[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

jehutyz
post Nov 18 2008, 06:57 PM

1,215 posts

If that can..... i think the SG set will be hot item. tongue.gif
For those plan to get..... check it out here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/711002

PS Zone new branch.
Good deal.
Beast-Slayer
post Nov 18 2008, 07:29 PM

66 posts

Haihzz now i'm confuse which one should i get.. Went to endah parade.. forgot the shop name.. he quote me RM1599 (40g version) + 2 games and RM1799 (80g MY) + 2 Games.. which one better or where should i get my ps3?
yujin86
post Nov 18 2008, 09:49 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 18 2008, 07:29 PM)
Haihzz now i'm confuse which one should i get.. Went to endah parade.. forgot the shop name.. he quote me RM1599 (40g version) + 2 games and RM1799 (80g MY) + 2 Games.. which one better or where should i get my ps3?
1799 better for me
cos local warranty
jehutyz
post Nov 18 2008, 11:02 PM

1,215 posts

I like to Play Safe~
AskDS
post Nov 19 2008, 12:35 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Nov 18 2008, 06:57 PM)
If that can..... i think the SG set will be hot item. tongue.gif
For those plan to get..... check it out here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/711002

PS Zone new branch.
Good deal.
I thought I saw they have a branch in Cheras too. And they quoted me RM1650 with one game. Looks like they are giving a small discount for their new branch opening.
cognac
post Nov 19 2008, 11:58 PM

492 posts

Hi PS3 gamers!!! I just bought my PS3 today from SonyStyle Tebrau. RM1899

Free gifts also.... ahahha....... damn the salesgirl at the counter was so hot!

Got ONE big umbrella, ONE 'ru orriginal' T-Shirt, ONE small 'ru orriginal' logo to hang on handphone (don't know what they call it), and 38points SonyStyle card.

Unfortunately did not get her hp number..... sad.gif

According to the salesperson, Sony often change the free game list. Sometimes 2weeks change one time, sometimes 3weeks one time, not predictable.

For the free 2 game, I choose LBP and Ninja Gaiden (they out of stock, so they will call me again when restock Ninja Gaiden).

When registering warranty at Sony website, the invoice number need to put anything? I only got the resit.

syiafuku
post Nov 20 2008, 12:14 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Nov 19 2008, 11:58 PM)

Got ONE big umbrella, ONE 'ru orriginal' T-Shirt, ONE small 'ru orriginal' logo to hang on handphone (don't know what they call it), and 38points SonyStyle card.

Unfortunately did not get her hp number.....  sad.gif

According to the salesperson, Sony often change the free game list. Sometimes 2weeks change one time, sometimes 3weeks one time, not predictable.

For the free 2 game, I choose LBP and Ninja Gaiden (they out of stock, so they will call me again when restock Ninja Gaiden).

When registering warranty at Sony website, the invoice number need to put anything? I only got the resit.
wuu got LBP for free now eh?damn i want to buy one also.oh god help me
MYKidd
post Nov 20 2008, 12:27 AM

49 posts

Wow, free LBP? That's quite a good deal.
yujin86
post Nov 20 2008, 12:31 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Nov 19 2008, 11:58 PM)

Unfortunately did not get her hp number.....  sad.gif

so good deal???
last time i buy from there also they try to eat my umbrella and points........

saw a big LBP banner there but cant find the game there......so funny de lo
cognac
post Nov 20 2008, 11:22 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:31 AM)
so good deal???
last time i buy from there also they try to eat my umbrella and points........

saw a big LBP banner there but cant find the game there......so funny de lo
Tuesday i went there, i met the ppl there and talked. so lcly.... sad.gif no gifts...etc etyc....... this that macam macam. aiyo... he looks like not ordinary salesperson.

Yesterday i went, meet other salesperson, woah, so nice....no nid ask, oledi put everything on the table. hahahaa

They also offer Fallout3 for the first game choice category.

