Competition World Cyber Games 2008 Malaysia Championship!, Stay tuned for registration!

chapree
post Jul 16 2008, 07:47 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Tonight? At midnite? Wah la neh....
Hope the site doesn't jam... blink.gif
chapree
post Jul 17 2008, 12:11 AM

2,046 posts

Teh page --> http://my.worldcybergames.com/register

Registration form still not up yet, although the link image already changed to "registration is now open" laugh.gif
Give it couple of minutes, should be up soon. nod.gif

Oh, another thing: *Please be reminded that each player can only register one category game only* nod.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Jul 17 2008, 12:12 AM
chapree
post Jul 17 2008, 12:44 AM

2,046 posts

To other who yet to register, get ready a 85 x 99 sized JPG photo of you before register. Choose the nice2 one because it's for you gamer tag laugh.gif
chapree
post Jul 21 2008, 01:51 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 21 2008, 01:36 PM)
Foreigners are allowed to participate but if this person wins the champion, he cannot represent Malaysia for the Grand Finals.
For all games or only CS? hmm.gif
chapree
post Aug 13 2008, 11:39 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 13 2008, 08:21 AM)
I don't think they will provide you any steering wheels. If you don't bring your own gaming peripherals, you will have to end up using keyboard (or Mouse if you are really pro in mouse-driving).  biggrin.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 8:22 am

Usually, it won't clash with the friday prayer, so you are safe  biggrin.gif
Yuppies, bring your own peripherals if you must or else, you'll be using the tournament's keyboard. Not only for NFS but for all games as well. hmm.gif

About Friday prayers, if your match time is too near with prayers time, I suggest you inform the marshal in-charge of your match before you leave the tournament area. Just that there is no confusion or accidental DQ. nod.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Aug 13 2008, 11:40 AM
chapree
post Aug 14 2008, 10:41 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 14 2008, 04:29 PM)
@seed84
they bloody well better tongue.gif those are the latest rulesets after all. we'll just have to wait and see, i guess. for nfs for example, on the website they mention that they changed the tracks, from the original 5 to just 4 (same tracks, they just excluded the texas world speedway circuit). but just to be safe, i'm definitely practicing that circuit anyways, you never know. the best in this case would be if one of hte admin fellas came here and helped clarify or something, like you said.
Which WCG site you read? I still see 5 circuits in both WCG.my and WCG International site. I also checked the rules update notice and none of them talked about changes to circuit list. Are you sure? hmm.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 14 2008, 05:42 PM)
lol, now posting from the main hall. Currently kacau Chapree main NFS
bruce.gif

m00t: Polis kata jangan. Itu la, tak mau dgr lagi. tongue.gif
chapree
post Aug 14 2008, 11:16 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 14 2008, 10:45 PM)
hey seed,

the pdf file states 5, just like our website, but the "ruleset changes" page on the main WCG site says 4. so better be safe than sorry tongue.gif
You mean this page: http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/fun/New...no=C08041810000 ?
Well, the news was posted in April. It has been 4 months and the pdf rules + savefile still didn't changed, I guess it is still 5 circuit. hmm.gif

0.0236sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:20 AM