Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W902, Walkman Reborn.

TSG-Izzat
post Jul 22 2008, 04:14 PM, updated 18y ago

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Sony Ericsson W902

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Jul 22 2008, 04:18 PM
zamanjaafar
post Jul 22 2008, 05:01 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

pls god make it have a 3.5" audio jack and make it below rm1500

can ah?
panasonic88
post Jul 22 2008, 05:07 PM

37,028 posts

you'll get fantastic sound & awesome high 5 megapixels camera in one device. but the design is not my cuppa of tea rolleyes.gif

ian90
post Jul 22 2008, 05:27 PM

885 posts

that was fast!
im gonna get myself one end of this year...if it arrived by that time.
hope it's under 1.5k...
iRonTech
post Jul 22 2008, 06:25 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

SE running out of design idea? kinda look like K630i... still unconfirmed its 5MP with AF?

sweat.gif http://www.mobile-review.com/articles/2008/se-w902-en.shtml
zamanjaafar
post Jul 22 2008, 06:35 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

i hope the bundled 8gb M2 doesnt inflate the price too much, its better if they omit it, ppl prefer buying their own brand and capacity preferences

Added on July 22, 2008, 6:36 pmwow cant beat this...getting to sleep early at the end of a long stressful day and dozing off to ur fav hits...or slow melodies

then waking up late due to alarm not going off due to battery flat from overnight listening!

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jul 22 2008, 06:36 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 22 2008, 06:55 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

shocking.gif 5mp... hspda... 8mb memory card support... a2dp... videocall...

THIS FONE IS AWESOME!
kel_jink
post Jul 22 2008, 07:04 PM

411 posts

Possible pricing shld be RM1.8-1.9k, what do you expect form a flagship walkman phone woh... When W910i first came out it was overpriced too, and that was without auto focus camera...
But read again article from GSMarena, it doesn't have dedicated audio chip like predecessor... Contradicting it's brand of Walkman doesn't it?

phas3r
post Jul 22 2008, 07:25 PM

1,206 posts

3.5mm jack?

screen quite small compared to nokia's high end phones
alieamin
post Jul 22 2008, 08:34 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

ohmy.gif this is what i want!!!!!!! all in one, SE this time very clever by not using internal memory and giv away 8GB!!! i really hope the price wont be over 2k for ori set.... anyone interested with my w660? whistling.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 22 2008, 08:54 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 22 2008, 06:25 PM)
SE running out of design idea? kinda look like K630i... still unconfirmed its 5MP with AF?

lol. that mobile review title seems kinda bad .lol
squall_kay
post Jul 22 2008, 08:55 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 22 2008, 06:25 PM)

agree....w902 in terms of spec...ok la...quite good, at least better than c902 (for me la), js design doesnt hv the flagship aura...looks like k630 sweat.gif
nway this phone might eventually kill c902 sales, it spotted slim body, 5mpx auto-focus, but it has additional dedicated music keys n bigger size card came with it

Added on July 22, 2008, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(kel_jink @ Jul 22 2008, 07:04 PM)
Possible pricing shld be RM1.8-1.9k, what  do you expect form a flagship walkman phone woh... When W910i first came out it was overpriced too, and that was without auto focus camera...
But read again article from GSMarena, it doesn't have dedicated audio chip like predecessor... Contradicting it's brand of Walkman doesn't it?
if im not mistaken, only Nokia hv dedicated audio chip

Added on July 22, 2008, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jul 22 2008, 06:35 PM)
i hope the bundled 8gb M2 doesnt inflate the price too much, its better if they omit it, ppl  prefer buying their own brand and capacity preferences
ap price might be cheaper a lot if the buyer dont want the 8gb m2 card

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jul 22 2008, 09:00 PM
EmoPunkz
post Jul 22 2008, 09:05 PM

57 posts

the design looks nice there.
but when saw it in the flesh @ youtube.com, pretty sucky.
haihz.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 22 2008, 11:14 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

if its gona be RM2k, then they can forget it! Because N95 8GB will still be better... Bigger screen, WiFi, 3.5mm headfone jack... this fone doesnt have any of that...
iRonTech
post Jul 23 2008, 01:18 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 22 2008, 08:54 PM)
lol. that mobile review title seems kinda bad .lol
nod.gif laugh.gif taiwan eprice.com translate it even worst laugh.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 22 2008, 08:55 PM)
agree....w902 in terms of spec...ok la...quite good, at least better than c902 (for me la), js design doesnt hv the flagship aura...looks like k630  sweat.gif
nway this phone might eventually kill c902 sales, it spotted slim body, 5mpx auto-focus, but it has additional dedicated music keys n bigger size card came with it

Added on July 22, 2008, 8:59 pm

if im not mistaken, only Nokia hv dedicated audio chip

Added on July 22, 2008, 9:00 pm

ap price might be cheaper a lot if the buyer dont want the 8gb m2 card
SE so clever..design C902 board but packaging with Walkman series tongue.gif

IMO dedicated "audio chipset" just way of marketing to consumer. the OS rule the SQ clarity. you can try compare btw any old WM 02/03 PDA/PDA phone with N81 smile.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 1:20 amhmm.gif if this is flagship...i wondering where is W980 position

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Jul 23 2008, 01:20 AM
BBXiong
post Jul 23 2008, 09:08 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

i would have to agree that it's kinda good for SE to come out a multimedia phone like that, but for a phone like that, do u all think that a 3.5mm audio jack is definitely needed??
also, i do think that SE should bring their gaming on mobile phone another level, to fight with nokia's n-gage, i mean, thay have PS series, which means they have enuf exp to actually develop such platform for mobile phones...

and speaking of multimedia, they should also put more supported video formats into their player, for instance, .avi files and mkv files are getting popular by days, i do think they should really support those formats

just my opinion..this phone is good, but there is still some space for improvements...
iRonTech
post Jul 23 2008, 10:37 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

hmm.gif i tot the HPM-70 or 74 does provide 3.5mm jack already? even the C902's HPM-64 does come with the 3.5mm jack isn't it?
onelove89
post Jul 23 2008, 05:09 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

this phone looks good, function is good too. =) just wondering, 5mp with AF and xenon? if so, then i'm getting this. I like the design, simple is enough for me. =) *fingers cross that it has AF and xenon*
Kameshikarin
post Jul 23 2008, 05:28 PM

277 posts

Its confirmed to have AF but only got LED flash.

squall_kay
post Jul 23 2008, 09:13 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(Kameshikarin @ Jul 23 2008, 05:28 PM)
Its confirmed to have AF but only got LED flash.
okla...at least it hv LED
better than none smile.gif
rayzrblade
post Jul 23 2008, 10:53 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

they just wanna come out something with a "safe" design..

not too unique to make u hate it OR love it..

not too conventional to make u sick of it..

its conventional with a lil of twist..

average people should be able to accept.
onelove89
post Jul 23 2008, 11:13 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 23 2008, 09:13 PM)
okla...at least it hv LED
better than none  smile.gif
i guess u have a point, =) hehe, that will do for me since my phone is using LED too =D anyway, any 3.5 jack?=p This phone catches my attention somehow.
squall_kay
post Jul 24 2008, 12:56 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 23 2008, 11:13 PM)
i guess u have a point, =) hehe, that will do for me since my phone is using LED too =D anyway, any 3.5 jack?=p This phone catches my attention somehow.
there is no 3.5mm jack but the earphone supplied has 3.5mm adapter

iRonTech
post Jul 24 2008, 07:46 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

SE willing to pop out such k550/w610 similar case, any related to their Q1 Q2 sales drop ? tongue.gif
lek_e30
post Jul 24 2008, 11:32 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

luckily the deisgn not look better than mine.....but scratchless screen veery cool!!!

Added on July 24, 2008, 11:34 am
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 23 2008, 10:53 PM)
they just wanna come out something with a "safe" design..

not too unique to make u hate it OR love it..

not too conventional to make u sick of it..

its conventional with a lil of twist..

average people should be able to accept.
if all phone maker stick to this thinking, it will be dull all time doh.gif

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 24 2008, 07:46 AM)
SE willing to pop out such k550/w610 similar case, any related to their Q1 Q2 sales drop ? tongue.gif
no wonder lar, i'm not surprised

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Jul 24 2008, 11:34 AM
onelove89
post Jul 24 2008, 06:30 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

hmm, this phone is worth looking into for me. design is a bit cliche but it's fine for me. If given a choice btwn c902 and this, i'll go for this since it has walkman function.
skyer
post Jul 24 2008, 11:49 PM

816 posts

Ya..I prefer this one over C902 as W902 has 2.2 inch screen, whereas C902 only 2.0 inch...
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 08:47 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jul 24 2008, 11:32 AM)
luckily the deisgn not look better than mine.....but scratchless screen veery cool!!!

Added on July 24, 2008, 11:34 am
if all phone maker stick to this thinking, it will be dull all time  doh.gif
no wonder lar, i'm not surprised
after i look through W902 at http://www.eprice.com.tw, the design actually ain't bad. But I still wondering, since C902 media browser/walkman 3.0 with megabass... probably the different only walkman buttons?

QUOTE(skyer @ Jul 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
Ya..I prefer this one over C902 as W902 has 2.2 inch screen, whereas C902 only 2.0 inch...
not much different
onelove89
post Jul 25 2008, 04:47 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jul 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
haha, i don mind the screen, just that W902 has walkman function + the camera of c902 =) but I do like c902's blue lights beside the screen though =D anyway, um how much do u think this phone will cost? hopefully below 1.5k?
edtan5
post Jul 25 2008, 07:24 PM

retired MT-ian
1,524 posts

nice phone but the design is so so.... not so like it hmm.gif
onelove89
post Jul 25 2008, 11:36 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(subangboy @ Jul 25 2008, 10:49 PM)
design ok wert. i still think SE design better den nokia.
agree on that even though i was a 6 year loyal nokia user, now SE time =D
uhlaw
post Jul 26 2008, 11:28 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 25 2008, 11:36 PM)
agree on that even though i was a 6 year loyal nokia user, now SE time =D
Yea, U using K770 right now right? Hehe... biggrin.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 26 2008, 12:03 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

biggrin.gif review said the W902's HPM-77 very cun enough drool.gif IMO the design itself oredy tempting enough icon_idea.gif
unknowndevices
post Jul 26 2008, 12:18 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 26 2008, 12:03 PM)
biggrin.gif review said the W902's HPM-77 very cun enough drool.gif IMO the design itself oredy tempting enough icon_idea.gif
do you mean the one in the images of the first post?... hmm.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 26 2008, 12:23 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jul 26 2008, 12:18 PM)
do you mean the one in the images of the first post?... hmm.gif
nod.gif nod.gif the superb SQ with new design HPM-77 ear phone
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jul 26 2008, 12:31 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

c902 very awesome tongue.gif
but c905 coming out also rite?

unknowndevices
post Jul 26 2008, 12:40 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 26 2008, 12:23 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif the superb SQ with new design HPM-77 ear phone
owh?...the SQ with new design?...thought its just the same design but with superb SQ... whistling.gif

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jul 26 2008, 12:31 PM)
hmmm?...SE is introducing a "non-stop" models to gain/attract market and users?... rolleyes.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 26 2008, 12:52 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jul 26 2008, 12:31 PM)
sweat.gif 21mm C905...

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jul 26 2008, 12:40 PM)
owh?...the SQ with new design?...thought its just the same design but with superb SQ... whistling.gif
hmmm?...SE is introducing a "non-stop" models to gain/attract market and users?... rolleyes.gif
nod.gif not sure if useless when apply on other walkman phone as they implement "clear stereo"(not sure correct term) on W902 match with HPM-77
unknowndevices
post Jul 26 2008, 03:17 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 26 2008, 12:52 PM)
sweat.gif 21mm C905...
nod.gif not sure if useless when apply on other walkman phone as they implement "clear stereo"(not sure correct term) on W902 match with HPM-77
owh?...both combination make a "clear stereo"... hmm.gif
guess,this model a come back for a "true" music phone of w-series... whistling.gif

QUOTE(subangboy @ Jul 26 2008, 03:11 PM)
this model actually feels like K850i combined with walkman dont u tink so?
hope its starting price does not reach 2k
hmmm....they take from this and that model,as long as not from other brands's model? rolleyes.gif
carpathia
post Jul 26 2008, 10:18 PM

2,619 posts

http://www.mobile-review.com/articles/2008/se-w902-en.shtml
read and weep guys

nokia will also soon launch a slim profile phone also with 8gb memory + DSP + 3.5MM audio jack.....i totally agree with the reviewer that this model will not do well in the market.....

ps: dun flame me ok, im love SE phones! just very dissapointed with their new models lately.....

carpathia
post Jul 27 2008, 01:22 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(subangboy @ Jul 26 2008, 11:46 PM)
i still support this model!
go SE!!!!~!!! dunno wanna hold back my cash wait this or cary on and get myself a new phone. :S
isnt your sentence self conflicting? you say u will support and then u dunno if u should buy or not....duh..... hmm.gif
onelove89
post Jul 27 2008, 08:33 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 27 2008, 01:22 AM)
isnt your sentence self conflicting? you say u will support and then u dunno if u should buy or not....duh.....  hmm.gif
I think he meant that he's undecided whether to buy a new phone now or to keep the money to buy a new phone ie. w902 later.
rayzrblade
post Jul 27 2008, 10:59 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(subangboy @ Jul 26 2008, 11:46 PM)
i still support this model!
go SE!!!!~!!! dunno wanna hold back my cash wait this or cary on and get myself a new phone. :S
shakehead.gif no dont hold back...get a jphone first... laugh.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 27 2008, 11:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jul 26 2008, 03:17 PM)
owh?...both combination make a "clear stereo"... hmm.gif
guess,this model a come back for a "true" music phone of w-series... whistling.gif
hmmm....they take from this and that model,as long as not from other brands's model? rolleyes.gif
yup yup..let's see how the 'clear stereo' try to compete other music phone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 26 2008, 10:18 PM)
http://www.mobile-review.com/articles/2008/se-w902-en.shtml
read and weep guys

nokia will also soon launch a slim profile phone also with 8gb memory + DSP + 3.5MM audio jack.....i totally agree with the reviewer that this model will not do well in the market.....

ps: dun flame me ok, im love SE phones! just very dissapointed with their new models lately.....
no pain no gain...SE gotta work harder biggrin.gif

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 27 2008, 10:59 AM)
shakehead.gif no dont hold back...get a jphone first... laugh.gif
too bad not fully compatible sad.gif
squall_kay
post Jul 27 2008, 02:37 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 27 2008, 11:26 AM)
yup yup..let's see how the 'clear stereo' try to compete other music phone  biggrin.gif
no pain no gain...SE gotta work harder  biggrin.gif
too bad not fully compatible  sad.gif
i oso wanna how this "clear stereo" implemented in w902 n w980 will fare against other music phones hmm.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Jul 27 2008, 06:03 PM

504 posts

Darn it man... this phone makes W980 looks so yersterday already.. And i was really planning to buy w980
onelove89
post Jul 27 2008, 10:38 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yes i'm interested in the clear stereo. If I get this phone, bye bye ipod xD haha, no la, I still like my ipod nano. w902 seems promising in music?
carpathia
post Jul 28 2008, 12:41 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Jul 27 2008, 06:03 PM)
Darn it man... this phone makes W980 looks so yersterday already.. And i was really planning to buy w980
correct me if im wrong but this phone isnt meant to replace the w980. the w980 is positioned as slim line walkman phone and its still a good phone in its own right. i would rather buy the w980 rather than this one bro..........
iRonTech
post Jul 28 2008, 08:13 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 27 2008, 02:37 PM)
i oso wanna how this "clear stereo" implemented in w902 n w980 will fare against other music phones  hmm.gif
biggrin.gif errr.... only those "HiFi" ears can differentiate them laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Jul 28 2008, 08:13 AM
angelayen
post Jul 28 2008, 02:55 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

good design!! I like W902 design more than C902

This post has been edited by angelayen: Jul 28 2008, 02:59 PM
onelove89
post Jul 28 2008, 03:52 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(angelayen @ Jul 28 2008, 02:55 PM)
good design!! I like W902 design more than C902
w902 is more of a round-ish type, while C902 is square-ish. =D but honestly C902 blue lightings around the screen is nice.
yijzen
post Jul 29 2008, 04:55 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 28 2008, 12:41 AM)
correct me if im wrong but this phone isnt meant to replace the w980. the w980 is positioned as slim line walkman phone and its still a good phone in its own right. i would rather buy the w980 rather than this one bro..........
I fully agree with you. This phone is an all rounder phone. Not bad, simple interface, user friendly. It mayb turn out to be like the w810i i guess. Personally i think the w980 is still a nicer phone to purchase. As the w902 doest have a look which triggers. Well, at least for me.
ZeneticX
post Jul 29 2008, 05:10 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

several sound test results on W980 seems promising.gsmarena's reveal on W980 stated tht the audio is close to tht of ipod standard.hope the W902 will be the same thing.

btw dis is a video featuring the W902 Clear audio experience wif W980
link

carpathia
post Jul 29 2008, 05:18 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 29 2008, 05:10 PM)
several sound test results on W980 seems promising.gsmarena's reveal on W980 stated tht the audio is close to tht of ipod standard.hope the W902 will be the same thing.