Can't wait for my ninja gaiden to arrive, then can meet the hot chick again.... hahahaha

BlueBerry~
post Nov 21 2008, 03:26 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Hmm. Can someone enlighten me on the pricing for a JAP, SG and MY set? Also what colour each region has. If not mistaken MY doesnt have white right?
GamersFamilia
post Nov 21 2008, 03:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 21 2008, 03:26 PM)
Hmm. Can someone enlighten me on the pricing for a JAP, SG and MY set? Also what colour each region has. If not mistaken MY doesnt have white right?
Malaysia PS3 80GB Only in BLACK color...while Singapore PS3 40GB have WHITE , SILVER & BLACK.

For Singapore PS3 , i think its around RM12XX.00...For Malaysia PS3 80GB around RM1899.00 + 2 games ( Sony Style & Sony Centre ).
ooj
post Nov 21 2008, 03:52 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 21 2008, 03:40 PM)
Malaysia PS3 80GB Only in BLACK color...while Singapore PS3 40GB have  WHITE , SILVER & BLACK.

For Singapore PS3 , i think its around RM12XX.00...For Malaysia PS3 80GB around RM1899.00 + 2 games ( Sony Style & Sony Centre ).
The Singapore PS3 80GB is around RM14XX actually. However, I strongly recommend buying the Malaysian set if you have the budget. There are a few other things that can break down with your PS3 which the local retailers cannot fix. Mine died on me a couple of weeks ago and it was a power issue. Had the "traffic light of death" situation where it went from green light to orange to red. The technicians here don't have the parts to fix it and they recommend that I send it back to Sg. And that's a major pain to do. On the other hand, if it's the usual lens problem then that's fixable. So think carefully before you buy.
yujin86
post Nov 21 2008, 05:31 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Nov 20 2008, 11:22 AM)
Tuesday i went there, i met the ppl there and talked. so lcly.... sad.gif no gifts...etc etyc....... this that macam macam. aiyo... he looks like not ordinary salesperson.

Yesterday i went, meet other salesperson, woah, so nice....no nid ask, oledi put everything on the table. hahahaa

They also offer Fallout3 for the first game choice category.

Can't wait for my ninja gaiden to arrive, then can meet the hot chick again.... hahahaha
ya lo the sales man there very lcly......
and ask them anything also dunno like tat...not pro at all
and trying to EAT my umbrella haha
and my sony style point as well.........

which sales man is it? so nice haha
syiafuku
post Nov 21 2008, 05:37 PM

309 posts

yes.i would buy MY set.if rosak apa2 will regret paying money for repairing and service cost more than the regret paying extra for the local warranty.well that 's just what i would feel.omg can't wait to buy omg omg
shakiraa
post Nov 23 2008, 12:04 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all bros, i would like to ask which shops in KL has the most comprehensive list of PS3 games or new games, i would like to purchase some games. can recommend a few shops? thanks.

This post has been edited by shakiraa: Nov 23 2008, 12:05 PM
fedoracore
post Nov 24 2008, 02:51 AM

257 posts

too bad no white ps3 for ori set.

This post has been edited by fedoracore: Nov 24 2008, 02:53 AM
nakata101
post Nov 24 2008, 05:05 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Why some local shop seller said Malaysia set also need to pay service charge for claim too..... they still have to send it to Singapore too. sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Nov 24 2008, 05:11 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 24 2008, 05:05 AM)
Why some local shop seller said Malaysia set also need to pay service charge for claim too..... they still have to send it to Singapore too.  sweat.gif
Er ? since when? For all I know If you purchase a Malaysia Set (Regardless on wherever you bought) you should send back to Sony Style.

GamersFamilia
post Nov 24 2008, 09:09 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 24 2008, 05:05 AM)
Why some local shop seller said Malaysia set also need to pay service charge for claim too..... they still have to send it to Singapore too.  sweat.gif
they had service centre at midvalley city @ megamall there...u can send the console by urself to claim the warranty. ( that shop just wanna extra profit only ).

Added on November 24, 2008, 9:11 am
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 24 2008, 05:11 AM)
Er ? since when? For all I know If you purchase a Malaysia Set (Regardless on wherever you bought) you should send back to Sony Style.
send to SOMAS ( Sony Malaysia )..Sony Style / Sony Centre just their official retailers..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 24 2008, 09:12 AM

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:23 AM