Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

CooLeRthings
post Nov 11 2008, 04:29 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

Celcom 3G so far ok
i using the same plan as string

the line speed some time fast some time slow
depend on area
n i found tat iPhone safari by time to time will stuck,
which mean it din load, till u have to restart the safari a few time only it start to load

and from a 3G area to another 3G area
i blame their DHCP not doing a good job assigning our line well
it stuck n take a while only u can continue load
to be honest
malaysia 3G service sux!
no matter what telco

but still i feel celcom better than maxis tongue.gif

CooLeRthings
post Nov 11 2008, 06:06 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Nov 11 2008, 04:59 PM)
Alrighty. I guess Maxis data coverage is really crappy compared to Celcom.

If possible, if anyone would be kind enough to test out connecting to MSN or any messenger running on ur Celcom data plan? (Edit: On your iPhone!)

Thanks for the feedback Stringfellow. Appreciate it!
i even can logon using Edge back to my hometown pahang
as conclusion

Maxis 3G sux! tongue.gif

Celcom 3G not rox but still bearable

i hopping to digi next year once it release

coz once this kinda service fresh out in which telco, they always the best tongue.gif
till it get sux, i only see other way to switch to better 3G telco
CooLeRthings
post Nov 12 2008, 12:55 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Nov 12 2008, 12:34 AM)
lol. iphone 3g thread becomes family guy thread. haha.
because everybody know that the bird is the word nod.gif
CooLeRthings
post Nov 13 2008, 11:40 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Nov 13 2008, 08:33 AM)
whether it is come to Malaysia or not is doesn't big matter for us who already have iPhone la. What the point discussion here?
QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Nov 13 2008, 08:56 AM)
correct.
it is matter
when iPhone population grow here
mean more feature will be improve here as well
at least when telco will work harder for thair 3G service knowing more ppl using 3G
Apple will bring more goodies for iPhone to Malaysia
and we can fully utilize most of the apps

so u tell me now
is that still not concern you?
CooLeRthings
post Nov 13 2008, 12:21 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

and make that change their tought that iPhone just a cool looking phone tat come with fancy touch screen

there is so much that iPhone can do with the Apps!
since i got it in my hand, i never stop exciting till now
of coz this only fun when u update the apps often, and also try to utilize the phone.
for those tat just use as ipod n phone, they never know how much more the iPhone can go, such a waste and sad case.

i haven JB yet already have tat much fun, cant imagine after JB tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Nov 13 2008, 02:42 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Nov 13 2008, 02:28 PM)
More 3G users => more ppl sharing one bandwidth => insufficient bandwidth coz too many users => crappy bandwidth => lots of comsumer complains => introduce 4G, 5G, 6G,etc

No?
they wont easily introduce 4 5 6
they just need to upgrade the bandwith

coz u tot cheap to develope 4 5 or 6 here?
even 3G also not widely use, how they dare to go further? try to make themselves go bankrupt?

just add more towers and increase bandwidth will do
now digi coming in with 3G
tat make them compete to try serve the consumer well
we just need to wait and see
CooLeRthings
post Nov 13 2008, 03:22 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(derlin @ Nov 13 2008, 03:11 PM)
Of course i know its not cheap to deploy it here. But that would be the direction they are heading to, from the looks of it, since 3G are not widely use, i'm not suprised they would move forward to 4G straight. 

Then again, its just speculations, so what do I know? Lolz..
like i said.. even 3G not widely use
what the point to move forward to use huge sum of money to get advance stuff
while most ppl here is not educated to fully use current technology, which is 3G =/

they already dump a big sum of money on 3G
and cant even maintain and handle it well, wanna go to upper level?
i duno
it will be, but sure wont be SOON
at least 3 or 5 years more? unsure.gif
CooLeRthings
post Nov 13 2008, 04:03 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Nov 13 2008, 03:38 PM)
no offense bro.
does not concern me at all. icon_rolleyes.gif
lol
coz u got gurus here to help u tongue.gif
but if iphone do reach here
at least here we got iphone support center which official apple trained engineer
and, u can get accessories easier, like wanna change ur phone battery etc.

if that not concern u, i duno dude
i concern alot how i gonna fix the phone if got problem, yeah i know got crxr, but if iphone official selling here
it is much easier to access those accessories
CooLeRthings
post Nov 13 2008, 05:29 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Nov 13 2008, 04:52 PM)
is our broadband still leave behind?.....in asia...which country most good in broadband...? sorry for asking..
is Japan ring the bell? unsure.gif
CooLeRthings
post Nov 14 2008, 07:19 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 14 2008, 06:08 PM)
take a look at the coming soon list
most are sub-saharan african nations, bolehland rawks biggrin.gif
so guys, if you still wanna sit it out, salute for you guys for the patience!

oh wait!!! it is coming after all
Source
Fark! I got Obama rolled!
Btw today celcom 3G not bad.
I manage to browse here quite fast and play the video quite smooth and fast.
iPhone rock my way home after my work~
CooLeRthings
post Nov 21 2008, 03:23 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Nov 21 2008, 01:14 PM)
garage sale people selling iphone for as low as RM1200. why wanna wait somemore?
ppl talk bout 3G lar...

but surprise the legendary malayneum interest on iphone unsure.gif
CooLeRthings
post Dec 2 2008, 04:06 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 2 2008, 12:18 PM)
well according to my mother, on christmas day itself; they will be up on the malaysian apple site and only accept credit cards as a method of payment.
"regulars always know me better"
no no no
there will a fat red costume dude slide them in those socks, to those that wanted their phone
so ur guys better wait at home during xmas
but he only access through the chimneys
since we malaysia house dun have those, so again, we still cant get it since santa can't climb in the house n give us the phone sad.gif

0.0390sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:37 AM