nice food at shah alam

TShyperx
post Jul 13 2008, 07:13 PM, updated 18y ago

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

what i meant is the shah alam city centre side (the state mosque area), not those industrial side (the one got ktm komuter) and not glenmarie

i often get lost where to eat there.. finally end up at mamak doh.gif or ani sup at section 9 sweat.gif only those two i familiar with
at night i heard there is nice food at section 11, circle of night something.. havent try

so anyone familiar with shah alam have any other places to recommend?
theanswer
post Jul 13 2008, 07:22 PM

1,024 posts

i rarely end up at mamak while 'lepak' in shah alam. at night usually i eat at uptown seksyen 24. or..easiest way is end up at mcd..hehehe..lots of mcd in shah alam.

This post has been edited by theanswer: Jul 13 2008, 07:22 PM
TShyperx
post Jul 13 2008, 07:29 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

section 24 is already on the komuter side of shah alam..

yeah, shah alam too many of mcd, kfc .. and i dont want that..

teckhooi
post Apr 26 2009, 11:53 AM

3,135 posts

Sorry To Bump This Thread.

Any Nice Food In Shah Alam?
stimix
post Apr 26 2009, 02:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Which side of Shah Alam? If near HICOM & Kota Kemuning side I know few-lah..but near the city ctr as mentioned by TS, none that I know..
teckhooi
post Apr 26 2009, 03:03 PM

3,135 posts

Can Recommend One Or Two?

Prefer Halal One.

Coz After Tmn Pertanian Session, Thinking To Hunt For Lunch.
stimix
post Apr 26 2009, 03:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That side of town really nothing wan-leh..myself also dunno...
SUSahjames
post Apr 26 2009, 04:58 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

Source
Monday, October 27, 2008
Her Belly says: Makan-Makan Shah Alam
What is nice to have in Shah Alam?
Read what a true citizen of Shah Alam answers…

Best, nice, yummy, delicious, scrumptious, tasty, appetizing, mouth-watering and flavorsome of:

• KUEY TIOW
Restoran Char Kuey Tiow, TTDI Jaya
Giant food court (Kay Jay aunty gemok’s sister!)

• MURTABAK
Restoran S.Subhani, TTDI Jaya

• FRIED LOH SEE FUN
Anggerik Deli, UiTM Shah Alam
Kedai Kopi, Tasik Shah Alam

• TOMYAM
Restoran Santai, Section 11
Restoran Teratai, Section 13

• ABC
ABC Coco Bubble, Section 2
Penang ABC, Giant Food Court

• NASI LEMAK
Restoran Gembira, Section 3
Pak Ayob, Section 6
Shell, Section 9 (morning)

• LONTONG
Restoran Lontong Klang, Section 7
Restoran Jayati, Section 7

• SOTO
Restoran Soto, Section 8

• KUIH
Pasar Section 6 (Kuih Kemboja, Variety of Talams and Apam Balik; morning)
Masjid Negeri Stall
Restoran Azira, Section 10
Restoran Hatinie, Section 10
Restoran Soto, Section 8

• YONG TOW FOO
Pasar Malam Section 7 (every Wednesday, stall with the colorful dishes baskets)
Restoran Home Town Yong Tow Foo, Section 7

• NASI CAMPUR
Sri TTDI, TTDI Jaya
Masjid Negeri stall
Restoran Hatinie, Section 10
Restoran Soto, Section 8

• NASI KANDAR
Nasi Kandar Raihan, Glenmarie

• GORENG PISANG
Stall in front of TTDI Jaya surau
Restoran Sri TTDI, TTDI Jaya
Goreng Pisang Azmi, Section 19

• AYAM GOLEK
Ayam Golek Resipi Ibu, Section 20

• WESTERN
Pine 38, Section 9
Pick n' Brew, Glenmarie
Seed Cafe, Glenmarie

• ROJAK
Rojak (lorry behind Concorde), Section 9

• NASI AYAM
Stall, Section 6
Gerai Pak Mal, Section 11

• CENDOL
In front of Section 16 mosque

• NASI BERIYANI
Restoran Tambak Johor, Section 11
JM Beriyani, Tesco Shah Alam

• LAKSA PENANG
Lorry by the road side, Section 7-Bukit Raja
Lorry near ESSO, TTDI Jaya
SUSahjames
post Apr 26 2009, 05:03 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

Personally i prefer Kuey Teow Kerang Lenggong @ seksyen 20, 2 shops away from Pizza Hut near Selangor Medical Centre.

Big prawns and tasty melay style char kuey teow
K-LY
post Apr 26 2009, 10:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 26 2009, 04:03 PM)
Can Recommend One Or Two?

Prefer Halal One.

Coz After Tmn Pertanian Session, Thinking To Hunt For Lunch.
Pak Li Kopitiam section 7 is a best place 2 chill in Shah Alam.Love their Nasi Lemak Special and Ipoh White Coffee
SpectacularButter
post Apr 27 2009, 12:39 AM

229 posts

Wow i always wonder what to eat because i work at shah alam.

