Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

HuorEarfalas
post Mar 11 2009, 09:18 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Mar 11 2009, 08:48 AM)
i dun think so lor, take example when X1 is launch in Msia, SE have advertise in major newspaper with countdown. Iphone is such a big thing. Think Maxis will advertise damn big in all billboard to countdown to it.

Added on March 11, 2009, 8:51 ami dun think so lor, take example when X1 is launch in Msia, SE have advertise in major newspaper with countdown. Iphone is such a big thing. Think Maxis will advertise damn big in all billboard to countdown to it.
Apple markets its new products in a very secretive manner. And I'm pretty sure one part of the agreement between the two companies halted Maxis from advertising or respond to the circulating rumour until Apple states the right time for Maxis to do so.

So iPhone advertisement by Maxis? Won't happen until the 'real' phone launches.

This post has been edited by HuorEarfalas: Mar 11 2009, 09:19 AM
HuorEarfalas
post Mar 11 2009, 07:44 PM

382 posts

If you're complaining about the price of the plan, maintaining the 3G/GPRS data flow in Maxis server ain't cheap either, especially incoming data from the iPhone. So Maxis lowering their price plans? Unlikely.

If you have the money and love the iPhone, get it if you think it's the wise choice. But I wouldn't get it if it's true that it is GPRS and not 3G, you don't maximise the full potential of the iPhone 3G.

0.0259sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:14 AM