Movies Official STAR WARS Movies/TV Thread, FORCE AWAKENS | ROGUE ONE | SW VIII

demio121
post Jan 20 2010, 08:57 AM

2,084 posts

Katzenberg told us that Lucas is very excited about it and that he's got the technical resources to pull it off. "He isn't going to put a product out, I think, that isn't anything other than first rate," Katzenberg said.

dude Katzenberg, look at ep 1, 2 and 3...!!! first rate??? Star Wars 3D is more like Lucas milking us for more money.
demio121
post Dec 14 2017, 10:36 PM

2,084 posts

I rank The Last Jedi down there among the second trilogy. this one felt strange. no star wars feel. this one is made for a new generation of fan.

This post has been edited by demio121: Dec 14 2017, 10:39 PM
demio121
post Dec 16 2017, 10:00 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 16 2017, 09:39 AM)
RT critic score 93%, audience score 56% kekĀ  laugh.gif
hence I totally ignore RT and critic/review in general. go watch and decide yourself.

I dun favor TLJ at all. it's pretty much the worst SW I've watch.

This post has been edited by demio121: Dec 16 2017, 10:02 AM
demio121
post Dec 16 2017, 02:06 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 16 2017, 01:21 PM)
after reading feedbacks from various channels - reddit, facebook, forums

the conclusion I've came to is....

well, not the entire SW they hate else y wud they b SW fan. this entire pop culture span 40 yrs. u can't cater for everyone more so over the generations.

TLJ is obvious catering for a new generation. I read comment abt the "EPIC" lightsaber duel btw kylo and Luke. to me that is not epic, that is filler...

there is a whole army of fan who grew up wif 3PO, R2 and Chewie. all 3 were background characters in TLJ. there r scenes that these fan dun expect in SW.

TLJ tries to create a new audience while trying to still honor the old guard.

none of the star wars is perfect. we embrace the flaws differently. I juz dun like the flaw I see in TLJ.

demio121
post Dec 21 2019, 01:41 AM

2,084 posts

if u like The Last Jedi then this is not for you.
if you like The Force Awaken, you'll probably like this.

In the new Disney SW era, this is the best but also not the worst. i still like The Rogue One the best. my fav Start Wars in the entire franchise.

can't help but read that this is disappointing closure or worst rating since Phantom. i felt some part can be better but i hv no complaint at all.... after TLJ and Solo.

fan service here and there which is fine by me cuz i dun hv to sit thru casino raider or floating thru space.

perhaps best sum up this way. old school SW fan will probably like this. if u r going TLJ will take SW to new direction then you'll probably whine.

I'll gv this a 7/10

0.0145sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:05 AM