You guys should try the sup daging in sec 3. It is just behind the McD at the roundabout. The place is called Wisma MAIS. Forgot the name of the shop but it is beside a copy centre and when you walk past the shop, you will smell the nice aroma of the soup. Yum Yum!! But be prepared to go early as the tables are very few and lots of people. Friday afternoon is the best time to go.

Kedai Kopitiam beside the lake is also a nice place. But so far i only tried the beef koay teow and teh tarik before and both is nice. The best will be the nice environment.

For non halal food - i like the famous curry laksa in U1 but getting expensive. I also like the chicken rice at Restoran De something. It is a chinese coffee shop quite hidden in industrial shop lots opposite the Panasonic Compressor near the F & N Coca Cola.

pacatU13
post Apr 27 2009, 10:47 AM

63 posts

if u want to try 'sup tulang'... try at SUP PAKSU at sec 16 behind shell..

i think it's much more 'KAW' than sup utara..
shook
post Apr 27 2009, 01:32 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Apr 27 2009, 12:39 AM)
Wow i always wonder what to eat because i work at shah alam.

You guys should try the sup daging in sec 3. It is just behind the McD at the roundabout.  The place is called Wisma MAIS.  Forgot the name of the shop but it is beside a copy centre and when you walk past the shop, you will smell the nice aroma of the soup. Yum Yum!!   But be prepared to go early as the tables are very few and lots of people.  Friday afternoon is the best time to go.

Kedai Kopitiam beside the lake is also a nice place. But so far i only tried the beef koay teow and teh tarik before and both is nice.  The best will be the nice environment.

For non halal food - i like the famous curry laksa in U1 but getting expensive.  I also like the chicken rice at Restoran De something.  It is a chinese coffee shop quite hidden in industrial shop lots opposite the Panasonic Compressor near the F & N Coca Cola.
haha. try their nasi ayam. delicious woo

QUOTE(pacatU13 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:47 AM)
if u want to try 'sup tulang'... try at SUP PAKSU at sec 16 behind shell..

i think it's much more 'KAW' than sup utara..
nod.gif

bawah apartment

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 13 2008, 07:13 PM)
what i meant is the shah alam city centre side (the state mosque area), not those industrial side (the one got ktm komuter) and not glenmarie

i often get lost where to eat there.. finally end up at mamak doh.gif  or ani sup at section 9  sweat.gif  only those two i familiar with
at night i heard there is nice food at section 11, circle of night something.. havent try

so anyone familiar with shah alam have any other places to recommend?
nasi lemak pak kamal or pak mal.
daylight oso got

This post has been edited by shook: Apr 27 2009, 01:35 PM
skystrike
post Apr 27 2009, 04:15 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

got one nasi ayam stall at seksyen 11.....very nice...
Prince of Andalus
post Apr 28 2009, 03:03 PM

365 posts

i'm a uitm student shah alam, u can try kedai kopi near the tasik....
they have 2 branch there....... they have one near mosque and shah alam library, very beautiful scenery... but it is tersorok sket....
in sec7 also have many restaurants (near 2nd gate of uitm)... i usually eat at restaurant molek
ani sup utara is not bad also...... near sec2 food stalls and in plaza alam sentral
SpectacularButter
post Apr 28 2009, 07:27 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(K-LY @ Apr 26 2009, 10:38 PM)
Pak Li Kopitiam section 7 is a best place 2 chill in Shah Alam.Love their Nasi Lemak Special and Ipoh White Coffee
i tried it this afternoon. Not bad!
shook
post Apr 29 2009, 09:10 AM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Apr 28 2009, 03:03 PM)
i'm a uitm student shah alam, u can try kedai kopi near the tasik....
they have 2 branch there....... they have one near mosque and shah alam library, very beautiful scenery... but it is tersorok sket....
in sec7 also have many restaurants (near 2nd gate of uitm)... i usually eat at  restaurant molek
ani sup utara is not bad also...... near sec2 food stalls and in plaza alam sentral
its kedai kopi abah.
and for me ani sup utara paling best at PAS nod.gif

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Apr 28 2009, 07:27 PM)
i tried it this afternoon.  Not bad!
nod.gif
Prince of Andalus
post Apr 29 2009, 09:40 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(shook @ Apr 29 2009, 09:10 AM)
its kedai kopi abah.
and for me ani sup utara paling best at PAS nod.gif
nod.gif
my fren also said that ani sup utara in plaza alam sentral is better than sec2 branch..... biggrin.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Apr 30 2009, 12:07 AM

324 posts

seksyen 27 char kuey teow is good. its the wet wet type punya.
shook
post May 4 2009, 01:51 PM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Apr 29 2009, 09:40 PM)
my fren also said that ani sup utara in plaza alam sentral is better than sec2 branch.....  biggrin.gif
not only sec 2 but other also.

new branch ani sup utara at sec 7 not bad juga. famous with nasi ayam

0.0244sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:06 PM