But xbox360 version may be can't play in our asia machine due to possible region protection?
Final Fanboi Fantasy XIII (360), and its region lock too! :D
Mar 1 2010, 11:31 AM
858 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
But xbox360 version may be can't play in our asia machine due to possible region protection?
Mar 1 2010, 02:53 PM
[FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial]
QUOTE(zhiyung @ Mar 1 2010, 02:40 PM) Game haven't out, nobody know what SE/MS will do. The main reason is SE don't want to affect sales for PS3 version.Haha, if really region lock, may be 3 mths later, MS/SE annouce Asia version for Xbox360. Future very hard to talk. |
Mar 2 2010, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 1 2010, 07:35 PM) Future very hard to talk....but XBOX SG announced in Facebook, there will be NO asian playable version exist for XBOX360 Now said NO doesn't mean future oso NO mah. Just like previously SE oso announced FFXIII EXCLUSIVE for PS3, at the end....................!!!! I never believe all this "ANNOUNCHED" since last time Capcom said "Bio Hazard 4 EXCLUSIVE for NGC". |
Mar 2 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM) Someone named as Ian Tan is the xbox regional director for SG. See if you can find the statement. Young man, tell u a story. I got both PS3 and xbox360, I already finished playing Japanese version FFXIII. Added on March 2, 2010, 12:58 pm I used to debate this over MGS4 and get my ass spanked hard. It's up to you but just keep that in yourself. You might not know when someone will make fun of you. But as a gamer, I hope xbox360 owner oso can play FFXIII. I'm not like some PS3 fans every day go to hope Xbox360 ver FFXIII is region lock or no asia version. This type of ppl really selfish, I hate them a lot. Yes, MS said they NO planning for asia version currently. But only now, nobody know what SE will do in future. Talk about MGS4, I think you make a big mistake. MGS4 don't come to xbox360, the reason was this game was special develop for PS3, if come out to 360, then it will make a lot of changes. Added on March 2, 2010, 2:16 pmWhy until today still got so many PS3 fans not happy with FFXIII come out in Xbox360? Hello, we are playing game, not playing console. Good game must share by every gamer. This post has been edited by carlosandy: Mar 2 2010, 02:18 PM |
Mar 2 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 2 2010, 03:59 PM) Not quite, so far all multidisc game need only 1st disc to start if the game is installed to HDD hello, I said "young man" doesn't mean as per ur thinking, please don't misunderstand. Wat type of ppl, call young man oso marah.Added on March 2, 2010, 4:03 pm What makes you think I'm a young man? and dude, address people this way makes you rude. and dude, nobody over here actually felt emotional if it launched on XBOX360 but there is a fact that some people do not like a scaledown game coz somehow it cripples the fun. Consider this is another view from another gamer as I do not bias on "which console is better" crap. Same advice as before, I would suggest what you read what you try to post or your statement ended up like a retarded politician. It is true now a day not much exclusive title from 3rd party co. Some more u want to use MGS 4 case compare to FFXIII, hello, how many MGS 4 case in PS3 now? Devil May Cry 4, Virtue Figther 5, FFXIII earlier oso announced exculsive for PS3, but at the end go to Xbox360 oso. Same like FFVXIII, no body can gurantee wat SE will do in coming year. If u not happy with me, then please do not reply my post in future. |
Mar 3 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 2 2010, 11:36 PM) I don't know if someone intiated the mean is the one actually show his anger when people trying to advice. I remained cool as now & I cannot see why am I need to angry. Very funny, call young man oso not happy, now want to play post war. What type of ppl? Hello, here is discuss FFXIII, not discuss mearning of "Young man". If you want to play post war, please open other topic to discuss. The fact that adressing people as "young man" or "kids" giving a hint that you're more mature than the other party, which is impolite and I'm sure you do know your internet social etiquette. If you judge me as a "young man" just based on what is in my avatar, I can only say "Don't judge a book by it's cover" You may freely express whatever you like and it's just an advice. Looking it so seriously tend to increase your bloodpressure and it's bad for your health. Whatever it is, treat it like a joke. your phrase "don't reply my post" spoils the fun part of the language you initiated and shows the grudge of you which means you're mean. I found no reason why I need to be happy with you or not. |
Mar 3 2010, 12:21 PM
Mar 3 2010, 02:09 PM
A9VG testing, Confirmed Region lock.