btw dis is a video featuring the W902 Clear audio experience wif W980
link
ipod standard is a very flattering statement as we all know how crappy ipod sound Q is compared to creative,sony,iriver..etc....etc...

still best to stick with the upcoming nokia music series with dedicated music chip guys
TSG-Izzat
post Jul 29 2008, 05:37 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I thought iPods is one of the best in its sound?
carpathia
post Jul 29 2008, 07:12 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jul 29 2008, 05:37 PM)
I thought iPods is one of the best in its sound?
my young jedi...u have much to learn......
do urself a huge favour and test out sony/creative/microsoft mp3 players . u will then think ipod is nowhere as good as it should be
onelove89
post Jul 29 2008, 08:54 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

ipod seems ok to me =/ tried sony creative but not microsoft though. I think the headphone has a factor too.
fulat
post Jul 30 2008, 08:49 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 29 2008, 07:12 PM)
my young jedi...u have much to learn......
do urself a huge favour and test out sony/creative/microsoft mp3 players . u will then think ipod is nowhere as good as it should be
i am totally agree on ya statement... notworthy.gif
haturaya
post Jul 30 2008, 04:28 PM

2,546 posts

Standard looking phone. Nothing to shout about. Specification wise - good. Hopefully the price not too high...
onelove89
post Jul 30 2008, 11:04 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jul 30 2008, 04:28 PM)
Standard looking phone. Nothing to shout about. Specification wise - good. Hopefully the price not too high...
haha, yeah, hopefully it will be around 1k-1.2k? =D affordable that way. =) but 8gb, should be higher in price mayb. hopefully doesnt hit 2k.
iRonTech
post Jul 31 2008, 09:56 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

W980 & W902's Clear Sound, Clear Stereo, Clear Bass has won the TEST factory BEST AUDIO Experience award flex.gif flex.gif rclxms.gif
onelove89
post Jul 31 2008, 01:21 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 31 2008, 09:56 AM)
W980 & W902's Clear Sound, Clear Stereo, Clear Bass has won the TEST factory BEST AUDIO Experience award flex.gif flex.gif rclxms.gif
yay!~ =D rclxms.gif ok, targeting w902 now brows.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 31 2008, 01:27 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 31 2008, 01:21 PM)
yay!~ =D  rclxms.gif  ok, targeting w902 now  brows.gif
let's see how good the 3 clear technology to compete with other music phone, especially Windows Mobile drool.gif drool.gif
onelove89
post Jul 31 2008, 07:43 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yes i think it might win =D more ppl buy this phone = drop price so its more affordable! yay!=D ok, that might not be a good thing.
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 4 2008, 03:44 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Holy crap. This phone looks effing sexy. Nice specs too. Definitely targetting this phone to replace my old N73ME.
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 5 2008, 01:04 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Oh ya what's the estimated price for this phone ?
iRonTech
post Aug 5 2008, 01:24 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

in between C902 & C905 biggrin.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 5 2008, 04:16 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

How much is that ? sweat.gif

1.8K ?
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Aug 5 2008, 10:25 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

a very nice design phone thumbup.gif
ady in msia ?

squall_kay
post Aug 6 2008, 08:07 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Aug 5 2008, 10:25 PM)
a very nice design phone thumbup.gif
ady in msia ?
nope...js announced
not launch yet
mizuan
post Aug 6 2008, 02:14 PM

82 posts

this will definitely be my first SE phone. Anyone knows when it will be launched in Malaya? cool.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 7 2008, 08:45 AM

1,725 posts

nice design though. but i prefer the SE's old button style. don't have the answering and end call keys.
xk2
post Aug 9 2008, 12:13 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

walao,now this phone catch my eye,really tempting
SerioseCat
post Aug 9 2008, 12:25 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 5 2008, 01:24 PM)
are u seriose? that would be splendid! any sources?
ihatemyguts
post Aug 9 2008, 02:08 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 5 2008, 01:24 PM)
if that's the case, then I might just hold off my phone-buying plans and wait for this drool.gif
(currently undecided between c702 and k850 cry.gif )
SerioseCat
post Aug 9 2008, 10:24 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Aug 9 2008, 02:08 AM)
if that's the case, then I might just hold off my phone-buying plans and wait for this  drool.gif
(currently undecided between c702 and k850  cry.gif )
yeah, the price would be nice...but still need to see some sources for this bcoz this phone would be shipping with 8gb M2

VERY interested
iRonTech
post Aug 9 2008, 11:30 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Aug 9 2008, 02:08 AM)
if that's the case, then I might just hold off my phone-buying plans and wait for this  drool.gif
(currently undecided between c702 and k850  cry.gif )
IMO 08 x'mas would be good timing.
ihatemyguts
post Aug 9 2008, 04:32 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Aug 9 2008, 10:24 AM)
yeah, the price would be nice...but still need to see some sources for this bcoz this phone would be shipping with 8gb M2

VERY interested
at least it's a M2, not internal memory (looks at w980 shakehead.gif )

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 9 2008, 11:30 AM)
IMO 08 x'mas would be good timing.
thanks for replying my questions in various threads notworthy.gif
gonna hold on to the k750 for a while longer then icon_idea.gif
suiteng
post Aug 9 2008, 05:42 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Catchy~ might be my next xmas phone tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 9 2008, 05:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Aug 9 2008, 04:32 PM)
at least it's a M2, not internal memory (looks at w980 shakehead.gif )
thanks for replying my questions in various threads notworthy.gif
gonna hold on to the k750 for a while longer then  icon_idea.gif
well, its my personal prediction as follow by W980, X1, W902 & C905 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 9 2008, 05:42 PM)
Catchy~ might be my next xmas phone tongue.gif
icon_idea.gif time to saving bullet $$

erm... maybe its little bit bad news for W902 supporter...but, frankly, as C902's camera just so so or not so special...don't put too high expectation on W902's camera sweat.gif
SerioseCat
post Aug 10 2008, 11:39 AM

501 posts

Mobile-Review describes Sony Ericsson W902 via a detailed test, and according to the site's opinion it won't be a very good alternative. The real weapon of the Walkman phone would be the 5 megapixel camera with autofocus, but the camera it got from it's twin brother, performed quite poorly in our C902 Cyber-shot review. The Walkman phone still lacks the standard 3.5 mm connector and due to the single speaker it doesn't perform very well in handsfree either. The Walkman model's 152 MB of internal memory can be expanded with an M2 card of up to 8 GB in size. The handset is expected to be launched in November at an estimated price of €330 EUR, but in this price range there are phones with better features expected to be launched by then. It would be a logical move for the Japanese-Swedish manufacturer (that is slowly falling back amongst the manufacturers) to support cheaper microSD cards and introduce standard headset connectors.

Source

so what do u guys think? around rm1600 for this specs.
carpathia
post Aug 10 2008, 12:52 PM

2,619 posts

Well, frankly speaking sony shouldnt even release this phone. its a dud.
as a camera phone, it doesnt excel and as a walkman phone, it cant compete with nokia (dedicated sound chip and 3.5mm audio jack) .

Majinity
post Aug 10 2008, 11:59 PM

792 posts

perfect design. but is this really a new thing? using the same so called "crystal clear" tech wouldn't be much of a "something new" from sony. improve 'em.
iRonTech
post Aug 11 2008, 09:58 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

from those web's review YES. but in reality, still need someone to clarify the 3 clear biggrin.gif
Noyoudontcare
post Aug 13 2008, 02:37 PM

252 posts

if the clear audio system in their Sony walkman NWZ A-series is anything to go by, then WOWOWOWOWOWOW....
andy_mc_d
post Aug 23 2008, 03:20 PM

261 posts

when will the phone will be available in market/
iRonTech
post Aug 23 2008, 06:01 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

IMO the fastest will be OCT 08 smile.gif
andy_mc_d
post Aug 24 2008, 02:42 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 23 2008, 06:01 PM)
IMO the fastest will be OCT 08 smile.gif
owh.what's the SRP it's gonna be then? smile.gif
alice48699
post Sep 4 2008, 09:52 PM

19 posts

The phone is not nice and its camera can never compete with c902. It only good is the dedicated music player keys. imo
ZeneticX
post Sep 4 2008, 09:58 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

long time since i've seen a walkman phone wif a cam which has a/f (since w960).might upgrade to this whn its released
squall_kay
post Sep 4 2008, 10:24 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(alice48699 @ Sep 4 2008, 09:52 PM)
The phone is not nice and its camera can never compete with c902. It only good is the dedicated music player keys. imo
i wonder how do u know that? tongue.gif
after all this phone base on c902 smile.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 5 2008, 08:38 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(andy_mc_d @ Aug 24 2008, 02:42 PM)
owh.what's the SRP it's gonna be then?  smile.gif
errrr...estimated above W980 price, around rm1.8k
angelayen
post Sep 5 2008, 02:08 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

i don't think this model will be cheap, mostly above the twin brother C902.
iRonTech
post Sep 5 2008, 02:27 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(angelayen @ Sep 5 2008, 02:08 PM)
i don't think this model will be cheap, mostly above the twin brother C902.
brows.gif any plan upgrade this model with ur K850i??
nothing_nth
post Sep 5 2008, 06:00 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

nice phone..i like the design...5mp + walkman...wow...hope come vit a mid range price... tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 5 2008, 06:18 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

sweat.gif currently W980i AP abt Rm1.4k+....consider mid range?tongue.gif 2 or 3 months later W902 will replace the w980i pricing
spoon2272
post Sep 17 2008, 07:54 PM

1,117 posts

zzz cant wait to see this phone! mad.gif vmad.gif
squall_kay
post Sep 17 2008, 08:40 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 17 2008, 07:54 PM)
zzz cant wait to see this phone! mad.gif  vmad.gif
cant wait till angry meh? tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 26 2008, 07:41 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

"The new low-end Walkman phone W302, that was announced on 22nd of July, got new release date. The previous release date of W302 was 8th of September, but Sony Ericsson delayed it. W302 will be released on the 29th of September with other Sony Ericsson phone: J123, T700, W595 and the high-end Walkman W902. "

http://semcblog.com/2008/09/22/w302-got-new-release-date/

thumbup.gifthumbup.gif
TSG-Izzat
post Sep 26 2008, 08:00 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

All right. Cool. I kinda like the W902.
iRonTech
post Sep 27 2008, 12:39 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

lust.giflust.gif especially the new earphone
SUShaml0u
post Sep 28 2008, 02:12 PM

118 posts

so means tomoro will be released??
nickerlas
post Sep 28 2008, 02:48 PM

(:
931 posts

the specs look really gooood. 5mp camera, 8gb bundled card.. if u buy AP it'll be below 1.5 k .,. really like the phone? wait for half a year, then but. haha but the only thing is it looks like.. k630i. Design not so nice.. but the c902's design is nicer. check it out! xD
iRonTech
post Sep 29 2008, 08:53 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(haml0u @ Sep 28 2008, 02:12 PM)
so means tomoro will be released??
m'sia always slow tongue.gif

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Sep 28 2008, 02:48 PM)
the specs look really gooood. 5mp camera, 8gb bundled card.. if u buy AP it'll be below 1.5 k .,. really like the phone? wait for half a year, then but. haha but the only thing is it looks like.. k630i. Design not so nice.. but the c902's design is nicer. check it out! xD
for sure above W980i's price range sweat.gif
squall_kay
post Sep 30 2008, 10:36 PM

5,725 posts

w902 review by smape its up
http://www.smape.com/en/reviews/sony_erics...n_W902-rev.html
the real w810 successor

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Sep 30 2008, 10:37 PM
nickerlas
post Sep 30 2008, 11:15 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 29 2008, 08:53 AM)
m'sia always slow tongue.gif
for sure above W980i's price range sweat.gif
huh?
rockstar teddy
post Oct 1 2008, 11:27 AM

796 posts

no news yet on this model?
squall_kay
post Oct 1 2008, 11:48 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Oct 1 2008, 11:27 AM)
no news yet on this model?
so far nothing yet...
dun worry once it arrived, sure many will inform here... rclxms.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 6 2008, 06:34 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Taiwan released W902 http://eprice.com.tw/mobile/news/?news_id=8015

package come with m2 8GB & m2 usb reader rclxms.gifrclxms.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Oct 7 2008, 08:00 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Ah i sure hope this phone will be around 1500. tongue.gif
Nidz
post Oct 8 2008, 04:11 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

when the phone will be available here?? still no news?
ian90
post Oct 12 2008, 05:14 PM

885 posts

argh! waited so long already...
anyone has news?
rayzrblade
post Oct 12 2008, 05:59 PM

5,040 posts

it's out in singapore, selling at around SGD830
limyusiong
post Oct 12 2008, 07:16 PM

2,815 posts

hohoh, rm 2ribu....
squall_kay
post Oct 12 2008, 09:19 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 12 2008, 07:16 PM)
hohoh, rm 2ribu....
if 2k... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Oct 13 2008, 08:09 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

If 2K i might as well save a bit more for Omnia. doh.gif
ian90
post Oct 13 2008, 09:11 PM

885 posts

now if you check the internet at ebay, online phone shops, the price is around 1.9k - 2k MYR...(converted)
i hope it release faster here...then i can wait for price to drop then only buy...
anyone heard any info from dealers/ shops?
mizuan
post Oct 16 2008, 10:57 AM

82 posts

anyone knows if this model is already available here? price??? rclxub.gif

jacky6699
post Oct 16 2008, 12:42 PM

55 posts

Cool design, looking forward to use it tongue.gif
ian90
post Oct 16 2008, 04:31 PM

885 posts

no one knows...no one...no one....
sigh.
waited more than half a year for this phone to come out and sony ericsson malaysia is taking so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so long to put it on sale here.
wth?
shakehead.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Oct 16 2008, 08:26 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Early announcement lol. It's already out in Singapore so it should be out by next month hopefully.
iRonTech
post Oct 17 2008, 11:11 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 12 2008, 05:59 PM)
it's out in singapore, selling at around SGD830
sweat.gif pricing drop fast... 1st $860, not even a week now $820
Nidz
post Oct 19 2008, 10:47 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

so, its good news for us in msia... hopefully it'll go around 1500 or less...
mizuan
post Oct 19 2008, 10:56 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Oct 19 2008, 10:47 AM)
so, its good news for us in msia... hopefully it'll go around 1500 or less...
Anyone want to go to S'pore to get this phone?
alom196
post Oct 19 2008, 12:24 PM

18 posts

w902 or c902 better?? any1 pls...
ian90
post Oct 19 2008, 07:21 PM

885 posts

w902 better...camera on par with c902 (IMO) and bigger screen! =D
kenzhaiii
post Oct 20 2008, 02:05 AM

arghhhhhh
i wish this phone gets here sooner !!
walkmanlover
post Oct 20 2008, 02:20 AM

620 posts

3.5mm jack? erm..the earphone has it..hpm-70, so u can plug other earphone..
iRonTech
post Oct 20 2008, 08:17 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

a very details W902 review with ton of pics lust.giflust.gif

http://translate.google.com/translate?u=ht...&sl=zh-CN&tl=en

sweat.gif sorry for the bad england which powered by google translate laugh.gif

original link is http://www.mobile01.com/newsdetail.php?id=6362 smile.gif
yijzen
post Oct 20 2008, 04:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2008, 02:20 AM)
3.5mm jack? erm..the earphone has it..hpm-70, so u can plug other earphone..
it has hpm-77.
alom196
post Oct 21 2008, 12:44 AM

18 posts

wah?? w902 better? nggh.. i read reviews say that c902 worth more than c902.. lucky didnt go buy c902 straight away..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
what's w902 price now eh?? thinking of buying soon.. cant wait.. rclxm9.gif
walkmanlover
post Oct 21 2008, 02:11 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Oct 20 2008, 04:06 PM)
it has hpm-77.
Erm...included in the box? Yes, I just giving an example..hehe..btw, thnx, for the info..=)
yijzen
post Oct 21 2008, 02:43 PM

288 posts

yes included. =D. btw this phone was wifi right?
Lover
post Oct 22 2008, 12:47 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Oct 21 2008, 02:43 PM)
yes included. =D. btw this phone was wifi right?
i tink no wifi lor
alom196
post Oct 22 2008, 04:13 AM

18 posts

not yet out in india.. too bad.. waiting since august ad.. mad.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 22 2008, 07:43 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(alom196 @ Oct 21 2008, 12:44 AM)
wah?? w902 better? nggh.. i read reviews say that c902 worth more than c902.. lucky didnt go buy c902 straight away..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
what's w902 price now eh?? thinking of buying soon.. cant wait..  rclxm9.gif
walkman camera lack of smile detect feature compare w c902
catfish
post Oct 22 2008, 04:18 PM

143 posts

I have just checked out on the sonyericsson website...
the coming soon sign is off...
Does that means it is realeased?

Have anyone seen this?
Lover
post Oct 22 2008, 11:39 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(catfish @ Oct 22 2008, 04:18 PM)
I have just checked out on the sonyericsson website...
the coming soon sign is off...
Does that means it is realeased?

Have anyone seen this?
someone selling it at lyn. but other sellers don have.

