[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

GamersFamilia
post Mar 4 2011, 10:49 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Mar 3 2011, 09:52 PM)
eh guys.. this morning i went to lowyat.. they offer me rm980 ps 3 console, av cable, and 1 controller... i ask him malaysia or sg warranty he say international.. soo is he cheating me?
there is no international warranty for playstation 3
GamersFamilia
post Mar 5 2011, 04:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Mar 4 2011, 01:31 PM)
bought mine for 1090 SG set 160GB,yea i know there are some shop in this forum selling with 1020 tag price but i dont like their customer services,damn rude to me last time.
rm1090 consider as good price for 160gb
GamersFamilia
post Mar 30 2011, 01:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Mar 24 2011, 12:16 AM)
guys asking on your opinion..
PS3 Black 80GB for RM890
1 controller only...ok or not?
need someone opinion A.S.A.P
thank you smile.gif
should less then that nod.gif if rm890 add another rm160 , you will get ps3 slim 160gb

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 30 2011, 01:34 PM
GamersFamilia
post May 14 2011, 05:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:38 PM)
hi bros,

what is the best deal in town for PS3 now?

what about the promotion from sonystyle online?

thanks.
SG set rite now very cheap compare to MY set , lots of difference in terms of pricing

Added on May 14, 2011, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(liquidsny @ Apr 24 2011, 12:14 AM)
guys.. is there an LBP 2 ps3 bundle ? i saw ads on google but didn't see any seller promoting in games section

this bundle for europe market only

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: May 14 2011, 05:10 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 19 2011, 12:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:42 PM)
Bro, i got myself 1 new unit of 2500 model already. I google it , but still no chart or info telling it is downgrade or something like that.
I will need to buy another set. that`s why thinking wait for 3000 or 2500
both 2500 and 3000 series are good , for me i luv 2500 series most
GamersFamilia
post Aug 19 2011, 05:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Aug 19 2011, 05:17 PM)
is there shops still selling US PS3 sets?

since asian console prices are dropping less US PS3 sets selling in m'sia
you can still find US set , but its call of duty black ops bundle

GamersFamilia
post Aug 27 2011, 08:13 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(chewman @ Aug 27 2011, 06:34 PM)
Sonystyle in the curve is selling at the RM1099 but the model is still 2506. Maybe old stock ?
yeah still old stock , they will bring in 3000 series after 2506 model finish
GamersFamilia
post Aug 28 2011, 05:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Aug 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
In my opinion, i feel the outlook of 2506 is more beutiful than 3006.  Polish side wall, luminate power and Eject button, Refletive material Power/Eject panel, HDD and wireless indicator LED.
yeap me too , i do like 2500 series
GamersFamilia
post Sep 3 2011, 04:44 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(nomanomi @ Sep 3 2011, 12:28 PM)
anyone know how much ps3 at lowyat..
i've surveyed some store in seremban
they offered me 160gb with 2 ori controller,free 1 ori games & 10 installed
rm 1380..
is it ok?
i think the price are okey but believe me , dont buy modded ps3 because you will missed a lot of great things bout the console itself
GamersFamilia
post Oct 6 2011, 09:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Oct 6 2011, 05:55 PM)
i have some1 to sell to me ps3.. its brand new... but warranty card is missing... how trace whether can claim without card or can claim to sony or not and how to check the set is from my or sg... anybody can give opinion please...
there is no such thing as warranty card for playstation 3 , all warranty registered via online @ playstation website

how to know its malaysia ps3 set :

1. at the ps3 box , there is " MALAYSIA OFFICIAL PRODUCT " sticker

2. at the back of the console there is SIRIM sticker

( singapore set dont have this 2 things , and cant claim warranty at sony malaysia , have to send to sony singapore )
GamersFamilia
post Oct 28 2011, 06:50 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

sony style the curve got cech-3006 black and white 320gb ps3 slim
GamersFamilia
post Nov 6 2011, 03:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(shin gouki @ Nov 6 2011, 02:00 PM)
Is it at indah jaya corner shop? Wad model they selling? How much is the price?
malaysian set should be fix price rm1099 for 320gb , my advice go for cech-3006 series
GamersFamilia
post Nov 19 2011, 06:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Nov 15 2011, 07:55 PM)
FW3.80  brows.gif
the latest firmware was fw 3.73 bro ...lol laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Dec 23 2011, 02:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

here is my SONY PLAYSTATION 3 SLIM 320GB SCARLET RED - MALAYSIA SET , bought it at Sony Centre Ikano today !!

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 23 2011, 02:35 PM
GamersFamilia
post Dec 23 2011, 02:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Dec 23 2011, 02:41 PM)
congrats! guess you are one of the lucky ones to get this color.. thumbup.gif

everywhere i ask oso all sold out d rclxub.gif
yesterday i call them .. they said got last set but already been reserved by the gardens sony centre , half and hour later they call and said its available for me since the other party canceled the reservation , so i asked them to reserved .. and today i go and grab it icon_rolleyes.gif
GamersFamilia
post Dec 23 2011, 08:03 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Dec 23 2011, 06:24 PM)
bradar, u buy for CNY ah??? put Gong Xi Fa Chai on it will do
actually i bought ps3 slim scarlet red to match up with my other console such as ps2 and wii ( both also in red color ) laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 20 2012, 09:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(crydecember @ May 19 2012, 01:08 PM)
is it a smart move if i get the sg ps3 set ?
this is the 1st ps3 i am getting... please advice
Malaysia set would be the best choice since there is local warranty .. No doubt imported PS3 set seems more popular , since the price very attractive , plus any sets including Special / Limited edition get into the market much fast compared to local sets .. there is lots of spare parts available in the market , getting the imported sets no problemo ~ !

GamersFamilia
post May 21 2012, 08:41 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

for Malaysia set all price remain fixed by Sony Malaysia
GamersFamilia
post May 23 2012, 09:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(landakonly @ May 23 2012, 08:51 PM)
Hello all. Can i modded my ps3 3006A? With 4.11 firmware??
cannot .. the lowest firmware for CECH-3000 series are FW3.60 , so play original thumbup.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 24 2012, 10:11 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(zalws @ May 24 2012, 01:53 AM)
Woah bro what happened to ur ps3 til got YLOD/GLOD? Is it version 3006? Or older ones? Its been half a year with my ps3 and I'm still pretty paranoid abt it sad.gif
no need to think bout it , just enjoy it nod.gif

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0264sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:41 PM