4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

how high can u sing?, come and take the test!

Sky.Live
post Jul 25 2008, 02:37 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

electronic piano never go out of tune unless they are spoiled.
I went vocal class as well, but i sounds rather flat at high pitch
looks like you are sing rather high then.

i tried to sing this song last song, it slaughtered me, anyone want 2 try?

Josh Groban - You raised me up
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_l_A6-7td0

Range : Bb(2 semitone before Middle C) - Bb (2 Octave higher)
This is a very demanding song for range.
SUSraindrops
post Jul 25 2008, 04:25 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 25 2008, 02:37 PM)

EDITED: i can sing that, just tested whistling.gif

This post has been edited by raindrops: Jul 25 2008, 04:51 PM
onelove89
post Jul 25 2008, 05:16 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

boy here, max around E5 only =/ at the verge of going into falsetto.

you raise me up is ok for me =D yay~

This post has been edited by onelove89: Jul 25 2008, 05:22 PM
afieQ
post Jul 25 2008, 07:07 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jul 23 2008, 09:02 PM)
google my friend, google biggrin.gif

i usually sing scales IN-TUNE and try to get higher day by day.

1 month ago i can only sing D5, nv actually train.
then this month i keep on training, now i hit G5 XD laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow, congrats! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
I tested my voice using the tuner and my highest is F4 only sweat.gif ...
SUSraindrops
post Jul 25 2008, 07:27 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 25 2008, 05:16 PM)
boy here, max around E5 only =/ at the verge of going into falsetto.

you raise me up is ok for me =D yay~
Haha, good luck trying, u already naturally have high voice, so train lagi more can hit high high notes!
QUOTE(afieQ @ Jul 25 2008, 07:07 PM)
Wow, congrats!  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
I tested my voice using the tuner and my highest is F4 only  sweat.gif ...
u sure F4 wo? F4 veri low le
U sure F4 not F5 A?
the tuner sensitivity depends on ur mic quality

Is ur F near the middle C or 1 octave more than middle C?
Sky.Live
post Jul 25 2008, 08:43 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

E5 =?

C3 = Middle C?
C4 = 1 octave higher?
C5 = 2 octave higher?

E5 = E 2 octave higher?

wow. i saw a lot of super range people here
onelove89
post Jul 25 2008, 11:20 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

haha i wanna get higher though, i'm singing tenor in choir in church =D but yeah, i think up to C5 is quite high for a boy le eh? =/
SUSraindrops
post Jul 25 2008, 11:39 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 25 2008, 08:43 PM)
E5 =?

C3 = Middle C?
C4 = 1 octave higher?
C5 = 2 octave higher?

E5 = E 2 octave higher?

wow. i saw a lot of super range people here
usual range for boy is B3-C4 if im not mistaken. cause i teach my class lagu patriotik and it seems that way.
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 25 2008, 11:20 PM)
haha i wanna get higher though, i'm singing tenor in choir in church =D but yeah, i think up to C5 is quite high for a boy le eh? =/
C5=2 octave above middle C. that veri high la dude
if can sing until there, can sing justin timberlake lol sweat.gif

I went once to school choir( wanted to join)
So i blend into the crowd when they were practising( they started 1-2months ago)
then when sing sing half way, the guy who teach shout:" U SEE THAT BOY, WHEN U SING HIGH, U ND TO OPEN UR EYES BIG BIG, AND MOUTH BIG AND ROUND LIKE HIM"

I was like wtf doh.gif

After that i nv go( somemore kena my friend perli big big eye=.=")

p/s: da actual reason i nv go cause choir clash with my violin lesson

Added on July 25, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 25 2008, 02:37 PM)

tested again, cant sing all the part where it pass my range rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by raindrops: Jul 25 2008, 11:40 PM
afieQ
post Jul 26 2008, 09:11 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jul 25 2008, 07:27 PM)
u sure F4 wo? F4 veri low le
U sure F4 not F5 A?
the tuner sensitivity depends on ur mic quality

Is ur F near the middle C or 1 octave more than middle C?
maybe its because im using a cheap mic sweat.gif ....
i'm gonna test my voice again...

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jul 25 2008, 11:39 PM)
I went once to school choir( wanted to join)
So i blend into the crowd when they were practising( they started 1-2months ago)
then when sing sing half way, the guy who teach shout:" U SEE THAT BOY, WHEN U SING HIGH, U ND TO OPEN UR EYES BIG BIG, AND MOUTH BIG AND ROUND LIKE HIM"

I was like wtf doh.gif

After that i nv go( somemore kena my friend perli big big eye=.=")

p/s: da actual reason i nv go cause choir clash with my violin lesson
lol...

shocking.gif <<<<< big eye... laugh.gif
SUSraindrops
post Jul 26 2008, 12:51 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Jul 26 2008, 09:11 AM)
maybe its because im using a cheap mic  sweat.gif ....
i'm gonna test my voice again...
lol...

shocking.gif <<<<< big eye...  laugh.gif
eh shut up mad.gif !

very embaressing lol kena perli, somemore from girl and boy!
somemore 1 of the girl in my class also choir non-stop perli me!