Nidz
post Oct 24 2008, 12:29 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

where? how much?
walkmanlover
post Oct 24 2008, 02:19 AM

620 posts

It has scratch-proof screen..would that mean it dont need the screen protector?
andy_mc_d
post Oct 25 2008, 01:11 PM

261 posts

like waiting forever and ever for this phone...arghhh
ZeneticX
post Oct 25 2008, 04:04 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 24 2008, 02:19 AM)
It has scratch-proof screen..would that mean it dont need the screen protector?
scratch RESISTANCE and scratch PROOF are 2 diff things

the W902 have scratch resistance screen
alom196
post Oct 25 2008, 10:43 PM

18 posts

scratch resistance means??

btw, why this fon take so long to be released??
so tired ad la.. my money gone to other stuffs la like this.. arkk..
walkmanlover
post Oct 26 2008, 12:59 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 25 2008, 04:04 PM)
scratch RESISTANCE and scratch PROOF are 2 diff things

the W902 have scratch resistance screen
Ic..that means the screen wont scratch for longer time compare to other phone?
ZeneticX
post Oct 26 2008, 01:45 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

yep.scratch resistance can resist scratch to a certain level,if u force it too hard,its not going to help either tongue.gif

scratch proof on the other hand is well.....scratch proof biggrin.gif
walkmanlover
post Oct 26 2008, 02:16 AM

620 posts

hey...diz fon got megabass huh?
ZeneticX
post Oct 26 2008, 02:55 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

megabass is gone since W980.theres a whole new equalizer presets

ian90
post Oct 26 2008, 11:52 AM

885 posts

seems like forever for the phone to be on sale in malaysia...
><""
hopefully when it comes out it's going to be around rm1.5k for such a long wait.
i think the price is going to start to drop in other countries like UK n european countries...
Nidz
post Oct 26 2008, 12:17 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

yeah... maybe give it 2 more weeks, i think it'll reach our shores... n hopefully below 1.5k...
ian90
post Oct 27 2008, 01:57 PM

885 posts

u kno, i juz read about the SAR value of this phone, it's 1.48W/kg max...
c905's SAR is only 0.77W/kg..half of w902's

so if this phone is coming out the same time as c905, i might just buy c905 sleep.gif"
kane32
post Oct 27 2008, 07:18 PM

96 posts

still..waiting...
sad.gif
Nidz
post Oct 27 2008, 11:30 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

wut is SAR value?
ian90
post Oct 28 2008, 08:46 PM

885 posts

specific absorption rate. measured in W/kg.

it basically is how much energy your body will "absorbed" while using the phone i guess. Of course, the higher the worse it is. If i am not mistaken, the FCC limit is at 1.6W/kg... and w902 stands at 1.48W/kg...
So, it can be said to "barely make it"

Read wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Specific_absorption_rate

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

EDIT: someone's selling it in LYN at an outrageous price sleep.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/831145

This post has been edited by ian90: Oct 30 2008, 07:02 PM
alom196
post Oct 31 2008, 01:34 PM

18 posts

is it out already?? this is sickening...
mode893
post Nov 1 2008, 07:43 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(alom196 @ Oct 31 2008, 01:34 PM)
is it out already?? this is sickening...
WTH? It costs more than C905? That has got to be an error. If so, then there's -ve value for the extra aGPS, 8mp, wifi, 160mb internal memory that the C905 packs. Talk about value for money!
squall_kay
post Nov 1 2008, 07:54 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 1 2008, 07:43 AM)
WTH? It costs more than C905? That has got to be an error. If so, then there's -ve value for the extra aGPS, 8mp, wifi, 160mb internal memory that the C905 packs. Talk about value for money!
if thats statement true, i wonder, with SE every year selling less2 phone than competitors. why still pricing their phones over expensive.
hmm.gif
Nidz
post Nov 1 2008, 11:30 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

how can it be way more expensive than c905? but other seller still doesnt hav stock rite now, so when they do, i think the price will go way down cheaper than c905 (rite now arnd 1700)... so, lets hope that it'll be rm1500. lets keep our fingers crossed... huh
ian90
post Nov 2 2008, 12:07 AM

885 posts

good news that c905 is only at 1720...
if w902 comes much cheaper than that...then its gonna be a tough decision for me...><"
alom196
post Nov 2 2008, 10:32 AM

18 posts

but c902 quite expensive when it first came out eh.. nearly rm 1800.. sure c905 rm1750 oli??i tot c905 is far more superior to c902??

pls2 w902 faster reach my shore.. cant wait anymore.. drool.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
squall_kay
post Nov 2 2008, 10:40 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(alom196 @ Nov 2 2008, 10:32 AM)
but c902 quite expensive when it first came out eh.. nearly rm 1800.. sure c905 rm1750 oli??i tot c905 is far more superior to c902??

pls2 w902 faster reach my shore.. cant wait anymore..  drool.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
off coz c905 more superior than c902 aside the body size,
the ap price rm17xx quite justify with current market where are they are other 8mpx phone which is/are more superior at not much diff price n other 5mpx phone that hv better all rounder capabilities.
nway is good for customer for tht kind of price (not sure the ori one), nway, hope it drop fast as k850 also la tongue.gif
ian90
post Nov 2 2008, 12:48 PM

885 posts

hm...c905 arrived already...but w902 haven't....
seems weird coz w902 is announced earlier then c905...
rayzrblade
post Nov 2 2008, 02:16 PM

5,040 posts

W902 is here also. saw some shops in LYP sellin W902, but it's overpriced, just like the C905.
saw C905, W902 and T700, but forgot to ask about W595... Sigh...

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Nov 2 2008, 02:16 PM
ian90
post Nov 2 2008, 08:10 PM

885 posts

overpriced like how much?
2k? any AP set around? i dont mind AP...
rayzrblade
post Nov 2 2008, 09:09 PM

5,040 posts

above 2K... the price diff with C905 is just 100-200 bucks. yes AP in LYP.
Nidz
post Nov 2 2008, 09:20 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

i dont think the ap set costs more than 2k... coz c905 ap set only cost 17++...
ian90
post Nov 2 2008, 10:21 PM

885 posts

i think he's talking about the original set.
hm....waiting for price to drop now
Nidz
post Nov 2 2008, 10:27 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

wait wait wait.... huh.gif
iRonTech
post Nov 3 2008, 07:53 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

sweat.gif saw forumer's pricing... W902 even more expensive than C905 shocking.gif
mizuan
post Nov 3 2008, 10:10 AM

82 posts

which forumer?
iRonTech
post Nov 3 2008, 10:29 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

here.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=831145&hl=t700
Nidz
post Nov 4 2008, 01:26 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

thats price for original set...
wait for official launching in msia, then it'll drop drastically...
ian90
post Nov 4 2008, 03:21 PM

885 posts

i think that price does not really reflect the actual retail price here ler..
that seller seems to be very profit minded...
coz we all know that SG is selling it around RM2k (after conversion)...
2.5k is really too much ler.
Nidz
post Nov 4 2008, 11:41 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

ya lorr...
but still, its better for use to wait until official launch...
then the price will be competitive...
but, when thats going to happen? huh...
alom196
post Nov 6 2008, 11:04 PM

18 posts

err.. any news guys?? is it there? current price?
Nidz
post Nov 6 2008, 11:10 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

nope. no new news.... still waiting...
mode893
post Nov 9 2008, 01:43 AM

812 posts

I've already seen a mobile phone stall in Seremban displaying the dummy. OMG, it's just too beautiful in real life, so slick, stylish, slim...and although it looks like the typical SE design, it's really different when you're actually holding it in your hands. The dummy was the green version. When is this phone officially available??? Coz even the guy with the dummy doesn't really know.
knuckleballer
post Nov 11 2008, 10:47 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

LOL. how come ppl can sell original sets when its not officially launched? sorry noob question. im also considerin between this and c905. though c905 have wifi and better cam, i prefer walkmans lol
TheSecRet
post Nov 12 2008, 09:30 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 9 2008, 01:43 AM)
I've already seen a mobile phone stall in Seremban displaying the dummy. OMG, it's just too beautiful in real life, so slick, stylish, slim...and although it looks like the typical SE design, it's really different when you're actually holding it in your hands. The dummy was the green version. When is this phone officially available??? Coz even the guy with the dummy doesn't really know.
oh really? May i noe where is the shop u mentioned? haha
zzzz wait so long still haven launch in M'sia
ian90
post Nov 15 2008, 10:39 AM

885 posts

la da dee dum...
how come w902's AP set still haven't reach our shores, whereas c905's already here for quite some time?
i thought w902 was launched 1st?
mode893
post Nov 15 2008, 04:01 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ Nov 12 2008, 09:30 PM)
oh really? May i noe where is the shop u mentioned? haha
zzzz wait so long still haven launch in M'sia
Go to Seremban Parade. Park on the same level as the karaoke place, go 1 floor down with the escalator, it's at one of the mobile phone stalls there. Good luck!
cfchoo
post Nov 17 2008, 11:23 PM

saw somebody selling at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=843343
dunno ap or orig...
alom196
post Nov 19 2008, 10:40 PM

18 posts

still waiting.. sigh.. is there any chance dat dis mobile will be available in may09??
AskarPerang
post Nov 19 2008, 11:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

If you can't wait, just get W980i. It's 10 times more stylish than this candy bar phone. And I think the walkman player will be just the same in both phone.

So what's so great about this phone anyway?
squall_kay
post Nov 20 2008, 02:34 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 19 2008, 11:24 PM)
If you can't wait, just get W980i. It's 10 times more stylish than this candy bar phone. And I think the walkman player will be just the same in both phone.

So what's so great about this phone anyway?

nothing great js this is the only latest walkman series that also good in imaging. 5mpx AF. other new walkman series all low end cam inside (including w980). the last excellent walkman with good cam are w800/w810
AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2008, 05:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 20 2008, 02:34 AM)
nothing great js this is the only latest walkman series that also good in imaging. 5mpx AF. other new walkman series all low end cam inside (including w980). the last excellent walkman with good cam are w800/w810
so is the camera cybershot branded? 5MP counts for nothing.
I think the camera would still be a failure just like G900. you never know.
alom196
post Nov 21 2008, 12:01 AM

18 posts

it's juz dat i prefer candy bar.. now using w810.. but it keeps on n off now, after 2years.. so thinking for new phone.. n this candy bar really catches my eyes since they announced d phone earlier this year.. been waiting for like 8months already.. if i buy w980 now mean all my patience gone like dat onli.. lol..
Nidz
post Nov 21 2008, 05:27 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

still, even if the camera is not cybershot, it'll be better than w980..
plus, its very thin...
ian90
post Nov 21 2008, 07:43 PM

885 posts

sigh...i've been waiting for this phone since the day its rumoured to come out... which is like...early this year?
and up until now, no news of official launch..
w980 is a cool phone. but the lousy camera is such a turn off..
i might just get the c905 if this phone still doesnt come out..
Nidz
post Nov 21 2008, 11:51 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

i just pm the seller from here, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=843343
he says he got stock, for rm1648... i think its ap set...
squall_kay
post Nov 22 2008, 03:35 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 20 2008, 05:44 AM)
so is the camera cybershot branded? 5MP counts for nothing.
I think the camera would still be a failure just like G900. you never know.
i think it might use the c902 cam module which is much better than the g900 one.
kunimi
post Nov 22 2008, 01:02 PM

334 posts

Fed up of waiting blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Nidz
post Nov 23 2008, 08:36 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

if fed up, wut to do?
got any new phone that hav functions like this? simple n stylish...
ian90
post Nov 23 2008, 11:31 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Nov 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
if fed up, wut to do?
nope, but i think there's alot of phone out there who has better specs than this phone and still priced the same.
i wonder what SE is doing... sleep.gif"
AskarPerang
post Nov 24 2008, 12:01 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Nov 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
if fed up, wut to do?
W980i is 10 times more stylish than a candy bar phone. I never know a candy bar phone can be stylish. Slider, clam shell phone gives more elegant feeling when you flip up your phone to use.

Functions? Walkman functions? Just search for W980i great features plus its 8GB internal memory. The AP price drops to a very reasonable price now and I think it's worth to get it compare to the newly launching price of W902 which will be highly price and drops weeks after weeks.

ian90
post Nov 24 2008, 07:45 PM

885 posts

actually both phones are stylish.
what we dont like about the w980 is the camera. if w980 even so much as come with a 3.2mp AutoFocus camera, i would've bought it right away.
becoz it has "teh cool FM transmitter"..
i think what we want is a more balanced phone, good camera and good music player..and w902 fits in
xiong
post Nov 26 2008, 02:24 PM

271 posts

anyone noes the pricee for w902? isit ard 1k+?
Nickysnipe
post Nov 26 2008, 05:14 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(xiong @ Nov 26 2008, 02:24 PM)
anyone noes the pricee for w902? isit ard 1k+?
lyn got people sellng.. price RM1665... i think now all is AP set... no original
dattebayo
post Nov 27 2008, 05:50 PM

5,366 posts

wah rm1.6k... what a joker price sleep.gif
BloodyCrystal
post Nov 27 2008, 08:19 PM

121 posts

waits for the price to drop
mode893
post Nov 28 2008, 08:23 PM

812 posts

Guys, won a wine red W902 bid off eBay for RM1.1k . It's too gorgeous. I'd say 1.6k is already a good starting price for SE's top notch audio device paired with a Cybershot cam module. Photos are just sweeet. It's one tight feature packed slim phone. One weird thing though, it sometimes reminds me of LG chocolate appearance-wise

This post has been edited by mode893: Nov 28 2008, 10:09 PM
ian90
post Nov 30 2008, 11:00 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 28 2008, 08:23 PM)
Guys, won a wine red W902 bid off eBay for RM1.1k . It's too gorgeous. I'd say 1.6k is already a good starting price for SE's top notch audio device paired with a Cybershot cam module. Photos are just sweeet. It's one tight feature packed slim phone. One weird thing though, it sometimes reminds me of LG chocolate appearance-wise
wow...can post some pics here please?
is the screen clear and nice? big enough?
i dunno whether to get 2.2" or 2.4" screen
mode893
post Dec 3 2008, 01:26 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Nov 30 2008, 11:00 PM)
wow...can post some pics here please?
is the screen clear and nice? big enough?
i dunno whether to get 2.2" or 2.4" screen
I came from a 2.8" screen (P990) and I think 2.2" is a bit on the small side but since it doesn't have GPS anyway, it's great for just watching videos, pics. One of the things I love most about the device is the dedicated media keys on the right side of the phone which can be accessed and operated independently from the keypad, even when the keypad lock is on. I jus love it as a package and I do seriously wonder why SE hasn't really pushed the promotion of this phone. Here's a picture of my new baby :-)

mode893
post Dec 3 2008, 01:42 PM

812 posts

The night pictures are nice and vibrant for an 11mm thick phone. Here are some pics I took with my W902:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nidz
post Dec 3 2008, 04:02 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

wow! really nice...
will wait until the price drop arnd 1.3k...
ian90
post Dec 3 2008, 10:31 PM

885 posts

holy cow!
nice phone!!!
argh!! now i remember how i fell in love with it the first time i saw it.. T_T
when oh when issit coming to malaysia....? the bolehland....
malaysia really boleh...
even phone release also follow malaysian timing... ><"
mode893
post Dec 4 2008, 02:05 AM

812 posts

Hi guys, more yummylicious Cybershot phone-quality pics for you to drool on. Hardly any noise for the low-light shots, great quality for the indoor pics rclxms.gif

Added on December 4, 2008, 3:41 pmOk, enough of the pictures for now, it is after all a Walkman phone. The sound quality is stunning thanks to the 3C technology. No DSP here guys, but that's the amazing thing about it since it sounds like a dedicated Walkman player. To unleash the full audio prowess for audiophiles like me though, I can't depend on the preset equalizer so some manual equalizer settings have to be tweaked. For most though, the preset ones should blow you away. Multitasking is better than my P990, i'm writing this in opera mini while listening to Brian McKnight and replying an sms. And the most wonderful thing about this device is the dedicated media keys on the right side of the phone. It gives you the freedom to control your Walkman, videos etc independently from the keypad, like switching or stopping tracks while surfing without having to open the Walkman interface. It's accessible even with keylock activated which is extremely useful when u need to operate the Walkman from your pocket. I'd say the true audio contender for this phone is W960 with the same headset since it sounds brilliant with just the presets. But upon tweaking the equalizers, W902 marginally wins. Many are not aware that the W960 actually has DSP!
Well, that's all for now since it's tough to write this much on this keypad. I do miss the qwerty board sometimes but the trade off is worth it. Till then, ciao B-)

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 5 2008, 01:52 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nidz
post Dec 4 2008, 07:35 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

thx 4 da review bro!!
more n more reason to wait for this baby...
Poison, poison, poison...
LittleCow
post Dec 4 2008, 09:43 PM

