Jupiter Securities, online trading

kingkong81
post Nov 12 2008, 10:21 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Nov 9 2008, 10:44 AM)
very interested in the low brokerage fees. Anyone trading with them now. Care to offer us some more info. Can they send someone to meet us at a more convienient spot to register if needed??
I'm using them Jupiter currently...

the rate are as mentioned...RM8/0.05% per contract basis!! But this is only available with cash-upfront trading. i.e. you hav to have money deposited into your CDS to trade, the trading amount will be the amount of cash inside it.

for margin trading....intra-day rm8/0.05%, overnight 0.2%....the margin given is 50% of on the amount of shares on hand.
If you have 5k cash, hold another 5k worth of PBBANK shares...so your trading margin can be rm2,500 margin + 5k cash =7.5k
correct me if i'm wrong.

So far connection wise is ok...maybe dun feel it, coz my office line is slow.
But for sure they are using the same platform with Maybank...same provider sweat.gif

Trading is smooth...nothing much.

But one thing is when i transferred money into my CDS, especially if you do it through online banking at night time...they might not be updated into your CDS account. So, have to always check with them...so far transferred 4 times...2 times failed to update on same day.

But with the low commission rate...it is a good option! faster breakeven...but margin-trading is not too much lar
kingkong81
post Nov 17 2008, 10:43 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Nov 16 2008, 11:42 PM)
This website's been down since morning (I think) until now. Is this normal? What if it's down during normal trading hours?
I think they r juz doing some maintenance...

it was fine today...
kingkong81
post Mar 19 2009, 08:43 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Mar 19 2009, 01:03 AM)
Anyone using Jupiter with firefox? I login for the first time, and when i click "invest", it says that i need to download a 512kb file. But then it just stuck there forever, is this how it suppose to be?
Jupiter is not compatible with Firefox...can only use Explorer
kingkong81
post Apr 18 2009, 02:25 PM

1,351 posts

Sigh...it is so sucky...

Having double up on the brokerage fee...0.1% / Rm10!

mad.gif mad.gif

Now breakeven point is higher liao! cry.gif cry.gif

0.0334sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:20 PM