7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

matt85
post Feb 12 2009, 09:46 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Feb 12 2009, 09:35 PM)
hey matt can tell how much ur JAL tix ar? last i ask for may trip still RM3200
2.1k not including airport tax. Should be 3.1-3.2k
matt85
post Feb 13 2009, 11:10 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Feb 13 2009, 11:40 PM)
i know its cheaper.. but will i be able to stand the low temperature with just a sweater during the cold season?? i dun wanna die cuz of freezing when touch down..
Lol you won't die. Just wear long johns, and with a simple sweater will keep you warm.

Had a noobish experience on this; i wore 3 layers of clothing and a thick winter jacket in 2 degree C condition, yet still feel cold. Then i put on long johns, and i still feel warm wearing long sleeve and windbreaker. Snow oso no problem tongue.gif
matt85
post Feb 14 2009, 06:45 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 14 2009, 01:54 AM)
well, i bought during last nov's online promo. that time cannot get night flight @ cheap price. since i've did shitloads of calculation for the ticket, took the cheapest available that time, RM2400 each, but day flight. who knows that oil price will go down in dec 08!!!

if u are asking me, just take the MAS night flight, cheaper by RM1k, can extend your stay in Japan for another 3 night!!

heck, if air asia already selling flight tic rm1.5k all inclusive, i do not mind taking them. its japan i want to go and experience, nothing much on the flight though....
Too bad i have limited ALs to take. If own business, nvm tongue.gif

I'll definitely start shopping for cheap clothes in Japan upon touchdown biggrin.gif
matt85
post Feb 15 2009, 01:06 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Feb 15 2009, 01:48 AM)
the tight fitting long john will stick to body means will be hot la.. if guy wear then will be bad for their reproductive organ and reduce their sperm count?? cuz i read that if too hot there like using laptop on knee or wearing tight underwear will effect guy sperm..
You think too much laugh.gif

Just a friendly advice; you can choose to wear 4 layers + 1 winter jacket and still feeling the cold bite or long johns. I'm definitely wearing 1 next month tongue.gif
matt85
post Feb 16 2009, 12:15 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 16 2009, 01:09 PM)
just went and submitted my visa application this morning. hopefully all cleared and can pickup this friday
I'm picking up mine tmr rclxm9.gif
matt85
post Feb 16 2009, 01:38 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 16 2009, 01:31 PM)
in other hand, matt,

thai airways is really, really cheap!

RM1,500 for return ticket, compared to my MAS RM2,400 or current offer RM2,100.

downside is, from here to tokyo, transit at bangkok for almost 24hrs, but hey, its cheap esp for backpackers!
Yeah, definitely much cheaper. I've considered Thai Airways earlier too, but since im flashpacking and have abit money to burn, might as well give JAL hospitality a try. (took Bangkok's safety issue into consideration too)

And i've checked on the MAS promo; it seems that the promo is only available for single flight ? Return flight you still need to pay non-promo price (RM 1.2k). Correct me if im wrong.
matt85
post Mar 5 2009, 10:03 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 5 2009, 10:15 PM)
pegi sana tadak mahal lah. now flight ticket can get RM1.5k. yen oso came down to RM3.80. tadak mahalll....like zoakies said....not tat expensive lerr...but in order to get the worth of spending the flight ticket, at least 1 week stay is worth it laugh.gif

tanoshii is providing a 'member help member' service....and to get help buying stuff from japan is not something we see everyday laugh.gif
Yen is dropping everyday thumbup.gif Now it's 3.79; observing everyday laugh.gif

Ill try to get the sambal ikan bilis as promised earlier; if not, belacan ok ?

Cant wait to go ! Just 2 more weeks !!
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 09:10 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 8 2009, 05:37 AM)
sure enough, my plan for 8days in tokyo only budget RM4000, thats including buying some burberry stuff.
And mine's only 3k. Wanna bet on me staying alive in tokyo for a week? biggrin.gif
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 02:42 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 8 2009, 01:05 PM)
3k inclusive plane tix?
3k's solely for food, transportation, entrance fees and light shopping tongue.gif

My air tix itself was already 3k+ cry.gif
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 06:13 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 8 2009, 06:31 PM)
After I arrived in tokyo, I planned to visit Asakusa. After that, where is the nearest place to visit?
Ueno or Ryougoku
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 09:54 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

Regarding Suica card, is it widely accepted in eateries/shops/vendings ? Might want to load the card with more credit.
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 10:06 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 8 2009, 10:58 PM)
sapa suruh pegi amik JAL for their stewardess? semua tua2 je ahahaha

btw matt, 3k not inclusive hotel lagi ah? that is more than enough!