Wats worst, all my friends think choir very umm "gay", and im the active kind, play basketball etc etc
So if they knew i masuk choir, my face ma hilang doh.gif sweat.gif
Namqul
post Jul 26 2008, 01:25 PM

790 posts

hmm, anyone can relate their highest pitch with part of vocal from songs? im confused already. that josh groban youtube link, when he sang u raised me up at min 4.00, what pitch is that?
SUSraindrops
post Jul 26 2008, 01:41 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Namqul @ Jul 26 2008, 01:25 PM)
hmm, anyone can relate their highest pitch with part of vocal from songs? im confused already. that josh groban youtube link, when he sang u raised me up at min 4.00, what pitch is that?
Bb5.

Is the 2semitone before the 2 Octave C.

Or in Guitar
-6-
---
---
---
---
---
Pix
post Jul 26 2008, 03:27 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

my modal voice ranges from d to a2, but i'm not a singer at all. So i guess that is an average guy vocal range. With my guitar though, i can whail ! biggrin.gif

i think the good way to do this test is by starting from the middle "c" and go upwards. Because if one is starting at c3 directly, there might be a confusion between the piano octave and the octave you're actually singing in.

SUSraindrops
post Jul 27 2008, 03:35 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jul 26 2008, 03:27 PM)
my modal voice ranges from d to a2, but i'm not a singer at all. So i guess that is an average guy vocal range. With my guitar though, i can whail ! biggrin.gif

i think the good way to do this test is by starting from the middle "c" and go upwards. Because if one is starting at c3 directly, there might be a confusion between the piano octave and the octave you're actually singing in.
well, starting from mid C is the best way( I guess i forgot to state that whistling.gif )

D to A2?

So ur A2= ---
---
-2-
---
---
---

or A2=-5-
---
---
----
----
---
Namqul
post Jul 27 2008, 04:58 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jul 27 2008, 03:35 PM)
well, starting from mid C is the best way( I guess i forgot to state that  whistling.gif )
where is middle c anyway?

ok, refering hoobastank - the reason, when the singer go and the reason is you, (bridge after the 2nd chorus) i think thats the highest pitch for the song rite? so on the guitar its

-17-
----
----
----
----
----

or

----
-10-
----
----
----
----

anyway, what pitch is that?
Pix
post Jul 27 2008, 05:49 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

a2 is 880Hz, so on the guitar, it is indeed the 5th fret of the first string. so by training my voice, i could reach up to one octave higher ? that's amazing. Higher than a2 and i fell my throat is painfully clenching.

Namqul, middle c is 261.63 Hz.

Added on July 27, 2008, 5:54 pmmy wife (which is a female biggrin.gif ) can reach up to c3 (1046Hz), but she is 100% tone deaf. Not easy to match her screaming onto the keyboard biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pix: Jul 27 2008, 05:54 PM
SUSraindrops
post Jul 27 2008, 10:31 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jul 27 2008, 05:49 PM)
a2 is 880Hz, so on the guitar, it is indeed the 5th fret of the first string. so by training my voice, i could reach up to one octave higher ? that's amazing. Higher than a2 and i fell my throat is painfully clenching.

Namqul, middle c is 261.63 Hz.

Added on July 27, 2008, 5:54 pmmy wife (which is a female biggrin.gif ) can reach up to c3 (1046Hz), but she is 100% tone deaf. Not easy to match her screaming onto the keyboard biggrin.gif
wah, A2 veri GENG ALREADY U KNOW!

I think man usually can sing highest is C3. more than that is either u using falsettto, or u have amazingly high rare voice.

girls can pass C3 laugh.gif

LOL, screaming XD
usually girls use fake voice thats why they can sing high, i test girls to use real voice, cant pass D2 lULZ
Pix
post Jul 28 2008, 12:31 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

i didn't know i was veri geng biggrin.gif
well, ok, anyway, now i know i'm a 880 Hz. That was fun to test, especially trying to follow the notes. It's a good ear-training exercise.
SUSraindrops
post Jul 28 2008, 03:05 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jul 28 2008, 12:31 AM)
i didn't know i was veri geng biggrin.gif
well, ok, anyway, now i know i'm a 880 Hz. That was fun to test, especially trying to follow the notes. It's a good ear-training exercise.
lucky guy biggrin.gif

u last time got do any singing or anything?
cannot be naturally so high, if so, nice genetics lolz
Pix
post Jul 28 2008, 04:18 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

i have no training whatsoever, so that's why i'd say i'm the average guy.
a2 is not high at all IMO

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0239sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:53 AM