power then this t-amp, high rms is important but quality rms is more important, you can have a listen i my car and decide if its good enough

cellphone output is very weak, i think even with those high wattage amp it might not even be loud enough

im now runing ta2024 for my tweeter n ta2020 for my mids, but modified tho for more analogue sounding. let me know if you wana audition it, gona send my car for painting n repair soon, so mayb when its done, we can have a small tt

This post has been edited by xtorm: May 8 2012, 06:06 AM
aztoiozalan
post Jul 8 2012, 10:56 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hey there, is this amp still available for sale? imma use it with my travagans, so yah, do u sell it in a completed unit or how? i do not know soldering etc,
jazzy939
post Jul 9 2012, 11:59 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The amp module/board has been assembled. All you need is power supply and casing for it.. and connectors wink.gif
aztoiozalan
post Jul 10 2012, 09:28 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

can it be bought like TS first page complete unit with casings etc complete? the one price rm 290?
jazzy939
post Jul 10 2012, 10:04 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

No idea. Used to be packaged by xtorm. Have you PMed him?
DS3
post Oct 3 2012, 01:39 PM

104 posts

So who's selling the kits? Complete units?

Thanks.....
TSxtorm
post Oct 3 2012, 02:31 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

I'm bro, pm u details.
eyerule
post Oct 15 2012, 10:57 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

bro, can you do a passive amp? i want to use a pre-amp with this. do let me know if this is possible. thanks
TSxtorm
post Oct 15 2012, 01:03 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

the only thing between the input and the actual amp is variable resistor.
eyerule
post Oct 15 2012, 07:35 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

what you're saying is that i can have the amp without the variable resistor then?
jazzy939
post Oct 16 2012, 01:07 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

The basic amp came without any pot/variable resistor. Its a pure poweramp, as such you can use a preamp with it.
TSxtorm
post Oct 18 2012, 10:14 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

yep jazzy....nice to see you here biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 20 2012, 08:06 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

It's good to be 'back'.. Good to know the thread is still alive.
My T-Amp is still singing.. wink.gif
xowangzi
post Nov 1 2012, 12:17 AM

281 posts

What is this actually? Is it something like tube amp? Can use it for bookshelf speaker?
TSxtorm
post Nov 1 2012, 03:04 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

nice jazzy

xowangzi its an integrated amp smile.gif ofcos its able to power your bookself, but goto check the sentivity 1st
putera_jju
post Mar 24 2013, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(xtorm @ Nov 1 2012, 03:04 PM)
nice jazzy

xowangzi its an integrated amp smile.gif ofcos its able to power your bookself, but goto check the sentivity 1st
Bro,amp ni ada lg x? Model 2020....brape sensitivity dia? Speaker 8ohm boleh support x? Pm sy detail spec...
putera_jju
post Mar 24 2013, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 24 2008, 04:04 PM)
HAPPY CNY & HOLIDAY TO ALL MY CUSTOMER!!

NEW BATCH high quality component used!

Demo car is done.
im runing it with strong pre out Head Unit (cd player)

the whole setup will be really simple,
1 x eclipse Head Unit
1 x ta2024 for the tweeter
1 x ta2020 for the mid

please read this thread too if any doubts smile.gif

for capacitor upgrade option please go here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2082645&hl=

TA2020 get crazy with air cores output coil!!rm140 board only, rm290 for complete built
those offset switch are a breeze to tweak as they are really fine, get 0mV easily
air cores baby!!!, notice the output relay so you get no pops
epcos input caps!!!

all time favorite TA2024 rm70 board only, rm210 for complete built each
way better quality
no cheap out put core here
offset switch for that 0mV

Item(s):
tripath 2024, 5 watts per channel into 8 ohms
tripath 2020, 20 watts per channel into 4 ohms

Price:
rm70 for ta2024, rm210 for complete built
rm140 for ta2020,  rm290 for complete built

Location of seller:klang or usj, can cod around this area if convenient

Contact method/details:pm for more info, or mail me if non forumer, xtorm80@hotmail.com

---

Picture:

have a look here to get to know what this little thing done to audiophile tht edi own some nice setup!
http://www.6moons.com/audioreviews/sonicimpact/t.html
http://forum.ecoustics.com/bbs/messages/1/193312.html
an inside look of the built, ta2020 built smile.gif only philips solder wire was use biggrin.gif
http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/2291/img1879iq.jpg
for rm210(ta2024),
rm290(ta2020)
you will get
a 4.2a Meanwell SMPS with power cable to wall and 12v dc to t-amp as bellow, ignore the old casing design smile.gif
http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/8601/picture033dv8.jpg
Plz give me detail spec for ta-2020 model....ohm,distortion,sensitivity,etc.....i need 1 for my pc audio...
jazzy939
post Mar 25 2013, 01:05 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Here:

http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=....44158598,d.bmk

TSxtorm
post Mar 26 2013, 04:46 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

jazzy bro to the rescue!! biggrin.gif

thnaks man, miss out his Q
x800
post Apr 21 2013, 01:13 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

Got my TA2020 amp, very good sound quality. I'm driving a pair of 4ohm car speakers, and it sure does rock my room at half volume. Higher volume will get a bit of clipping though but it doesnt need to go higher. Got a bit of complications but issue resolved.

Thumbs up to a great seller, and great amp!
jazzy939
post Apr 22 2013, 01:19 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Welcome to the T-Amp club! thumbup.gif
mansells138
post May 4 2013, 10:34 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(putera_jju @ Mar 24 2013, 02:29 AM)
Plz give me detail spec for ta-2020 model....ohm,distortion,sensitivity,etc.....i need 1 for my pc audio...
bro wats the diff for..

a)rm70 for ta2024, rm210 for complete built

b)rm140 for ta2020, rm290 for complete built
andrew9292
post May 16 2013, 03:30 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

can these amps be used to pre-amp analogue signal into studio monitors? will it fry the input?
jazzy939
post May 16 2013, 08:09 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Definite NO NO!
drifit
post Jun 8 2013, 07:02 PM

69 posts

knock knock... still around?
pm me, we go teh tarik and check check.
jazzy939
post Jun 8 2013, 09:23 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

where? when? biggrin.gif
TSxtorm
post Jun 9 2013, 02:35 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

haha yea, where? got my own place now, will setup a room for audio later, mayb end of month....
jazzy939
post Jun 9 2013, 05:22 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

We look forward to it! wink.gif
Trony
post Jun 26 2013, 08:38 PM

96 posts

Hi xtorm,
a) is this the TA2020 Mark-III model?
b) is it pre-built with a variable resistor for volume control?
c) is it same with the Nixie's one?
jackmok5489
post Jun 15 2014, 01:22 PM

60 posts

May I know can tamp install inside car?
TSxtorm
post Jun 15 2014, 09:58 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

can be done but must know technical know how, for now i didnt bring thsi in anymore...
narkon
post Jan 15 2015, 02:43 PM

647 posts

cant see the picture

0.1618sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:03 AM