Games Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars (DS)

panasonic88
post Sep 21 2008, 08:47 PM

37,028 posts

i cant wait for GTA on DS biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 25 2009, 01:15 PM

37,028 posts

from a street punk, i was struggling to make more money by beating up someone and robbing + play slotting machine laugh.gif

as i get to keep in touch with more dealers, i make quick money easily!!!

but my money evaporated fast when i kena busted by police, grrr...!!!

so addicted to this game...best game ever for 2009 thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 27 2009, 12:29 PM

37,028 posts

impressive video!

ohya, i come across this car during my play, there's a red arrow pointing on it, i tried to hijack the car, but the door just can't open ... how ya? unsure.gif

panasonic88
post Mar 27 2009, 01:42 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Mar 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
shoot it until the driver come out....
ooooooooo like dat! any special thing about that truck? what would i get if i hijack it?
panasonic88
post Mar 27 2009, 04:14 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Mar 27 2009, 02:59 PM)
you'll get some weapons....... depend on your luck, you might found some expensive weapons...
i see!!!

no wonder laaaaa... i was wondering why there isnt any shop selling AMMO (like how they have it on PC/PSx ver). i got my guns and bullets from scratch card and dusbin, poor thing doh.gif

panasonic88
post Mar 28 2009, 11:00 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Mar 27 2009, 04:40 PM)
I thought can buy ammo/weapon online?
oh is it? i must check it out. i've damn lot of money, all from drugs trafficking!!! laugh.gif
lemme see, i've about $90,000 in my inventory!

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Mar 27 2009, 07:34 PM)
you can buy guns and ammo through the menu..... click on the icon that look like a  'A' doh.gif
and you can change the camera angle when you drive car.... can see a camera icon on the touch screen....

I pro already.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
lol i will look out for the A thingy laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 2 2009, 04:29 PM

37,028 posts

how much money you guys have?

i have more than 200k now, dunno what should i do with that money laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 2 2009, 05:29 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 2 2009, 04:32 PM)
buy tank.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
how much does a tank cost?

i tried to buy but it says Not Available yet. money not enough ka sweat.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 3 2009, 10:30 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 2 2009, 08:06 PM)
have you completed the main story line? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
whops not yet! ohmy.gif
now only at 38%
i heard you guys say 50% = completed full story line?

i dun wish to finish up the game so fast!!
panasonic88
post Apr 3 2009, 11:04 AM

37,028 posts

wow great!

ohya, not sure you guys encounter this b4,

since the game is called "Chinatown Wars", there are some scene (during gun-fighting especially), where you could hear the enemy shouted / scolded you in cantonese laugh.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 3 2009, 03:27 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 3 2009, 03:15 PM)
yup.... Just completed the two mission... kinda short. sad.gif  sad.gif  now to buy all the houses and blow all camera cool2.gif  cool2.gif
buy all the houses?? is it part of the mission?

blow all camera... the 100 camera right? so far i've blown 2 only, lol!
panasonic88
post Apr 3 2009, 04:03 PM

37,028 posts

omg i still have long way to go!
panasonic88
post Apr 3 2009, 05:42 PM

37,028 posts

omg, the powerful internet! laugh.gif

i've been to Gun Club once only. ter-bump into that area.
panasonic88
post Apr 4 2009, 09:00 AM

37,028 posts

ala heli, somewhere at 3x%, forgotten what mission name edy

but the heli is navigated by the computer, your job is to throw bomb at the korean dudes / opponent helicopter.
panasonic88
post Apr 5 2009, 12:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Apr 5 2009, 09:08 AM)
aiyo, play cheat ka? shakehead.gif
cheat never came across my mind until you guys mentioned it laugh.gif

tried a series of gun cheats, haha, cool with 999 bullets. but once you are wasted during a gun fight, your guns all gone.

tried on weather cheats as well. hurricane ~ fuiyo, loud thunder and super dark clouds!
panasonic88
post Apr 9 2009, 09:26 AM

37,028 posts

did anyone hijacke the armor car and got yourself a bazzzzooka? laugh.gif

wooo the armor car dude damn fierce. must have more powerful gun to kaotim him, otherwise will kena shoot!
panasonic88
post Apr 9 2009, 02:06 PM

37,028 posts

hahaha interesting!

3 shot from a pump-action shotgun? i fired more than 3 times because that bugger just doesnt want to come out!!

and yah, gonna drive the armo truck back carefully.
it is either my shots triggered the police (police car is chasing me)
or like colin said, accidentally crashed onto something, which make the truck on fire!

when the armo truck driver jumping out,
his dialog is "you wanna fight, huh??" (followed by gun-shooting)

damn hilarious tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 9 2009, 03:13 PM

37,028 posts

aww i dun have bullet-proof taxi >.<

fetch 10 passengers and send them to their destination on time = won yourself a bullet-proof taxi, right?
panasonic88
post Apr 10 2009, 08:58 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 9 2009, 03:17 PM)
15 passengers in a row actually.... cannot miss even one.... then will get gold medal. smile.gif
cry.gif i failed the challenge!

managed 5 in a row, 10 in a row... when it comes to 15 in a row, i failed doh.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 10 2009, 10:12 AM

37,028 posts

i have no clues when you guys are talking about "statue"... which stage is that? i am currently at 57% (i think)... still a long way to go?

0.0221sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 PM