Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

fx_53_xt
post Mar 10 2009, 11:29 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 10 2009, 11:21 PM)
maxis now can change to 012,017,013,019,016 as long u use maxis line then can activate kua.. lol
the reason all these contract based handphone subsidize kick into malaysia is partly due to MNP.
Now all operator want exclusive handset locked to their own network to attract competitor's customer at the same time preventing own customer from switching.

if this iphone ever comes true, the offer definitely is for any maxis customer, regardless of number prefix.
fx_53_xt
post Mar 10 2009, 11:33 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:20 PM)
he paid ... yes US 299 for 16G set and contract US 65.00 per month for 2 yrs .. included unlimited usage of data and gprs BUT NOT call time ...

so .. he surf lots of  data on the set but limited CALL time.

afaik, malaysian mobile operator's call charges are quite cheap compared to other countries. but at the same time, our data charges are still on the high side.

especially in the western side, all the call/sms charges is high, but their data charges is often very affordable.

fx_53_xt
post Mar 10 2009, 11:38 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:32 PM)
very interesting .. !!! why ppl only compare I phone ... $$$ and not mac book or apple computer ... cos .. for those .. whom are using this is also paying more expensive as compare outside malaysia ...
maybe cos .. mac computer does not have unlock version or jailbreak version .... hahahahahahahahah
interesting ..right ... !! saying this b'cos .. i am an apple user for the last 8 yrs ...
ur english is also very interesting
there's no point comparing US with Malaysia. our purchasing power and earning power is on completely different level.

what is worth comparing now is if our neighbour across the strait can make it at RM2k+ price point for an unlock set, can we?
fx_53_xt
post Mar 11 2009, 12:05 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(fusiontech1985 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:02 AM)
it is logic neither same price with our neighbour instead, coz maxis won't be so stupid until let all other people who wish to have iphone flow away to neighbour country to buy...

we can get the iphone from singapore with 2700++ , why our own country we cant?
cuz this is boleh land.

based on the "myMaxis phone deal" that exist all along, the price has never been much cheaper, and yet, they comes with contract.

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Mar 11 2009, 12:06 AM
fx_53_xt
post Mar 11 2009, 12:53 AM

2,048 posts

i just called maxis for some network issue on my phone for the past hours.

and the reply is : we're upgrading the 3G network. the issue will be gone by 5am

does this has anything to do with iPhone? LOL.

and i also asked bout the iphone and she ask me where i heard it from.

0.0324sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:18 PM