didn't notice ur sig sry..anyway..isn't tsonga using a wilson racket also??
Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*
Jan 6 2009, 09:45 PM
363 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
didn't notice ur sig sry..anyway..isn't tsonga using a wilson racket also??
Jan 9 2009, 09:34 PM
duno whether fed can beat murray tonight anot oso..if fed can enter the final..i would want him to meet monflis..he's kinda in form
Jan 10 2009, 06:11 PM
its going to be interesting to see how murray can keep this form up..
During the match wif federer..seems like his back was hurting..too bad fed couldn't do much about that situation.. while in the brisbane open, tsonga just lost to gasquet(who never seems to live up to his potential)..great 2009 coming ahead Russia lost the hopman cup..going down 2-0 @@ |
Jan 27 2009, 08:53 PM
that roger's match was crazy-.- totally destroyed del Potro who looked lost in that match..but i wonder will he able to keep this up?? against roddick?
Jan 28 2009, 12:08 AM
federer used his head because the point was already over..the ball double-bounced before del Potro manage to hit it..so it was juz a sheer entertainment roger provided to the crowd..
Jan 29 2009, 12:21 AM
whoever wins the open has to deserve it..but nadal's too strong at the moment..i dun think verdasco can do anything...roddick on the other hand beat federer in their last meeting..might give him some confidence boost? hope for a 1vs2 final!!
Jan 29 2009, 07:31 PM
Federer looks to have missed those forehand net-crosscourt shots..i think 3/3..he doesn't do tis often o.O
hoping for 1vvs2 final !! Let Federer get his revenge for the wimbledon final |
Jan 30 2009, 08:37 PM
i think nadal could win it in four..he has a mental edge over verdasco i think..
I thought he was injured..but then again it might be to disrupt verdasco's rhytm..may the best win.. I think Roger is watching this match..haha |
Jan 30 2009, 08:48 PM
haha..u wan him to at least try to make nadal tired?? Nadal gets better as the match goes further.. gonna be difficult for him but not impossible..
Seems like verdasco's left leg looks strained?? saw the trainer massaging it..hope he's alright.. |
Jan 30 2009, 08:56 PM
saw the point during nadal's serve?? absolutely marvellous..the whole crowd is standing..
And then came along verdasco's drop shot..this match has no doubt been fantastic!! Thumbs up for both players! |
Jan 30 2009, 09:03 PM
if federer is watching..i wonder would that point scare the hell out of him..haha..
think heading to a 4th set tie-break..VAMOS~ |
Jan 30 2009, 09:15 PM
YEA!!! 5th set!!! FANTASTIC!!!! i think this is gonna head for the match of the year column..
VAMOS to both players..let the 5th set be exciting as hell! |
Jan 30 2009, 11:56 PM
i don't think fatigue factor will play much in the final..coz it's RAFA we're talking about..
still..great match and credit to both players..Verdasco hit a whooping 95 winners in that match..unbelievable..if he could just reduced his unforced errors(72)..he might have won.. First grand slam of the year and already a 1vs2 final..can 2009 get any better?? GOGO FEDERER!! 14th!! |
Feb 1 2009, 10:27 PM
not too much respect...its everytime when roger meets him..he has a mental blockage..he doesn't believe that he has what it takes to beat nadal...
Anyways, credit to spain's raging bull..superb tournament.. Somehow, i felt happy to see that roger cried..Let it all out..just like he did a few yrs ago when he couldn't win the BASEL OPEN.. Fantastic 2009 ahead~ |
Feb 1 2009, 10:37 PM
or fed's performance just becomes better than nadal's in the mid season?? haha..impossible i think..nadal's scary
Feb 1 2009, 11:00 PM
but nadal at 22 now already has 6grand slams..remember Roger only had 1 when he was 22...so i think maybe rafael nadal will be the man who can be doubt greatest if he continues his form like tis..He might even surpassed roger's record when roger's retired..who knows?
Feb 2 2009, 04:29 PM
somehow the results are kinda similar to the wimbledon 2007 where federer won..6-2 in the fifth..but only in nadal's favour this time..haha
I think right now the best thing for roger to do might be hire a coach..he needs him to help him overcome the mental block against nadal...HIRE BORG!!! haha Yea..Roger cried because though he lost...it could be seen so clearly that the fans were all still cheering for him...saying I LOVE YOU ROGER~(heard it on TV)..haha..emotions~ |
Feb 3 2009, 09:52 PM
federer needs to get a coach!
Feb 22 2009, 12:40 AM
looks like dubai this yr is not gonna be very interesting..Nadal, federer and even roddick has pulled out..too bad..Roddick pulls out because he wants to support the WTA player who got barred from playing in dubai..so sporting la he RESPECT!!
Feb 22 2009, 09:41 PM
i think it was Shahar Peer and Andy Ram who are both from ISRAEL..they were denied visa into dubai..conflicts between countries i think...
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:41 PM |