4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Come meet the iPhone 3G!, Your chance to testdrive the iPhone 3G.

TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 11:19 AM, updated 18y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'm free today and tomorrow, so if anyone wants to take a look/testdrive on the iPhone 3G, feel free. I'll be at Starbucks KLCC 3rd Floor, going out now, and will be there until my Dark Knight session today at around 2100. Look for the guy with an MBA and a Bose QC3 headphones, you'll need to speak up though, the Bose QuietComfort 3 cans eliminates outside ambient noise. tongue.gif

Free tomorrow as well, so anytime is a good time tomorrow.

I've subscribed myself to MobileMe, so the push features are in place. You'll understand that I will require you to wash your hands and clean them first before touching it, I've been wiping it clean since I've got it myself to keep it looking nice and shiny. tongue.gif

I'll leave it up to you for today, going out now to get some makan. Anybody's interested tomorrow still have enough time to arrange time and place in this thread.

Your call.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 19 2008, 11:43 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 19 2008, 11:23 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

wahh.. love to meet u there mr string.. but sadly i have to go to ipoh now. hmm..

btw, i thought u have watched Dark Night the other nite..
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 11:26 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Dark Knight with different sets of friends. The movie is worth watching many times, to catch all the little details. thumbup.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 19 2008, 11:27 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i see.. i plan to watch it tonite at ipoh parade.. sure best huh string.. hurm.. compare to batman forever?? which one u like most?? heh

p/s : string, deep in my heart, i thought of that u still a single guy rite? i mean not a family man. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jul 19 2008, 11:28 AM
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 11:29 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Batman Forever? That Mr.Freeze crap? *vomits*

Last batch of Batman movies before Batman Begins are self-parodies, a joke onto itself.

The Dark Knight is more like a crime drama than a superhero movie. Love how they portray the internal conflicts, the struggle and the origins of Harvey Two-Face. Intense, real and compelling.

The only thing I'm gonna say about that question of yours, Apis, is that I have someone waiting for me in LA. I value my privacy, after what had happened before.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 19 2008, 11:31 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 19 2008, 11:33 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hehe.. sure thing mr string. u r good guy. ;-)
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 11:42 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 19 2008, 11:33 AM)
hehe.. sure thing mr string. u r good guy. ;-)
Stop saying that, you'll just bring out the trolls from their hiding places with these comments.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 19 2008, 11:45 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hehe.. ok la mr string
redtribe
post Jul 19 2008, 12:00 PM

139 posts

arghh..im in penang right now....if not..i'll go find u to test the iphone 3g..damn.......by the way...everyone should watch the dark night movie...A++++... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by redtribe: Jul 19 2008, 12:01 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2008, 12:03 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
You sure are kind & generous! Unfortunately I've work today so unable to make it to KLCC - U haf fun though biggrin.gif

PS: I can't believe U got ur hands on the iPhone 3G so fast! tongue.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 12:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Why everyone forget the 'K' lah? tongue.gif

Tink, I can't believe it either. But opportunity knocks, and I chose to answer the call. tongue.gif

Excuse me while I stuff my face with some Briyani. tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jul 19 2008, 12:13 PM

3,603 posts

fuyoh..loves to go over & have a look but I'm working today...too bad sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 19 2008, 12:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I'm jeeeeeeeeaaaaaaalllllllooooooooousssssssssss.... Btw how much did U get the iPhone 3G for?! I know there's a long reservation list (if U get the right posting) but but but anyway I can pull some 'strings'? wink.gif
allornothing
post Jul 19 2008, 12:45 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

What's with work on Saturday? Extra hard to earn the cash for iPhone? tongue.gif Crap I'm so envious.
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 01:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 19 2008, 12:43 PM)
@stringfellow,
I'm jeeeeeeeeaaaaaaalllllllooooooooousssssssssss.... Btw how much did U get the iPhone 3G for?!  I know there's a long reservation list (if U get the right posting) but but but anyway I can pull some 'strings'? wink.gif
My journey, the hardship, the struggle,the hurdles, the anticipation, the moments, the joy,........all chronicled at this thread, Tink. Head in there to read my sad obsessiveness. tongue.gif

NZD1129 is the number, and it's fully unlocked.
potion
post Jul 19 2008, 01:13 PM

319 posts

wah. like this also can. better have bodyguard with u to prevent thugs from stealing ur phone wink.gif
u need to construct a terms and condition of ur self if some1 accidentally drop it or something while test drive ur phone... just in case
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 01:27 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

On second thought, this may be a bad idea. sweat.gif

I'll still be here though, but I'll be keeping a close eye on you, a.k.a you'll be chained to the tablestand when you're inspecting it. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Actually, nobody knows until they look closely, it just looks like previous gen. iPhone, or an iPod Touch. Not until they see the back though.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 19 2008, 01:29 PM
neekun
post Jul 19 2008, 01:44 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 19 2008, 01:27 PM)
On second thought, this may be a bad idea. sweat.gif

I'll still be here though, but I'll be keeping a close eye on you, a.k.a you'll be chained to the tablestand when you're inspecting it. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Actually, nobody knows until they look closely, it just looks like previous gen. iPhone, or an iPod Touch. Not until they see the back though.
String, u mean u gonna sit @ Starbucks til dinner time? Wow. What can you do for so long?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 01:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 19 2008, 01:44 PM)
String, u mean u gonna sit @ Starbucks til dinner time? Wow. What can you do for so long?
People-watch. tongue.gif

Even if I'm stuck at home, the most I'd do is laze around, rolling on the bed and do nothing. Better get up and go out, than that. I'm addicted to the net actually, you can give me a Mac and an internet line, and I'll just sit there happily doing my stuff. If you know where to look, the Net is just like Kinokuniya, only bigger. tongue.gif

I'm trying to kick the habit of confining myself inside, and go outdoors. Do something, walk, read, window-shop. You can get lots of ideas going through your mind this way. Or meet new people and make new friends. wink.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 19 2008, 02:02 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

aih string... Y klcc??? Come cineleisure and watch.. Coz tonight I will be watching dark knight there... And I am near to Sri damansara since my training conducted there... Tmr u will be in klcc too?

Now everyone come up to me and ask ," is that the latest iPhone?" hehehe I should change the icon edge to 3g lol!!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:39 AM