How is life in Kelantan?, Chinese,Indians and Malay living there

TS779364
post Jul 21 2008, 11:14 PM, updated 18y ago

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Hi,I am curious how life is in Kelantan state governed by PAS.BN has always never failed to demonise PAS on local newspaper and the media.I really wanted to know the real situation of people living there.

I remember I have a chinese buyer from Kelantan and he gave me a somewhat positive feedback on life in Kelantan.He said that there are two YB that helped speak up for their rights.I remember one of the mentioned YB is Dato Nik Aziz and the other one is a chinese muslim.He said life is normal here just like in other states

Any kelantanese here that can give comments

This post has been edited by 779364: Jul 22 2008, 11:00 PM
Cloud9Nos3
post Jul 21 2008, 11:22 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hi,I am curious how life is in Kelantan state governed by PAS.Here,BN has never failed to demonise PAS on local newspaper and the media.I really wanted to know the real situation of people living there.

I remember I have a chinese buyer from Kelantan and he gave me a somewhat positive feedback on life in Kelantan.He said that there are two YB that helped speak up for their rights.I remember one of the mentioned YB is Dato Nik Aziz and the other one is a chinese muslim.He said life is normal here just like in other states

Hi, i am from Kelantan.. Kelantan is quite boring.. No clubbing , no cyber cafe.. its so bored !! AND the city is quite dirty here..
albay
post Jul 21 2008, 11:25 PM

104 posts

kelantanese went to golok for clubbing la. but not now. afraid of terrorist attack. disco & karaoke are illegal. there's plenty of cc there.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jul 22 2008, 03:34 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i have chinese friends from kelantan... both a also a bit weird 1... but i was suprised they are not that bad... quite friendly.. but freaky too
TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 10:40 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Hmm so thats mean its just like any other state minus the entertainment.
PinkyWhite
post Jul 22 2008, 10:53 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:40 AM)
yup thats right...

kelantanes are more porsitive and open minded + friendly too.. though there are no entertainment but for those who dont like clubbing theres no problems.

life in kelantan is ok.. all the races stay together with not much problems... chinese ppl got malay friends and indian friends.. icon_rolleyes.gif

dont treat them like alien = =" other states like to think and treat them like they are from outer space... swt... they are the same..

This post has been edited by PinkyWhite: Jul 22 2008, 10:55 AM
TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 11:53 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Well its because BN really did a good job in demonising PAS on the newspaper without fail.YOu can see them plastering all the bad points on life in Kelantan and about PAS.I don't know why PAS still insist of talking with UMNO fellows after all this.Sigh
SUSb3rnard7
post Jul 22 2008, 12:16 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:40 AM)
but dun worry...u still can buy & eat pork in kelantan...got bah Kut Teh as well.
lamir_loco
post Jul 22 2008, 12:22 PM

75 posts

i also notice that chinese from kelantan and terengganu are more friendlier, maybe because they are more fluent in speaking malay,

some kelantan chinese speaks malay with heavy kelantan dialect, even me also don't understand. only fellow kelantanese understand each other.

SUSpubee
post Jul 22 2008, 01:34 PM

604 posts

many kaki bedek... biggrin.gif
lanjiaoman
post Jul 22 2008, 01:47 PM

27 posts

chinese in kelantan are the only people who are liberated from the oppresing umno and malay rights, they are happy , the speak fluent kelantanese and yes they are weird in a way lol.
matju
post Jul 22 2008, 01:51 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:22 PM)
Hi, i am from Kelantan.. Kelantan is quite boring.. No clubbing , no cyber cafe.. its so bored !! AND the city is quite dirty here..
Kelantan is quite boring..
Ya, KB already mati after 12a.m.

