5,172 posts

oOoo...

hahahaha..
gonne test it tonite... whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jul 24 2008, 03:32 PM

6,866 posts

I'm in the dark here regarding the pawning tools for the iPhone as I used ZiPhone 3.0 for my iPhone. So if I were to use firmware 2.0, I'll simply restore to that firmware than let the WinPwn do the unlocking/jailbreaking/activating process? I like the default state for my iPhone, doesn't really keen on doing mods to the files.
korn
post Jul 24 2008, 03:34 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jul 24 2008, 03:32 PM)
I'm in the dark here regarding the pawning tools for the iPhone as I used ZiPhone 3.0 for my iPhone. So if I were to use firmware 2.0, I'll simply restore to that firmware than let the WinPwn do the unlocking/jailbreaking/activating process? I like the default state for my iPhone, doesn't really keen on doing mods to the files.
any side-effect after using ZiPhone 3.0 and pwned it using latest winpwn? confius2 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by korn: Jul 24 2008, 03:34 PM
SUSMike3300
post Jul 24 2008, 03:38 PM

6,866 posts

I don't know, that's why I'm asking. I just want the firmware 2.0 in default state for my phone and let the WinPwn do the rest.
gengstapo
post Jul 24 2008, 03:43 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

nope, u can straight away restore ur iphone WITH customized 2.0 fw

just wanna share to new comer of 2.0, do resize ur partition(disk01/ disk02) carefully as the default setup(500mb) might not enuff if u installed more games/ apps.

currently still dont have bosstool, so be wise smile.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 24 2008, 03:47 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ den i duwan to upgrade liao...

i wan bosstool jugak!
korn
post Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 24 2008, 03:43 PM)
nope, u can straight away restore ur iphone WITH customized 2.0 fw

just wanna share to new comer of 2.0, do resize ur partition(disk01/ disk02) carefully as the default setup(500mb) might not enuff if u installed more games/ apps.

currently still dont have bosstool, so be wise smile.gif
how to resize partition? I never knew that we can resize iPhone partition, last night i tried old winpwn, and failed haha... rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 24 2008, 04:06 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(korn @ Jul 24 2008, 03:51 PM)
how to resize partition? I never knew that we can resize iPhone partition, last night i tried old winpwn, and failed haha...  rclxms.gif
the old winpwn cant resize partition, & i also havent yet try this winpwn 2.0
but in PWNAGE 2.0, there is option to adjust the root partition smile.gif

ps: currently i adjust root partition into 1024mb, after install some important tools, its left around 400mb. d@ng, really hope bosstool come out soon doh.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jul 24 2008, 04:08 PM
korn
post Jul 24 2008, 04:42 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 24 2008, 04:06 PM)
the old winpwn cant resize partition, & i also havent yet try this winpwn 2.0
but in PWNAGE 2.0, there is option to adjust the root partition smile.gif

ps: currently i adjust root partition into 1024mb, after install some important tools, its left around 400mb. d@ng, really hope bosstool come out soon  doh.gif
haha, at least you already successfully used pwnage 2.0...
Dante18
post Jul 24 2008, 04:55 PM

372 posts

if i Pwn my iphone again...i will lose all apps right?
frozzbyte
post Jul 24 2008, 04:56 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Not only u loose the app but u can't install it back. 1.1.4 app not compatible with 2.0.
davidgary73
post Jul 24 2008, 08:12 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

If you're not in the rush to jump to firmware 2.0, just hold on for awhile and wait for more apps to be ported on Installer and Cydia. Should be soon i hope.
SUSMike3300
post Jul 24 2008, 09:07 PM

6,866 posts

Also, the WinPwn is not that stable after all. Users are reporting getting error 16xx everytime they launch iTunes. Installer 4.0 is not yet available, just be patient for a moment while. smile.gif
ff8ong
post Jul 24 2008, 09:18 PM

2,550 posts

Faster....i cant wait any more...
Samanoske Akechi
post Jul 24 2008, 09:23 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

Guys, just a note, I've been hanging out on the OSX86 IRC channel for quite sometime now, and it looks like NO ONE there is even coming close to recommending the use of the current WinPwn release, as far as reliability and bugs are concerned. The creator by the name of cmw is currently asleep in his timezone and will get to work on the bugfixes in a couple of hours time.

Until then, it has been highly advised to not try the current release of WinPwn just yet. For Windows users, fret not, instead of WinPwn, I'd suggest trying xPwn 0.9.3 or xWinPwn 0.3 for the time being. I just used xPwn on mine and it worked out great. But beware, it's more command-line than GUI, so be prepared wink.gif
tayhaithian
post Jul 24 2008, 10:56 PM

460 posts

-edit- due to question solved .

This post has been edited by tayhaithian: Jul 25 2008, 12:56 AM
gengstapo
post Jul 25 2008, 01:16 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 24 2008, 09:18 PM)
Faster....i cant wait any more...
then, go use pwnage. i confirm its stable.
no error when connecting to itunes thumbup.gif

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 PM