Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

TStanoshi
post Sep 1 2008, 11:57 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 2 2008, 12:44 AM)
I'm at a 80% chances of balik kampung for raya laugh.gif
huh...huwaaaaaaaaaaaaaa cry.gif ...kem salam org kampung...huwaaaaa! sedih wooooo!

Added on September 2, 2008, 12:04 am
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 2 2008, 12:43 AM)
haha, i want a dahon but so expensive!even better wud be a brompton, birdie or khs :(

electric ones damn heavy la. i saw a few for abt 45,000yen
bro...I never heard those brand lah...muz be good one right?
how bout you go to rakuten as Asuk told before?
what i meant the electric one...its fully AUTO bro, its not like normal one...normal one is assist, you need to pedal it also, to climb the slope..but this one, you can have a to option, pedal it by batt. or by yourself! icon_idea.gif
excited to have one! its rare here now days... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 2 2008, 12:04 AM
TStanoshi
post Sep 2 2008, 08:56 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:10 AM)
dahon's cheapest bikes are 30,000. brompton about 100,000yen tongue.gif
any website that i can view bro? hey you still on summer holiday?
TStanoshi
post Sep 3 2008, 12:51 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 2 2008, 12:28 PM)
www.dahon.co.jp (ADDRESS NOT FOUND?)
hmm.gif
can even get it at rakuten

nah, back here d. exams soon!
huh exams hah! brows.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 3 2008, 09:42 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(pandura @ Sep 3 2008, 08:54 PM)
hello all.. i just arrived in Japan - Tsukuba 1st Sep7 08. What luck, i've to go here during puasa and raya here...
YOKOSO NIHON HE
(Selamat Datang ke Jepun)
rclxm9.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 3 2008, 11:43 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 4 2008, 12:05 AM)
Bukak puasa early than Malaysia rclxms.gif

On another note: I'm thinking of starting an online store to sell Japanese items (no idea what yet, not even serious yet, just a thought lol) tongue.gif
Inputs and suggestions are most welcome biggrin.gif
besh besh suguiiiiiii..bro nak join bro...jgn lupa ek!
yg paling utama..anime stuff ori from Japan daaaa!

TStanoshi
post Sep 4 2008, 11:56 PM

347 posts

how bout this?
summer Matusri in Hitoshubashi

Added on September 5, 2008, 12:00 amlagi...

Velo City taxi...in Tokyo Tower

(500yen for 200 meter...amacam murah?)

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 5 2008, 12:15 AM

TStanoshi
post Sep 5 2008, 09:50 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 5 2008, 01:25 AM)
cheap? quite expensive i think...
memang lah mahal bro hahahaha! tongue.gif
we just ride for 'test ride' huhahaha...

*Polis Jepun (di pondok polis)

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 5 2008, 09:53 AM

TStanoshi
post Sep 5 2008, 09:29 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Sep 5 2008, 02:26 PM)
beras vending machine

Asuk,
Keep upload the rare photos ya...I will do the same too!
lets Malaysian see the actual thingy thumbup.gif here!

Added on September 5, 2008, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(Kayne @ Sep 5 2008, 03:18 PM)
Hey I noticed that Osaka has expoland, anyone visited and has any comment of that?
As usual, shuld ask bro FIREDAUZ...hehehe..bro please, DANGiKi aru? (puasa tak? hehehe brows.gif )

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 5 2008, 09:30 PM
TStanoshi
post Sep 6 2008, 10:58 AM

347 posts

my photos gallery update yeah:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TStanoshi
post Sep 7 2008, 11:18 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 6 2008, 04:41 PM)
shiroi koibito is the brand of a confectionary biscuit in hokkaido, very popular. oh u must eat the seafood in hokkaido, one of a kind.
bro, i never try before...any where in Tokyo? same name? how its taste? look like pan cake? anpan?blink.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 11:23 am
QUOTE(wingwp @ Sep 6 2008, 03:58 PM)
Most of my frens keep tellin me travel to Japan is very expensive, is it true?

