QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 21 2011, 03:40 PM)
They wont have to, if they infact plan ahead. As u said, living is a need, so i dont see anyhow ppl will stop renting.
Living is a need, but when props get thrown all over the market, and props price become cheap. More people will opt to purchase than rent. Also, more prop owners will resort to renting instead of selling. This should bring down the price of rental, which will further cause more prop owners to dump their investment.
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 21 2011, 03:40 PM)
bank will also tighten their belt so dont expect 90% loan.
yes. and this will be a problem for those who are currently in the BBB mode.
Added on February 21, 2011, 4:37 pmQUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 21 2011, 03:44 PM)
ai ..yo open yr eye big big, investment fund are huge, dun think investors are buta buta beli, they are the smartest group of people who knows much more than us, I know there are 3 group of property investors, 1st keep BBB, 2nd already sell 50%, 3rd fully disposed off all the properties in hand now and eying for the next hunt
Exactly, I'm referring to the BBB investors/speculators. Are these people hoping for the big guys to bail them out? Or do you think the big boys are gonna use them as scapegoats?
What is the purpose of owning this property really? It is so that genuine home owners will want to live in them and buy them. If they can't afford it, then the props won't sell. Do you think the big boys are gonna buy back props like these for charity sake?
The bottom line is, the price of the home should be what the average genuine buyer can afford and this is what the correction will do.
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 21 2011, 03:44 PM)
The BBB by propertyy speculators are on-going...Look at Times square, when everyone runaway, investors sapu, they collect fruitful of rentals now
I care not that it's on going, the higher it goes, the greater the fall.
Do you think the price of something can be sustained only by investors and not the actual buyers? If so, the price of it can reach unlimited heights, and that's simply illogical.
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 21 2011, 03:44 PM)
Pls remember, unlike stock mkt, Real estate is scarce in resources, share mkt fund managers / speculators may act together but no clear direction among property investors
Scarce resource is just an excuse. Back then they were talking about dot coms, as being "canggih", so it should raise. Then they mentioned about rubber or palm oil being a sure commodity but prices still fall.
The fact is, right now it isn't scarce. There are many vacant props everywhere I look. Maybe a few generations more it will become scarce, but by then we will all be long dead. And it was never the intention of the speculator to hold it that long.
Added on February 21, 2011, 4:43 pmQUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 21 2011, 03:51 PM)
some will plan ahead.. those ppl safe lo..

got gainer
CONFIRM got loser one.. won't be everyone also win.. its part of the game.. hehe.. bad economy.. ppl will try to go for cheaper rental..

so maybe by then more ppl will move out from high class condo and go for middle or lower condo/flat

those who can't find anyone to rent their unit, will have to fork out more money for the bank repayment.. then until they kenot tahan, then whala ! properties price go down ! yeah baby..

speculate somemore ~
I notice that, those who joined the game, its kinda hard for them to stop speculate.. so they will kept on buying.. after they sold the one they bought. People are greedy

buy prop A , sell it untung 50k, then buy prop B >untung another 50k, buy C + D and so on..
Yeah, completely agree with you. I've heard of this case of a speculator, who looked quite wealthy... own a big car and several props. But he was optimistic to the very end. After retiring couldn't afford to maintain his props and found himself struggling with debt. When his ex-colleagues saw him he had grown thin and sickly.
This is what is holding up the market right now... nothing but optimism.
This post has been edited by TheDoer: Feb 21 2011, 04:43 PM