185 posts

when is the official launch for this baby ???
ian90
post Dec 4 2008, 11:45 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Dec 4 2008, 09:43 PM)
when is the official launch for this baby ???
hm...lets see...
looking at the calender now...maybe 32nd of Dec? =_="
it looks like its never gonna come here at all. T_T
mode893
post Dec 6 2008, 09:41 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 4 2008, 11:45 PM)
hm...lets see...
looking at the calender now...maybe 32nd of Dec? =_="
it looks like its never gonna come here at all. T_T
AFAIK it was launched end october, even the SE website shows it's available but for some reason the shipment is waaay behind. Perhaps they're using camels to transport :-D
ian90
post Dec 7 2008, 10:59 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Dec 6 2008, 09:41 PM)
AFAIK it was launched end october, even the SE website shows it's available but for some reason the shipment is waaay behind. Perhaps they're using camels to transport :-D
Haha. i know it was launched around that time. But i'm just saying that m'sia is so lagging behind with the shipments.
Maybe they were caught up near the Somali waters? Hahha.
Or they are shipping it here with a lorry. XD

mode893
post Dec 7 2008, 02:40 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 7 2008, 10:59 AM)
Haha. i know it was launched around that time. But i'm just saying that m'sia is so lagging behind with the shipments.
Maybe they were caught up near the Somali waters? Hahha.
Or they are shipping it here with a lorry. XD
I'm not complaining though because this means I get to keep my bragging rights a little longer laugh.gif
LittleCow
post Dec 7 2008, 10:43 PM

185 posts

is this available at Sony Stlye Stores in KL ??

i read somewhere that 8gb M2 card is included ??

which one is better buy C902 (AP RM1K, ori RM1.4K, no m2 card)...or wait for the W902 ?
i prefer something with big screen, and good camera ! tq
mode893
post Dec 7 2008, 11:39 PM

812 posts

Yes, it does come with an 8gb M2 card together with a USB adapter for the card for fast transfer aside from the USB cable. The only thing it lacks from C902 is face detection and shortcut touch control, the rest (cam module and Cybershot interface) is the same. Last I checked (3 days ago) it hasn't arrived in Sony Style, they're so slow to get anything on their shelves, not even C905 is available right now. That's why I bought my W902 from eBay. It has bigger screen with 2.2" as compared to the C902's 2". And the audio quality for W902 is superior due to the HPM-77 headset supplied and Clear Bass technology. C902 only has Megabass which I've always felt is dinosaur technology with muffled sound and unintelligent bass register. Never used it when I had it on my P990. Be rest assured songs will play in a crisp clear audio unlike any other Walkman devices (except for W980 and W760 which has the same audio technology). What I dislike about the phone is simple, the side fastport which makes operation of the Walkman key on the top right for shake control and task switcher impossible when you have your headphone jack in there. But that's a global problem for all SE devices so...too bad W902 is affected. But all in all, I highly recommend it. I've already found a Java-based Word and Excell doc editors which I can't live without after owning a Symbian phone. It's all good, good luck deciding on your next phone :-)
LittleCow
post Dec 8 2008, 12:05 PM

185 posts

thanks for the review...

is this phone available as AP (just as 905) in klang valley ? what is the price like ?

but i problem...is the there is not lens cover for the camera...may scratch easily compared to
C902 !

mode893
post Dec 8 2008, 02:05 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Dec 8 2008, 12:05 PM)
thanks for the review...

is this phone available as AP (just as 905) in klang valley ? what is the price like ?

but i problem...is the there is not lens cover for the camera...may scratch easily compared to
C902 !

You can check out lelong.com, I came across a S'gor distributor selling AP sets for RM16++
Yes, it's true, lack of lense cover was a turn off for me as well as there are 3 enemies for the lense, scratch, fingerprint & dust. But I'm more concerned about it attracting fingerprints rather than getting scratched since the outer lense is set deep into the battery cover's camera opening. On the other hand, fingerprints are easily left there since the opening is big enough to allow your fingertip in for example when you're reaching for it in your pocket. But the good news is it can be easily cleaned when you take off the battery cover. Dust collects anyway even with lense cover from my experience with S700 & P990. So I guess I can live with 1 issue out of 3 smile.gif
ian90
post Dec 9 2008, 11:16 PM

885 posts

is the global economic downturn halting the release of the w902 here in m'sia?
hm....
-Max-
post Dec 9 2008, 11:41 PM

155 posts

till now still no sign of this fon to be seen on market =\
I can't wait...
knuckleballer
post Dec 10 2008, 01:14 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(-Max- @ Dec 10 2008, 12:41 AM)
till now still no sign of this fon to be seen on market =\
I can't wait...
got one person selling singapore set @ garage sales smile.gif
but ony few day warranty
-Max-
post Dec 10 2008, 03:03 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Dec 10 2008, 01:14 AM)
got one person selling singapore set @ garage sales smile.gif
but ony few day warranty
Nah.. few days warranty only.. sounds too risky for me rclxub.gif
jagadis
post Dec 10 2008, 04:42 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

QUOTE(-Max- @ Dec 10 2008, 03:03 AM)
Nah.. few days warranty only.. sounds too risky for me  rclxub.gif
Better just wait!
mode893
post Dec 11 2008, 12:23 PM

812 posts

My theory is, they may want to avoid W902 killing off C902's market since the cam module is the same and the C902 is doing really well (even my 65 y.o. dad bought teh C902 for its camera and spy-ish appeal) On top of that W902 comes with an 8gb M2, better headset, bigger screen, Walkman 3.0 and looks yummylicious in the flesh. So you can expect this long and agonizing delay to continue as long as C902 is selling like hot cake.

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 11 2008, 01:15 PM
waynekoowy
post Dec 11 2008, 01:52 PM

473 posts

my gf wanna buy this phone and booked from phone shop.. cant wait till the call from the shop. this phone is superb.. i think of change my phone with her, with my w980i.. hehe.. ^^
nickerlas
post Dec 11 2008, 01:59 PM

(:
931 posts

this looks good, IMO the c902s screen is too small for its features.
Mr.LKM
post Dec 15 2008, 02:14 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Oh my god, this phone isn't available yet.. doh.gif
Vincent_Lam
post Dec 15 2008, 07:48 PM

366 posts

Best phone I have seen all my life so far!
waynekoowy
post Dec 16 2008, 04:03 PM

473 posts

huh? best phone? in term of what
teikwing
post Dec 16 2008, 04:26 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 16 2008, 04:03 PM)
huh? best phone? in term of what
in terms of a Walkman phone with a decent AF camera. haven't seen one since the W800i, W810i era. smile.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 16 2008, 05:03 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

It's a pity that the design doesn't appeal to me.
teikwing
post Dec 16 2008, 07:21 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 16 2008, 05:03 PM)
it was to me at first to but after looking at the specs, the looks start to look attractive to me. laugh.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 16 2008, 11:43 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I've got a W910i~
waynekoowy
post Dec 17 2008, 12:37 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 16 2008, 04:26 PM)
in terms of a Walkman phone with a decent AF camera. haven't seen one since the W800i, W810i era. smile.gif
bro, i tot w902 dun hv autofocus?

check it
Mr.LKM
post Dec 17 2008, 03:01 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 17 2008, 12:37 AM)
bro, i tot w902 dun hv autofocus?

check it
It has.
mode893
post Dec 17 2008, 11:28 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 16 2008, 05:03 PM)
There's a huge difference between seeing from a picture and actually holding the phone. This is because the details are not captured in one single shot but can only be experienced in a flesh. Therefore this is my attempt to capture those details eventhough they are still pictures. But maybe it'll help you judge for yourself a little better.

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 17 2008, 08:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chuppy
post Dec 17 2008, 12:17 PM

55 posts

today i jus open my mail from ambank credit card. they got sell w902 at price RM2139.00. sad.gif
installment of 118x17 months and 133x1 month
limyusiong
post Dec 17 2008, 12:19 PM

2,815 posts

mode893,

fren, u get tis phone d???i oso looking for my gf..where can i get it?
little_pixie
post Dec 17 2008, 01:10 PM

487 posts

I have iPod classic so, is it worth to buy this phone???
The specs are so damn good!
squall_kay
post Dec 17 2008, 01:13 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Dec 17 2008, 01:10 PM)
I have iPod classic so, is it worth to buy this phone???
The specs are so damn good!
ipod n phone two diff category already. if u prefer all in one gadget, thus this w902 might worth.
mode893
post Dec 17 2008, 02:07 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 17 2008, 12:19 PM)
mode893,

fren, u  get tis phone d???i oso looking for my gf..where can i get it?
Bought it at eBay, but AFAIK phone distributors already have it, not distributed yet for some reason though. There's one based in Subang (near Subang Parade) can't remember the name, but you can check it out at Lelong.com, not many W902 listings there so you can find the distributor fairly easily. You can also check out the camera quality that I've posted a few pages earlier. Wonder why the latest images I uploaded fail to show. Ah well, will try uploading again when I have the time

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 17 2008, 02:10 PM
Jt2020
post Dec 17 2008, 04:31 PM

210 posts

Hoping to get 1. The specs are so nice. But i think the price is quite high for me.
So maybe wait for 1 year first and see how it goes.... tongue.gif
mode893
post Dec 17 2008, 08:55 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:28 AM)
There's a huge difference between seeing from a picture and actually holding the phone. This is because the details are not captured in one single shot but can only be experienced in a flesh. Therefore this is my attempt to capture those details eventhough they are still pictures. But maybe it'll help you judge for yourself a little better.
OK, managed to put the images up on my previous post, enjoy :-)

P/s: Taken with P990, still one of the best 2mp cam modules IMO if not the best

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 18 2008, 07:58 AM
mode893
post Dec 19 2008, 11:51 AM

812 posts

Ok, here's me behind the camera again....literally!

waynekoowy
post Dec 19 2008, 07:59 PM

473 posts

blurry pic..
mode893
post Dec 19 2008, 10:12 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 19 2008, 07:59 PM)
blurry pic..
Oops...heheh now you know I don't clean my mirrors often.
waynekoowy
post Dec 23 2008, 08:30 AM

473 posts

how much is the selling price of this phone? worth it?
ian90
post Dec 25 2008, 03:34 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 23 2008, 08:30 AM)
No one knows. sleep.gif"
If you've been reading this thread properly, this phone is yet to be released in malaysia (Original set).
So, there's no answer to your question.
waynekoowy
post Dec 25 2008, 08:41 PM

473 posts

just tried the phone today..

This post has been edited by waynekoowy: Dec 25 2008, 08:41 PM
ian90
post Dec 25 2008, 10:03 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 25 2008, 08:41 PM)
just tried the phone today..
WHERE????? blink.gif
AP set? Quite impossible for Ori set to come out.
waynekoowy
post Dec 26 2008, 01:34 AM

473 posts

yup, for sure is ap set.
mode893
post Dec 26 2008, 09:32 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 23 2008, 08:30 AM)
Can't say abou the price here but whether or not it's worth it depends a lot on what phone you previously owned. If you used to own a multimedia powerhouse like N95 then probably the only plus points are the size, the design and speaker which is slightly lower but much better in quality. Multitasking is also quite a pleasure on this phone. If i have the time I'll list down the disadvantages of this phone based on my opinion

This post has been edited by mode893: Dec 26 2008, 09:38 AM
wen9x88
post Dec 26 2008, 10:47 AM

2,933 posts

wat is the price for w902?
i just know c902 is around RM1000.
w902 and c902 which one good?

ian90
post Dec 26 2008, 10:12 PM

885 posts

Latest news!!

I just came back from Centre Point, BU and guess what i saw???
W902!!! In Digi store!! As in official Digi store! (Or i think it is).

Anyway, don't get too excited yet.
The price is RM2299 for phone only. mad.gif
and RM2199 if you register a principal line with Digi yawn.gif

I should think that it is an original set since it's selling along with a Digi line.
Hm...Anyone interested? XD
Jt2020
post Dec 26 2008, 10:49 PM

210 posts

Wait for it's price to drop... tongue.gif
nickerlas
post Dec 27 2008, 12:10 AM

(:
931 posts

Soooo expensiv since this is the top of the line Walkman phone. But wait la, Walkman prices usually drop pretty fast. hehehe
waynekoowy
post Dec 27 2008, 12:27 AM

473 posts

W902 come out will kill W980's market value
LivingLife
post Dec 27 2008, 01:41 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:12 PM)
Latest news!!

I just came back from Centre Point, BU and guess what i saw???
W902!!! In Digi store!! As in official Digi store! (Or i think it is).

Anyway, don't get too excited yet.
The price is RM2299 for phone only.  mad.gif
and RM2199 if you register a principal line with Digi  yawn.gif

I should think that it is an original set since it's selling along with a Digi line.
Hm...Anyone interested? XD
RM2199 for original sets? sweat.gif i bet AP sets are around RM1.7K then. almost the same as C905. will wait another 6 months to get it. tongue.gif
ian90
post Dec 27 2008, 02:09 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Dec 27 2008, 01:41 AM)
RM2199 for original sets?  sweat.gif i bet AP sets are around RM1.7K then. almost the same as C905. will wait another 6 months to get it.  tongue.gif
well, the phone and pricing looks like original to me.
I didnt ask the shop fella, juz look thru the shelf only. =p
go check it out at centre point if u guys r interested...then can post more reviews here too.ahha

waynekoowy
post Dec 27 2008, 02:47 AM

473 posts

AP set 1400++ only at BTS
windows7
post Dec 28 2008, 01:57 PM

88 posts

thinking this phone or W980i.. hmm smile.gif
teikwing
post Dec 28 2008, 02:00 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(windows7 @ Dec 28 2008, 01:57 PM)
thinking this phone or W980i.. hmm smile.gif
IMO, this phone is a better buy than W980i. it's the best Walkman phone, after the legendary W800i. smile.gif
windows7
post Dec 28 2008, 03:53 PM

88 posts

i know....... but the design of W902 is not nice
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 03:57 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(windows7 @ Dec 28 2008, 03:53 PM)
that I agree too the keypad layout of w980 looks better too
teikwing
post Dec 28 2008, 03:58 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(windows7 @ Dec 28 2008, 03:53 PM)
yeah. design-wise W980i is nicer but still think its keypad is kinda odd. feature-wise, W902 is better off. 5.0MP AF camera on a Walkman phone is just awesome. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Dec 28 2008, 04:00 PM
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 04:00 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 28 2008, 03:58 PM)
yeah. design-wise W980i is nicer but still think its keypad is kinda odd. feature-wise, W902 is better off. 5.0MP AF camera on a Walkman phone is just awesome. smile.gif
I like the touch sensitive buttons on the top part of the clamshell
windows7
post Dec 28 2008, 04:22 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 28 2008, 04:00 PM)
I like the touch sensitive buttons on the top part of the clamshell
me too .. wub.gif but is fingerprints magnet
booooster
post Dec 28 2008, 04:24 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(windows7 @ Dec 28 2008, 04:22 PM)
me too ..  wub.gif  but is fingerprints magnet
lol oh well pros and cons I got a Touch Pro end up cleaning the phone like every 4 hours sweat.gif
ian90
post Dec 28 2008, 06:20 PM

885 posts

if u look closely at the spec sheet of both phones, u will notice tat the w980 doesnt have autofocus camera.
whereas w902 has 5mp camera with autofocus.
but that depends on what u want from ur phone. =p
but one thing tat's good about w980 is that it has fm transmitter. can listen to songs from ur car audio system... nod.gif
windows7
post Dec 28 2008, 07:29 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 28 2008, 06:20 PM)
if u look closely at the spec sheet of both phones, u will notice tat the w980 doesnt have autofocus camera.
but one thing tat's good about w980 is that it has fm transmitter. can listen to songs from ur car audio system...  nod.gif
ow.. that's i knew it..... whistling.gif w980i's louadspeaker okay or not le? hmm?
larrytty
post Jan 2 2009, 10:31 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Dec 28 2008, 06:20 PM)
but one thing tat's good about w980 is that it has fm transmitter. can listen to songs from ur car audio system...  nod.gif
wow
is this the first phone to have that?? hahah taht is really a good idea from sony i never even thought of it! hahah

internal memory? or card? <which u prefer??

candy bar?? or flip phone???<<which u prefer??

small size??? or flipped out bigger size? <<<which do u prefer?smile.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 2 2009, 10:40 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

I guess we can only judge the good of its design fairly only after we have it in hand.. heh..

btw, that FM transmitter function surely hot..
larrytty
post Jan 2 2009, 10:43 AM

422 posts

sadly nokia overtook sony for the fm transmitter...
n78 79 and 97 all have fm transmitterss
hahaha owells
sony has to catch up with that:)
comeon sony:)
ian90
post Jan 3 2009, 01:08 PM

885 posts

well, if only w902 has wifi and fm transmitter... then i would have even bought it at RM2k
kongcf
post Jan 3 2009, 10:37 PM

where is BTS? What's it stands for?
Nidz
post Jan 3 2009, 11:17 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

its berjaya times square....
windows7
post Jan 4 2009, 02:14 AM

88 posts

ops.. W902 i saw it selling at RM1700 for Ori
Nidz
post Jan 4 2009, 03:08 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

ori? r u sure? where?
RyanAtwood
post Jan 4 2009, 03:36 PM

212 posts

the other day i went to mines shopping complex n i asked about this phone...the price is RM1700 4 AP set...huuhuh...not enough budget so i went 4 the c902 instead...
ian90
post Jan 4 2009, 03:56 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(windows7 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:14 AM)
ops.. W902 i saw it selling at RM1700 for Ori
ori?? really?? where where?
blink.gif
windows7
post Jan 5 2009, 01:59 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 4 2009, 03:56 PM)
ori?? really?? where where?
blink.gif
at lowyat the sony shop. i think is 2nd floor
Nidz
post Jan 5 2009, 08:32 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

how do u know its ori? warranty from wic company?
i tot the ori wan hasnt launch in msia yet...
ian90
post Jan 5 2009, 11:53 PM

885 posts

i think the original sets are slowly coming in through the telco companies...
coz i saw digi selling them a centrepoint..
windows7 say its selling at sony shop ma...so, most probly ori lo
mizuan
post Jan 6 2009, 04:15 PM

82 posts

A flyer that comes with my AmBank credit card bills indicates a cardmember price of RM2139 (EPP RM133 x 1 month and RM118 x 17 months)
llek
post Jan 6 2009, 05:28 PM

Sony Centre: RM1999
Sony Ericsson Centre: RM1699
Phone shop in SS2 (the one next to Atlantis, can't remember name): RM1480
Jt2020
post Jan 6 2009, 06:05 PM

210 posts

Price range so much different.....