No clubbing , no cyber cafe..
Are you sure u from Kelantan? Got CC la but only for surfing internet. Online game got few such as counter strike, but no DoTa/WoW.

the city is quite dirty
Now its clean. NO MEOR mouse!!

p/s: Kelantan is great. But most ppl always got negative perspective about Kelantan. Mostly story from prime newspaper always on sexual abuse n polygamy issues in kelantan. Mcm la tmpat lain xde kes rogol wei...KL syorga hiburan weh...
EmperorMeng
post Jul 22 2008, 03:33 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Jul 22 2008, 01:51 PM)
Are you sure u from Kelantan? Got CC la but only for surfing internet. Online game got few such as counter strike, but no DoTa/WoW.
TERRORIST: planting C4 . cover me
TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 03:44 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Can someone provide pictures of places in Kelantan.I never been to Kelantan before.Tq
PinkyWhite
post Jul 22 2008, 04:24 PM

766 posts

btw... kelantan is very big .. so better go to kota bharu..the town to see the city life...

ok i borrow this pictures from vinspire's forum..lol..

Kota Bharu, Kelantan on the Raya day 2007

And some of the building and food photos taken by me..hehe

This post has been edited by PinkyWhite: Jul 22 2008, 04:25 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jul 22 2008, 05:44 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

but got funny laws like in supermarket male n female diff lane?
SUSvkeong
post Jul 22 2008, 05:46 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i know a girl from Kelantan.. really friendly.. they seem to be very influenced by Thai culture.. i think most of them know how to talk and sing in Thai
Golden
post Jul 22 2008, 08:06 PM

499 posts

I like PinkyWhite because she is from Kelantan....

TS779364
post Jul 22 2008, 10:44 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Jul 22 2008, 04:24 PM)
sorry didnt mean to promote my blog but i lazy post all...[/spoiler]
Those are really really good pictures.Not bad wor Kota Bharu town.Thanks for sharing PinkyWhite.In fact I dare to say that Kota Bharu has more shopping centre compared to Ipoh town in Perak.My perception on Kelantan has really changed.

This post has been edited by 779364: Jul 22 2008, 10:45 PM
Nation of Sensation
post Jul 23 2008, 12:02 AM

554 posts

I've been to every corner in Kelantan during my NS time 3 years back.

They brought us to most of the major places, the Sg. Golok, the market, the hospital besar, jungle, shops, beach, kampungs.... Ohh, those were the days!

I liked Kelantan because it was peaceful, no traffic jams and no shit!

One thing I realised is that those Kelantanese likes people who could master their slang and 'language'.... smile.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 23 2008, 12:26 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

many my friends(budak kl, pj, pahang) end up speak with the accent/slang.....
peinsama
post Jul 23 2008, 05:17 AM

Au fait
725 posts

Kelantan? Mungkin si Tahksin selalu pergi sana hiding tu....
PinkyWhite
post Jul 23 2008, 09:53 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Jul 22 2008, 05:44 PM)
haha... i kinda agree its a funny rule.. but no harm to follow ma.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jul 22 2008, 05:46 PM)
i know a girl from Kelantan.. really friendly.. they seem to be very influenced by Thai culture.. i think most of them know how to talk and sing in Thai
er... not all kelantanes can speak or sing thai... and another side there are many who can speaks thai but they secretly keep it..don't let ppl knows..

QUOTE(Golden @ Jul 22 2008, 08:06 PM)
I like PinkyWhite because she is from Kelantan....
blink.gif y is that so? only that reason? doh.gif

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:44 PM)
Those are really really good pictures.Not bad wor Kota Bharu town.Thanks for sharing PinkyWhite.In fact I dare to say that Kota Bharu has more shopping centre compared to Ipoh town in Perak.My perception on Kelantan has really changed.
u r most welcome ^^ kelantan is growing.. kota baru is getting better..

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jul 23 2008, 12:02 AM)

They brought us to most of the major places, the Sg. Golok, the market, the hospital besar, jungle, shops, beach, kampungs.... Ohh, those were the days!

One thing I realised is that those Kelantanese likes people who could master their slang and 'language'.... smile.gif
yup true... if u can speak kelate , they will like u alot...lol

SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 23 2008, 10:10 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Aku mahu pulang~~~~~~~~! cry.gif I'm from Pasir Mas, and I really miss the kampung-feeling, the foods, etc. tongue.gif
matju
post Jul 23 2008, 10:16 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 23 2008, 10:10 AM)
Aku mahu pulang~~~~~~~~! cry.gif I'm from Pasir Mas, and I really miss the kampung-feeling, the foods, etc. tongue.gif
Me too...really mis my kelantan fren n food. 6++ years study+work outside kelantan. icon_rolleyes.gif
mamata
post Jul 23 2008, 10:23 AM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

most of my former housermate from klantan , like to hear thai song and can cook real well
espicially tomyam
i miss coconut milk shake
sad.gif

empyreal
post Jul 23 2008, 02:06 PM

2,036 posts

makes you wonder, why kelantan and kedah, northern state people (and sabah and sarawak also) people of various races get along fine. i think it's the language and the number of people of certain races in that location. i mean, there's comparatively not very many chinese living in kedah, and they mix well, a far as i saw, but when i was in penang, even canto-speakers and hokkien-speakers got into a fight once. quite odd when i saw it, but whatever.
SUSTC_Boy
post Jul 23 2008, 02:19 PM

259 posts

There is more life on Mars than in Kelantan. tongue.gif
lamir_loco
post Jul 23 2008, 10:44 PM

75 posts

if i not mistaken KB mall win some award, even beat suria klcc, am i right or wrong ?

afoaszuizm
post Jul 24 2008, 03:57 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:44 PM)
Ipoh best la wei... thumbup.gif
TS779364
post Jul 24 2008, 03:14 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(afoaszuizm @ Jul 24 2008, 03:57 AM)
Ipoh best la wei... thumbup.gif
I feel boring of Ipoh leh.Night life got but very few shopping centre.KL best
afoaszuizm
post Jul 24 2008, 03:48 PM

259 posts

Aiya...you want compare between ipoh and kl sure kl best...kl kan 'syurga membeli-belah'...btw...ipoh still the best...
TS779364
post Jul 24 2008, 05:16 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(afoaszuizm @ Jul 24 2008, 03:48 PM)
Aiya...you want compare between ipoh and kl sure kl best...kl kan 'syurga membeli-belah'...btw...ipoh still the best...
Ipoh best untuk makan saje.Shopping tak lah baik.I want The Curve,Pavillion,Megamall,Sunway Pyramid,One Utama,Sungai Wang,Time Square,The Summit,Subang Parade and etc
madmarzio
post Jul 24 2008, 07:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lamir_loco @ Jul 23 2008, 10:44 PM)
if i not mistaken KB mall win some award, even beat suria klcc, am i right or wrong ?
I heard it also last time.. If im not mistaken, KB Mall achieved an award for the fastest shopping mall ever constructed in Malaysia.. less than one year.. My friend told me lar..

I'm no Kelantanese but honestly the people are very nice and friendly, and yes if you could speak their slang is a big2x advantage.. I used to go to Kelantan once a month, outstation.. Nice place and very well developed recently.. For the politiking, its very bad for BN..

Also, there are a lot of Chinese restaurant are halal at KB, not all.. Hard to find Indians, and almost sexy Chinese looking babes (mmm.. yummy) are from Thailand.. Local Chinese lady are moderately dressing, well u know..

Also hard to find good tomyam like KL, but dont ever miss Hover.. Just ask the local for the direction.. Nite life not dead at 12 am, but at 9... Arghh... Golok anyone?..

I advise u please be carefull when u drive in Kelantan or to KB... Also advisable by flight to KB and rent a car (30% cheaper frm KL rate) at the airport.. u'll never regret..

Dual lane at supermarket? Funny? Not a big deal.. Mmmm.. Wonder why we dont have unisex toilet in KL..

I recommend Kelantan for people who love outdoor activities...
fcuk90
post Jul 25 2008, 11:43 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Jul 22 2008, 01:51 PM)
Kelantan is quite boring..
Ya, KB already mati after 12a.m.

the city is quite dirty
Now its clean. NO MEOR mouse!!

p/s: Kelantan is great. But most ppl always got negative perspective about Kelantan. Mostly story from prime newspaper always on sexual abuse n polygamy issues in kelantan. Mcm la tmpat lain xde kes rogol wei...KL syorga hiburan weh...
no dota/wow in cc?are u sure?i m frm kelantan btw ..if no dota how the dota kaki survive?

