4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How is life in Kelantan?, Chinese,Indians and Malay living there

TS779364
post Jul 21 2008, 11:14 PM, updated 18y ago

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Hi,I am curious how life is in Kelantan state governed by PAS.BN has always never failed to demonise PAS on local newspaper and the media.I really wanted to know the real situation of people living there.

I remember I have a chinese buyer from Kelantan and he gave me a somewhat positive feedback on life in Kelantan.He said that there are two YB that helped speak up for their rights.I remember one of the mentioned YB is Dato Nik Aziz and the other one is a chinese muslim.He said life is normal here just like in other states

Any kelantanese here that can give comments

This post has been edited by 779364: Jul 22 2008, 11:00 PM
Cloud9Nos3
post Jul 21 2008, 11:22 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hi,I am curious how life is in Kelantan state governed by PAS.Here,BN has never failed to demonise PAS on local newspaper and the media.I really wanted to know the real situation of people living there.

I remember I have a chinese buyer from Kelantan and he gave me a somewhat positive feedback on life in Kelantan.He said that there are two YB that helped speak up for their rights.I remember one of the mentioned YB is Dato Nik Aziz and the other one is a chinese muslim.He said life is normal here just like in other states

Any kelantanese here that can give comments
Hi, i am from Kelantan.. Kelantan is quite boring.. No clubbing , no cyber cafe.. its so bored !! AND the city is quite dirty here..
albay
post Jul 21 2008, 11:25 PM

104 posts

kelantanese went to golok for clubbing la. but not now. afraid of terrorist attack. disco & karaoke are illegal. there's plenty of cc there.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jul 22 2008, 03:34 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i have chinese friends from kelantan... both a also a bit weird 1... but i was suprised they are not that bad... quite friendly.. but freaky too
TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 10:40 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Hmm so thats mean its just like any other state minus the entertainment.
PinkyWhite
post Jul 22 2008, 10:53 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:40 AM)
yup thats right...

kelantanes are more porsitive and open minded + friendly too.. though there are no entertainment but for those who dont like clubbing theres no problems.

life in kelantan is ok.. all the races stay together with not much problems... chinese ppl got malay friends and indian friends.. icon_rolleyes.gif

dont treat them like alien = =" other states like to think and treat them like they are from outer space... swt... they are the same..

This post has been edited by PinkyWhite: Jul 22 2008, 10:55 AM
TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 11:53 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Well its because BN really did a good job in demonising PAS on the newspaper without fail.YOu can see them plastering all the bad points on life in Kelantan and about PAS.I don't know why PAS still insist of talking with UMNO fellows after all this.Sigh
SUSb3rnard7
post Jul 22 2008, 12:16 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:40 AM)
but dun worry...u still can buy & eat pork in kelantan...got bah Kut Teh as well.
lamir_loco
post Jul 22 2008, 12:22 PM

75 posts

i also notice that chinese from kelantan and terengganu are more friendlier, maybe because they are more fluent in speaking malay,

some kelantan chinese speaks malay with heavy kelantan dialect, even me also don't understand. only fellow kelantanese understand each other.

SUSpubee
post Jul 22 2008, 01:34 PM

604 posts

many kaki bedek... biggrin.gif
lanjiaoman
post Jul 22 2008, 01:47 PM

27 posts

chinese in kelantan are the only people who are liberated from the oppresing umno and malay rights, they are happy , the speak fluent kelantanese and yes they are weird in a way lol.
matju
post Jul 22 2008, 01:51 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:22 PM)
Hi, i am from Kelantan.. Kelantan is quite boring.. No clubbing , no cyber cafe.. its so bored !! AND the city is quite dirty here..
Kelantan is quite boring..
Ya, KB already mati after 12a.m.

No clubbing , no cyber cafe..
Are you sure u from Kelantan? Got CC la but only for surfing internet. Online game got few such as counter strike, but no DoTa/WoW.

the city is quite dirty
Now its clean. NO MEOR mouse!!

p/s: Kelantan is great. But most ppl always got negative perspective about Kelantan. Mostly story from prime newspaper always on sexual abuse n polygamy issues in kelantan. Mcm la tmpat lain xde kes rogol wei...KL syorga hiburan weh...
EmperorMeng
post Jul 22 2008, 03:33 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Jul 22 2008, 01:51 PM)
No clubbing , no cyber cafe..
Are you sure u from Kelantan? Got CC la but only for surfing internet. Online game got few such as counter strike, but no DoTa/WoW.
TERRORIST: planting C4 . cover me
TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 03:44 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Can someone provide pictures of places in Kelantan.I never been to Kelantan before.Tq
PinkyWhite
post Jul 22 2008, 04:24 PM

766 posts

btw... kelantan is very big .. so better go to kota bharu..the town to see the city life...

ok i borrow this pictures from vinspire's forum..lol..

Kota Bharu, Kelantan on the Raya day 2007

And some of the building and food photos taken by me..hehe

This post has been edited by PinkyWhite: Jul 22 2008, 04:25 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jul 22 2008, 05:44 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

but got funny laws like in supermarket male n female diff lane?
SUSvkeong
post Jul 22 2008, 05:46 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i know a girl from Kelantan.. really friendly.. they seem to be very influenced by Thai culture.. i think most of them know how to talk and sing in Thai
Golden
post Jul 22 2008, 08:06 PM

499 posts

I like PinkyWhite because she is from Kelantan....

TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 10:44 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Jul 22 2008, 04:24 PM)
sorry didnt mean to promote my blog but i lazy post all...[/spoiler]
Those are really really good pictures.Not bad wor Kota Bharu town.Thanks for sharing PinkyWhite.In fact I dare to say that Kota Bharu has more shopping centre compared to Ipoh town in Perak.My perception on Kelantan has really changed.

This post has been edited by 779364: Jul 22 2008, 10:45 PM
Nation of Sensation
post Jul 23 2008, 12:02 AM

554 posts

I've been to every corner in Kelantan during my NS time 3 years back.

They brought us to most of the major places, the Sg. Golok, the market, the hospital besar, jungle, shops, beach, kampungs.... Ohh, those were the days!

I liked Kelantan because it was peaceful, no traffic jams and no shit!

One thing I realised is that those Kelantanese likes people who could master their slang and 'language'.... smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:27 AM