WinPwn is out!, For windows users

potion
post Jul 29 2008, 09:21 AM

319 posts

wah.. need to change it manually ka? dare to take the risk?
potion
post Jul 29 2008, 09:47 AM

319 posts

haha.. hopefully smb for the letest version will come out soon for 2.0. maybe with extra feature like animated icon or something, maybe animated background? xD
potion
post Jul 30 2008, 08:06 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Jul 30 2008, 07:56 AM)
wah bro..!! if its brick..tell me ah..i want hehehe  drool.gif
ahaha. should say "good luck" la. kesian on them. nnti new topic with a big CAPS LOCK saying HELP increase in here..
potion
post Jul 30 2008, 08:24 AM

319 posts

lol.. need to have 'iphone sifu' tag below the gander flag so that ppl can refer or PM them. haha
potion
post Jul 30 2008, 08:16 PM

319 posts

wah.. installer v4 got the sweet touch of design. can see the preview here
on modmyifone.com. maybe i consider to go for 2.0 after installer v4 is out. i guess..

http://www.modmyifone.com/forums/news/2554...eview-pics.html

since the kb (enable/disable auto correction) is out on 2.0, i think i dun have a reason to stay on 1.1.4. maybe i'll upgrade it to 2.0 about an hour from now.. just got poisoned blush.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by potion: Jul 30 2008, 10:31 PM
potion
post Jul 31 2008, 11:50 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Jul 31 2008, 09:37 AM)
hehehe so hows your upgrade to 2.0?  brows.gif
wah, it turn out to be successful rclxms.gif . im abit new to cydia but that doesn't metter coz appstore is just around the corner. i cant feeeeel da difference. need to experience it self rather then reading the preview. totally different and new environment

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jul 31 2008, 11:09 AM)
2.0 update still getting a few negative comments regarding the lag. Aside winpwn and xpwn , any other unlock and jb method out already?those old iliberty/ziphone etc out yet?
i don't know. since im just swap to 2.0, i'v manege to transfer all my contact (about 350+ i guess) and installed some fancy2 stuff from appstore and still didn't experience the lag on typing or opening the contact.

try using winpwn/pawnage 1st bcoz it is quite easy to understand the step to a/j/u the 2.0 iphone (for the 1st gen iphone of course) since it modify the firmware it self. dint see any harm on the iphone thou.

potion
post Jul 31 2008, 12:27 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 31 2008, 12:03 PM)
Potion, all the while, i restore that created 2.0 while in DFU mode... are you in DFU mode as well? what happened if not in DFU mode? heheheeee... is it a firery question? just curious mah  tongue.gif
haha.. kind da funny tongue.gif
yeah, im on DFU. it is require to DFU first when need to restore the pawned firmware. if u restore it in recovery mode, u'll get and error. don't know the error code for it but yeah. error.
potion
post Jul 31 2008, 12:42 PM

319 posts

i see, so thats how it done.. dint know that
potion
post Jul 31 2008, 01:00 PM

319 posts

any how, have u been experience any typing lag or anything negative so far gengstapo? since ur the oldest upgraded 1st gen with 2.0 firmware. im on texting almost 150+ msg per day so typing lag will give a hell out of me... so far i don't have this bug/problem *sweat*
potion
post Jul 31 2008, 08:23 PM

319 posts

sweet, here is my report on 1st day using firmware 2.0

im a sms freak users so far have no lag on keyboard when typing a msg or open the contact.
appstore application seems to be so great and i never stop downloading it to use it.
i have several crashes. it happen when i was driving to sunway, my pre-installed camera was crash. i had hang on sms once and hope it doesn't happen again.
cydia was cool and it also allow to resume any unfinished download! how about that guys.. installer should had this future if they wanted to beat cydia.
games like crash bandicot, super monkey ball and enigma seems to be addictive. i cant stop playing it! *sweat*

so far i dint touch any media part, the music and movies or clip. maybe i'll try next time and see how it goes.

potion
post Jul 31 2008, 09:20 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Jul 31 2008, 09:13 PM)
regarding the appsupport, i cannot see it in CYDIA, help ! drool.gif
adeh.. read the thread here in iphone...
it need to be done manually. the appsupport is still in development and yet to be release.
just go here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/747611

and read the 1st post. icon_rolleyes.gif
potion
post Jul 31 2008, 09:41 PM

319 posts

im afraid u need to search for wifi.. that is the only way u can connect ur iphone via SSH..
potion
post Aug 1 2008, 10:54 AM

319 posts

said that the winpwn 2.0.0.3 support up to the latest beta 2.1 firmware. sweet
potion
post Aug 1 2008, 09:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 1 2008, 11:14 AM)
izzit? well, if it still allowed the "ehem.. ehem" apps. to be run on top of it, guess no harm upgrading aite?  thumbup.gif
*ehem ehem* apps (if what u think it is sweat.gif ) still can i think. just need to re-install them after upgrading the firmware i guess...

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Aug 1 2008, 08:33 PM)
hm, the tut seems to be different from the one in iclarified. lol

Added on August 1, 2008, 9:07 pmyay, got it to work . downloading apps now XD

the update for cydia takes quite some time,, so slow..
well, good luck mate. ppl here always provide help if ur in trouble, of course with a little of searching 1st... icon_rolleyes.gif

im free now, any one here in shah alam need a service for upgrading to 2.0, im ur guest, for free of course

This post has been edited by potion: Aug 1 2008, 09:16 PM
potion
post Aug 2 2008, 01:07 AM

319 posts

ahah.. question. we can locate size from winpwn? didn't know that. cant manege to fine the feature..
potion
post Aug 5 2008, 01:08 PM

319 posts

ok now. good news. winterboard (summerboard for 2.0) are now download able via cydia and lots of theme are ready for u guys to snatch. most of the summerboard theme has been converted and work with 2.0 though. but still, not sure about 2.0.1 firmware yet.
potion
post Aug 5 2008, 05:57 PM

319 posts

aa.. haha lol.. dint notice that. sorry tongue.gif
last week! damn.. im outdated
hope winterboard do support on 2.0.1 soon. still waiting..

potion
post Aug 9 2008, 08:02 PM

319 posts

if u have the latest bootloader, it will prompt fail. if u tick upgrade bootloader it will automatically upgrade from 3.9 to 4.6 (correct me if im wrong).
potion
post Aug 9 2008, 08:19 PM

319 posts

nope, i also have the same error while upgrade it to 2.0 while on the bootneuter process but it was fine then

0.0217sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:03 PM