Milky White Discharge..., Is this normal?

CarmenYap
post Aug 3 2008, 10:28 AM

59 posts

BeTtEr SeE DoCtOr
gunh
post Aug 3 2008, 02:13 PM

459 posts

any support on your statement?

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 3 2008, 01:50 PM)
you got aids
Kain_Sicilian
post Aug 4 2008, 12:15 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Aug 3 2008, 01:50 PM)
you got aids
Just ignore that and see a Doc if you are worried. Some drugs such as metoclopramide do induce lactation...
Cybuster
post Aug 4 2008, 12:31 AM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...
590 posts

Maybe is your hormon. You period coming normal? What things you eat normally? Is can cause your body normal adnormal. Pressure? Stress? Does it related to your jobs / work? Having any medicine?
Alwiz "workout" ? If yes mayb as they said causing ur breast leak milk.
In a safe way consult a Obstetrics and Gynecology.
Valex
post Aug 4 2008, 02:00 AM

117 posts

waiting replies here and reading article over internet WILL NOT cure u...

danny_ptlm
post Aug 6 2008, 02:06 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

doctor can help u...or find those PAKAR SAKIT WANITA hospital...
dachlain
post Sep 12 2008, 01:43 PM

32 posts

Have you consulted a doctor yet? Do it asap.
kampoon
post Oct 15 2008, 11:16 AM

This is totally relevent to your case ...I jux do cut and paste from websites

http://www.drdonnica.com/faqs/00007307.htm

Breast Discharge

Q: As I was getting into the shower last week, I noticed a milky white, sticky discharge coming from my breasts. I'm not pregnant. In fact, it happened during my period, so it's definitely not lactation. Now that I've finished menstruating the discharge does seem less heavy, but it hasn't stopped entirely. Is this normal?

Dr. Donnica: It's impossible for me to say what it is without evaluating you and the discharge. Nipple discharges are very common and most are benign (not associated with cancer). They are not "normal," however, and must always be evaluated by your physician who will probably do a thorough breast exam and try to express some of the material to send it for a Pap smear.

What could be causing this? With a milky discharge, it's usually a hormonal imbalance. As a result, your doctor may also recommend a blood test to measure your prolactin level. Prolactin is a hormone produced by the pituitary gland, which is responsible for lactation. Some pituitary tumors, even tiny ones called microadenomas, can cause excess prolactin secretion that can lead to milky nipple discharge, usually from both breasts. Some medicines such as those for depression, anxiety, hormone replacement or birth control may also cause increased prolactin levels.

Most bloody or watery nipple discharges result from a benign condition such as papilloma or infection. A papilloma is a non-cancerous, wart-like tumor with a stalk that has grown inside the breast duct. Other benign conditions that cause suspicious nipple discharge include fibrocystic conditions or duct ectasia (widening and hardening of the duct due to age or damage). A nipple discharge is more likely to be of concern if it is bloody or watery with a red, pink, or brown color; if it is sticky and clear or brown to black in color; if it appears spontaneously without squeezing the nipple; if it is persistent; if it occurs only on one side; or if it is a fluid other than breast milk.

Advice is go to do some test plZ ...!
rockalt1292
post Oct 15 2008, 11:29 AM

67 posts

it s kinda funny, these days u go to forum first when u sick instead of goin to clinic.
night killer
post Oct 16 2008, 06:09 PM

542 posts

see doctor ....

Added on October 16, 2008, 6:10 pmsee doctor ....

This post has been edited by night killer: Oct 16 2008, 06:10 PM
cindelala^^
post Oct 17 2008, 04:15 AM

226 posts

mana pergi thread starter?
bee1927
post Oct 28 2008, 03:11 PM

TFM Store
576 posts

wow.... sucking the nipple will cause mily white discharge meh .. ? how come i duno 1 ..

Added on October 28, 2008, 3:11 pmwow.... sucking the nipple will cause mily white discharge meh .. ? how come i duno 1 ..

This post has been edited by bee1927: Oct 28 2008, 03:11 PM
stuka
post Oct 28 2008, 07:30 PM

135 posts

better go see doctor. There are clinics for women in Bangsar, Sri Hartamas and Old Klang Road.

noien
post Oct 29 2008, 03:45 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(stuka @ Oct 28 2008, 07:30 PM)
better go see doctor.  There are clinics for women in Bangsar, Sri Hartamas and Old Klang Road.

that is becoz she din wash her new bra so she got infected
moorish
post Oct 29 2008, 01:00 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

hmmm... I'm more worry about the melamine content
theportrait
post Oct 29 2008, 03:30 PM

i think that's is normal..just ask ur bf to lick it..hahah!!!joking..i dont know..girl problem..hehe!!!!

This post has been edited by theportrait: Oct 29 2008, 03:31 PM
DaRust
post Nov 14 2008, 11:05 AM

240 posts

better go see doctor.  There are clinics for women in Bangsar, Sri Hartamas and Old Klang Road.

Breast larvae!!!??? Is it for real??? shocking.gif
fujkenasai
post Nov 14 2008, 02:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(DaRust @ Nov 14 2008, 11:05 AM)
Breast larvae!!!??? Is it for real???  shocking.gif
Thats a freaking prank its a photoshop edited picture from a lotus plant. =.=

Real larva do not grow like that duhhh.
DaRust
post Nov 14 2008, 02:57 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 14 2008, 02:37 PM)
Thats a freaking prank its a photoshop edited picture from a lotus plant. =.=

Real larva do not grow like that duhhh.
According to this article, it is a real case.

http://urbanlegends.about.com/gi/dynamic/o...m/1471-2482/4/5

Makes me wanna puke shocking.gif
shinjo
post Nov 14 2008, 03:11 PM

138 posts

SOrry all, the picture is not real... it is a photoshop by some amateur with lotus plant..

BUT there are 1 real case last time i received which is in video format..
BELIEVE me, the real case is much more ugly..
can see those worm coming in/out.

happened to one affrican lady.. I believe i happen in those african-country.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0227sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:26 PM