after 12am its it for mat rempit to show off laugh.gif

kelantan ok what .....for me living there 18 years edi ...gud gud ....chinese ppl sure can speak malay fluently and not like a pek .....but gt kelantan dialect . brows.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 11:44 am
QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 24 2008, 05:16 PM)
Ipoh best untuk makan saje.Shopping tak lah baik.I want The Curve,Pavillion,Megamall,Sunway Pyramid,One Utama,Sungai Wang,Time Square,The Summit,Subang Parade and etc
you miss one ....star hill brows.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 11:47 am
QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Jul 23 2008, 09:53 AM)
haha... i kinda agree its a funny rule.. but no harm to follow ma.. icon_rolleyes.gif
er... not all kelantanes can speak or sing thai... and another side there are many who can speaks thai but they secretly keep it..don't let ppl knows..
blink.gif  y is that so? only that reason?  doh.gif
u r most welcome ^^ kelantan is growing.. kota baru is getting better..
yup true... if u can speak kelate , they will like u alot...lol
you frm chunghwa kb?

sell pork n0 nid scare 1 whistling.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(madmarzio @ Jul 24 2008, 07:56 PM)
I heard it also last time.. If im not mistaken, KB Mall achieved an award for the fastest shopping mall ever constructed in Malaysia.. less than one year.. My friend told me lar..

I'm no Kelantanese but honestly the people are very nice and friendly, and yes if you could speak their slang is a big2x advantage.. I used to go to Kelantan once a month, outstation.. Nice place and very well developed recently.. For the politiking, its very bad for BN..

Also, there are a lot of Chinese restaurant are halal at KB, not all.. Hard to find Indians, and almost sexy Chinese looking babes (mmm.. yummy) are from Thailand.. Local Chinese lady are moderately dressing, well u know..

Also hard to find good tomyam like KL, but dont ever miss Hover.. Just ask the local for the direction.. Nite life not dead at 12 am, but at 9... Arghh... Golok anyone?..

I advise u please be carefull when u drive in Kelantan or to KB... Also advisable by flight to KB and rent a car (30% cheaper frm KL rate) at the airport.. u'll never regret..

Dual lane at supermarket? Funny? Not a big deal.. Mmmm.. Wonder why we dont have unisex toilet in KL..

I recommend Kelantan for people who love outdoor activities...
yes golok thumbup.gif

h0pe s0me0ne g0 kelantan open computer shop that have many pc part and laptop with a cheaper price...very hard t0 find asus laptop seller in kb

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Jul 25 2008, 11:56 AM
afoaszuizm
post Jul 25 2008, 03:40 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 24 2008, 05:16 PM)
Yeah...if you want to 'mkn-mkn'...you go to ipoh...if want to shopping...go to kl...and if you want to 'kawin'...go to golok... tongue.gif
empyreal
post Jul 25 2008, 04:48 PM

2,036 posts

golok = vegas?
culexbite
post Jul 25 2008, 08:02 PM

18 posts

im study in kelantan.. during 1st year life here, so stressful and need a lot of environment adaptation ( im from kl)

then, now, already 4th year student, love kelantan so much. so peaceful! wub.gif food also quite cheap, people very nice and humble, only beware during driving..

now, got tesco, kbmall, billion.. enuff la. but my most fave store here is mydin. hahaha.

p/s: at kl never been to mydin or tesco.
Avex
post Jul 25 2008, 08:26 PM

570 posts

I am also from KB, Kelantan. Many of my friends from Kelantan today went overseas and only a few came back. It was a good place to grow up. Who can forget KGCC biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Avex: Jul 25 2008, 08:46 PM
Sib
post Jul 25 2008, 08:30 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

wow, i nvr knew kelantan is very nice. nod.gif

i would rly2 like to go there even jz for once to c it myself... blush.gif

but still from my past exp with kelantanese is rly2 giving me a bad impression on them, jz a few n i mean only a little portion of them living outside of klntn is nice. sleep.gif

loui
post Jul 25 2008, 11:24 PM

795 posts

Kelantan got clubbing place la..

Cowboy, Sawadee, 76(or some odd numbers, can't remember)...

Open through midnight...

