Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

nvidia2006
post Mar 10 2009, 02:59 PM

94 posts

We're hearing RM200 or RM250 a month for the package. Dates look to be towards end of March for select launch, with official announcement from Maxis tomorrow. Could this be real? Only time may tell. Why today got official announcement? Who heard that? Any info share to us ya. rclxms.gif

I already got Singapore iPhone3G since August so I am lets say just curious. sweat.gif

To those that haven't got an iPhone3G, yeah, it's quite good.

What I am really waiting for is OFFICIAL LAUNCH OF XBOX 360 WTF vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on March 10, 2009, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 10 2009, 02:32 PM)
Tick Tock Tick Tock .... BOOM!!!!

This waiting game will never end.
Like waiting for XBOX360. I agree. I am sick of waiting games.

This post has been edited by nvidia2006: Mar 10 2009, 03:00 PM
nvidia2006
post Mar 10 2009, 03:23 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Mar 10 2009, 03:14 PM)
Why wait when you can own one today without selling your soul to Maxis? If it's about official support and warranty then tell me how many forummers that own an iPhones that fails them? So far Apple has been very strict with quality control therefore their products are good if you take care of them properly. Still using my iPhone 1st generation (2years+) and still fresh like day one.
Pity this would not apply to an XBOX360 mad.gif

But indeed, my iPhone 3G from Singapore since August 2008... touch wood. No issues whatsoever. sweat.gif
nvidia2006
post Mar 10 2009, 05:20 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 10 2009, 03:34 PM)
sooon bro it will happen... soon.. along with ur 3rod.. HAHAHA rclxms.gif
Is okay... As long as they fix the 3ROD under warranty! And give me 2 year warranty..! And fix it within at most 1 week. That is my hope. rclxm9.gif shocking.gif

Added on March 10, 2009, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 10 2009, 03:20 PM)
spore launch iphone during august ar? so long liao
i also forgot wen i bought it liao
Ah yes... Quite long now. iPhone 3G global launch in the main countries early July. (July 11th?) ... Then Singapore in August. A few days after the launch I went down and managed to get one off eBay. hmm.gif Yeah, quite long ago now. Still lovin' my iPhone 3G. Honestly, best PDA/phone I have ever had. Once you use Mac and iPhone, usually hard to not use it. It becomes like a natural part of you. I don't super love my Mac, just kinda think the Mac is essential to everyday living. hmm.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by nvidia2006: Mar 10 2009, 05:26 PM
nvidia2006
post Mar 10 2009, 06:09 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 10 2009, 06:00 PM)
oh is it ar? haha if tak ada how? dreams shattered once again?
Aku punya dreams no problem because I got iPhone3G. But I pity those waiting on rumours.

Like waiting for 40nm ATI and Nvidia GPU. Sometime this year it may come. Or never. rclxms.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by nvidia2006: Mar 10 2009, 06:09 PM
nvidia2006
post Mar 11 2009, 11:31 AM

94 posts

F**K OFF this Maxis plans. I got my iPhone 3G from Singapore eBay in August for $1000 SGD. Now I use whatever plan I like. Whatever carrier I like. Right now RM50 for calls, SMS, RM 100 for unlimited 3G = RM 150 per month from Maxis.

Touch wood my iPhone 3G no problem. Also, I have been enjoying this since August 2008.

I wish all those the best, and enjoy your iPhone 3G and glad that it is finally launched in Malaysia.

As for me though, these Maxis plans can go kiss my a**.

Again, touching wood my iPhone 3G from Singapore won't have any issues! LOL.
nvidia2006
post Mar 11 2009, 11:37 AM

94 posts

Also, apologies if I missed it but this iPhone3G probably LOCKED to Maxis, right?
nvidia2006
post Mar 11 2009, 11:40 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:32 AM)
LOL...
Good plan... Unlimited 3G... Hmm...
Remember if you sign up for the Value RM 50 a month right now with Maxis, you have unlimited 3G for RM 99 charge. It's meant for all non-iPhone3G phones. But touch wood, this has been working with my iPhone3G from Singtel since August 2008.

If you go with the official iPhone3G from Maxis, you won't be enjoying such a good deal.

All I can say is thank you God/Goddess for guiding me last year to get my iPhone3G from Singapore.
nvidia2006
post Mar 11 2009, 11:47 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(victorchew @ Mar 11 2009, 11:45 AM)
Really so complicated and not cheap for the Maxis plan.
Is a good news that iPhone landed at Malaysia but Maxis make it a sad news.
I am Value Plus 150 user, so how much will be on the iPhone?
confuse~!!!
Bro just get from Singapore. F*** this plans.
But, like I said, glad finally here in Malaysia.

But Maxis will be laughing all the way to the bank in these hard economic times.

Cest la vie.

nvidia2006
post Mar 11 2009, 12:12 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 11 2009, 12:00 PM)
Not exactly, current value plus plan includes SMS, Data and Calls in the monthly commitment. But this ivalue only includes DATA and Calls, no SMS ...
MY SMSes charges is like RM50 per month... is it still worthwhile for me? Nope
Cheers, nice info ....
one of the clauses says
note the GPRS part? It didn't say 3G ... unless GPRS = 3G
I think "GPRS" means GPRS/EDGE/3G... Just the terminology, mobile industry still use "GPRS" but obviously with iPhone3G they mean 3G.
nvidia2006
post Mar 11 2009, 12:17 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Mar 11 2009, 12:15 PM)
are they spying on our thread coz we hantam them? haha
In UK June 2009, O2 (the telco) website got slammed so much with 100,000 pre-orders it crashed their web server.

Now surely kalam-kabut at Maxis web team as well.

0.0332sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:21 AM