I plan to stay in Japan longer, let say 2-3 weeks, how much cld I spend?

as if.. I plan to spend 20k in Japan how long can I stay? ehe..

if U stayin in Japan or willin to share info wv me pls send me Ur msn pls?
agreed wit Firedauz...RM20k may u can stay bout 2-3 mnths in Tokyo MAYBE ..in terms you dont have any house for rental pay. hehehehe...

so 20k yen its like USD$200 consider RM6xxk raughtly so not enough lah for me...is from my opinion... rclxms.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 11:24 am
QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 7 2008, 02:22 AM)
Btw which is better... Disneyland? or Disneysea?
Me? DISNEYLAND of coz...disneysea ONLY sea thingy lol rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 7 2008, 11:24 AM
TStanoshi
post Sep 7 2008, 12:41 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:39 PM)
its a biscuit and only in hokkaido.. same goes with royce chocs, superb chocs. i know can find royce in narita airport but not too sure bt shiroi koibito
o i c...thanks FTI.

btw yesterday went to Akihabara...not enough time to hang around..'breaking fast' dude...and times limited to rush home......hehehe today I'm goin again..my wife will be interview by NTV tv station regarding Japan culture..hope they interview my kids too hahaha! rclxms.gif

a few yesterday photos in Akiba:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TStanoshi
post Sep 7 2008, 09:44 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 7 2008, 08:57 PM)
Ahh...i love Akiba....tanoshi u found any Store selling pc games?

a lot!!!
just get out from the station then you can see lots of shop exactly !
Now thinking to sell small anime figurine to Malaysia lol

rclxms.gif

TStanoshi
post Sep 9 2008, 03:32 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 9 2008, 01:41 AM)
Yo when u back malaysia? i was looking for Figma company figure.  Figma got release 3 Lucky Star figure > Konata , Kazumi , Tsukasa.

Hehe..if you can get this 3 then when you back i buy form you.
huhuhuhu..bro I didnt know anything bout the name or from which company huhuu..just go random cheap shop clearance sale oni ...
thinking to snap a photos then put on classifieds..how out RM12.00 each? hehehee thumbup.gif
HOH wait till I back? Me, earliest be back in Malaysia may be 2010 huwaaaaaa! sad.gif

Added on September 9, 2008, 3:34 am
QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 7 2008, 11:43 PM)
Finally booked the hokkaido-tokyo trip. Any advice or prep from u all sifu before "Japan here I come" tongue.gif

SORRY, ME IN TOKYO...

Added on September 7, 2008, 10:58 pmBtw is it cheaper to use japan's tel line to call back malaysia (what tel card and wat package-minimal use) or use Maxis roaming function to call back?

IF ROAMING ALSO CAN, IF BUY FROM HERE USE 'BRASTEL' CHECK ON SEARCH ENGINE

Added on September 7, 2008, 11:08 pmAnyone knows how long is the domestic flight from tokyo to chitose, hokkaido takes?

GOMEN NASAI, I CANT ANSWER..

Added on September 8, 2008, 11:30 amAny more recommended stuff which are :

Must see, must try, must eat, must drink, must buy and must know for trip to hokkaido and tokyo

from all Japan Sifu other than those already discussed in this forum.

HOW BOUT YOU ASK FIREDAUZ, OR CLEMONG..

Advice on places in Tokyo:
Akihabara: Heaven of gadgets, games and toys biggrin.gif
Shinjuku: Heaven of shopping rclxm9.gif
Shibuya: Heaven of fashion rclxms.gif
Roppongi: Heaven of nightlife brows.gif

GOMEN NEH blush.gif
This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 9 2008, 03:36 AM
TStanoshi
post Sep 10 2008, 12:31 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 9 2008, 10:13 PM)
Some questions again =)

1) is it true that only 3G phone will be able to roam in Japan and older model with GSM cannot roam?

2) are the phones in Japan generally cheaper than Malaysia? is it advisable to get one there?
1- YES muz used at least 3G phone (my experience)

2- Not really unless the 2nd hand yes its damn cheap, BUT its lucky IF you find one (example: Nokia N73 used in good condition I got it for 10,000yen lebe kurang RM320 kot?)

advise to get one? mmm hmm.gif try to compare with Iphone 1st..serach for the price in Japan and Malaysia...what I know !phone the small Gb its bout 80k yen (if I not mistaken) last month did ask in Softbank...

IF you asking for Prepaid Softbank, really hard to find in Japan now..but my fren selling it brand new 25,000yen (www.tokyobaldhead.fotopages.com) if you wanna see the pics. Its plug and play I think...