Added on March 8, 2009, 10:02 pm

if i'm not mistaken , quite a lot accept it...especially around JR station..

btw, do not forget the SUICA+NEX offers ya my friends...

http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/suica-nex/index.html
Saje wana try JAL, kononnya Japanese hospitality tongue.gif

Ahaha 3k kalo nak shopping Nikes def not enuf. And that's exactly what i wana buy; expecting to burn both my cards

Btw, im taking the Keisei limited instead of Skyliner due to cost saving. Is it a good idea ?
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 10:17 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 8 2009, 11:09 PM)
keisei limited express (tokkyu) would costs JPY1050 until ueno.

but if using N'EX , it will cost JPY1500, instead of JPY3,000, and requires you to change train from Shinjuku to Ueno.

i have been taking keisei few times previously (of course la cheap) , but considering to try N'EX, but then changing train is such a hassle.
Thats why. Why even bother take train all the way to Shinjuku, then patah balik to Ueno ? I think for those who are staying at Taito area, taking Skyliner doesnt seem to be a good idea.

But Limited's slower unsure.gif Other suggestions ?
matt85
post Mar 9 2009, 03:59 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 9 2009, 02:51 PM)
PsyCHZZZ,

i've been reading some forums on hanami... most people said that Ueno koen would be the most packed area during hanami, so are we definitely going to be at Ueno or considering other place, i.e Shinjuku Gyoen?

for me  Ueno koen going to be near so that's fine. but most probably, we need one person booking the mats n place, while one person be the guide from Ueno station to the mats in the park, since both of them should have keitai, rite?

anyway, menu list updated :
- bonzaimy (sambal bilis)
- keii-kun (planning of keropok ikan, but need someone to goreng it, with lingam's thai chili sauce)
Psychzz, you can go to Ueno-koen at 7am to book place tongue.gif

I suggest Psychzz to carry a Malaysian flag with him, easier for us to find. And meet at Saigo Takamori statue first ?
matt85
post Mar 9 2009, 09:50 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

I can be there earlier to help out, as im staying at Kuramae, which is quite near to Ueno-koen.
matt85
post Mar 12 2009, 10:40 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

Guys, i just got a mail from JAL today. It reads like this:

"Lets celebrate JAL's 50 years presence in Kuala Lumpur. JAL thanks you (lol) for your support with exclusive fare offers to Japan & North America!

From KL/Penang to Tokyo/Osaka; RM1350 all inclusive"

But....

matt85
post Mar 15 2009, 05:11 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 15 2009, 03:52 PM)
No la hard feeling  icon_rolleyes.gif ...but sometime...before ask a question..please used a little bit of BRAIN to think first lor...she is not 12 years old kids right? No common sense?  doh.gif
Well Zoakies, you've been there b4, for sure you are more 'experienced' brows.gif

If F4te comes to Akiba 'himself', he'll understand your sentiments, i believe.
matt85
post Mar 15 2009, 10:10 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 15 2009, 10:39 PM)
ejump, if you are around in end march and early april, there's few of us there, i.e me, matt. if i'm not mistaken, clemong is around too. tanoshii is definitely around. tagging should be ok, depending where we are going and whether you are interested smile.gif

btw, zoakies, mind putting the pic in spoiler pleaseeeeee
Or you can participate in Sunrise Tour, conducted by local Japanese guides. Pretty decent price and good itinerary.

I plan to take up the 1 day Hakone/Mt.Fuji tour biggrin.gif
matt85
post Mar 16 2009, 09:32 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 16 2009, 08:42 PM)
Yo guys, something very urgent i wanna ask..

Im about to buy my winter clothing here and the boots cost RM700+... which super dooper expensive for me..Just wanna check how much does the winter boots costs in japan? If its cheaper a lot ill get it there and my winter clothing here..
can u guys check the price for me?

Ill be leaving end of the month hope u guys can help me fast..
thnx
Now it's not winter lah. No need winter clothings. Long johns with a jacket would be alright.

Well, if you insist, buy in Japan. Last time i bought winter clothings in Malaysia, now i've thrown all them into dustbin (2 degree C also cannot tahan)
matt85
post Mar 16 2009, 10:11 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 16 2009, 10:36 PM)
now i wat season and the temperature there how??  u mean the one bought in malaysia cannot use there 1?? only buy from there can tahan?
Now it's the infamous spring season. Sakura season ! rclxm9.gif

Just checked the temperature of Tokyo today: it's 8 degrees average

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:42 AM