43 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Final Fanboi Fantasy XIII (360), and its region lock too! :D

navigator
post Feb 26 2010, 12:19 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 26 2010, 12:11 PM)
if ur assumption is true that FF13 won't even be announced on X360

PS3 version is using a dual-layer BD, utilizing about 40GB, 8GB for data and texture and the 32 GB for loseless audio and Full HD FMV. How those 3 DVD9s can match that
ah! you should do more homework, XBOX360 version is announced even with 250GB special edition console~~~~

you're the one made assumption, not the one you quoted. The XBOX360 is indeed running this game on SD resolution as a compensation to poor highly compressed (read: poor) textures & videos.....

Despite all the inferior graphic & video, they're still announced to be release to those can bear with it~~~~ sweat.gif

Click here for game & click here for the special edition console

You may always google for more info!

But based on those who played the FF13, they all said it's too linear for FF series... which means....bad....

This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 26 2010, 12:23 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Feb 26 2010, 01:13 PM

5,366 posts

my reply was in response to matrix's thoughts that Sony has something to do with the inferiority of X360 version, which in fact, is highly dubious

about the limited edition bundles, which again further prove that Sony has no influence over SE's decision, if they did, they would have tried everything to stop SE from announcing FF13 on X360

oh wai-.. this thread is in Xbox forum.. I post in wrong console forum liao whistling.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 1:15 pmas for the linearity of the game, what to blame, blame SE and M$ and their crappybox!

how I wish FF13 can be like FFX-2, can go anywhere at anytime

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 26 2010, 01:15 PM
Kidz1995
post Feb 26 2010, 03:13 PM

1,539 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Feb 26 2010, 12:19 PM)
ah! you should do more homework, XBOX360 version is announced even with 250GB special edition console~~~~

you're the one made assumption, not the one you quoted. The XBOX360 is indeed running this game on SD resolution as a compensation to poor highly compressed (read: poor) textures & videos.....

Despite all the inferior graphic & video, they're still announced to be release to those can bear with it~~~~ sweat.gif

Click here for game & click here for the special edition console

You may always google for more info!

Next time put spoiler bro..
now y0ou just make me pissed off
IccyAsd
post Feb 26 2010, 03:29 PM

846 posts

@Kidz1995

i dont call that spoiler, its all over the net now, PS3 Japanese version came out awhile back, you could read reviews all over. maybe even the faqs are ready laugh.gif

@dattebayo

i still think FF13 is gonna sell even if it looks like $hit. i suppose ppl who's gonna buy this game is all for its story & most probably FF series fans that did not bought a PS3.
dark lenanza
post Feb 26 2010, 06:00 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

ff13 is wat game??
full fight 13 ker??
lol
navigator
post Feb 26 2010, 08:23 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 26 2010, 01:13 PM)
my reply was in response to matrix's thoughts that Sony has something to do with the inferiority of X360 version, which in fact, is highly dubious

about the limited edition bundles, which again further prove that Sony has no influence over SE's decision, if they did, they would have tried everything to stop SE from announcing FF13 on X360

oh wai-.. this thread is in Xbox forum.. I post in wrong console forum liao whistling.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 1:15 pmas for the linearity of the game, what to blame, blame SE and M$ and their crappybox!

how I wish FF13 can be like FFX-2, can go anywhere at anytime
Aw, i tot you assume the part where XBOX360 is not running on HD..... sweat.gif

Blame SquareEnix only.

they're the one stated linearlity is tue to complexity in HD RPG! it has nothing at all to do with the XBOX360 or M$ lei~~~

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Feb 26 2010, 03:13 PM)
Next time put spoiler bro..
now y0ou just make me pissed off
.......Why you pissed of for that....?????? sweat.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 26 2010, 06:00 PM)
ff13 is wat game??
full fight 13 ker??
lol
Act bodoh plak~~~

The one in your avatar supposed to be a Mr.Know-it-all.

Wahahahaha!

This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 26 2010, 08:30 PM
dark lenanza
post Feb 26 2010, 08:45 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

seeing people fighting on size make my brain damage
tongue.gif
redbull_y2k
post Feb 26 2010, 09:16 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 26 2010, 08:45 PM)
seeing people fighting on size make my brain damage
tongue.gif
kamen rider ko tu tgh pegang Wii ke? laugh.gif
navigator
post Feb 26 2010, 09:53 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Feb 26 2010, 09:16 PM)
kamen rider ko tu tgh pegang Wii ke?  laugh.gif
that's his weapon--Rider Booker in Gun Mode

This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 26 2010, 09:55 PM
lilko
post Feb 27 2010, 04:35 AM