Japan phone is LOCKed phone...its lucky then IF you can use with M'sia sim card then..

cheers thumbup.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 10 2008, 01:34 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 10 2008, 02:04 AM)
Waaah N73 for 10k yen! Good bargain! thumbup.gif

Sell sell! tongue.gif
Nasib je bro...'SAYONARA SALE' dude! hehehe rclxms.gif
by the way..I resell it for 20k yen heheehe..still got buyer lol! rclxm9.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 10 2008, 10:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 10 2008, 12:18 PM)
the N73 can use back in malaysia meh? i thought Japan block their phone one
hehehe..I not bring back to Mlaysia then...its SOLD in here too hehehe! rclxms.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 11 2008, 04:22 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 10 2008, 11:32 PM)
If found another cheap 2nd-hand N73, tell me biggrin.gif

On another note: I'm going up Mt Fuji this weekend! rclxm9.gif

First person on the planet going up Mt Fuji while puasa LOL laugh.gif
Will do, quit stress with JAPAN PHONE huh flex.gif
I'm a NOKIAN huwaaaaaaaa.... cry.gif
the latest NOKIA phone used for Softbank is N95??!!!
But others, of coz hi tech then i dull to use hahahah..
will look for N71 now bro...will call your japanese sexy cute high school girl ok!! thumbup.gif

So hope you are the 1st of mankind breaking fast in Fujiyama! notworthy.gif

bro forget not to share the pics ya!

P/S:
TV channel for channel 4 in Japan:
IF I subscribe Jcom, which button should I press for this channel? This question for whom live in TOKYO only. (may b Firedauz only..asking bcoz dunno which number should i press on remote) blush.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 12 2008, 12:08 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 12 2008, 12:08 AM)
firedauz  when you still got go akiba? DUn forget help me see got those games or not. hehe

BTW i going japan this nov 2X around and staying at Crowne Plaza Metropolitan Hotel at Ikebukuro. one night around 30k Yen(RM98x per night).

I heard Ikebukuro around got a Ramen house very nice call Mutekiya. Izzit True?
Ikebukuro? use to play futsal lol before... tongue.gif
just 2 station with JR line to Takadanobaba the place that i used to work huahahaha..biz trip bro? shuld have 1 kawai nihon jin to accompany you lol rclxm9.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 12:13 am
QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 12 2008, 12:37 AM)
Sorry to intrude but was a bit puzzled bout the average dinner starting from 100 yen...???  I tot 100 yen is bout RM3/- only. Can get that cheap ar???  I thought jpn eat very expensive? At that price it would be cheaper than alot of place in Malaysia wor? smile.gif

Hmmm since getting a h/phone would be quite impossible becoz of technology diff, perhap does anybody knows about prices of digital video camcorder over there, compared with Malaysian prices?

Was thinking of getting a Sony Full HD Video Camcorder w HDD / DVD (HDR-SR11E/HDR-SR10E/HDR-UX20E)? Any idea hows the mkt price over there?
As Firedauz said its DEPEND wheres it..hehehe..even you can get 99yen for frozen ramen too(I mean you buy it then heat with microwave lah) hehehe...

mmm..what can i say is..the price is cheaper in Malaysia BUT here is more advance specs so is pricey bout 10%-40% lebe kurang lor...

ohh u askin that specific model bro...really CANT answer leh...hehehe in Akiba its more than 1000 shops bro..headache to to survey huahahha..gomen ne.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Sep 12 2008, 12:13 AM
TStanoshi
post Sep 12 2008, 10:26 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Sep 12 2008, 10:20 AM)
can you tell me the directions to get there from tokyo stn? seems like quite far from central tokyo. let me know if its worth going
Asuk, how bout this..:
http://www.hyperdia.com/cgi-english/hyperWeb.cgi rclxms.gif
TStanoshi
post Sep 12 2008, 08:04 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Sep 12 2008, 03:58 PM)
i dun mind going for the lower spec one... of the Full HD. Any website of shops in akiba which is in english one where i can survey the price before i go there? What i know is that the sony Full HD range in malaysia is selling around RM3600-4999 range. ?Sony price in Malaysia is std retail price liao, very hard to get discount.
OK bro, will help to introduce in 1 shop of Akiba, its duty free AKKY shop...later you PM me then I will give you the staff phone number...you can speak English with him, btw he is Russian heheeh! tongue.gif

Tmrw will be in Asakusa, have another interview with the TV station again! yaho! drool.gif

27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0601sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:35 PM