Kota Bharu is quite developed. Gua Musang is OK. Other are pretty, mmm, laid back...
culexbite
post Jul 26 2008, 12:26 PM

18 posts

one more thing, kelantanese dont like outsider.. just need to adapt with their lifestyle ( but, i still dont wear tudung here sweat.gif ) especially their language.

erm, i still hate those mat rempit or kelantanese guys(so proud about themselves).. but kelantanese women are so pretty, and very soft spoken, and also, very hardworking! thumbup.gif
am_eniey
post Jul 26 2008, 12:41 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

my wife is from Kelantan, they are good people. and not influenced by Barisan Nasional evil racism plan ! there's no such thing as seperation in supermarkets, about entertainment? who wants to go clubbing and get drunk and ends up hitting a lamp post. these are what BN is trying to create by saying that clubbing is entertainment and then they can arrest drunk driver and get money from the driver.

anybody who is opposing to what i just said, please tell me ! i will clarify things.

i'm from penang btw and life in penang, kl, kelantan is totally different !

Added on July 26, 2008, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(culexbite @ Jul 26 2008, 12:26 PM)
one more thing, kelantanese dont like outsider.. just need to adapt with their lifestyle ( but, i still dont wear tudung here  sweat.gif ) especially their language.

erm, i still hate those mat rempit or kelantanese guys(so proud about themselves).. but kelantanese women are so pretty, and very soft spoken, and also, very hardworking!  thumbup.gif
the thing about kelantanese guys, i agree 100% with you, but 100% of them are like that, perhaps 99% !

This post has been edited by am_eniey: Jul 26 2008, 12:42 PM
PinkyWhite
post Jul 26 2008, 09:49 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 25 2008, 11:43 AM)

you frm chunghwa kb?
nope...im an eng ed
empyreal
post Jul 26 2008, 10:42 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jul 26 2008, 12:41 PM)
my wife is from Kelantan, they are good people. and not influenced by Barisan  Nasional evil racism plan ! there's no such thing as seperation in supermarkets, about entertainment? who wants to go clubbing and get drunk and ends up hitting a lamp post. these are what BN is trying to create by saying that clubbing is entertainment and then they can arrest drunk driver and get money from the driver.

anybody who is opposing to what i just said, please tell me ! i will clarify things.

i'm from penang btw and life in penang, kl, kelantan is totally different !

Added on July 26, 2008, 12:42 pm

the thing about kelantanese guys, i agree 100% with you, but 100% of them are like that, perhaps 99% !
anti-clubber spotted.
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 26 2008, 10:48 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

he edi married..... commitment goes to family 1st
abepaih
post Jul 26 2008, 11:40 PM

38 posts

the food in kelantan is much cheaper than in kl. u can get 5 karipap with rm1.
Avex
post Jul 27 2008, 01:26 AM

570 posts

ah my old school chung hwa, the good old tennis team
SUSseijiseimura84
post Jul 28 2008, 12:22 AM

U mess with me? Pancung kepala
4,817 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jul 23 2008, 02:06 PM)
makes you wonder, why kelantan and kedah, northern state people (and sabah and sarawak also) people of various races get along fine. i think it's the language and the number of people of certain races in that location. i mean, there's comparatively not very many chinese living in kedah, and they mix well, a far as i saw, but when i was in penang, even canto-speakers and hokkien-speakers got into a fight once. quite odd when i saw it, but whatever.
It is because did assimilate witht the malay cultural, speaks malay well, so everyone are comfortable mixing. But this does not occur in selangor, or other because refuse to assimilate or rejection or even hate. In order we want to live harmonies, we need a same speech, same though, it is ok to have different cultural n belief but when comes to direct communication, there must be one same style
loui
post Jul 28 2008, 07:52 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(seijiseimura84 @ Jul 28 2008, 12:22 AM)
It is because did assimilate witht the malay cultural, speaks malay well, so everyone are comfortable mixing. But this does not occur in selangor, or other because refuse to assimilate or rejection or even hate. In order we want to live harmonies, we need a same speech, same though, it is ok to have different cultural n belief but when comes to direct communication, there must be one same style
Not all, only a little of them mix around with other races.

I am of early 80es, most of my friends don't speak fluent malay, what more loghat kelate.

But I am pretty lucky as I used to stay near to my shop and my dad's employees are all Malay, hence I have the chance to mix around with Malay. Oh and joining boy scout do give me the chance to mix with Malay too.

My sister, born in early 90es even worst. They can't even speak hokkien (main chinese dialect in Kelantan), not even the rojak Kelantan Hokkien and loghat kelate is a total alien language for them.