Is it they take out the 8gb memory card which should be included?
ian90
post Jan 6 2009, 09:46 PM

885 posts

most probably... the 1480 one original set also?
ulric
post Jan 7 2009, 04:11 PM

76 posts

Hi all,

Just purchased an ori w902 Volcanic Black with 8GB M2 for RM1580.rclxm9.gif

Charging it now. Can't wait to test it out. brows.gif
windows7
post Jan 7 2009, 04:20 PM

88 posts

wow.. nice phone u got.. waiting your review
ian90
post Jan 7 2009, 07:16 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ulric @ Jan 7 2009, 04:11 PM)
Hi all,

whoa!! original set?? if it is, where did u buy it?
please post a review here will ya? make us drool drool.gif
windows7
post Jan 7 2009, 08:51 PM

88 posts

but casing quite a boring design
Nidz
post Jan 7 2009, 09:00 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(ulric @ Jan 7 2009, 04:11 PM)
Hi all,

quick quick, share it with us.
where did u get this baby?
ulric
post Jan 8 2009, 02:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Jan 7 2009, 10:00 PM)
quick quick, share it with us.
where did u get this baby?
Got it from my friend who is a dealer. biggrin.gif

Review will come later as I am currently work busy. cry.gif
Nidz
post Jan 8 2009, 04:40 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

i just went back from LYP today. got several shop selling this phone already.. price range arnd 1.3-1.4k.... but all black colour.. its AP set, warranty from COMSAT n TELSTRA...

got 1 guy selling in trade zone, only rm1100... dunno wanna get it or not...
i think its worth it to wait for another 1 month, let the price stable abit.. huhu
ian90
post Jan 8 2009, 10:14 PM

885 posts

yeahh.....cant wait!
volcanic black n wine red are the 2 better colours IMO.
green is abit...dull-ish
Nidz
post Jan 9 2009, 05:35 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

yup... im waiting for the red wan...
ian90
post Jan 9 2009, 07:33 PM

885 posts

oo...red one... its a very unique colour combination...
seldom u see wine red colours on phones...
mls_gamer
post Jan 9 2009, 07:57 PM

1,589 posts

hmmm....hope this phone got nice sound quality and lound.
ian90
post Jan 9 2009, 08:18 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jan 9 2009, 07:57 PM)
well, it does have the "clear bass" thing and reviews say that the audio quality is on par with w980...
about loudness....im not sure. should be a balance between loudness n quality ba..
mode893
post Jan 10 2009, 04:46 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jan 9 2009, 07:57 PM)
One of the more reputable mobile review websites rated the speaker loudness as 'Very Good'. It was either Mobile-Review or GSMArena. But personally I'm more impressed with the speaker sound quality. My friends who have heard it are also impressed
ian90
post Jan 11 2009, 02:45 PM

885 posts

anymore price quotes for this phone?
c'mon, where are the reviews? =p
alom196
post Jan 11 2009, 08:51 PM

18 posts

err.. wat do u guys think d price will be in may?? most probly buying during my may hols.. and d wine red, is it more to pink?? like d old model Z610 last time?
ian90
post Jan 11 2009, 08:56 PM

885 posts

in 4 months time...most probably will drop to RM1.1k ba...
that's just a rough estimate..
Wine red, check back the earlier posts in this thread, i think mode893's is wine red
spoon2272
post Jan 11 2009, 11:46 PM

1,117 posts

is worth for me to sell my n95 n buy dis phone? unsure.gif
ian90
post Jan 11 2009, 11:54 PM

885 posts

for the size - yes
for the looks - yes
for the style - yes
for the brand - yes
for the money - maybe
for the functions - maybe
for the bragging rights - definitely
spoon2272
post Jan 12 2009, 12:39 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 11 2009, 11:54 PM)
for the size - yes
for the looks - yes
for the style - yes
for the brand - yes
for the money - maybe
for the functions - maybe
for the bragging rights - definitely

SE die hard fan biggrin.gif
ian90
post Jan 12 2009, 08:24 PM

885 posts

hahaha. almost.
my first and only phone for now is se k750
TheSecRet
post Jan 12 2009, 08:48 PM

432 posts

Compare this phone with G705 which one is better? In terms of sound quality i mean.
ian90
post Jan 12 2009, 09:02 PM

885 posts

in terms of sound quality of coz w902 is better...
its dedicated to music mah...
but g705, got wifi n gps
Fallen_D
post Jan 12 2009, 11:24 PM

74 posts

Erm, just wondering have anyone w902 onwers tried listening music via bluetooth and typing sms at the same time?

When i use my DS980 to listen to music and replyinh sms, can't help noticing that my phone lags 1/2 seconds.

Is this common? Come to think of it, w850 doesn't have this problem.

Oh, for those w902 users, what sort of protection do you use? Do you mind sharing it with me?

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Jan 12 2009, 11:27 PM
spoon2272
post Jan 13 2009, 03:38 PM

1,117 posts

ok now im thinking to get dis or w902.both got nice design hmm.gif icon_question.gif
ian90
post Jan 13 2009, 09:41 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 13 2009, 03:38 PM)
ok now im thinking to get dis or w902.both got nice design  hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
huh? wad u talkin? lol
mode893
post Jan 13 2009, 10:59 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Jan 12 2009, 11:24 PM)
Erm, just wondering have anyone w902 onwers tried listening music via bluetooth and typing sms at the same time?

When i use my DS980 to listen to music and replyinh sms, can't help noticing that my phone lags 1/2 seconds.

Is this common? Come to think of it, w850 doesn't have this problem.

Oh, for those w902 users, what sort of protection do you use? Do you mind sharing it with me?
I've never used BT headset so I can't comment too much on that, but yes, multitasking does slow down the phone. From my experience, it multitasks quite well for a feature phone so naturally it would take its toll somewhere hence, the lag. But it only happens at certain instances and not everytime you multitask, like your BT headset situation or when you type to search for a track while listening to music. Oddly enough there's no lag while I'm typing this in the web browser and playing the Walkman. Sounds like nothing a firmware update can't fix. Dunno if you experience this too but sometimes the camera freezes when I switch from auto to twilight landscape. Saw a few volcanic black W902 at Lowyat at RM1699 ori and RM1399 AP. Still love wine red the best :-)

ian90
post Jan 14 2009, 12:34 AM

885 posts

woot? RM1699 for ori? thats abit too exp rite?
even c905 sells at 1850 only. sleep.gif"

btw, no doubt phones will lag when multitasking...juz tat as long as its acceptable lag...
Fallen_D
post Jan 14 2009, 06:27 AM

74 posts

i see. Thanks for the suggestion and comments.

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Jan 14 2009, 06:27 AM
spoon2272
post Jan 14 2009, 10:33 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 13 2009, 03:38 PM)
ok now im thinking to get dis or C902.both got nice design  hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
dis phone can hide image@v.clip or not?
Alizmonster
post Jan 14 2009, 02:52 PM

77 posts

Anyone know how much this phone is? (original set)
booooster
post Jan 14 2009, 03:54 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Alizmonster @ Jan 14 2009, 02:52 PM)
Anyone know how much this phone is? (original set)
RM 1490 - 1570
spoon2272
post Jan 14 2009, 04:32 PM

1,117 posts

dis phone can hide picture/v.clip?
amanx
post Jan 14 2009, 05:58 PM

ha... gud, gud... I've already waiting this phone for a long time. Still need u all to give comment on this phone...
ian90
post Jan 14 2009, 10:26 PM

885 posts

if u like walkman phones, love this phone's look, want to have nice and good music player, above average camera,
but can bear with the lack of wifi, gps...

get this phone tongue.gif
mode893
post Jan 16 2009, 08:14 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:26 PM)
...but can bear with the lack of wifi, gps...
  tongue.gif
Actually if you must have GPS, you can have it on this phone with the SE GPS enabler & use it with GPS apps like Nav4All etc.
So the only thing missing would be wifi
ian90
post Jan 16 2009, 08:56 PM

885 posts

yeah...but buying the GPS enabler and carrying it around...er...
dun wan ler..
mode893
post Jan 16 2009, 11:59 PM

812 posts

I prefer onboard GPS too if I needed one, but just saying you can still use GPS on W902 if you really want it. Can't do anything for the wifi though.
Nidz
post Jan 17 2009, 07:15 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

the green one is now available at LYP.... wondering when the red one will be available... hopefully sooner than later... btw, its late already... been waiting for sooo long for this one... huh
ian90
post Jan 17 2009, 10:42 PM

885 posts

i think atlantis also got sell lo.
saw a dummy set there when i went to get my c905.
still looks very very attractive...i would've bought it if only it had wifi n gps
mode893
post Jan 18 2009, 05:51 PM

812 posts

@Ian90
C905, good choice there- the camera is next to flawless at night with the Xenon flash which is missing on the W902/C902

@All
Wanna know your equalizer settings for W902/W980/W760. I prefer 'Heavy' & 'Easy' for the preset equalizer. They spread across all genres quite nicely. The worst preset for me is 'Pop'. But my absolute favourite would be my own recipe of manual setting. It's the only setting that could beat the W960 audio IMO. What's yours?

ian90
post Jan 20 2009, 09:19 PM

885 posts

i have no idea on how to set the equalizer...
hmm... mine is always a "valley" shape...higher on both sides n a lil lower in the middle.

btw, this phone not so popular hor? so little ppl buy
mode893
post Jan 21 2009, 02:00 PM

812 posts

Yes, the phone is not popular at all and I'll tell you why. I was at LYP the other day to send my computer for repairs and I came across the SE booth and asked the salesman what's special about the W902. He said nothing special and it's the same with other Walkman phones. He left out crucial details like a Cybershot cam module and a best audio award from Europe beating iPhone and Xpress music with DSP in their arsenal. And that's to name a few besides the crystal clear display that's excellent for movies and excellent sound quality from the loudspeaker, geotagging, etc. Only SE is to blame for failure to impart information to even their salesman, let alone the masses. So if sales are poor then this might be the last of such combination that you'll see. But on the plus side, me being me I love the fact that I'm different from the rest of the pack :-)
ian90
post Jan 22 2009, 08:44 PM

885 posts

hm...i guess there's not enuf A&P for this phone..
its actually a good bundle...8gb M2 card oO"
neo_sharky
post Jan 25 2009, 09:55 PM

1,725 posts

mybe they should cut out the 8Gb M2. definitely the price will go down
Kornfield
post Jan 28 2009, 02:39 PM

38 posts

i just bought this phone today at lowyat. midland warranty rm1599
kae7
post Jan 28 2009, 04:33 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

wow so expensive..

better u get W960i
Nidz
post Jan 28 2009, 05:48 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

@Kornfield
wut colour is ur phone? is the red one available yet?
btw, its a standard price for ORI phone...
Kornfield
post Jan 28 2009, 08:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Jan 28 2009, 05:48 PM)
@Kornfield
wut colour is ur phone? is the red one available yet?
btw, its a standard price for ORI phone...
mine is black. other colour not available yet.

Added on January 28, 2009, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 04:33 PM)
wow so expensive..

better u get W960i
haha i still have my w960i with me but ap set. it's lcd kaput twice oredi, so i just want normal phone but "ORI" warranty. ap set sucks!!

This post has been edited by Kornfield: Jan 28 2009, 08:17 PM
mode893
post Jan 28 2009, 10:20 PM

812 posts

@ian90

Yes, the "Rock" valley shape preset is usually the best for overall sound.

@Kornfield

Same case here, had a UIQ3 phone, it was nice to use while it lasted but at one point I just got tired of big bulky, touchscreen phones and just want something simple, sleek and executes the job just as well. Since you already have it, try this manual equalizer setting:

400Hz = +1 bar
1kHz = +1 bar
2.5kHz = 0 bar
6.3kHz = +3 bars
16kHz = + 3bars

As for Clear Bass setting, 2 bars would already spread nicely across all genres but if you're a Bass buff, set it to full blast to quench your thirst.

As for other equalizer settings, "heavy", "jazz" and "relaxed" are the better sounding presets.

To the rest, Happy CNY, here's a pic of an old M'sia Chinese home replica I captured with the phone

Kornfield
post Jan 29 2009, 09:47 AM

38 posts

mode893

thanks for sharing ur setting
kae7
post Jan 29 2009, 11:44 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Kornfield @ Jan 28 2009, 08:14 PM)
mine is black. other colour not available yet.

Added on January 28, 2009, 8:17 pm

haha i still have my w960i with me but ap set. it's lcd kaput twice oredi, so i just want normal phone but "ORI" warranty. ap set sucks!!
maybe some AP set sucks shakehead.gif
KenjiTSK
post Jan 29 2009, 02:06 PM

41 posts

too bad this phone does not have wifi...if not im gonna get this definitely...
Nidz
post Jan 30 2009, 09:23 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

well, i dont need wifi on my phone... got my netbook for that...
i just need a decent camera n walkman features... n this phone is perfect for me...
mode893
post Jan 31 2009, 02:23 PM

812 posts

I had a phone with wifi before I got my W902. So let me share my experience with you. I basically see only 2 real reasons to have wifi if you already have a data plan. 1. If your mobile network at home is really bad 2. If you need internet connection whilst overseas.
Other than that wifi on your phone will make you do silly things like surf with your wireless network at home when you have a computer with fuller surfing experience, or buy an expensive coffee/linger around starbucks just for the kicks of connecting to a wifi network when your 3G network is at full bar. Why be constrained to a hotspot when you can have 3G anywhere & on the go. The only time I actually really needed wifi was when I was overseas and needed quick access to a tourist info back in 2007. And even then I couldn't get connected because apparently Europeans don't really provide many free wifi outlets.

These my friends, are some of the reasons why
I didn't bother having wifi on my next phone. Of course if you've never had wifi you'd be excited to have it just as I was :-)

This post has been edited by mode893: Feb 1 2009, 12:46 PM
ian90
post Feb 1 2009, 08:13 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 31 2009, 02:23 PM)
I had a phone with wifi before I got my W902. So let me share my experience with you. I basically see only 2 real reasons to have wifi if you already have a data plan. 1. If your mobile network at home is really bad 2. If you need internet connection whilst overseas.
Other than that wifi on your phone will make you do silly things like surf with your wireless network at home when you have a computer with fuller surfing experience, or buy an expensive coffee/linger around starbucks just for the kicks of connecting to a wifi network when your 3G network is at full bar. Why be constrained to a hotspot when you can have 3G anywhere & on the go. The only time I actually really needed wifi was when I was overseas and needed quick access to a tourist info back in 2007. And even then I couldn't get connected because apparently Europeans don't really provide many free wifi outlets.

These my friends, are some of the reasons why
I didn't bother having wifi on my next phone. Of course if you've never had wifi you'd be excited to have it just as I was :-)
haha. well said well said.
im currently still in the "excited" mode with my C905. lol
i think it'll be soon before i get bored. haha biggrin.gif
nixonyang
post Feb 2 2009, 04:21 PM

757 posts

darn!!! Now my mine is split between W902 and C905..
arcadiza
post Feb 2 2009, 11:56 PM

I just got this fon tonite. Really satisfied..
mode893
post Feb 3 2009, 02:59 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 14 2009, 04:32 PM)
dis phone can hide picture/v.clip?
Sorry it took a while to answer this but yes you can hide them using mobyexplorer. You can either zip or change the file extension to make them inaccessible, or encrypt them to totally hide them. I hope it's not used for anything naughty ;-)
Dan1001
post Feb 3 2009, 11:55 PM

Hello every1, newb here biggrin.gif
just registed an acc
lol

erm, any kind soul(s) can do me a favour?
im quite interested in few SE phones, which are W902, W960, W980 and C905 currently tongue.gif
i need help on pros and cons of those 4 phones. in other word, good and bad bout it biggrin.gif
im a type of person which loves to play with camera and music fyi.
all i need is list down pros and cons of each phone brows.gif

thanks in advance =]
erickyoko
post Feb 4 2009, 12:11 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Dan1001 @ Feb 3 2009, 11:55 PM)

im a type of person which loves to play with camera and music fyi.

hmm.gif ...then u should go for w902...both good camera(5.0mp with AF) and walkman function is in this phone
w960 no good...dont take coz too laggy...
w980...since im using it now...i would say it is the best walkman phone among SE before w902(i think so)...
C905....camera 8.0mp with AF... hmm.gif ...
it also depends what u want...music or camera? laugh.gif
Dan1001
post Feb 4 2009, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(erickyoko @ Feb 4 2009, 12:11 AM)
hmm.gif ...then u should go for w902...both good camera(5.0mp with AF) and walkman function is in this phone
w960 no good...dont take coz too laggy...
w980...since im using it now...i would say it is the best walkman phone among SE before w902(i think so)...
C905....camera 8.0mp with AF... hmm.gif ...
it also depends what u want...music or camera? laugh.gif
i wan both, music and camera.. lol. tongue.gif

so among 4, best is C905?

