still cant find the batman motor and helicopter
Collectibles Hotwheels Thread V8!
Jul 16 2008, 11:36 AM
121 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
mchw, got badsmobile u wan to clear mou?
i wan still cant find the batman motor and helicopter |
Jul 16 2008, 11:46 AM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
aagh at uni now..cannot post pic
neway got my tooned enzo...last one that being hanged as display and '07 taxi chockney(?) cab...i dun really want this but since its '07..i tot i can put it up for trade? anyone? |
Jul 16 2008, 12:11 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Jul 16 2008, 12:22 PM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Your imagination |
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jul 16 2008, 11:21 AM) hmm i see. cos i have the red one with black tempo, but im looking for the black one like in that pic. This post has been edited by elgee: Jul 16 2008, 12:23 PM |
Jul 16 2008, 12:56 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Taman Melawati, KL |
Hey guys,
Never missed reading the thread every day. Love the excitement created on this thread. As mentioned earlier in the thread, I'm a Newbie to collecting HW. Becos I'm a comic collector, I'd buy a comic related HW. So, I have most of the Batmobile found in the country. Tempted to buy from Ebay but I was conned once (bought an NBA card for USD240; money was sent but the card never came). Anyway, I was introduced to TH by a fellow friend whom is an avid HW collector. Now I kinda like buying just HW THunts. Now I have 10 Jaded (1 booked by Sinclair) & 10 Chrysler (2 Super Thunt Chryslers). Got the cars from all over the place but I got 9 Jaded & 1 Chrysler from Tesco S.Alam. It was during 'buy-2-get-1-free' offer. They just dump everything onto one spot and I had to scrouge thru them. I was lucky I'd guess. Was there earlier than the other guys whom frequently visit these hunting area in S. Alam. Then found 1 Chrysler at Cold Storage, 1 at 7E and the rest I think from Giant. If any of you guys want to sell or trade your Thunts, please PM me. BTW, saw a Black Audi V8 (I think it's a V8) at 7E near my place. If anyone is intrested, I cld buy & pass it to any intrested party this Sunday (give me an excuse to join you guys there). Another thing, I was made to understand by experts in US of A that the odds of getting regular THunt is 1:100 and Super Thunt is 1:1000. Happy Hunting>>>> |
Jul 16 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(kurz @ Jul 16 2008, 11:46 AM) aagh at uni now..cannot post pic woohoo! congrats kurz! see, you can find these stuff off the racks too. next one a green card, maybe? neway got my tooned enzo...last one that being hanged as display and '07 taxi chockney(?) cab...i dun really want this but since its '07..i tot i can put it up for trade? anyone? |
Jul 16 2008, 01:25 PM
Humaizy, the batman motorbike and helicopter is from the pack with a batman figurine wan. sold last time for rm9.90. i only saw the motorbike and heli at uncle shop, but with a "Not for sale" sticker. so i dont have the pic of it
what badsmobile u saw? any badsmobile would interest me. |
Jul 16 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Jul 16 2008, 01:25 PM) Humaizy, the batman motorbike and helicopter is from the pack with a batman figurine wan. sold last time for rm9.90. i only saw the motorbike and heli at uncle shop, but with a "Not for sale" sticker. so i dont have the pic of it i have to look again there.. just now went to another shop, wanna hunt for hws, but instead reserve something else..what badsmobile u saw? any badsmobile would interest me. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 16 2008, 02:30 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Jul 16 2008, 12:36 PM) sorry bro, dun have anything at the moment Added on July 16, 2008, 3:00 pm QUOTE(Moebius @ Jul 16 2008, 01:56 PM) Hey guys, Welcome to the thread, there isnt much HW cars that is based off comics books. only Batman and maybe Superman related. Other then that there isnt very much to collect. Never missed reading the thread every day. Love the excitement created on this thread. As mentioned earlier in the thread, I'm a Newbie to collecting HW. Becos I'm a comic collector, I'd buy a comic related HW. So, I have most of the Batmobile found in the country. Tempted to buy from Ebay but I was conned once (bought an NBA card for USD240; money was sent but the card never came). » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Another thing, I was made to understand by experts in US of A that the odds of getting regular THunt is 1:100 and Super Thunt is 1:1000. Happy Hunting>>>> Collect Thunt Only, well all the best to you, as more n more collector and non collector alike are also getting Thunt, its getting harder to gets yur hand on them newer hunt .. but not impposible. (i'll let those S.A collector to post comment) Anyway, Congrats on getting multiple thunt, mind post pics Wow U buy NBA card worth usd240 and u didnt have it insured or sent with tracking. May i know what payment method did u used and why didnt you file a report with ebay? No need an excuse to join gath, if u wan and can made it then come. Oh and where did u get that "probability of getting a thunt" from? I dont really trust the numbering as u can see, u yourself found a lot of thunt, bet u didnt go thru a lot of cars to get them. To me, its just pure luck that a collector is at the right place and time. or to others, using backdoor to get them. cheers.. looking forward on yur collections pics. Added on July 16, 2008, 3:02 pm QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Jul 16 2008, 02:25 PM) Humaizy, the batman motorbike and helicopter is from the pack with a batman figurine wan. sold last time for rm9.90. i only saw the motorbike and heli at uncle shop, but with a "Not for sale" sticker. so i dont have the pic of it those are the batman begins series.. i also regreted not getting them last time, cause rm9.90 is xpensive to me (when i 1st started), now want to buy also cannot find it. haizz what badsmobile u saw? any badsmobile would interest me. This post has been edited by mchw08: Jul 16 2008, 03:02 PM |
Jul 16 2008, 03:25 PM
yups the batman begins series i only got 2. the original black badsmobile and camouflage badsmobile. want to get the motorbike and heli.
mchw, pls update when uncle bring in the badmobile from US |
Jul 16 2008, 03:35 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
My haul just now....woohooo
![]() |
Jul 16 2008, 03:41 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: USJ |
Nice dude, from where may I ask?
Jul 16 2008, 03:49 PM
From Giant Rawang.
![]() This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Jul 16 2008, 03:54 PM |
Jul 16 2008, 04:01 PM
Jul 16 2008, 04:09 PM
Jul 16 2008, 04:12 PM
wah big jackpot..!!!! very the lucky...!!!!
congrats to pydrumerboy... open the car the card lah and take some picture.. hiihihihhihi JK JK JK.. |
Jul 16 2008, 04:14 PM
155 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
everybody got nice haul there...jerantut nothing new & nice to haul...all the same cars...so boring...
Jul 16 2008, 04:17 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Taman Melawati, KL |
mchw,
The NBA bid was done sometime in the late 90s. I had to pay by bank draft or something. Anyway, my Batmoble collection is not as many cos there's not much to collect. But I'll post it soonest. As for the odds of getting TH & TH$ was given to me by one of the guys from HotWheelsCollectors.com and according to them, they got it from a source from Mattel. I think it's the thrill of hunting TH that drives me to most malls & hypermarkets every weekend. Getting my friends & brothers to join the hunt, searching for TH whenever they r at any of the malls etc. But alas, with good timing and plenty of luck, u'll eventually find one. For those whom have not found one on the racks yet, don't give up hope. U'll find one eventually. Cheers |
Jul 16 2008, 04:18 PM
Jul 16 2008, 04:46 PM