QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 15 2008, 01:53 PM)
LOLseriously, i cant stop laughing.
At least they need to bring back the old series to like Shadow of Colossus sequel or whatever
even with TV or Movie download...i bet we wont get it in here
e3 2008, highlights on 1st page
Jul 15 2008, 02:17 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 15 2008, 01:53 PM) LOLseriously, i cant stop laughing. At least they need to bring back the old series to like Shadow of Colossus sequel or whatever even with TV or Movie download...i bet we wont get it in here |
Jul 15 2008, 02:23 PM
356 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Auckland, New Zealand |
I look at Square decision on Making FFXIII multiplatform is beneficial for them. With now the rising development cost and Square finally realize it's costing them more to make a good game. Better just spread the love and earn the money. We can see more companies will do this in the future. I just dont see why people are being so fanboyish about this. Support the games not the consoles
This post has been edited by cyclonekid: Jul 15 2008, 02:24 PM |
Jul 15 2008, 02:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Bayan Lepas, P.Pinang |
Jul 15 2008, 02:34 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
sony's copied ms's achievements with their trophy thing. its all or nothing man. unless these guys go all out they're gonna lose out.
Jul 15 2008, 02:39 PM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jul 15 2008, 02:34 PM) sony's copied ms's achievements with their trophy thing. its all or nothing man. unless these guys go all out they're gonna lose out. In a way it's true, the gamertag is there, but their trophies is based upon awards and ranking system of each game while 360 games is based upon gamerscore achieved in challenges they take up... but Microsoft copy not just one but two? And they even take Nintendo Wii's avatar (surprisingly from Rare, creators of Viva Pinata)... so what does that make Microsoft as? I mean, Xbox 360 got Fables 2 (great for them) and Gears of War 2 (going to miss the sequel)... both great games and exclusive... but why do the avatar thing that is similar to Nintendo Wii and called it Mii and implement a copy version of Sony's Home in it?They can stand up for themselves since they manage to stand on their own. I vouch for both systems... it's just ripping off in so many other platform games as their own isn't looking too good on their part... This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jul 15 2008, 02:41 PM |
Jul 15 2008, 02:55 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 15 2008, 01:53 PM) QUOTE(Azhar85 @ Jul 15 2008, 02:23 PM) Well, I am not an FF fan so that announcement did nothing for me. I am more excited to know about Afrika than some overrated RPG series making itself multiplatform.QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 15 2008, 02:39 PM) In a way it's true, the gamertag is there, but their trophies is based upon awards and ranking system of each game while 360 games is based upon gamerscore achieved in challenges they take up... but Microsoft copy not just one but two? And they even take Nintendo Wii's avatar (surprisingly from Rare, creators of Viva Pinata)... so what does that make Microsoft as? I mean, Xbox 360 got Fables 2 (great for them) and Gears of War 2 (going to miss the sequel)... both great games and exclusive... but why do the avatar thing that is similar to Nintendo Wii and called it Mii and implement a copy version of Sony's Home in it? They may have ripped Wii off but for the Singstar, its a bit far fetched right? How many ways can you do a singing game like Singstar? Of course the game will look about the same, it is after all a singing game.They can stand up for themselves since they manage to stand on their own. I vouch for both systems... it's just ripping off in so many other platform games as their own isn't looking too good on their part... |
Jul 15 2008, 03:01 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
rofl! yea. ms has no shame. but gotta admit it looks pretty good tho.
Jul 15 2008, 03:21 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 15 2008, 02:39 PM) In a way it's true, the gamertag is there, but their trophies is based upon awards and ranking system of each game while 360 games is based upon gamerscore achieved in challenges they take up... but Microsoft copy not just one but two? And they even take Nintendo Wii's avatar (surprisingly from Rare, creators of Viva Pinata)... so what does that make Microsoft as? I mean, Xbox 360 got Fables 2 (great for them) and Gears of War 2 (going to miss the sequel)... both great games and exclusive... but why do the avatar thing that is similar to Nintendo Wii and called it Mii and implement a copy version of Sony's Home in it? too bad nintendo didn't copyright the Mii system. well microsoft plans to kill both system completely. their money does all the talking. no money, no exclusive!They can stand up for themselves since they manage to stand on their own. I vouch for both systems... it's just ripping off in so many other platform games as their own isn't looking too good on their part... This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Jul 15 2008, 03:26 PM |
Jul 15 2008, 04:05 PM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Well, I dont feel that there is not going to be any surprise anymore from nintendo and sony after waht had revealed from microsoft especially sony. At least DS got some rumours flying around and wii are still pretty flexible in their design fo motion entertainment.
We shall see... |
Jul 15 2008, 04:42 PM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 02:55 PM) Well, I am not an FF fan so that announcement did nothing for me. I am more excited to know about Afrika than some overrated RPG series making itself multiplatform. Shown some footage of how the game "Lips" for Microsoft works... I mean, the game screen is the same as Singstar... of course, they invite Duffy to sing her song "Mercy" there... but behind her... it's the same as Singstar... I mean... what is this?They may have ripped Wii off but for the Singstar, its a bit far fetched right? How many ways can you do a singing game like Singstar? Of course the game will look about the same, it is after all a singing game. I believe Sony E3 Conference main contender would be... Mirror's Edge Infamous Resistance 2 Killzone 2 But who knows... maybe they also got something up their sleeves... let's just really wait... |
Jul 15 2008, 04:45 PM
715 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
sony needs shocking news too.. FF7 sequel perhaps? lolz..
Jul 15 2008, 04:55 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
QUOTE(earthdome @ Jul 15 2008, 04:45 PM) Yeah its called FF7--2- :THE NEVERENDING STORY OF FINAL FANTASY 7 CHARACTERS WHO HAVE GIANT SWORDS AND HAIR DEWS WITH GIANT CHICKENS AND DEAD CHICKS. i kid im no fan of FF so the news of it going to 360 means nothing to me if someone has exclusive rights to the next Monkey Island game it would be great |
Jul 15 2008, 04:58 PM
73 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 15 2008, 02:39 PM) In a way it's true, the gamertag is there, but their trophies is based upon awards and ranking system of each game while 360 games is based upon gamerscore achieved in challenges they take up... but Microsoft copy not just one but two? And they even take Nintendo Wii's avatar (surprisingly from Rare, creators of Viva Pinata)... so what does that make Microsoft as? I mean, Xbox 360 got Fables 2 (great for them) and Gears of War 2 (going to miss the sequel)... both great games and exclusive... but why do the avatar thing that is similar to Nintendo Wii and called it Mii and implement a copy version of Sony's Home in it? I dun mind them copy if its good as long as its good for the gamers They can stand up for themselves since they manage to stand on their own. I vouch for both systems... it's just ripping off in so many other platform games as their own isn't looking too good on their part... |
Jul 15 2008, 06:01 PM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
Jul 15 2008, 06:22 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
Jul 15 2008, 07:25 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Left-4-dead seems super fun to play with, but i think the PC version would be a better choice due to wide support of the Steam!
Jul 15 2008, 07:33 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Leftf4 dead.. maybe i skip this game coz.. to much already this kind of game... feeling tired la...
Jul 15 2008, 07:48 PM
769 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Everywhere |
Red Alert 3 also is on hold for PS3... only Xbox 360 and PC for the moment...
Jul 15 2008, 08:00 PM
2,231 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jul 15 2008, 08:14 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Dun like RTS on console! Feels wrong.....remind me the last time i play Red Alert on PS.......PC still the best with RTS! I want Star Craft2
| Change to: | 0.2952sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:57 PM |