This post has been edited by Dan1001: Feb 4 2009, 11:30 PM
Dan1001
post Feb 4 2009, 11:30 PM

any other kind soul(s)? cry.gif
Izzat.G
post Feb 4 2009, 11:38 PM

36 posts

Dan,
Yes, among the 4, the C905 should be the best because of its camera performance and it can play music quite well.
W980 has a great design but the camera is only for those who don't really care about the quality.
W902 is the 2nd best. The camera is quite good and eventhough it has no DSP, the audio is really good for basic music lovers such as me.

This post has been edited by Izzat.G: Feb 4 2009, 11:41 PM
Dan1001
post Feb 4 2009, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 4 2009, 11:38 PM)
Dan,
Yes, among the 4, the C905 should be the best because of its camera performance and it can play music quite well.
W980 has a great design but the camera is only for those who don't really care about the quality.
W902 is the 2nd best. The camera is quite good and the audio is good as well.
thx 4 the reply.
wat bout w960?
Izzat.G
post Feb 4 2009, 11:47 PM

36 posts

About the W960, it would be a good buy for you if you like touchscreen devices. But, the W960 is using Symbian UIQ3 as its operating system, and unfortunately, UIQ3 is now dead. So, there might not be any more updates for its kind.

If you're looking for a device with good camera quality and audio quality with a nice, simple design, go for the W902.
Dan1001
post Feb 4 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 4 2009, 11:47 PM)
About the W960, it would be a good buy for you if you like touchscreen devices. But, the W960 is using Symbian UIQ3 as its operating system, and unfortunately, UIQ3 is now dead. So, there might not be any more updates for its kind.

If you're looking for a device with good camera quality and audio quality with a nice, simple design, go for the W902.
thx 4 ur reply again.
frankly speaking, wat's the UIQ3 for? im noob in phones tho xD

W902 is the 2nd best. The camera is quite good and eventhough it has no DSP.
wat's DSP?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Izzat.G
post Feb 5 2009, 12:11 AM

36 posts

UIQ3 is the operating system for W960. Just like Vista/XP for your computer.

DSP is the digital sound processor. It improves the quality of the audio, I believe. Not too sure about that though. smile.gif
Dan1001
post Feb 5 2009, 12:31 AM

oh.. ic
after all, i still dono which phone shud i buy >.<
currently using my old K750i
any idea how much can i sell my K750i?
used 2 yrs +, everything's still fine, especially the joy stick =D
Dan1001
post Feb 6 2009, 12:06 AM

any1 got any idea(s)? biggrin.gif
mode893
post Feb 6 2009, 08:17 AM

812 posts

Well, I have W902 and I think it's a great phone. It is literally C902 + W980 combined because it has both C902 5mp camera module and W980 audio technology in 1 phone. C905 camera is close to perfection with its xenon flash for evening shots but the audio is nothing to shout about. Not forgetting, if u don't mind thick phones, C905 is for you because a good camera sensor needs the thickness to operate. W902 on the other hand is just 11+mm thin, I even lost it once in my own pocket because it was so thin and unnoticeable in the pocket.
And of course you also need to look at storage solutions. W902 comes with an 8gb m2 card while C905 with 2gb. I think 2 gb is a bit small because at arnd 2+ mb per image shot, there won't be enough for even 500 photos if you assume half the storage will be used for music, video, etc. You should definitely upgrade your card if you decide to get C905
As for W960, it's the most complete Walkman experience you're gonna get. The user interface is excellent and comprehensive and the audio loses only to W902, W980 and W760 eventhough W960 does have DSP (dedicated sound processor). You have exclusive functions such as repeat 1 track, lyrics viewer if the mp3 has lyrics attached, full screen visualizations etc. But the camera is so, so with nothing to shout about. UIQ 3.0 is an operating system like G-Izzat mentioned which allows you to install applications such as microsoft office, movie player, YM, just as you do on your PC. These appr are created by developers whose business is selling these apps. But UIQ has been pronounced dead due to bankruptcy so no UIQ apps will be developed anymore and you'll have limited choice of apps as compared to Windows Mobile and Symbian S60. But beware that if you choose a smartphone (ie W960), you shouldn't expect it to perform as speedy or as problem free as normal feature phones ie C905, W902. But its more powerful in terms of its unlimited possibilities whereby you can install any imaginable app you can think of that you'd wanna have like on your PC
lim47
post Feb 6 2009, 05:17 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(Dan1001 @ Feb 5 2009, 12:31 AM)
oh.. ic
after all, i still dono which phone shud i buy >.<
currently using my old K750i
any idea how much can i sell my K750i?
used 2 yrs +, everything's still fine, especially the joy stick =D
Ur k750i if trade in i think is worth around rm200 like tat lo whistling.gif
Dan1001
post Feb 6 2009, 05:46 PM

thx mode893 for the info.
my budget quite tight tho >.>

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 6 2009, 05:17 PM)
Ur k750i if trade in i think is worth around rm200 like tat lo  whistling.gif
wah omg?
Rm200 only meh?
i rather keep than selling it lol blush.gif
mode893
post Feb 6 2009, 08:40 PM

812 posts

Then I think W960 suits you, the price has gone down a lot especially for ap sets. But if your budget is tighter than that, Nokia has good, affordable offerings that you can consider. If i were in your place I'd personally go for W960. If you're married, even your wife will be jealous of the phone because you're gonna spend so much time exploring it, she'll feel she's invisible LOL
jzkid
post Feb 7 2009, 01:05 AM

hey guys smile.gif
currently is interested in W902
for those who possessed this phone, may i know the price for it ?
thanks guys biggrin.gif
erickyoko
post Feb 8 2009, 01:31 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(jzkid @ Feb 7 2009, 01:05 AM)
hey guys smile.gif
currently is interested in W902
for those who possessed this phone, may i know the price for it ?
thanks guys biggrin.gif
So far i only saw original at market...rm1899...ap still not yet in market...
but try to search garage sales,it will cheaper... laugh.gif ...
jzkid
post Feb 8 2009, 02:23 AM

coz i heard some people say diff sony centre have diff price
so would like to know if any1 bought w902 and kindly to tell me the price,either AP or Orginal and where's the place

hehe biggrin.gif
neo_sharky
post Feb 8 2009, 11:17 AM

1,725 posts

guys, is it true that the camera shutter speed will decrease due to numerous pictures taken?
ian90
post Feb 8 2009, 06:25 PM

885 posts

price shud be no more than RM1.4k for ori now.
ap not sure.
mode893
post Feb 9 2009, 03:26 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Feb 8 2009, 11:17 AM)
guys, is it true that the camera shutter speed will decrease due to numerous pictures taken?
Never heard of such a thing. Shutter speed depends on the amount of light the lens senses, and I don't see any relationship between the sensor and the amount of pictures taken. Anyways, will soon post a turtorial on shots taken with the W902. It gets some getting used to and eventhough it has the same cam module as C902, the external hardware (ie camera button, missing lens cover) on W902 makes it slightly harder to achieve the same results as C902. But the good news is, it's still very much within reach wink.gif Stay tuned.

123joe
post Feb 9 2009, 04:57 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 8 2009, 06:25 PM)
price shud be no more than RM1.4k for ori now.
ap not sure.
im oso thinking of tht price range too. ap at least rm1k.
Nidz
post Feb 9 2009, 05:43 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

no lah.... last time i checked, ap sets are still ard 1.3k n ori sets still ard 1.5k....
price will only go down after the official launching in msia...
rite now stocks are still limited, so the price is stable...
neo_sharky
post Feb 11 2009, 11:32 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Feb 9 2009, 04:26 AM)
Never heard of such a thing. Shutter speed depends on the amount of light the lens senses, and I don't see any relationship between the sensor and the amount of pictures taken. Anyways, will soon post a turtorial on shots taken with the W902. It gets some getting used to and eventhough it has the same cam module as C902, the external hardware (ie camera button, missing lens cover) on W902 makes it slightly harder to achieve the same results as C902. But the good news is, it's still very much within reach wink.gif  Stay tuned.
waiting for your tutorial soon
jzkid
post Feb 12 2009, 11:31 PM

when will it be launched in Malaysia then ?
beat_boyz6
post Feb 13 2009, 06:59 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 2 2008, 03:16 PM)
W902 is here also. saw some shops in LYP sellin W902, but it's overpriced, just like the C905.
saw C905, W902 and T700, but forgot to ask about W595... Sigh...
i've pm u, sms u n call u but u DID NOT reply me at all
u've been online for d past few days, is there a problem with u? do NOT make dis a BIG case like before vmad.gif mad.gif
erickyoko
post Feb 13 2009, 07:40 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(beat_boyz6 @ Feb 13 2009, 06:59 PM)
i've pm u, sms u n call u but u DID NOT reply me at all
u've been online for d past few days, is there a problem with u? do NOT make dis a BIG case like before vmad.gif  mad.gif
mind to tell me what happened? blush.gif

beat_boyz6
post Feb 13 2009, 08:52 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(erickyoko @ Feb 13 2009, 08:40 PM)
mind to tell me what happened? blush.gif
i'm waiting for his response before i say something, sorry
but i would suggest to everyone to STOP dealing with him at the moment
ian90
post Feb 13 2009, 09:36 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(beat_boyz6 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:52 PM)
i'm waiting for his response before i say something, sorry
but i would suggest to everyone to STOP dealing with him at the moment
so what he didnt reply ur pm n stuff?
r u like his top priority customer? or wad?
pls la, wad for so upset juz becoz someone dun reply ur pm sleep.gif"
if u bo song then go pm someone else la.
beat_boyz6
post Feb 13 2009, 09:46 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:36 PM)
so what he didnt reply ur pm n stuff?
r u like his top priority customer? or wad?
pls la, wad for so upset juz becoz someone dun reply ur pm sleep.gif"
if u bo song then go pm someone else la.
wat happens if you paid for something and someone doesn't deliver??
wat do you call TAT??
erickyoko
post Feb 13 2009, 10:41 PM

532 posts

try to post at Dispute Resolution Corner...they will try to help you...
beat_boyz6
post Feb 13 2009, 11:02 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(erickyoko @ Feb 13 2009, 11:41 PM)
try to post at  Dispute Resolution Corner...they will try to help you...
he juz pm me back after a forumer help me to pm/sms him
juz hope he keep to his words. i'll donate the gundam/money refund to charity
Kornfield
post Feb 17 2009, 12:51 AM

38 posts

i've been using this phone for about a month already, everything is fine except 2 things. 1st, i've problem with the memory card, sometime it said no memory card. 2nd, during a voice call, the person im talking always complaining that they heard some kind of noise, n it really loud that they cant hear my voice, i can hear the noise also but not that loud. but when im using earphone the noise dissapear. anyone know why??
mode893
post Feb 22 2009, 02:13 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(Kornfield @ Feb 17 2009, 12:51 AM)
i've been using this phone for about a month already, everything is fine except 2 things. 1st, i've problem with the memory card, sometime it said no memory card. 2nd, during a voice call, the person im talking always complaining that they heard some kind of noise, n it really loud that they cant hear my voice, i can hear the noise also but not that loud. but when im using earphone the noise dissapear. anyone know why??
The only time I had a "no memory card" problem was when I accidentally threw the phone on some rocks in the ground. The impact was quite hard, though miraculously it only sustained minor scratches, but I had to reinsert the m2 and all was well again. No hissing sound on my end so you probably need to get it to a repair centre for that. It could also be the network though not likely.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, as I said I'd give a tutorial on photo taking with the W902. First thing's first, know thy phone. It uses the exact same camera module as the C902. So you're thinking, it should produce the same hi-quality pics right? Not necessarily due to some hardware and software factors:

1) The software being that the camera software for C902 is a bit different than W902 whereby colours on the C902 is slightly warmer. Some other coding in the camdriver are different but these differences are too minor to have any real impact on photo quality.
Solution: No solution, colour saturation is subjective, I may like more yellow (W902) some others may like more red (C902) in their images. It depends on your liking. If your prefer the colour reproduction of C902 which is hardly any different to begin with, you can install the C902 camdriver in your W902 with a program called A2Uploader that could access the system files on your phone. This is another tutorial session.

2) The hardware difference is a) in terms of the camera button which is significantly harder to press (knowing SonyEricsson, they give us something and take something from it just to set the market segment apart, ie Walkman for Audio, Cybershot for Imaging) b) and of course no lense cover which, with significant fingerprints would cause an image to look hazy.
Solution: a) Keep your hands really, really steady because only with steady hands will your images become equal or even better than C902. If you don't have steady hands, get a C902 instead of a W902 because the camera button just sucks to simply put it b) The lack of lense cover is compensated with the ease of cleansing the lens effectively by taking out the back battery cover where you'll have access to the whole lense and camera module which looks squarish. Then, wipe with a clean cloth to your heart's content.

OK, now that we have that out of the way, I'll give you a tip on how to operate your camera. Bear in mind these are only my tips and in no way am I saying that they're the best setting/ way to operate your cam phone.

If you wake up in the morning and start shooting at the trees, buildings, animals from your bedroom window, chances are your'll get a standalone digital camera quality images from your Cyber-Man phone. But the real challenge is to get good pictures is when you're indoors or in the evening when there is little light to work with. The good thing about this cam module is that it produces really little noise in dark backgrounds which is one enemy down, and a few more to go.

I've demonstrated in the last pages how it is possible to get superb images in low light conditions and I will demonstrate a few more. Bear in mind that while at full resolution, the detail of the images in low-light may look grainy and undesirable, but save those images on your PC and bring it to your photo shop for printing. They'll come out superb. After all, how it would look on photo paper is what matters because none of us (in our right mind) will be using camphones for commercial purposes ie for adverts etc.

This is the common thing we have to work around with camera phones in low light conditions

NOISE:

1) When you shoot at night and the background is dark, you have nothing to worry about as I mentioned, little noise will show up in your image meaning it will come out more like from a proper digicam, but to suppress this noise, the cam software applies a noise suppression often referred to as the "watercolour effect" which essentially blurs the details in an image resulting in loss of detail. The way around this is to use the "document" mode instead of "auto" (press '7' on your keypad to choose this mode). This will make your image much sharper and give more detail in low-light conditions. It will produce more noise but this noise can only be visible if you zoom in on the image, but will be totally invisible when you print it. It also makes your image appear a little darker, but it is very much worthwhile considering the sharpness and detail you gain. I use "Document" mode a lot as a substitute for Night Mode because from my experience, it even, at times makes a low light image brighter and with more clarity

With "Auto"

With "Document"

2) If you're shooting still objects in low light and you want even less noise in the "document" mode, turn off the photo flash. This will suppress the noise further but will be giving it a more neutral tone as demonstrated below. By turning off the photo flash it increases the ISO and decreases the shutter speed meaning your hands will have to be extra steady in this case.

With "Document" (photo flash ON)

With "Document" (photo flash OFF)

A good example of "Document" with photo flash ON

A good example of "Document" with photo flash OFF

For me, if a photo looks better than the real thing then you know for sure you have a good camera phone in your hands. I've achieved this with mine.
The last image is a daylight photo that I want to share which is my personal favourite

Don't forget to have soul when you shoot. Good luck :-)

This post has been edited by mode893: Feb 22 2009, 09:20 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Mr. Green
post Feb 22 2009, 04:18 AM

214 posts

Nice shot of the ant. smile.gif
GearX_SaM
post Feb 26 2009, 10:34 PM

473 posts

Good news guy w902 is officially out in Malaysia i guess. Ap and Midland set are available from almost all handphone sellers. Planning to get one now hehe
ian90
post Feb 27 2009, 12:03 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Feb 26 2009, 10:34 PM)
Good news guy w902 is officially out in Malaysia i guess. Ap and Midland  set are available from almost all handphone sellers. Planning to get one now hehe
um... officially out for quite long edi lo. 1 month plus edi. =p
Kornfield
post Feb 27 2009, 08:30 PM

38 posts

my problem solved! i sent it to SE service centre. they change the motherboard.
GearX_SaM
post Feb 28 2009, 02:58 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 27 2009, 12:03 AM)
um... officially out for quite long edi lo. 1 month plus edi. =p
Oh really? in Malaysia?
Looking forward to buy this phone when the price drop hehe
carloschak
post Mar 3 2009, 08:35 PM

84 posts

so wats the range of the price now?
i din found any1 sellin worr..
ian90
post Mar 4 2009, 07:08 PM

885 posts

just go to those mobile phone shops u should be able to find lo...
i know atlantis ss2 got.
Nidz
post Mar 4 2009, 07:23 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

last time i check, 1250 for ap set at lowyat....
GearX_SaM
post Mar 10 2009, 09:08 PM

473 posts

Why this phone thread is not active at all? So few lowyat-ians having this phone?
Can any w902 uses provide some feedback about this phone?
Pros and cons.