Guess most of them will end up either speaking Mandarin, Bahasa Baku (Malaysia) or English.

Kelantan Chinese identity are slowly faded off.
msfreedom
post Jul 29 2008, 11:21 AM

15 posts

hi,
i ore Kelate.

Kelate is just like other state
but of course la no entertainment allowed
coz Kelate state is called Bandaraya Islam
so no entrtainment such clubing etc are allowed.

BUt here still have a place to hang out
like KB Mall n Billion. Inside it have snooker n bowling
so we still can have some fun.

In Kelate, we can play football anywhere
not like in KL coz there is no more field to play.
All field now are converted to buildings.
and if u want to play football, u can paly futsal only
and it use money.
It suck man.
Fatimus
post Jul 29 2008, 11:29 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Kinda ironic who's the jakun nao ? tongue.gif
victor131490
post Jul 29 2008, 04:29 PM

367 posts

But some place,ppl got attitude problem.
I was the first batch of National Service for the year 2008.
There was a groups ppl from kelantan.
got a few only boys very nice,friendly and can speak very well.Maybe these are more educated ones.
most of them are more to attitude problem.
my room got a few kelate boys last time.they are quite tangan-panjang.
sometimes they even open other people locker in front u.
like to touch ppl things.and like to disturb la.always come in a gang.Got one time,nearly get into a fight with them.Bcoz i only stare at them for a few minutes. blink.gif
and then i heard got some camps even got fight.
Perak + Selangor Boys Vs Kelantan Boys. When i heard tis also,a bit funny. whistling.gif

Jus my comments la.No offend. notworthy.gif
mayb there are different in kelantan.

newbi3s
post Jul 29 2008, 05:16 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jul 23 2008, 12:02 AM)

A lot of rempits there... big no no for me.
aeiou228
post Aug 5 2008, 09:44 AM

5,867 posts

I have to travel to Kelantan every 2 months for work and usually put up 2 to 3 nights in KB. Any recommendation where I can hang out during night time ??
edifgrto
post Aug 5 2008, 03:01 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

Kelantan... a good place.. went there 2 times before. Stay there for 3 days, asked at night go where to wet. He brought me to Kelab Sukan play badminton. Seriously it's healthy, you know!!!

Just that there might be lost of constraint here and there... no budget to develop the place... people there mostly humble ones.

Not like City people, cunning+cunning+cunning... then say you stared what? stare one more, I chop you! = =

yhtan
post Aug 5 2008, 03:21 PM

8,653 posts

one more thing, kelantanese dont like outsider.. just need to adapt with their lifestyle ( but, i still dont wear tudung here  sweat.gif ) especially their language.

erm, i still hate those mat rempit or kelantanese guys(so proud about themselves).. but kelantanese women are so pretty, and very soft spoken, and also, very hardworkingthumbup.gif
they are really hardworking, just like my mum
she can speak fluent Kelate but i can't sweat.gif
RedSky21
post Aug 5 2008, 03:30 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

Whoa...I found this topic really interesting...But i don`t understand about the driving part ?...Why you guys say to be careful driving ?....
SUSPVCpipe
post Aug 6 2008, 04:05 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

rempit plus initial D wannab i suppose
TS779364
post Aug 6 2008, 11:10 AM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Aug 5 2008, 03:30 PM)
Whoa...I found this topic really interesting...But i don`t understand about the driving part ?...Why you guys say to be careful driving ?....
Got alot of rempit and you don't want to end up in their path.Once you hit one of their guys,consider yourself a goner.I am not sure bout the population of rempit in Kelantan but I can say Selangor also got alot
maey
post Nov 2 2008, 02:46 PM

32 posts

http://www.harakahdaily.net/index.php?opti...11009&Itemid=50
tDs-IS
post Nov 3 2008, 06:03 AM

37 posts

here some information about kelantan guys and Mat rempit in kelantan. The guys in kelantan it is true about them ,ego, and berlagak but not all.they also "berpuak-puak" even they were in same state but they are not same page. but i think thats only mat rempit if the guy of kaki bola they ok and fine for me, and kelantan guy also have high temper. but i must admit alot of kelantan girl are pretty and kawaii .
nuke13
post Sep 2 2010, 09:45 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Jul 22 2008, 05:44 PM)
That's not funny. That's a good thing in fact because when male and female got mixed bad thing always happen and kelantan laws wanted to prevent this.