95 posts

FF series are like the branded stuff in game industry( Apply mainly to the 2 main console most people own) ... It become a trend.. Like Gucci, LV.. etc... Especially in Asia... Sometimes LV bag design is not nice at all, but because of the high quality and durability... Like the the super HD of FF XIII SE give.. Ok, not that super la...I know.. Its been tone down etc.. But People will still buy it... Its prettiness and its name is so overwhelming that people do not care that much already... So it will definitely Sell~~~ XBOX or PS3... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: Feb 27 2010, 04:42 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 1 2010, 11:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hmm...seems like FF13 is getting relatively mediocre review for most part....damn...looks like the next FF7 is simply not gonna happen.
carlosandy
post Mar 1 2010, 11:31 AM

858 posts

But xbox360 version may be can't play in our asia machine due to possible region protection?
SUSzhiyung
post Mar 1 2010, 02:40 PM

133 posts

Not maybe... it's definitely.
carlosandy
post Mar 1 2010, 02:53 PM

858 posts

[FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial]
QUOTE(zhiyung @ Mar 1 2010, 02:40 PM)
Not maybe... it's definitely.
Game haven't out, nobody know what SE/MS will do. The main reason is SE don't want to affect sales for PS3 version.

Haha, if really region lock, may be 3 mths later, MS/SE annouce Asia version for Xbox360. Future very hard to talk.
navigator
post Mar 1 2010, 07:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Mar 1 2010, 02:53 PM)
[FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial]

Game haven't out, nobody know what SE/MS will do. The main reason is SE don't want to affect sales for PS3 version.

Haha, if really region lock, may be 3 mths later, MS/SE annouce Asia version for Xbox360. Future very hard to talk.
Future very hard to talk....but XBOX SG announced in Facebook, there will be NO asian playable version exist for XBOX360
carlosandy
post Mar 2 2010, 08:44 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
Future very hard to talk....but XBOX SG announced in Facebook, there will be NO asian playable version exist for XBOX360
Now said NO doesn't mean future oso NO mah.

Just like previously SE oso announced FFXIII EXCLUSIVE for PS3, at the end....................!!!!

I never believe all this "ANNOUNCHED" since last time Capcom said "Bio Hazard 4 EXCLUSIVE for NGC".
alex5813
post Mar 2 2010, 09:13 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
i've just have a look at xbox sg facebook page and went thru the FF13 thread in the discussion board... there is indeed some comments made by the gamers that FF13 will be region locked... but as far as i can see from the thread, there is no official statement from the Xbox SG yet
navigator
post Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Mar 2 2010, 09:13 AM)
i've just have a look at xbox sg facebook page and went thru the FF13 thread in the discussion board... there is indeed some comments made by the gamers that FF13 will be region locked... but as far as i can see from the thread, there is no official statement from the Xbox SG yet
Someone named as Ian Tan is the xbox regional director for SG. See if you can find the statement.

Added on March 2, 2010, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Mar 2 2010, 08:44 AM)
Now said NO doesn't mean future oso NO mah.

Just like previously SE oso announced FFXIII EXCLUSIVE for PS3, at the end....................!!!!

I never believe all this "ANNOUNCHED" since last time Capcom said "Bio Hazard 4 EXCLUSIVE for NGC".
I used to debate this over MGS4 and get my ass spanked hard.

It's up to you but just keep that in yourself. You might not know when someone will make fun of you.

This post has been edited by navigator: Mar 2 2010, 12:58 PM
alex5813
post Mar 2 2010, 01:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM)
Someone named as Ian Tan is the xbox regional director for SG. See if you can find the statement.

Added on March 2, 2010, 12:58 pm
I used to debate this over MGS4 and get my ass spanked hard.

It's up to you but just keep that in yourself. You might not know when someone will make fun of you.
This is the latest comment by the owner of Xbox360 Singapore Facebook page to a user named Ian Tan. Ironically, the owner is also named Ian.

Thus, I still holding on to some hope that the FF13 will be region free. Worse come to worst, I will get a PS3 on the day Sony or M$ declared that FF13 is region locked...
navigator
post Mar 2 2010, 01:12 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 15 2008, 07:52 AM)
i not FANBOY.. fanboy got 1 console only... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  ( PS3 or 360).. me got all 3rd gen konsol so... brows.gif  brows.gif .. u know wat right.. laugh.gif.... so Who is the FANBOY... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

My point is.. dont make gane DVD more then 4... to many wei... LO and BD.. good one ... 3-4 disc...only
You upset those kids who can afford one console only dude.....

and Even with 10 DVDs, you can always install it into the harddisk. keep it to yourseolf if you can't due to "some reasons" icon_idea.gif

43 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:17 AM