Anyone experieced extreme Screamyx slowdowns?, Link goes fast then slow down repeatedly

Icehart
post Dec 24 2008, 09:51 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 23 2008, 10:39 PM)
I used to foolishly believe that occurances like submarine cable and network failures are out of nut's control but it's not the case when I made the strategic switch to the "smarter choice"

This could have been avoided if there was clever planning.

Nut, if you could not swallow it all, at least allow others to help swallow for you.What's the use of swallowing it all when you get choked and die halfway with the greed.You won't get to enjoy the meal.
I wonder what is the "smarter choice"? Care to enlighten me on this one?
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 09:50 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 14 2009, 02:13 PM)
Perhaps they had to cut cost and did not hire any webmasters at all to maintain the site.
If that is the case, then they are taking very inappropriate measure to cut down their cost. How much will webmasters cost the company in ratio to the profit received by the company?

They're probably the monopoly of the Internet industry in Malaysia, but all this at the expense of customer's rights?
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 07:24 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 16 2009, 04:15 PM)
so many ppl stuck with 115 IP, i wonder why
QUOTE(akira @ Feb 16 2009, 07:18 PM)
Until today, I'm still stuck with this super duper slow IP 115. Streamyx technician says they don't know why and nothing can be done. Susequently force me to close the report.
Both of you have been moved to the new DSLAM. Sad to hear that but new isn't actually good either. sad.gif
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 08:11 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(jackson66767 @ Feb 16 2009, 08:03 PM)
not they dun hav any webmaster in the company, now they got plenty of webmaster in their company, but the problem is all their worker are very LAZY to maintain the line.
Then it clearly shows that there is some slack in the management team itself.
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 09:10 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Haoliao @ Feb 16 2009, 08:23 PM)
This morning a senior staff from tm called me and tell me "just wait until the management solve the issue" and HINT that dont call in to ask for port reset again. OMG i am stuck with this shitty service and pay for half the serveice and get frustrated all time..
Did you manage to get his/her name?
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 09:33 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Haoliao @ Feb 16 2009, 09:31 PM)
Nope. i couldnt manage to get her name.
You can check this thread out: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/334697
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 09:37 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 16 2009, 08:20 PM)
its not lazy, it just understaff. like at seremban they only have like 7-8 technician to handle whole town ? thah is madness
Is this for real? Where do you heard that?
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 11:52 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:17 PM)
hmm I do feel some slight slow but after restart IP no problem at all. till moment ago the onli website load very slow is LYN - . - !
maybe i'll wait awhile and see how b4 restart IP again.
getttin 60.48 ip is rare for me lol =D
Same here, I suffer the same connectivity problem to LYN forum too. I wonder what happened?
Icehart
post Feb 21 2009, 03:45 AM

14,899 posts

It seems that they are having issues with their international connectivity.
Icehart
post Feb 21 2009, 10:45 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Feb 21 2009, 10:29 AM)
wut da f**k is wrong wit tm nut. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  dl wlm setup file also takes 12 minutes doh.gif  doh.gif
The setup file for Windows Live Messenger is around 130MB+ in size. Since you are able to finish download it within 12 minutes, I can pretty much say that your connection is not as half bad as what you had imagined. smile.gif
Icehart
post Feb 21 2009, 10:49 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Feb 21 2009, 10:47 AM)
Normally that should take a few seconds in most modern countries.
But what choice do we have? icon_rolleyes.gif
In addition to that, most users are facing issues with international connectivity currently. smile.gif
Icehart
post Feb 21 2009, 10:52 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Feb 21 2009, 10:50 AM)
like i had said, calling  / writing emails is exactly what they want you to do, thats how they earn money.

people should start doing the throw vege/eggs stuff.
I doubt if they will ever entertain your emails. You can try to call MCMC since I've heard some successful stories of MCMC solving consumer issues related to connectivity and billing problems.

0.0437sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:36 AM