128 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

SSJBen
post May 14 2009, 11:14 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ May 14 2009, 05:23 AM)
How is the new Madrid Stadium? They call it the Magic Box and say that its really beautiful.
Beautiful.... but I don't like it.

Except for the major court, each of the other courts are all shaded. Which means, there'll be half-part of a court where the roof shades nearly up till the service court. So the player who are on the shadow side, actually gets an advantage. If you aren't concentrating, your balls will dissapear into darkness and come out of no where again. Its exagarating it I know, but it goes something like that.

Also, they don't have to stand under the sun.... I know their sun is nothing like the sun over here in Malaysia but still you know...

Added on May 15, 2009, 2:58 am6 hours of tennis right now being shown live on Astro... and probably more depending on the match at the end. laugh.gif

Seems like they finally take action after all the complaints.

Added on May 15, 2009, 10:33 pmSad match for Roddick. Lost first set, came back in second set. Got owned in 3rd set. Roddick just got fined for shouting the F-bomb after he missed his forehand shot.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 15 2009, 10:33 PM
diegoadriadona
post May 16 2009, 12:12 AM

363 posts

quite a good win by federer over roddick today...at the end of the 2nd and start of the 3rd set..felt like momentum was with roddick. Glad federer stopped it and won 7-5 6-7 6-1

Federer vs Murray anyone?
SSJBen
post May 16 2009, 03:01 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Federer today was akin to the old Fed, with those crazily good drop shots. Not many can pull a drop shot in the angle that he was in and make it bounce less than a feet.

Honestly, Roddick lost because of his lagging forehand. I don't know why he won't go back to his flat-returns that he has back in 2003, those were instant bombs. Roddick only did that shot once in his match today, scored the point, but didn't do it again.

Added on May 16, 2009, 4:35 amSuper comeback from Nadal again against Verdasco in the first set.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 16 2009, 04:35 AM
diegoadriadona
post May 16 2009, 11:14 PM

363 posts

nadal lost first set to djokovic 6-3..

second set on the way..hope they go the distance..i wanna see the King in the final

Added on May 17, 2009, 2:26 amNADAL WINS 3-6 7-6 7-6

This has to be one of the best matches i have ever watched. filled with suspense

The match was played for over 4hours of extreme tennis!! Ole Nadal~

Added on May 17, 2009, 4:33 amFederer wins 6-3 6-4 and we have a 1-2 FINAL~~

Nadal vs Federer.. hope for a great match

This post has been edited by diegoadriadona: May 17 2009, 04:33 AM
praetorian
post May 17 2009, 06:57 AM

866 posts

Alamak, Fed has a huge opportunity to whack Nadal this time, Nadal is carrying a lingering knee injury, has played a 3set match that has lasted 4 hours, all the opportunities are there, exactly like the Australian Open 2009 Men's Final, this time I don't think Nadal will win.

But who know's?

Is the men's final gonna be shown 'live'?

TSBepeon
post May 17 2009, 08:37 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Nop. Delayed. Try watch online =)
diegoadriadona
post May 17 2009, 10:30 AM

363 posts

Nadal is superhuman..he can win it if he wants..

Federer meanwhile..has a great chance to win it..but will have to first overcome the psychological barrier that he has against nadal
hcfoo
post May 17 2009, 10:34 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ May 17 2009, 08:37 AM)
Nop. Delayed. Try watch online =)
Yea can try to watch here: http://www.atdhe.net/index.html
eason47
post May 17 2009, 12:39 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hcfoo @ May 17 2009, 10:34 AM)
Yea can try to watch here: http://www.atdhe.net/index.html
yeah...
i watched it at there yesterday nite...
great match...

I think Federer needs to cut down those unforced errors when he's playing against Nadal...
I saw his match against Del Potro stats...he made 24 errors if not mistaken... doh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post May 17 2009, 01:32 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Nadal Vs Federer.
Let see what Federer can do to stop the 'King of Clay' tongue.gif

SSJBen
post May 17 2009, 02:24 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ May 17 2009, 12:39 PM)
yeah...
i watched it at there yesterday nite...
great match...