This post has been edited by GearX_SaM: Mar 10 2009, 09:08 PM
ian90
post Mar 10 2009, 10:23 PM

885 posts

i think its the sudden influx of choices in the mobile phone market...
see the nokia 5800 come out...
besides, 5MP wif autofocus...nowadays ppl wan more... they wan wifi, a-gps... tats y w902 not popular. too expensive.

and tats y i didnt buy it too. =p
GearX_SaM
post Mar 11 2009, 09:16 PM

473 posts

lol wonder why HP so expensive nowadays sleep.gif. economic recession le. LOL
ian90
post Mar 11 2009, 10:21 PM

885 posts

ah...actually SE is kinda a "premium" band ler...
coz its "imports" Sony Walkman and Sony Cybershot name into the phones...
if the same specced phone come from Ericsson, the price would probably be RM200 cheaper. lol.
Sony is the "branded" stuff here...
mode893
post Mar 11 2009, 11:19 PM

812 posts

Yeah, it seems I'm all alone in this thread posting pics, camera tips and audio settings a few pages back...it's a lonely thread indeed. It's a very inactive thread, IMO not so much because it is considered "low specced" for its price but because SE failed to impart info about the phone, nobody seems to know it's a W980 - C902 hybrid. Both phones are similarly specced and priced but selling well so in theory W902 should sell like hot cake but dumb SE decided that if a child shows academic potential then he/she can care for his/her own and can move out of the house to live on their own before puberty. That's how I see it, a phone with high potential given zero marketing and a very conservative SE look that doesn't appeal to non-fans which ihas proven to be a recipe for disaster. So good going SE, very smart move. Fortunately the the new W995 featuring a better implemented Cybershot-Walkman convergence will have better attention from the public since it seems SE is gonna go all out to promote the slider.

On a more positive note, W902 is a very capable shooter and musician. In fact the camera is so reliable, I used it instead of a dedicated digicam for a professional job recently and true enough it did the job beautifuly. You're also not likely to miss a good and swift moment since loading the camera takes just about 2 seconds from pressing the camera button which you can hardly find on any other imaging beasts that take much longer time to load. Night shots are simply great with low to no noise at all and it can still produce, vivid colours. As for the audio, a European "best audio experience" award says it all despite the lack of DSP which means Sony has found a workaround to better audio without a dedicated audio chip. I like the fact that it's thin and can be lost in my pocket at times. The loud speaker also produces loud, thick sound which is much richer than any phones I've previously owned. The dedicated Walkman keys are so convenient, you can surf, blog, use googlemaps, YM, text, view cool slide presentations, use walkmate etc, all while you skip, forward, rewind and pause tracks you're listening to independantly from the keypad. The wine red model is also quite eye-catching provided it is not viewed from the shop display. I've had a lot of comments on how 'pretty' it looks held in my hand. I mean, who tells people their phone is beautiful anyway so that has to count for something. Ergonomically sound with buttons well spaced and feels solid in the hand. The display is also really sharp for movies which I enjoy during traffic jams from work.

Negative points- You can't shoot an image and listen to music at the same time. What the hell is up with that? And there are little hiccups like the transition in between videos is not smooth, camera freezes when switching to "twilight landscape", slowdown in texting when multitasking etc which all can be solved with a firmware update, but I may grow old and grey waiting for it to be released since there's still no sign of it to date! And to crown it off is the inconvenient positioning of the side fastport which makes it really awkward for you to hold the phone while the headset's plugged in, not to mention how impossible it is to use shake control with it obstructing a natural grip of the phone. But this is a design flaw for all SE handsets nowadays.

All in all, it is a reliable phone and does what it does best- play music an shoot amazing images beautifuly, all with a simple, beautiful and highly customizable UI.

ian90
post Mar 11 2009, 11:42 PM

885 posts

whoa... must be very frustrated to see no one is paying attention to W902...
i kno... but watodo... its a very competitive market... If SE isnt doing any promotion for it, then...i can safely say that this phone can only sell well in about a years time. Coz by then, the pricing will be suitable for average specced phone... but now... sad sad...
furryfeline
post Mar 12 2009, 08:27 AM

105 posts

hi guys!

it surprising to see that this thread has only reached 20 pg. i thot judging from the spec of the phone ppl would go chasing after it. As for myself, im eager to grab this phone to replace my current hp of 5 yrs. However, due to insufficient funding; i have to wait lor. I have to agree with mode893; maybe it's SE lack of marketing but then again the market is unpredictable during this dark economy times.

just my two cents...
ian90
post Mar 12 2009, 08:45 AM

885 posts

oh well, i wanted to replace my old K750 with this too. But the C905 is just more attractive. =p
furryfeline
post Mar 12 2009, 04:42 PM

105 posts

rite now it's a neck in neck race between the following models:

1) W902
2) C905
3) E71
4) Blackberry

or im the one who's so unsure what sort of phone i want sweat.gif ?

that's y i thot reading this thread will help me out in choosing brows.gif

This post has been edited by furryfeline: Mar 12 2009, 04:43 PM
doomx
post Mar 12 2009, 05:25 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Mar 12 2009, 04:42 PM)
rite now it's a neck in neck race between the following models:

1) W902
2) C905
3) E71
4) Blackberry

or im the one who's so unsure what sort of phone i want  sweat.gif ?

that's y i thot reading this thread will help me out in choosing  brows.gif
do u have wi-fi in mind? because W902 doesnt comes with it but the rest surely do. depends on yr own preferences actually smile.gif
furryfeline
post Mar 12 2009, 06:06 PM

105 posts

no wi-fi also can....im afraid i might be interested in the other models due to the looks of the phone blush.gif
ian90
post Mar 12 2009, 08:00 PM

885 posts

if u dun need wifi, W902 will be the best looking phone among ur choices. =D
until now i still like the looks of w902... T_T
GearX_SaM
post Mar 12 2009, 09:19 PM

473 posts

eh?? suddenly this thread so active already ^^.
Well personally I've been waiting this phone since last year august. Unfortunately SE released it so late until phone like 5800 grab the attention of the market, also with unreasonable price of w902. Besides SE itself introduced so many new phone will tempting features sleep.gif That's why less ppl paying attention to this phone i guess.
Anyway how u guys think about w705?

ian90
post Mar 12 2009, 10:18 PM

885 posts

haha. trying to promote this phone for SE coz i think this is seriously a great phone. =D

anyway, yeap, nokia caught everyone's attention by releasing a touchscreen music phone. summor so cheap. sleep.gif" and everyone is caught up in the touchscreen hype. sigh...

anyway, w705 is nice ah. juz tat the camera dun have AF only. unlike w902...
mode893
post Mar 14 2009, 11:17 AM

812 posts

To me spec-wise, W705 is a bit of a downgrade from W902, unless we're talking about W715. But the brushed metal look will catch more attention than W902 for sure

ian90
post Mar 14 2009, 11:56 AM

885 posts

but w705 got walkman n bigger screen... just the camera really sucks lo. =p
w715 is vodafon version of w705 mah... got diff meh?
i still like the gloss finish of w902 ^^V
doomx
post Mar 14 2009, 12:23 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:18 PM)
haha. trying to promote this phone for SE coz i think this is seriously a great phone. =D

anyway, yeap, nokia caught everyone's attention by releasing a touchscreen music phone. summor so cheap. sleep.gif" and everyone is caught up in the touchscreen hype. sigh...

anyway, w705 is nice ah. juz tat the camera dun have AF only. unlike w902...
I would have bought the W902 if it comes with Wi-fi. Sadly, Se still doesnt want to mass produce their Wi-fi phones unlike N series.
mode893
post Mar 14 2009, 05:04 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
but w705 got walkman n bigger screen... just the camera really sucks lo. =p
w715 is vodafon version of w705 mah... got diff meh?
i still like the gloss finish of w902 ^^V
W715 has GPS so that would be an upgrade to me. I don't consider the extra 0.2" screen and wifi as an upgrade for me, I guess to each, his own. W715 is tempting me more than W995 but I'll wait for Idou. Till then W902 will keep me satisfied smile.gif
ian90
post Mar 15 2009, 11:30 AM

885 posts

hahaa. By the time Idou come out, its about time to replace ur W902 lo. =p
so lucky. i think i wud only change my phone probably 5 years later. =/
C905 is currently good enuf for me.
iRonTech
post Mar 17 2009, 10:42 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

this thread not so active ya.. not much ppl using this model?

plan to get one. any major problem on this model?
knuckleballer
post Mar 19 2009, 11:36 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

hahaha new user reporting in biggrin.gif

so far no probs ppl =D
mode893
post Mar 20 2009, 01:05 AM

812 posts

Hey peeps, more daylight and low light pics I took today from my W902 that I wanna share with y'all nod.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
neo_sharky
post Mar 20 2009, 02:36 PM

1,725 posts

nice scene bro wink.gif
ian90
post Mar 20 2009, 11:58 PM

885 posts

nice room...biggrin.gif
Mr. Green
post Mar 21 2009, 02:02 AM

214 posts

I have to say, those are some beautiful shots, bro.
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 21 2009, 03:34 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

thats last shot was damn beauty.. fuuuhh.. any tricks huh?
erickyoko
post Mar 21 2009, 08:54 AM

532 posts

good quality pic...nice....
ian90
post Mar 21 2009, 10:28 PM

885 posts

tats wad u get wif 5mp wif autofocus. =D
mode893
post Mar 21 2009, 11:43 PM

812 posts

@ian90
True. But the real autofocus capability would be in macro shots. Maybe I should post some more

@all
Thanks. There's no secret to it, just steady hands and good opportunities that I grabbed, the rest were left to the capable lens of W902. Straight out of my phone, no photo editing done
SUShaml0u
post Mar 22 2009, 12:01 AM

118 posts

wow thats some really cool pics. somehow my w902 seems to move kinda laggy when in low light conditions @.@
ian90
post Mar 22 2009, 08:12 PM

885 posts

yeap. autofocus matters too when taking picture about 1-2m away. (e.g. takin pics of ppl).
but if take scenery then no point lo. =p

but i do agree the colour balance is quite nice. no blue-ish tints. haha.
babydory
post Mar 25 2009, 01:05 PM

good pic mode893 but no luck to me sad.gif
i tried snap indoor in a shopping complex, image keep get blur sad.gif
agreed wit the side handfree plug annoying while trying select song. And 1 more thing, while trying to use speaker to listen music, the position of the speaker jus easily get cover by my palm while holding it to text msg :s
Dlim88
post Mar 25 2009, 01:44 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Mar 20 2009, 01:05 AM)
Hey peeps, more daylight and low light pics I took today from my W902 that I wanna share with y'all  nod.gif
brows.gif How you get those KL tower shot ? unsure.gif
Nice position... wub.gif
User_Xp
post Mar 26 2009, 09:26 PM

973 posts

how much this phone cost?
ian90
post Mar 26 2009, 09:33 PM

885 posts

omg...user_xp, r u asking how much does every phone costs? lol.
go check few pages back please and contribute to this topic properly. ty
Dlim88
post Mar 26 2009, 09:40 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Mar 26 2009, 09:26 PM)
how much this phone cost?
AP around 1300
Ori around 1500 ...
User_Xp
post Mar 26 2009, 09:43 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 26 2009, 09:40 PM)
AP around 1300
Ori around 1500 ...
thank for the info
Dlim88
post Mar 27 2009, 12:34 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Mar 26 2009, 09:43 PM)
thank for the info
Welcome !!! rclxms.gif
SUSxiang88
post Mar 28 2009, 10:51 PM

216 posts

now aP only 1200 tongue.gif
erickyoko
post Mar 29 2009, 12:03 AM

532 posts

the price of SE phone drop so fast nowadays...
jagadis
post Mar 29 2009, 12:35 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

1200?
wow....i asked the price a few days back n the guy said 1499 for ap!
overpriced!!
SUSxiang88
post Mar 29 2009, 12:47 AM

216 posts

lol! u can always check it out at garage sales handphone section.
check out cynetwork's price. biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...93&hl=cynetwork

RM1202 with 8gb tongue.gif
HW-Racer
post Mar 30 2009, 09:30 PM

729 posts

suprisingly nokia phone such as E66, E63, E71.....are priced below RM1300....compared to SE walkman/camera
phone...almost same price
Dlim88
post Mar 30 2009, 09:46 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Mar 30 2009, 09:30 PM)
suprisingly nokia phone such as E66, E63, E71.....are priced below RM1300....compared to SE walkman/camera
For me all those E-series design look crab !!!
SUSxiang88
post Mar 30 2009, 10:08 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 30 2009, 09:46 PM)
For me all those E-series design look crab !!!
zzz i totally disagree with u ==!!
its more of a personal taste. but u cant say they're crap. sweat.gif
Dlim88
post Mar 31 2009, 12:21 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:08 PM)
zzz i totally disagree with u ==!!
its more of a personal taste. but u cant say they're crap.  sweat.gif
I mean those e-series that with the Qwerty keyboard wan
SUSxiang88
post Mar 31 2009, 10:29 AM

216 posts

still its a choice of personal taste smile.gif
btw speakin of keyboard, this w902i's KB is just 1 of the best KB's from SE tongue.gif
micdy
post Mar 31 2009, 01:11 PM

406 posts

Hey Guys,

I am looking for a new phone. An upgrade from my most disappointed phone from SE K850i. It just hanged when I was sms-ing and could not switched on after that... (What a disgrace....) vmad.gif

Anyway... Will this phone lags when listening to music and typing sms at the same time (Will the characters sort of like come out slowly when listening to music and sms-ing)?

This post has been edited by micdy: Mar 31 2009, 01:11 PM
ian90
post Mar 31 2009, 08:08 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Mar 31 2009, 01:11 PM)
Hey Guys,

I am looking for a new phone. An upgrade from my most disappointed phone from SE K850i. It just hanged when I was sms-ing and could not switched on after that... (What a disgrace....) vmad.gif

Anyway... Will this phone lags when listening to music and typing sms at the same time (Will the characters sort of like come out slowly when listening to music and sms-ing)?
did u update ur K850's firmware? as far as i know, new firmwares will fix known bugs and increase performance of phone (usually).

anyway, w902's speed should be good enuf as its using the new A200 platform...wait...same as k850. but oh well, its newer. =p my C905 no problem.
SUSxiang88
post Apr 1 2009, 12:58 AM

216 posts

err its actually not as fast as wanted.
btw , my software vs is currently R3DA026

is this the latest?
micdy
post Apr 1 2009, 07:45 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 31 2009, 08:08 PM)
did u update ur K850's firmware? as far as i know, new firmwares will fix known bugs and increase performance of phone (usually).

anyway, w902's speed should be good enuf as its using the new A200 platform...wait...same as k850. but oh well, its newer. =p my C905 no problem.
I already updated my firmware on the phone... I never had a phone that died on me before... Any how... Thanks for the info! rclxms.gif
Am still looking for a better phone... tongue.gif
Kornfield
post Apr 1 2009, 10:55 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:58 AM)
err its actually not as fast as wanted.
btw , my software vs is currently R3DA026

is this the latest?
mine R3EA037, updated yesterday.
ian90
post Apr 1 2009, 06:36 PM

885 posts

latest firmware for W902 is R3EA037...
for K850 its R1FA035...

one thing i dun like abt k850 is the touch sensitive buttons. doesnt feel good. =p
mode893
post Apr 2 2009, 12:22 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Mar 30 2009, 09:30 PM)
Shouldn't be surprising, Nokia's world market presence is 3-4 times greater than SE's. This means they get their strength (ie. cheaper phones) by manufacturing in volume. So it's up to you if you want a Merz with cheaper maintainence and good resale value or a BMW which is the opposite. Note that despite this fact people still buy BMW's for their own reasons.

teNtiOn
post Apr 5 2009, 10:49 PM

682 posts

got a stupid question here.. did the phone comes with keypad lock password? means i can set the phone to required a password everytime the keypad is locked?
ian90
post Apr 6 2009, 08:40 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Apr 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
got a stupid question here.. did the phone comes with keypad lock password? means i can set the phone to required a password everytime the keypad is locked?
i dun think so...
but i think there was a patch that u can install to make it happen. i saw it for K750 last time. dunno whether someone made one for W902 or not. =p
go ask professor google. =D
knuckleballer
post Apr 19 2009, 12:28 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

why this phone section so inactive? come on w902 users biggrin.gif

btw anyone flashed their themes for their w902 here? tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 19 2009, 08:39 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Apr 19 2009, 01:28 AM)

can't find AP set selling in my area. only the authorized distributor selling it. gonna wait summore till the price go down. hehe
ian90
post Apr 19 2009, 11:32 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Apr 19 2009, 12:28 AM)

lol. coz there r too many phones in the market competing with this... see nokia 5800... price ard the same. touchscreen summor. everyone going gaga over touchscreens.
IMO, this phone nicer than 5800. got more solid build n feels more expensive.

btw, flash their themes? wadoyo mean?
do u mean install flash themes? =p u juz need A2uploader to do it.
neo_sharky
post Apr 19 2009, 06:32 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 19 2009, 12:32 PM)
lol. coz there r too many phones in the market competing with this... see nokia 5800... price ard the same. touchscreen summor. everyone going gaga over touchscreens.
IMO, this phone nicer than 5800. got more solid build n feels more expensive.

btw, flash their themes? wadoyo mean?
do u mean install flash themes? =p u juz need A2uploader to do it.
doing so may void the warranty rite? correct me if im wrong sweat.gif
ian90
post Apr 19 2009, 07:31 PM

885 posts

if they find out...yes. if not... then... :whistle:
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2009, 07:15 AM

1,725 posts

does M2 reader comes as well as the original package? planning to get one soon. but i'll wait till the price go down since Idou and W995 are coming to town tongue.gif
ian90
post Apr 25 2009, 01:53 PM

885 posts

i am not sure about the m2 reader ler... even if its not bundled, u can always buy a m2 reader. shud be quite cheap mah...
Idou comin out november/ october time...
W995 is 25th may...(for europe)

so....if u wanna wait then wait longer lo...=p
neo_sharky
post Apr 25 2009, 05:41 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 25 2009, 02:53 PM)
i am not sure about the m2 reader ler... even if its not bundled, u can always buy a m2 reader. shud be quite cheap mah...
Idou comin out november/ october time...
W995 is 25th may...(for europe)

so....if u wanna wait then wait longer lo...=p
haha. maybe yes, maybe not biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TradingMax
post Apr 26 2009, 09:34 AM

I bought this phone about a month ago. After 1 week using this phone, i found the back cover is abit shaky. Does anyone of u facing the same problem? I wanted to take it back for warranty, but heard someone said it'll be the same after long time. And ya, mode893 i know you've used this phone for long time. Wanna know whether u have the same problem.

