769 posts

because america rulz the world...

oh yeah! i rulz teh interweb!

take that! suckaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 01:43 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

I can tell you that Sony is going to announce a TV and Movie download support for the PS3 and PSP...

July 14, 2008 - So, PSP Firmware 4.05 is out. As Director of PlayStation Network Operations Eric Lempel stated on the official PlayStation Blog yesterday, the update adds new effects to the visual music player. However, the PlayStation.com Knowledge Center says it does a whole lot more.

Namely, firmware 4.05 adds "support for PlayStation Store Movies and TV video service."

Go ahead; read that again. PlayStation Store movies and TV. We can barely believe it ourselves. Of course, these often rumored features haven't been announced by Sony, but tomorrow is set to bring the company's E3 press conference and a slew of announcements. Keep in mind though, when booting up your PSP after the update, there's no sign of the new TV/movie features -- just the music stuff. Looks like they're working behind the curtain right now.

We're waiting on an official response from Sony and will update when we get it.

I guess its good... But Microsoft announced atomic-bombs, so Sony needs to announce more than just Movie and TV downloads to impress me...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 01:53 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 01:51 PM)
I want them to announce that Afrika is ready to ship! tongue.gif

And I want Nintendo to announce that they are getting rid of the annoying Friends Code!
Afrika? Are you kidding me?! THEY NEED MORE THAN AFRIKA TO COMBAT MICROSOFTS ANNOUNCEMENTS!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 02:07 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 15 2008, 01:59 PM)
If you ask me... their Party Room is like Home... another ripoff too... I mean, PS3 Home is yes... still not available yet... but doing this ripoff thing is a bit too much... their new game Lips is a real ripoff of Singstar (exclusive to PS3)... the difference is that you can put your Ipod songs and sing your favorite songs there... wow... but then... it's still a ripoff...
Can use your OWN song? DAMN! Microsoft is on a roll here!

And I agree with the Mii/Wii/Dii part... looks very kiddie to be a Microsoft thing...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jul 15 2008, 02:08 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 07:48 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Red Alert 3 also is on hold for PS3... only Xbox 360 and PC for the moment...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 08:40 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Jul 15 2008, 08:00 PM)
Is tat true? sure hard to play RTS on console..never try 1 b4...><"
yup! something tells me somewhere down the line, from 'hold' it gona become 'cancelled'...

well, I assume they are gona incorporate mouse and keyboard support... or atleast, they better do!

but i guess it doesnt affect me... coz i own a ps3... and my pc sucks so bad, i doubt it can tahan Red Alert 3...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 10:54 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Oh there's a war alright... As long as I am here, there will always be a war...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 11:20 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 15 2008, 11:16 PM)
Not exactly a copy of Mii...WeeWorld since 2006. laugh.gif

Still there is no denial both the "inspiration" & pressure come from Mii, but i see nothing of Sony Home resemblance (appearance customization is Home...wut?) and Home is "inspired" by Second Life, no? The Live party system feels more like the Halo party system (since Halo 2) and now a standard of the overall Live experience.

The thing about this generation of console wars is it's full of irony. Just when you thought they are repeating the mistake of the past, it turn out to be a success instead.
-motion control...
-Soooo many different SKU~
-awesome hardware failure rate!
-PC console game installation, lol?
-whoever launch the console first will be "dreamcasted"

If any of the scenario above is in the last generation console, it would have been an epic fail. The current console war is far from over & it's an interesting one.
Same here, Monkey Island would have been awesome for me laugh.gif
WHAT! This is between Wii and 360! Why must kutuk Sony for copying Second Life?! Sony has no involvment in your Wii/Mii/Dii's...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 11:44 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 15 2008, 11:42 PM)
fan boys who wants to nag or cry about the exclusivity and betrayal, please go far far and play
Here's a common ground for GAMERS to discuss about E308

Has you guys forgotten the pure fun of gaming, doesn't matter which system you own?
yes, i has forgotten...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jul 15 2008, 11:44 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:05 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 16 2008, 12:03 AM)
Was referring to his previous post as well.
oh... ok... i must apologise Private... I think I deserve the boot...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:15 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 16 2008, 12:15 AM)
any link to the kotaku live blog?
Kotaku Live Blog

downlaoding IGN's new player.... using kotaku ATM...

Added on July 16, 2008, 12:19 amdamn! the ign one is soooo good! no buffer!

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jul 16 2008, 12:19 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:24 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

hhmm... IGN seems to be slow... Kotaku has already typed the Guitar Hero and psychological barrier thing ages ago... now only appearing on IGN's live stream...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:26 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Gamestop better la!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:29 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jul 16 2008, 12:28 AM)
yah ign quite slow
but still bette than nothing
check out gamestop... its better... dono if i should stay up for Sony or not...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:31 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

pokemon... ayo... boring la...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:33 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

uhh... reggie came on 15 mins ago...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:35 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

i wana stay up for Sony's one! but so late... mite have a busy day tomoro...

Added on July 16, 2008, 12:37 amclone wars!! looks cool!

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jul 16 2008, 12:37 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:41 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

2.30am
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 16 2008, 12:44 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

GTA FOR DS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top