From : http://bbs.a9vg.com/read.php?tid=1420905&f...ad=&uid=&page=1 |
Mar 3 2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 3 2010, 02:51 PM) They deliberately deny us of this game. They wouldn't even let us import it. What is wrong with them??? Lucky I already play PS3 version, haha.But I think this is just temporary. Who know may be later.......(haha, dun want to talk too much about pirated thing here). So wat can do is only wait lo. This post has been edited by carlosandy: Mar 3 2010, 03:46 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 3 2010, 03:49 PM) I think main reason FFXIII come to Xbox360 was US & Europe market. As we know Xbox360 have good market in US & Europe as compare to Japan even Asia market. Some more earlier SE already said FFXIII exclusive for PS3 in Japan, if really region free, then Japan Xbox360 user oso can import it to play.This post has been edited by carlosandy: Mar 3 2010, 04:41 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Mar 3 2010, 04:48 PM) I dun agree. Based on this few years, SE came out a lot of game for xbox360 even more than PS3, but it was true xbox360 very bad market in Japan. Some more now a day, SE still continue develop game for xbox360 in Japan. Just for FFXIII, original was exclusive for PS3, but due to MS give money support + Xbox360 got good market in US & Europe, so FFXIII come to Xbox360 oso. We are only playing game, not play SE. If SE got good game in xbox360, so we buy it oso la. |
Mar 3 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Mar 3 2010, 05:34 PM) Hmm come to think of it Aya, earlier FFXIII is exclusive for PS3 mah and they oso said no planning to release Japanese version for Xbox360. Imagine if region free for Xbox360 FFXIII, then means Japan xbox user oso can import it to play on their machine lo. SE exclusive games on Xbox360 -Last REmnant -Infinite Undiscovery SE exclusive games on PS3 -Final Fantasy Versus 13 Hmm ya lor PS3 lack 1 exclusive title from SE.But it is not the reason for SE to abandon all Xbox gamers in asian region because previous 360 exclusive title also got asian region even though not as big as FF!So it is not an excuse for them to not release it in Asia!!Their purpose for not releasing asian version for 360 is just to show their loyalty back to Sony since previously they have abandon Sony for two exclusive title on xbox. But I have feeling that SE will release asia version FFXIII for xbox360, may be later call FFXIII International for both PS3 and xbox360. Haha, as I said b4, these "exclusive title" can become "all console title". Just like DMC4, VF5, Tekken and etc............haha |
Mar 4 2010, 08:44 AM
Mar 5 2010, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(beetch @ Mar 5 2010, 07:54 AM) actually for the xbox version everything is compressed into DVD9, the sound and quality using bink video. The output resolution is sadly only 576p =-(. Nothing to do with D9, if SE want xbox version become 720p, they can split to 4 Disc or 5 Disc. Just really dun understand why SE don't want to do it.ps3 one is 720p. |
Mar 5 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 5 2010, 12:10 PM) Actually, i'm a bit confused. Does it means the CGI is in 576i? What about actual realtime gameplay? Cannot be 576i right? Otherwise, it'll be 4:3 format....or is it upscaled to fit the 720p resolution of the XBOX? Nothing to do with 4:3 or 16:9, FFXIII still can run it at 16:9. The resolution for for 2 version:360: Final Fantasy XIII = 1024x576 (2xAA) PS3: Final Fantasy XIII = 1280x720 (2xAA) Just saw some picture upload by them, I feel that Xbox360 ver not so bad la, just not as good as PS3 ver only. Aya, as long as can play, Xbox360 user already happy la. |
Mar 11 2010, 11:17 AM
Sep 9 2010, 01:57 PM
Finally, FFXIII come out in Xbox360 Japan
As I said before, nothing is impossible. Finally, Xbox360 asia user can play FFXIII in Asia console. |
Dec 12 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Dec 10 2010, 10:08 PM) har?? ff13 xbox version haven release until now??? The Xbox360 version release on March this year was NTSC U/C and PAL only, Asia machine can't play bcos NTSC J. I tot its already release and i m planning to buy xbox slim.. Since the agreement between Sony and SE for exclusive FF13 on Japan for PS3 already end, so now only SE can release FF13 for Japan in Xbox360. |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:03 AM |