3g iphone in Lowyat!, Put ur name here!!

korn
post Jul 14 2008, 02:10 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

i wish my name here but cant afford hahaha... no $$$ leww
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 14 2008, 04:00 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm.gif lets s hu will spot a 3g user...
jakesean
post Jul 15 2008, 03:46 AM

1,361 posts

i'll go back to aus, probably bring 2-3 back and sell it here for about rm3k.. lol.. i still untung.. biggrin.gif ..
Esqandare
post Jul 15 2008, 07:16 AM

140 posts

blush.gif they shy to their name on the list.....
brows.gif they a malu2 kucing meh......
stringfellow
post Jul 15 2008, 08:05 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Most probably because they dont want to get slandered as being "waterfish" or being mocked as "stupid" because of buying it at that price. I dont blame them, the crowd around here can be brutal sometimes.
JasLyn
post Jul 15 2008, 10:08 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Ofcouse lah... why would you buy sumthing that is not useable yet at a very2 high price... unless you're on the supported country and eligeble for the minimal price offer by apple... Im a PS freak and yet i still dont have PS3 for its expensive game....
jagadis
post Jul 15 2008, 11:48 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

RM4200 for a phone is crazy shit!!
Did he really sell any units or no?...think about it!!!! Sounds funny right.The whole worlds eyes r on the IPhone 3G n sum guy manage to bring in...not 1 but a few sets into Malaysia where it isn'teven available!
What bout the AT&T contract?
zc_squash
post Jul 16 2008, 01:09 AM

1,149 posts

Does anyone know where is the thread in Garage Sales that mentioned that stock would arrives BEFORE 11th July? Can't seem to find. Wanna go peep see apa sudah jadi...kakakaka...
Esqandare
post Jul 16 2008, 02:32 AM

140 posts

biggrin.gif apple freak maybe can buy la.......dont wanna talk much bcos i also want that..phone... laugh.gif
but think about the price...u can buy 2 nokia N95 8gb.....or 3 N82..... sweat.gif
better wait....sabar separuh dari iman..... thumbup.gif
hendra86
post Jul 16 2008, 02:40 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Jul 13 2008, 03:04 PM)
Probably rich businessmen and spoilt kids; judging by the price of the thing. RM 4200? Gotta be kidding me..
better for me to buy the Mac Book
sc2
post Jul 16 2008, 02:42 AM

402 posts

4k actually is quite crazy leh...but actually is nothing for some1 too...smile.gif
so cant afford then just wait ba....if 4k just nothing for u ...y not ne ...smile.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 16 2008, 11:05 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

The question is .. where is all the buyer from the Garage Sales Seller (who claim that his 1st bacth 3g iphone all sold out) has been? No one hear in this thread?? Has they actually succesfully used it OR has they got it in hand OR has they actually exist? haha
Seaedge
post Jul 16 2008, 11:15 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

or maybe they are phantom buyers just to boost up the confidence?

or just the buyer isnt lyn member...

cant expect much just from one sided story...
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 16 2008, 10:25 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahaha..this thread sorta like spamming thread edi..

well..here in LYN midst..v can confirm 3ppl hv the 3gs edi..

one of them has even started a thread to journalize(if there is such a word) his journey tongue.gif
elico
post Jul 17 2008, 04:47 PM

749 posts

put stringfellow name on the list, he the 1st biggrin.gif

@string hope u dont mind
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 17 2008, 04:53 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 08:05 AM)
Most probably because they dont want to get slandered as being "waterfish" or being mocked as "stupid" because of buying it at that price. I dont blame them, the crowd around here can be brutal sometimes.
who knows u will be the first to own it man.. but u do it in a real smart way.. congrats
lilredridinghood
post Jul 18 2008, 08:04 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

should be getting one soon, but still indecisive whether to get it in Aus or NZ
psyeo
post Jul 18 2008, 09:25 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jul 18 2008, 12:04 PM)
should be getting one soon, but still indecisive whether to get it in Aus or NZ
NZ, if u're not planning to get any plan and use it in malaysia, and don't want to wait for the service provider to send u the unlock code smile.gif
lilredridinghood
post Jul 18 2008, 10:01 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jul 18 2008, 01:25 PM)
NZ, if u're not planning to get any plan and use it in malaysia, and don't want to wait for the service provider to send u the unlock code smile.gif
ironically, after comparing Optus' price to the Vodafone's price, both prepay available prices, after conversion, Optus is cheaper than NZ's. Optus 16GB=AUD859 whereas Vodafone 16GB=NZD1129

conversion rate to Malaysian Ringgit 1 AUD = RM3.10 whereas 1 NZD = RM2.50

That's the rough figure
psyeo
post Jul 18 2008, 10:07 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jul 18 2008, 02:01 PM)
ironically, after comparing Optus' price to the Vodafone's price, both prepay available prices, after conversion, Optus is cheaper than NZ's. Optus 16GB=AUD859 whereas Vodafone 16GB=NZD1129

conversion rate to Malaysian Ringgit 1 AUD = RM3.10 whereas 1 NZD = RM2.50

That's the rough figure
OMG, optus prepaid vs Vodafone NZ outright again =.=

but u'll need to top up AUD80 for the unlock code tongue.gif, calculate that and see smile.gif
AUD939

+ if u're in nz, then buy it in nz (assuming that u're in wellington)
and if u're at aussie buy it there then, save all the transportation cost and fuel
(be more environmental conscious, haha, add in the carbon footprint and see which one is more worthwhile tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by psyeo: Jul 18 2008, 10:18 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0208sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:58 PM