I'm very satisfy about this phone, the overall is perfect, now it's just the cover problem.
ian90
post Apr 26 2009, 11:37 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(TradingMax @ Apr 26 2009, 09:34 AM)
I bought this phone about a month ago. After 1 week using this phone, i found the back cover is abit shaky. Does anyone of u facing the same problem? I wanted to take it back for warranty, but heard someone said it'll be the same after long time. And ya, mode893 i know you've used this phone for long time. Wanna know whether u have the same problem.

I'm very satisfy about this phone, the overall is perfect, now it's just the cover problem.
do you open ur back cover frequently? try not to ler..
sometimes depend on luck wan... go change using warranty lo... free wan. maybe will get better back cover..
but i scared they dun accept for warranty becoz its a minor prob. =p
neo_sharky
post Apr 26 2009, 03:28 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(TradingMax @ Apr 26 2009, 10:34 AM)

heard bout the same problem from gsmarena sweat.gif sweat.gif
TradingMax
post Apr 26 2009, 05:50 PM

@ian90
Hrm.. it's still the first week. Nevermind, i'll give it a try, if still the same then i have to bare with it since this phone is too good for me =D

@neo_sharky
I heard my friend said, his sister bought this phone from the 1st batch, and it's shaky everywhere. Though i didn't ask further, not really sure 'which part'
neo_sharky
post Apr 26 2009, 06:20 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(TradingMax @ Apr 26 2009, 06:50 PM)
@ian90
Hrm.. it's still the first week. Nevermind, i'll give it a try, if still the same then i have to bare with it since this phone is too good for me =D
@neo_sharky
I heard my friend said, his sister bought this phone from the 1st batch, and it's shaky everywhere. Though i didn't ask further, not really sure 'which part'
hopefully they will resolve the problem for the latest batch rolleyes.gif
TradingMax
post Apr 26 2009, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 26 2009, 06:20 PM)
hopefully they will resolve the problem for the latest batch rolleyes.gif
Yea, hope they'll look into the problems of this phone and try to solve it. But this model is not famous in KL and not many people know about its existence

neo_sharky
post Apr 27 2009, 11:28 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(TradingMax @ Apr 26 2009, 09:09 PM)
Yea, hope they'll look into the problems of this phone and try to solve it. But this model is not famous in KL and not many people know about its existence
too bad cry.gif i think this phone is good indeed, reborn form W810i rclxms.gif
mode893
post Apr 27 2009, 04:43 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 25 2009, 05:41 PM)
haha. maybe yes, maybe not biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yes, the back cover problem is that it's a bit loose, same problem everywhere because there seems to be a very small 0.5mm gap that keeps the cover from staying firm. But no biggie because it still works as advertised, only that if it wasn't loose, it would feel really solid. It can be solved by applying double sided foam sticker at the top and bottom of the back cover if you must have that solid feel it was intended to have

neo_sharky
post Apr 27 2009, 08:19 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Apr 27 2009, 05:43 PM)
Yes, the back cover problem is that it's a bit loose, same problem everywhere because there seems to be a very small 0.5mm gap that keeps the cover from staying firm. But no biggie because it still works as advertised, only that if it wasn't loose, it would feel really solid. It can be solved by applying double sided foam sticker at the top and bottom of the back cover if you must have that solid feel it was intended to have
thanx for da clarrification bro. hopefully those who wanted to buy this phone (including me tongue.gif ) will follow your guidance above
aHLing
post Apr 27 2009, 09:59 PM

25 posts

hi peeps..!
am very interested wit this model, i think it's fantastic.

now i'm using k770i - the keypad sucks after less than a year of usage.
i look after my phone quite good, but i dont know why the keypad doesn't quite respond when pressed. so annoying. =p

so, i would like to know abt the keypad of this phone. does it comfortable? because i'd prefer "quiet" and "soft" keypad. my k770i hv this sound when i used it. =(
qwe65
post Apr 27 2009, 11:59 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(aHLing @ Apr 27 2009, 09:59 PM)
hi peeps..!

i look after my phone quite good, but i dont know why the keypad doesn't quite respond when pressed. so annoying. =p

so, i would like to know abt the keypad of this phone. does it comfortable? because i'd prefer "quiet" and "soft" keypad. my k770i hv this sound when i used it. =(
ya lolx...n its keypad oso easy pudar... nod.gif
TradingMax
post Apr 28 2009, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(mode893 @ Apr 27 2009, 04:43 PM)
Thank bro, good information =D

Added on April 28, 2009, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(aHLing @ Apr 27 2009, 09:59 PM)
hi peeps..!

Talking about keypad of this phone, some people might find it quite small. I have small fingers so it's fine for me. It is not totally silence when u press the buttons, the sound is just like normal mobile phones. But when u press the button, your fingers will get some kind of good feeling from it =D. The button skin is same as the side of the phone, very smooth =D

This post has been edited by TradingMax: Apr 28 2009, 07:45 PM
ian90
post Apr 28 2009, 08:16 PM

885 posts

from my experience with display units, this phone's keypad is excellent...
i liked it coz it has great tactile feedback and very responsive...
i dont know about prolonged usage and gaming tho. =p
but since its not a slider, the buttons should be thicker.. so.. harder to spoil gua....
TradingMax
post Apr 30 2009, 08:46 PM

ian90... you done alot of researches on w902 isn't it ? why do u choose c905 then

This post has been edited by TradingMax: Apr 30 2009, 08:56 PM
ian90
post May 1 2009, 12:43 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(TradingMax @ Apr 30 2009, 08:46 PM)
ian90... you done alot of researches on w902 isn't it ? why do u choose c905 then
yeah...i did research alot on both phones.
in fact, i was eyeing w902 at first...
i chose C905 becoz:
1. bigger screen
2. wifi, gps
3. 8mp camera with xenon flash
4. camera lens slider mechanism very cool...

but the pros of w902 tat make me regret buying the c905 is:
1. candy bar design (slider not for me)
2. keypad...
3. front facing camera (can play more)
4. slimmer and has walkman keys
5. comes with god bundle (8gb and hpm-77)
6. walkman very sexy...
TradingMax
post May 1 2009, 09:56 PM

Gees, not trying to make u feel bad but,

Bigger screen = Still, u'll see everything in the same manner and i'm sure u don't have any serious eye probs loL! laugh.gif

Wifi = U can surf the net everywhere! But looking at the small screen and using the phone's keypad, i rather go home look at my LCD while using keyboard and mouse. If u tell me u can use the messenger thingy, i rather text or call them up brows.gif

GPS = Erm... use google and google earth a day before you're going for a trip! This is funny lmao !

8MP Camera = Go and grab a Canon or Nikon digital cam, it'll give u more satisfaction rclxm9.gif

Camera lens slider = Yea, it's quite cool but, no comment here XD

w902 gives me 95% of perfection. When u're holding the phone at outdoor, you can see the reflection from the sky. It's soooooooo cool and nice ! U can't see it in the photo, only when u're holding it. If u're candy bar user, just stick to it ! doh.gif
xgnesh93
post May 4 2009, 12:13 PM

587 posts

i saw this phone at pertama complex (KL) last saturday. The price was AP - RM1099.00 with all std package. I was stunt with the price they offer, I was really obesed to get this phone, but that time i did not have enough cash with me. So i told i be back next week to get this phone.

Same phone in others places around RM1200, very funny how this ppl can sell at low price.

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: May 4 2009, 12:14 PM
ian90
post May 4 2009, 02:11 PM

885 posts

xgnesh93.... try Atlantis SS2... they offer cheaper price there. its a very popular phone shop around the LYN community,
xgnesh93
post May 5 2009, 09:22 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ May 4 2009, 02:11 PM)
xgnesh93.... try Atlantis SS2... they offer cheaper price there. its a very popular phone shop around the LYN community,
Ian, pls give their contact no & add, so i can go there this weekend to check out.

ian90
post May 5 2009, 08:15 PM

885 posts

um...i dont have the contact number and add. =p
i just know that its in SS2. search the forum for 'Atlantis' and i think u'll find it. =D
or google "Atlantis SS2"
JakzT
post May 7 2009, 09:03 PM

455 posts

Can Anyone Tell Me This Phone Advantages And Disadvantages?
ian90
post May 8 2009, 03:17 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ May 7 2009, 09:03 PM)
Can Anyone Tell Me This Phone Advantages And Disadvantages?
please read the thread... in fact, i just posted it up at the page...
christcwl9
post May 9 2009, 12:56 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Wow...this phone is amazing...especially the black color 1...i love it...how much is it brand new ap and ori set??
knuckleballer
post May 19 2009, 06:28 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

now u can get it for very cheap i tink. one forummer selling ori used 1 mth for 1100 smile.gif
ian90
post May 19 2009, 09:11 PM

885 posts

used 1 month RM1100?
might as well go buy new... got nice feeling when buying new phone. haha
riku2replica
post May 20 2009, 04:19 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

w902 is nothing much different from c902 but label walkman wif diffrent bass system and smile recognition system in the camera. The rest of the feature stilll similiar to c902 without illuminated touch short cut keys.
li-ion65
post May 20 2009, 09:25 AM

577 posts

nice walkman phone,can i know da market price now for use/brand new 4 dz model?
knuckleballer
post May 21 2009, 05:30 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 20 2009, 04:19 AM)
w902 is nothing much different from c902 but label walkman wif diffrent bass system and smile recognition system in the camera. The rest of the feature stilll similiar to c902 without illuminated touch short cut keys.
trust me. the camera is not as good. ive used both phones before thats why i know tongue.gif
neo_sharky
post May 22 2009, 08:14 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ May 21 2009, 06:30 PM)
trust me. the camera is not as good. ive used both phones before thats why i know tongue.gif
if got xenon flash, maybe it is better
iRonTech
post May 27 2009, 12:37 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

is any improvement w902's UI as fast as C510??
neo_sharky
post May 28 2009, 09:57 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 27 2009, 01:37 PM)
is any improvement w902's UI as fast as C510??
need to ask the owner then rolleyes.gif anyone? nod.gif
ian90
post May 28 2009, 03:17 PM

885 posts

they are most probably the same. coz they are based on the same platform...
for me, W902 will be a better choice compared to C510... coz there's walkman and there's nothing much to shout about in C510's camera.
Hwoarang45
post May 29 2009, 08:55 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

i hate the new candy bar models all the fast port located at side cant they make it bottom again jeez
spoon2272
post Jun 13 2009, 11:30 AM

1,117 posts

y dis phone not so popular? unsure.gif
knuckleballer
post Jun 13 2009, 03:53 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:30 AM)
y dis phone not so popular? unsure.gif
because its not cheap. i've used it before. the only good thing is that it comes with 8gb card tongue.gif
screen beside got some sorta longkang spacing (view pictures closely and u'll get what i mean). this area can keep dust and is very annoying.
ian90
post Jun 13 2009, 07:07 PM

885 posts

probly coz this phone launched abt the same time as nokia 5800...
everyone is caught up wif the touch screen hype... =p
this phone is actually very nice. got hpm 77 summor. *drools*
knuckleballer
post Jun 15 2009, 05:11 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

hpm77 is not to say super great also tongue.gif
hpm60 works fine for me biggrin.gif
REZ
post Jun 16 2009, 06:35 PM

149 posts

If use hpm72 with n95, hows the sound quality would be? are there any megabass like se w series?
knuckleballer
post Jun 16 2009, 08:31 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

nope. the bass in sony ericsson is WAY much better/higher/stronger as compared to nokia phones. even 5800 bass also lower. try it out tongue.gif
REZ
post Jun 17 2009, 08:26 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 16 2009, 08:31 PM)
nope. the bass in sony ericsson is WAY much better/higher/stronger as compared to nokia phones. even 5800 bass also lower. try it out tongue.gif
how about the lg renoir that have dolby sound & samsung s5320 that have DNSe?

any recommended phone that have at least 5mp & megabass through earphone?
w902 seems like not many people's choice.

This post has been edited by REZ: Jun 17 2009, 08:47 AM
knuckleballer
post Jun 18 2009, 10:19 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(REZ @ Jun 17 2009, 08:26 AM)

so far 5mp and megabass only SE W902.
if u want higher mp go for W995. 8.1mp with megabass definitely.
im not sure about the lg but u can read its review @ www.gsmarena.com
deadfish
post Jul 1 2009, 12:57 PM

161 posts

UOB is offering this phone for RM720 only under their interest free payment plan that works out to RM60 x 12 mths!
That is pretty cheap...
CalvinCLK
post Jul 2 2009, 08:31 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(deadfish @ Jul 1 2009, 12:57 PM)
UOB is offering this phone for RM720 only under their interest free payment plan that works out to RM60 x 12 mths!
That is pretty cheap...
Yes, I notice it too.. Any idea it's ori or AP? How do they send the phone if buy from them? Courier?
ilovelyn
post Jul 2 2009, 04:36 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(deadfish @ Jul 1 2009, 12:57 PM)
That is pretty cheap...
quiter cheap..
i think its ori set..

ifeel100
post Jul 4 2009, 04:30 PM

95 posts

Any1 know the UOB ipp package included the 8gb memory card?
Warranty by who?
mode893
post Jul 4 2009, 07:53 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(REZ @ Jun 17 2009, 08:26 AM)

Not very accurate information Nuckleballer, you sure you've used W902 before? None of the premium SE or Sony devices use Megabass anymore. They've replaced it with the new Clear Bass experience. W902 won an award for Best Audio Experience with this new technology which I find much better than Megabass since the bass seems to be in a separate channel than the rest of the audio so you can control the level of the bass, and the highest level of bass is really, really powerful. And the best headsets for it is HPM-77 which elevates the bass experience further, HPM-60 doesn't cut it. In fact, using world's first digital noise cancelling headset MDR-NC500D doesn't sound as good as HPM-77ce on W902 it's probably designed that way. So yeah, that's something you can consider from my experience.
knuckleballer
post Jul 5 2009, 01:36 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jul 4 2009, 07:53 PM)
Not very accurate information Nuckleballer, you sure you've used W902 before? None of the premium SE or Sony devices use Megabass anymore. They've replaced it with the new Clear Bass experience. W902 won an award for Best Audio Experience with this new technology which I find much better than Megabass since the bass seems to be in a separate channel than the rest of the audio so you can control the level of the bass, and the highest level of bass is really, really powerful. And the best headsets for it is HPM-77 which elevates the bass experience further, HPM-60 doesn't cut it. In fact, using world's first digital noise cancelling headset MDR-NC500D doesn't sound as good as HPM-77ce on W902 it's probably designed that way. So yeah, that's something you can consider from my experience.
yup i bought it and sold it to lalaitout tongue.gif sorry. i refer their bass to megabass. for me i like the "unique" setting. i cant really remember if its named that but the picture is some pink picture. my bad anyways. notworthy.gif
anyway, u can always try out for yourself tongue.gif
ps : im using hpm77 right now too smile.gif u have a really good review on headphones there i must say.
CalvinCLK
post Jul 6 2009, 01:43 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(ifeel100 @ Jul 4 2009, 04:30 PM)
Any1 know the UOB ipp package included the 8gb memory card?
Warranty by who?
The price was wrongly stated in the brochure sent out to the card holder.. Checked their website and found out that it's actually RM88 x 12 = RM1056.. the RM720 plan sounds too good... Zzz..
knuckleballer
post Jul 7 2009, 01:06 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

currently its being sold @ RM885 by this forummer http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/877852

i feel its a very good price cuz 8gb itself already kinda expensive. so basically the phone is around RM800 only without memory card. almost equivalent to k850 smile.gif
mode893
post Jul 16 2009, 12:58 AM

812 posts

It's been a while since I posted any pictures here from my W902, here are some macro shots of my Petronas Transformers, heheh.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
riku2replica
post Jul 16 2009, 11:55 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

I see lots of sharpening applied. sweat.gif

0.1974sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:29 PM