nice food at shah alam

shook
post Apr 27 2009, 01:32 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Apr 27 2009, 12:39 AM)
Wow i always wonder what to eat because i work at shah alam.

You guys should try the sup daging in sec 3. It is just behind the McD at the roundabout.  The place is called Wisma MAIS.  Forgot the name of the shop but it is beside a copy centre and when you walk past the shop, you will smell the nice aroma of the soup. Yum Yum!!   But be prepared to go early as the tables are very few and lots of people.  Friday afternoon is the best time to go.

Kedai Kopitiam beside the lake is also a nice place. But so far i only tried the beef koay teow and teh tarik before and both is nice.  The best will be the nice environment.

For non halal food - i like the famous curry laksa in U1 but getting expensive.  I also like the chicken rice at Restoran De something.  It is a chinese coffee shop quite hidden in industrial shop lots opposite the Panasonic Compressor near the F & N Coca Cola.
haha. try their nasi ayam. delicious woo

QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:47 AM)
if u want to try 'sup tulang'... try at SUP PAKSU at sec 16 behind shell..

i think it's much more 'KAW' than sup utara..
nod.gif

bawah apartment

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 13 2008, 07:13 PM)
what i meant is the shah alam city centre side (the state mosque area), not those industrial side (the one got ktm komuter) and not glenmarie

i often get lost where to eat there.. finally end up at mamak doh.gif  or ani sup at section 9  sweat.gif  only those two i familiar with
at night i heard there is nice food at section 11, circle of night something.. havent try

so anyone familiar with shah alam have any other places to recommend?
nasi lemak pak kamal or pak mal.
daylight oso got

This post has been edited by shook: Apr 27 2009, 01:35 PM
shook
post Apr 29 2009, 09:10 AM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Apr 28 2009, 03:03 PM)
i'm a uitm student shah alam, u can try kedai kopi near the tasik....
they have 2 branch there....... they have one near mosque and shah alam library, very beautiful scenery... but it is tersorok sket....
in sec7 also have many restaurants (near 2nd gate of uitm)... i usually eat at  restaurant molek
ani sup utara is not bad also...... near sec2 food stalls and in plaza alam sentral
its kedai kopi abah.
and for me ani sup utara paling best at PAS nod.gif

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Apr 28 2009, 07:27 PM)
i tried it this afternoon.  Not bad!
nod.gif
shook
post May 4 2009, 01:51 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Apr 29 2009, 09:40 PM)
my fren also said that ani sup utara in plaza alam sentral is better than sec2 branch.....  biggrin.gif
not only sec 2 but other also.

new branch ani sup utara at sec 7 not bad juga. famous with nasi ayam

0.0257sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:42 PM