Added on September 2, 2010, 9:52 am
I think it was the "best mall in malaysia". but don't understand why kb mall wins.

This post has been edited by nuke13: Sep 2 2010, 09:52 AM
Fadly
post Sep 2 2010, 10:01 AM

368 posts

The people Kelantan are more daring then most other malays on other states. both male and female. I remember when i sit waiting for a bus, The young girl beside me greeted and asked where i'm from, and before I know it we talk like an old friend.

Overall, it's kinda lame living in kelantan. there's nothing much there. i lived there for 2 weeks at my friends house and i felt like i want to get out of there. of course, that was 7 years ago. don't know about today.

This post has been edited by Fadly: Sep 2 2010, 10:02 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 2 2010, 10:07 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Sep 2 2010, 10:01 AM)
The people Kelantan are more daring then most other malays on other states. both male and female. I remember when i sit waiting for a bus, The young girl beside me greeted and asked where i'm from, and before I know it we talk like an old friend.

Overall, it's kinda lame living in kelantan. there's nothing much there. i lived there for 2 weeks at my friends house and i felt like i want to get out of there. of course, that was 7 years ago. don't know about today.
I'm staying in east mareshia for quite long time, and I could say there's an improvement in development after few visits few years back. I still remember the old roads/routes to certain area. biggrin.gif
SUSM4A1
post Sep 2 2010, 04:43 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

kelantan?
the malay food is the best...
man the kl malay food sxxks to the max!!!kari kuah macam air aje...
SUSBlackBanana
post Sep 4 2010, 10:54 AM

depends...i hv 50% bad exp with kelantanese and t'gano ppl..

i studied in t'gano b4..

some of them are very extreme ...extremely racist barbarians...needless to say more

Added on September 4, 2010, 11:01 am

erm, i still hate those mat rempit or kelantanese guys(so proud about themselves)
.. but kelantanese women are so pretty, and very soft spoken, and also, very hardworking!  thumbup.gif
ya man...they think themselves are somebody special or what ...

they are special because they sound n behave like alien la ...

QUOTE(tDs-IS @ Nov 3 2008, 06:03 AM)
here some information about kelantan guys and Mat rempit in kelantan. The guys in kelantan it is true about them ,ego, and berlagak but not all.they also "berpuak-puak" even they were in same state but they are not same page. but i think thats only mat rempit if the guy of kaki bola they ok and fine for me, and kelantan guy also have high temper. but i must admit alot of kelantan girl are pretty and kawaii .
they are emo shithead la...a bit only kecoh this n that ...

the most racist ppl i hv met in real life are all kelantanese ...

This post has been edited by BlackBanana: Sep 4 2010, 11:01 AM
AbeKambingHitam28
post Oct 22 2018, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(779364 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hi,I am curious how life is in Kelantan state governed by PAS.BN has always never failed to demonise PAS on local newspaper and the media.I really wanted to know the real situation of people living there.

Hello there, so, as mentioned, I'm Kelantanese, but somehow, I am a different Kelantanese compare to other, That's because I'm from Gua Musang, a southern part of Kelantan, and considered as "uncivilized" part of Kelantan, since we are the one who have the least development of the state. Yea, we don't have club, we don't have enormous mall and shopping complex, and people do complaint about our lifestyle. But, I'm wondering, we didnt complaint too much, and we enjoyed doing our daily life.

So, I would say that our lifestyle is somehow simple, and not luxury as the state like KL or Selangor, but as far as I'm concerned, we really enjoy our day, with playing football, and enjoying the scenery.
soulhunter87
post Oct 22 2018, 10:04 AM

455 posts

whenever i go to kelantan my weight will increase by 3-4kg. lol. food damn good. but always asked for less sugar for your drink
Docile
post Oct 22 2018, 12:39 PM

Naked Sleeper
404 posts

Kelantan is rather laid-back, but no they don't live on trees.
Infact most of their houses are much larger than most of the pathetic houses in other places.
To those who complaint about no clubs, no cybercafe, it's true but who needs those?

Occasionally you will see attention seekers from there in fb, that's because they probably feel inferior for being stuck in Kelantan forever.

All the races are living harmony, because though the fellow kelantanese may not be so atas like the rest but they know well how to tolerate each other, tolerance is the key.
Infact i feel that the more educated we are, the more selfish we became.

Huge state, peoples are friendly.
The stereotype impression towards kelantan is the peoples are lazy. Which is not true.
Most of them are business owners.

During the weekend, they don't goto clubs to get wasted, they go to their dusun to collect buah2.... The weekend in Kelantan is only on friday only.

I am speaking as a kelatanese chinese.

reed90
post Oct 22 2018, 03:04 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ Oct 22 2018, 12:39 PM)
Infact most of their houses are much larger than most of the pathetic houses in other places.
To those who complaint about no clubs, no cybercafe, it's true but who needs those?

Occasionally you will see attention seekers from there in fb, that's because they probably feel inferior for being stuck in Kelantan forever.

All the races are living harmony, because though the fellow kelantanese may not be so atas like the rest but they know well how to tolerate each other, tolerance is the key.

The stereotype impression towards kelantan is the peoples are lazy. Which is not true.

During the weekend, they don't goto clubs to get wasted, they go to their dusun to collect buah2.... The weekend in Kelantan is only on friday only.

agree
EternalC
post Oct 22 2018, 03:21 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

bahhhh serious k

This post has been edited by EternalC: Oct 22 2018, 03:21 PM
ate
post Oct 24 2018, 10:55 AM

629 posts

Kelantan is the only state that i have not been to, although i have done various project involving the development kelantan. My only problem with Kelantan, its very hard to find manpower/workers, we had a job and my company was willing to pay rm200 per person for a 9am to 5pm, no one was interested, was looking high and low and we finally got a few workers, the locals were stubborn, did not want to follow orders, worked in a rude manner and was not willing to work after 5pm.....

I remember a friend who was working in a recruitment agency telling me that they went there for a job fair and less than 5 male showed up. When he hang out in coffee shops there were a few guys spotted playing checkers, they had a chat and their reply were "alah sini mana ada orang kerja bang, lepak goyang telo je".
ikankering
post Oct 25 2018, 08:10 AM

42 posts

i live in besut. but always go kota bharu.
nothing different from kuala terengganu or kuantan or alor setar.
Protoculture
post Oct 26 2018, 12:38 AM

903 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Oct 24 2018, 10:55 AM)
Kelantan is the only state that i have not been to, although i have done various project involving the development kelantan. My only problem with Kelantan, its very hard to find manpower/workers, we had a job and my company was willing to pay rm200 per person for a 9am to 5pm, no one was interested, was looking high and low and we finally got a few workers, the locals were stubborn, did not want to follow orders, worked in a rude manner and was not willing to work after 5pm.....

I remember a friend who was working in a recruitment agency telling me that they went there for a job fair and less than 5 male showed up. When he hang out in coffee shops  there were a few guys spotted playing checkers, they had a chat and their reply were "alah sini mana ada orang kerja bang, lepak goyang telo je".
Mostly because youngsters either SPM school leavers or college/unii grads all keluar from Kelantan eady to other states for jobs. Those remains either buat kerja kampung or open own business small or medium enterprises like burger stall, pasar malam or simply operate bundle businesses. Of all the Malay breeds, Kelantanese especially womenfolk got special skills in business.

This post has been edited by Protoculture: Oct 26 2018, 12:39 AM
UserU
post Oct 26 2018, 12:48 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ Oct 22 2018, 12:39 PM)

So that means 6 days of work?
kamfoo
post Oct 26 2018, 01:35 AM

847 posts

peaceful and quiet place
billylks
post Oct 26 2018, 02:18 AM

180 posts

Whoa! This thread was started 10 years ago!
hirano
post Oct 27 2018, 09:57 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Sep 2 2010, 09:45 AM)
...when male and female got mixed bad thing always happen and kelantan laws wanted to prevent this.
You've got to be farking kidding me.
amar_arifin
post Oct 30 2018, 08:54 AM

68 posts

got dat with kelantenese..she good.. manner and all things..inside and out..except career..so we broke up..

0.0418sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:41 PM