QUOTE(ate @ Oct 24 2018, 10:55 AM)
Kelantan is the only state that i have not been to, although i have done various project involving the development kelantan. My only problem with Kelantan, its very hard to find manpower/workers, we had a job and my company was willing to pay rm200 per person for a 9am to 5pm, no one was interested, was looking high and low and we finally got a few workers, the locals were stubborn, did not want to follow orders, worked in a rude manner and was not willing to work after 5pm.....
I remember a friend who was working in a recruitment agency telling me that they went there for a job fair and less than 5 male showed up. When he hang out in coffee shops there were a few guys spotted playing checkers, they had a chat and their reply were "alah sini mana ada orang kerja bang, lepak goyang telo je".
Mostly because youngsters either SPM school leavers or college/unii grads all keluar from Kelantan eady to other states for jobs. Those remains either buat kerja kampung or open own business small or medium enterprises like burger stall, pasar malam or simply operate bundle businesses. Of all the Malay breeds, Kelantanese especially womenfolk got special skills in business.I remember a friend who was working in a recruitment agency telling me that they went there for a job fair and less than 5 male showed up. When he hang out in coffee shops there were a few guys spotted playing checkers, they had a chat and their reply were "alah sini mana ada orang kerja bang, lepak goyang telo je".
This post has been edited by Protoculture: Oct 26 2018, 12:39 AM
Oct 26 2018, 12:38 AM

0.0177sec