Claire Farron
post Dec 22 2015, 07:34 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 21 2015, 11:42 PM)
koolspyda and anyone notice on

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Dec 22 2015, 12:19 AM)
I'll see if I can spot what it is tommorow or not.

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Dec 22 2015, 07:34 AM
Claire Farron
post Dec 22 2015, 08:08 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 22 2015, 07:13 AM)
Granddaughter to be specific.

From reddit.

After seeing this a 3rd time, i'm convinced that Rey is not the daughter of Luke or Han/Leia. In her conversation with Maz after her forceback, Maz says that the ones she is waiting for are not coming back. She then says, "but there is one who will". Immediately Rey says, "Luke.". The first time I saw this I thought she was asking "Who?". Yet, she clearly says "Luke." when I watched this the 2nd and 3rd time.

We know that Rey was waiting for her family to come back for her. So when Maz says that the ones she is waiting for are not coming back, this must mean that her family are not coming back for her. This obviously means that Han/Leia and Luke are not her family.

Yet, why would Luke care for her or come back for her if he's not family? Yes she's strong with the force and needs proper training, but I think it's much more than that. Here's my theory, hear me out. Others here are starting to have the same idea. Rey is the granddaughter of one Obi-Wan Kenobi.

Full list of reasons here
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 22 2015, 07:17 AM)
good theories, but im still subscribing to Rey Skywalker  biggrin.gif

we need a new Skywalker..to carry on the legacy..Star Wars is always about Skywalker..

im sure you can find on reddit that will back this up.

but still interesting takes on Rey's background tho...haha well we can only speculate at this point.. laugh.gif
or why not both?

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Dec 22 2015, 08:13 AM
Claire Farron
post Dec 25 2015, 10:56 AM

278 posts

http://www.comingsoon.net/extras/features/...wakens#/slide/1

There was a definite lack of evolution in Episode VII as far as new ships are concerned. The book shows that Rick Carter and his art department were definitely brainstorming new hero ships including J-wings, K-wings and a Tri-winged tie fighter. All of these ideas had a fresh-but-Star Wars-y vibe, though ultimately throwbacks to the OT ties and X-wings were mostly what J.J. wanted. Leia's resistance transport, Stormtrooper transports and Han's smuggling freighter are the most prominent new ships in the film, and they're pretty boxy and forgettable. Kylo Ren's ship with its flat surfaces is the freshest of the new vehicles.

freaking JJ doh.gif welp maybe in ep8 with Rian Johnson we'll see much more unique spaceships and planets and not more throwbacks.

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Dec 25 2015, 10:58 AM
Claire Farron
post Dec 25 2015, 11:18 AM

278 posts

Turns out those rumors were dead-on, as the idea of the Warhammer was bandied about as a HUGE ship that could plow through a Star Destroyer and break the planet-wide shields so the X-wings could make their attack run. J.J. decided it would be better (and simpler) to just have Han & Co. disable those shields with Captain Phasma,

There are quite a number of pieces depicting Rey and Finn escaping Starkiller Base in a groovy snowspeeder with Stormtroopers in hot pursuit. It has a very similar vibe to the speeder bike chase in Return of the Jedi, and is another example of how the filmmakers simplified things drastically for the final cut.

Another aspect that was lacking in the new film was exotic new worlds. If we're honest with each other, Jakku is Tatooine in all-but-name, the green worlds of Maz Kanata and Leia are throwbacks to Yavin, and Starkiller Base is a warmer/warmed-over Hoth.
Early drafts had an exotic port town nicknamed "Crime City" where our heroes first encounter Han Solo. This colorful new environment was inspired by Casablanca and Middle Eastern architecture, and was teeming with all kinds of cultures both new and familiar to Star Wars fans.
The concept of Crime City eventually morphed into the more contained setting of Maz's castle, which was itself originally meant for the villain. Confused? So were they but that's the creative process for you.

http://www.comingsoon.net/extras/features/...wakens#/slide/4

below looks 10 times better then the one we got on screen

I think they're maybe a bit on a rush to finish this movie, they took the easy route on almost all of the design related stuff.
But on the other hand, there's a few concepts I'm glad they didn't use either, like that force ghost cameo.

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Dec 25 2015, 11:20 AM
Claire Farron
post Dec 29 2015, 06:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 29 2015, 05:27 PM)
*juz notice only 30 seats.....how is the screen size?  hmm.gif
lets say pavi compare to large/medium/small hall  hmm.gif
No it's actually the largest hall at GSC 1U, but in the hall only those 30 seats are D-box, the rest are normal seats.

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Dec 29 2015, 06:14 PM
Claire Farron
post Jan 8 2016, 05:47 PM

278 posts

Rumour: Benicio del Toro is being considered for a role in Ep8.

Maybe one of the knights of Ren or First order Baddie?

Or maybe it will be just like Max Von Sydow's character again laugh.gif

but

Also few new comers for two new female roles

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Jan 8 2016, 05:58 PM
Claire Farron
post Jan 11 2016, 12:55 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(LaineyBeez @ Jan 4 2016, 01:33 PM)
Nope! You watched TFA right? The part where Kylo Ren throwing a hissy fit and 2 stormtroopers heard it, turn around and walk away?
It's exactly the same scene! Except the one that I saw another stormtrooper held out his hand to stop another one in his track, then both turned and walk away...

Now I really doubt myself wei... I swear I saw it before but why no one else seems to remember it except me  cry.gif
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 11 2016, 03:43 AM)
I believe you......I remember that scene very well

2 Stormtroopers saw shit happening in the chamber and goes 'i aint going in there with that madman inside' and walk away laugh.gif
Just a wild guess, maybe the scene you're referring to is a deleted scene in Empire Strikes Back?

https://youtu.be/jQEiNJnkQAw?t=240

at 4:00 mark

Claire Farron
post Oct 18 2017, 07:37 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(KretekSmoker @ Oct 18 2017, 06:17 AM)
They should make this a reality. For Mandalore!

I would prefer Obi Wan, Vader or Palpatine solo movie
Claire Farron
post Apr 15 2020, 01:40 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 15 2020, 03:07 AM)
Finally Finish Watched / Re-watched the Star Wars few days ago follow Chronological Order. smile.gif

Episode 1 - The Phantom Manace (2.5 Star)
Episode 2 - Attack of the Clones (3.5 Star)
Episode 3 - Revenge of the Sith (4 Star)
Spin Off  - Solo (2 Star)
Spin Off  - Rogue One (5 Star)
Episode 4 - A New Hope (4 Star)
Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back (4 Star)
Episode 6 - Return of the Jedi (5 Star)
Episode 7 - The Force Awakens (3.5 Star)
Episode 8 - The Last Jedi (5 Star)
Episode 9 - The Rise of Skywalker (3.5 Star)

Should've tried machete order

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0441sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:52 PM