Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

Kenix L
post Jul 12 2008, 04:26 PM

647 posts

Hmm...from the market scenario, I doubt Maxis is going to launch iPhone 3G so soon, if they were really going to. If not, they would have very aggressive marketing campaign to promote the plan already, since iphone 3G fever is so hot right now. They could not be so silly to wait until the heat cool down then only promoting the plan right?

I mean, i dare not comment as well that definitely iPhone 3G will not be launch in Malaysia/Maxis...but at least, really don't think will be so soon, although how i wish the news from Malaysia Insider is true...I would switch to Maxis without any second thought! drool.gif
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 02:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 01:47 PM)
I see words like "speculated", "speculations", and "believed" and I can only think of one acronym: FUD.

Again, if this is true, expect them latching to you with contracts.
Yeah...i think I am still going to sit and wait, until it is officially announce by Maxis spokesman, though I do hope it is not just speculation.

Another thing is...knowing Maxis, the price of below RM1000 is also another "speculation" that needs to be proven.
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 02:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 02:15 PM)
I'd jump ship, bye bye Celcom and hello Maxis in a heartbeat , if that is true.  Sell my soul to them for 24 months if needed to. laugh.gif
drool.gif I don't mind selling mine for 24 months as well...

If this is true...i think Maxis will really win over the battle among all the telcos...

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 15 2008, 02:49 PM
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 10:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Jul 15 2008, 05:18 PM)
if malaysia brough in.... 1.5k i also will buy ah....

cause i dun espect 1k so much
Shhh...make sure which ever Telco that will bring iphone 3G in do not hear this...or else, who knows, they feedback to management, and set the price higher since the urge and purchasing power for Apple products is so much higher compared to other phones. cool2.gif Got higher profit margin who doesn't want right?

Added on July 15, 2008, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jul 15 2008, 06:03 PM)
I'm using the value 50 per month subscription.

Calls rates at 0.12 sen starting tomorrow as what the maxis customer helpline told me.

Use to be standard plan which is 30 sens peak and 15 sens off peak and monthly subscription of Rm 60 but got discounted on it which is Rm30. Recently just change to value 50 plan. Save on the Rm30 which i can use for my calls.
Another fact that would make the difference in your total monthly bill would be the numbers of second per block that the telco used to calculate your total charge per call.

I was once a Maxis user, that time, Maxis charge on per 30s call, which means once you call or if your call was connected to voice mail, you will be charged the fee of 30s (if 1min is 30sen, 30s would be 15s).

I switched to Digi for 2 year already, initially their plan was 10sec or 15 sec block, couldn't remember clearly, now it is 20sec block. So 1 min is divided into 3 blocks. If 1 min is 13 sen (Digi has FLAT rate calling nationwide and all operator for postpaid plan), so if u just talk for 20sec or less, or connected to voice mail, you will be charged only around 4 sen. So on the surface value, it seems that all telcos are having almost the same rate, but in fact, when it comes to month end total bill, Digi proven to be cheaper.

When I was using Maxis, my monthly bill is around RM180-RM200. Now with Digi, my highest monthly bill is only RM130-RM140, my usage pattern is almost the same though... thumbup.gif So Digi Advertisement is true...Lower Bill Guaranteed!

Disclaimer: I am not a Digi Staff or any relation to Mr. Tan k? tongue.gif Just commenting based on my own experience... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 15 2008, 10:28 PM
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 11:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jul 15 2008, 10:55 PM)
aiyar lets just go ask ananda krishnan tongue.gif

his number 0123456789, em this is actually not a joke number
only authorized numbers can reach the phone, try calling la u guys laugh.gif
Have you called? tongue.gif Do you managed to get through?
Kenix L
post Jul 16 2008, 10:11 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(rlyp @ Jul 16 2008, 04:53 AM)
it's possible tongue.gif

but i'm sure maxis will need u to subscribe unlimited data plan (RM99 a month) for 2 years contract...or sumthin like tht..haha! LoL
Data plan is not a compulsory thing in our malaysia telcos plan...i think main thing will still be the call plan, maybe the telco would want their subscribers to commit to a higher amount of usage per month, and a certain numbers of lines subscribed in order to get just ONE iphone at special price.

Again...this is "speculation"..."speculation" and "speculation"...meant for discussion in forums only k... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 16 2008, 10:11 AM
Kenix L
post Jul 22 2008, 02:38 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jul 21 2008, 09:48 PM)
LoL..under my dad's family plan..he forced me to go under him.. wink.gif
Because now he can call me for free...i upstairs he downstairs also he call my phone..imagine that.. ohmy.gif
But i'm hardly in malaysia..studying in moscow what..
So no worries...he can't haunt you for long... laugh.gif
Kenix L
post Jul 23 2008, 12:04 AM

647 posts

No matter what, once after unlock, the warranty still void already. Some more Malaysia is not one of the official iphone release country, so lagi no official warranty...
Kenix L
post Jul 23 2008, 12:20 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Jul 23 2008, 12:12 AM)
So international warranty doesn't apply to iPhone?
The main problem is, there is no Iphone authorized reseller or service center there. Unless you want to send back to overseas for warranty.
Kenix L
post Jul 24 2008, 11:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(yaofong @ Jul 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
no more rumours?

I would prefer to hear rumours more than guesses..(don blame me)
But some rumors also originated from people's guess... tongue.gif
Kenix L
post Jul 28 2008, 05:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2008, 05:06 PM)
@psyeo,
Don't start cause U will get people asking "So, should I get the iPhone 3G now or wait for the iPhone 4G"
Yeah...i wouldn't be surprise if there were to be people starting a new thread asking about iphone 3G Vs iphone 4G doh.gif
Kenix L
post Mar 11 2009, 09:33 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 11 2009, 07:08 PM)
all... as you can see from my previous thread...I'm anti-Maxis (eventhough had been using them >10years)...

anyway ... what I want to say is... u better of getting SG set... almost SAME PRICE but minus the contract....

And even you are Okay with the Maxis rate, please note that even with data bundle included in the monthly fee, its still rather expensive (compared to normal Value plan).
It's cool that finally we have iphone officially here in Malaysia...

I am also NOT a Maxis fan, had used before then changed to Digi...If Digi were to have contract with iphone, I will be the first to line up for it! rclxm9.gif

0.0342sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:29 AM