I think Federer needs to cut down those unforced errors when he's playing against Nadal...
I saw his match against Del Potro stats...he made 24 errors if not mistaken... doh.gif
Especially on his backhands.
He used to have one of the best backhands on the tour, now.... its more of a question if his backhand flat-shots and topspins will go in or not. I think he needs to go ask his fellow countrymen Wawrinka for some advice on that.
TSBepeon
post May 17 2009, 03:52 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Surprisingly i felt Federer's backhand has really tighten up abit these days.. not trying to do too much with it.. which is good. But his forehand and serve, both of these have to be on fire against Nadal today.. i like his chance today.. nothing wrong to lose to Nadal again because he has lost to him for so many times... he should feel relaxed because he used to tense up too much against Nadal...
Would be a great psychological boost for Federer if he is able to beat Nadal in Nadal's homecountry and right before the French Open.

Djokovic seems to be mentally crashed after the match.. saying that he has done everything to beat Nadal, even played beyond his own limit, yet still lost to the King of Clay.
eason47
post May 17 2009, 04:50 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ May 17 2009, 03:52 PM)
Surprisingly i felt Federer's backhand has really tighten up abit these days.. not trying to do too much with it.. which is good. But his forehand and serve, both of these have to be on fire against Nadal today.. i like his chance today.. nothing wrong to lose to Nadal again because he has lost to him for so many times... he should feel relaxed because he used to tense up too much against Nadal...
Would be a great psychological boost for Federer if he is able to beat Nadal in Nadal's homecountry and right before the French Open.

Djokovic seems to be mentally crashed after the match.. saying that he has done everything to beat Nadal, even played beyond his own limit, yet still lost to the King of Clay.
I do think he has less pressure now when playing against Nadal...
becoz he's used to lose to him now... tongue.gif
but...to be play at spain...might make him abit tension though...

the match btwn Djokovic n Nadal was very2 close...
Djokovic really did pretty well for the match...great effort from him...
just too bad for him been not able to finish the match when he could\should...

darky
post May 17 2009, 07:01 PM

69 posts

hopefully nadal can win lar....but i'm worried about his right knee though...hope it's not a serious one...

but i saw that match his facial expression showed he's kind of frustrated....seldom see him like that .... maybe the nagging injury is hampering his movement making him mistimed his shots..

but the commentator mentioned abt the altitude causing the ball the bounce differently...maybe that's also the reason why nadal hit quite a number of unforced errors...
diegoadriadona
post May 17 2009, 11:48 PM

363 posts

FEDERER WINS!!!!! 6-4 6-4

Fantastic match by federer!!! he's back!!!!
eason47
post May 17 2009, 11:49 PM

376 posts

Final result: Federer beat Nadal 6-4, 6-4...

WOOHOO!!! thumbup.gif
finally...Federer beat Nadal...
and ended his 33 matches unbeaten on Clay...

me076310
post May 17 2009, 11:53 PM

615 posts

Federer wins rclxms.gif ..hopefully he can win Roland Garros
TSBepeon
post May 17 2009, 11:53 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Wohoo, Federer did well to beat Nadal... I know this loss won't mean too much for Nadal... because he knew that he was tired..

But for Federer.. this gonna mean a world to him because not only he broke his own title drought.. but also did it by beating Nadal on CLAY and in Nadal's homecountry.. The crowd was almost against him... and he held his nerve at the end there. Great job!
diegoadriadona
post May 17 2009, 11:55 PM

363 posts

but i wonder whether tis lost for nadal will be like 2007?? after the hamburg final..oh well..we'll see

Great match by federer today
ahwee1987
post May 17 2009, 11:57 PM

80 posts

well done by federer today~..!!..hopefully he can beat nadal again in french open~

128 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:57 AM