Jupiter Securities, online trading

simplesmile
post Nov 16 2008, 11:42 PM

2,991 posts

This website's been down since morning (I think) until now. Is this normal? What if it's down during normal trading hours?
simplesmile
post Nov 17 2008, 11:46 PM

2,991 posts

It says on the website that the brokerage fee is charged per contract basis, not per trade. What's the difference?
simplesmile
post Dec 22 2008, 08:57 AM

2,991 posts

The website doesn't load.
Anybody else having the same problem?
simplesmile
post Apr 17 2009, 11:06 PM

2,991 posts

Due to high costs in supporting our features-rich online trading system free to clients, we wish to inform you that we will be revising the Brokerage Rates for cash up-front online clients with effect from Wednesday, 22 April 2009 as follows:-

Brokerage Rates

Contract value more than RM50,000
0.05% (unchanged)

Contract value RM50,000 & below
0.10% or min RM10

Promotional  rates for  new clients  for 2 months from date of account opening, thereafter, the brokerage rates above shall apply.
0.05% or min RM8

Despite the small adjustment, our rates are still very competitive, if not the most competitive in the market.

To continue in our strive as the most innovative and competitive online broker in Malaysia, we are constantly upgrading our system capacity to enhance the speed of order execution and providing you with more options in managing your investment portfolio.

As such, please be informed that we are in the midst of migrating our processing capability to ‘straight through processing’ or commonly known as ‘STP’ whereby you will enjoy faster execution and confirmation of orders at the speed like the brokers. For those of you who are constantly on the move, we will be launching the mobile ‘phone’ trading module soon, i.e. you will be able to trade via your hand-phone as well.

Should you require any clarification, please do not hesitate to contact your assigned dealer at 03-2026 9691 or our customer service personnel at 03-20709800 or email to servicecenter@jssb.com.my.

Thank you.

My brokerage fee double liao. From 0.05% to 0.1%
Is there any cheaper out there?
simplesmile
post Oct 20 2009, 09:04 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
You cash maybe gone but I don't think the shares in your CDS account will be gone.
I thought the cash is held in a trust account? No?
simplesmile
post Oct 27 2009, 07:02 PM

2,991 posts

I have some money in my trust account in Jupiter. I want to withdraw to my Maybank account. Will Jupiter post the cheque to me or direct transfer to my Maybank account? I need the money by Friday morning. sweat.gif Doable?
simplesmile
post Oct 28 2009, 11:31 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Oct 28 2009, 10:10 AM)
You can send them email requesting to transfer to your maybank account. I send them email on sunday night, today the fund is already in my maybank account.
Many thanks thumbup.gif
simplesmile
post Feb 5 2011, 12:45 PM

2,991 posts

How do I sell off odd lots? I have 60 shares left in a counter and I want to sell this off.

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:35 am
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Feb 5 2011, 12:45 PM)
How do I sell off odd lots? I have 60 shares left in a counter and I want to sell this off.
Anybody knows?

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Feb 22 2011, 10:35 AM
simplesmile
post May 10 2011, 03:16 PM

2,991 posts

Ever since they updated the trading console to Single Session, I have not been able to trade from my laptop. Because I don't have admin rights to install the file to the browser.
simplesmile
post Jun 27 2011, 10:31 PM

2,991 posts

If any Jupiter staff is ready this, could you quickly develop the trading platform to run on other browsers besides Internet Explorer?
simplesmile
post Feb 4 2012, 11:20 AM

2,991 posts

I am using a Mac. My browser is Safari. Mac does not support Internet Explorer. How do I use the Jupiter trading hall?
simplesmile
post Feb 14 2012, 10:28 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Feb 4 2012, 11:20 AM)
I am using a Mac. My browser is Safari. Mac does not support Internet Explorer. How do I use the Jupiter trading hall?
Looks like Jupiter does not support Mac users. I have tried loading the trading hall using Safari and Opera, but no success. Going to switch all my trading to iTrade then.

0.0315sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM