127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Collectibles Hotwheels Thread V8!

sanlino90
post Aug 8 2008, 01:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Atomkinder @ Aug 8 2008, 01:41 AM)
Here, my error finds this past weeks.
Haha1

Haha2
and the funniest of it all...
good eye spotting those errors.. nice job! biggrin.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 1:48 am
QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Aug 8 2008, 01:38 AM)
^^^Thanks heh... yea, but weird colour for a Viper tongue.gif
nothing is weird if its a green card.. hehee! brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sanlino90: Aug 8 2008, 03:00 AM
YU5H
post Aug 8 2008, 09:10 AM

morning ppl............

my morning spam........

2 out 4 HW racing..

i like this two decals...

another variation of rims 4 R8
another yellow of Ford Focus
and notice this car has gold interior...

Cadilac 16.. nice long car.

tadaaaaaaaaaa

This post has been edited by YU5H: Aug 8 2008, 09:20 AM
ipodluvya
post Aug 8 2008, 09:26 AM

121 posts

had a "Chance" gathering with Mutt, Sinclair and Elgee yesterday. Manage to get from them Jaded, Viper and badsmobile hehehhe
Tq guys

But i think currently Mutt has got more Ferraris than Michael Schumacher tongue.gif
YU5H
post Aug 8 2008, 09:51 AM

his real name is actually muttheal schumuttcher... huhuhu
mchw08
post Aug 8 2008, 02:12 PM

OMG!!! CAR4 sold out on alll promo?? tak nampak bayang also.. anybody found anything there?? post here k...

zacktan
post Aug 8 2008, 03:36 PM

630 posts

I went there just now, no promo packs also doh.gif
deblyrie
post Aug 8 2008, 03:59 PM

460 posts

1 of the staff say...the promo pack haven reach c4 yet...
Vanquish
post Aug 8 2008, 04:30 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Aug 8 2008, 02:12 PM)
OMG!!! CAR4 sold out on alll promo?? tak nampak bayang also.. anybody found anything there?? post here k...
I just had a very disturbing experience when I stopped by C4 Klang just now...

C4 Klang got Promo Pack oredi... But only 9 boxes left... shakehead.gif And as I was looking through those 9 boxes, 6 of the boxes had been "opened"... Someone or some people (not sure if it's scalpers or collectors themselves) have taken out some DC cars from one box to put into another... shakehead.gif This is very, very selfish and wrong... vmad.gif Taking all the "good" cars and leave the "unwanted" cars to others... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Aug 8 2008, 04:33 PM
blueye
post Aug 8 2008, 04:32 PM

99 posts

OMG i just went few day ago they got NOTHING!!!! Grrrr today already got 3 and 6 sabo already again
zacktan
post Aug 8 2008, 04:36 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Aug 8 2008, 04:30 PM)
I just had a very disturbing experience when I stopped by C4 Klang just now...

C4 Klang got Promo Pack oredi... But only 9 boxes left... shakehead.gif And as I was looking through those 9 boxes, 6 of the boxes had been "opened"... Someone or some people (not sure if it's scalpers or collectors themselves) have taken out some DC cars from one box to put into another... shakehead.gif This is very, very selfish and wrong... vmad.gif Taking all the "good" cars and leave the "unwanted" cars to others... shakehead.gif
I think it's common, TRU Subang Parade is like that also
ipodluvya
post Aug 8 2008, 04:38 PM

121 posts

should report to the management la those ppl

Elgee, got any updates on your hunt?
Vanquish
post Aug 8 2008, 04:41 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ Aug 8 2008, 04:36 PM)
I think it's common, TRU Subang Parade is like that also
OMG, TRU Subang also like dat ah?! shocking.gif TRU Subang got CCTVs everywhere leh, how the heck do they do the "switches"?

QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Aug 8 2008, 04:38 PM)
should report to the management la those ppl
Report also no use la... C4 Klang don't have enough CCTVs in their premises, can't prove anything... shakehead.gif
zacktan
post Aug 8 2008, 04:48 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Aug 8 2008, 04:41 PM)
OMG, TRU Subang also like dat ah?! shocking.gif TRU Subang got CCTVs everywhere leh, how the heck do they do the "switches"?
I think the CCTVs are useless, unless you get caught by the staffs
mchw08
post Aug 8 2008, 06:05 PM

CCTV is just to monitor not for recording, with so many cctv, dun think the guard / staff will watch them... darn switching pulak. i notice that the original packaging got a "round" shape tape on top and ADDITIONAL tape on both sided , so that actually 3 tape on the package that i have. Wat bout you guys? if its only 1 tape then its easy to switch.. ifs its 3 tape on all sided then its a hassle. i just wish next time they seal the whole danm box.
cham2020
post Aug 8 2008, 06:19 PM

210 posts

wierd
today i went to c4 at my area, taman sutera utama (skudai) not selling promo pack also?
PowerSlide
post Aug 8 2008, 06:22 PM

----------
6,035 posts

C4 my place also not sampai yet..jeeez

but got mine from TRU..got like 30 box but all bad combo and only this worth it

black fxx, evox, custom dodge, duno the name blue car and red honda
elgee
post Aug 8 2008, 06:23 PM

123 posts

yeah recently the thing with promo boxes is that some of them have been opened. but i think its not the staff. when i went to tru subang today, there was a DC car hanging on the rack. doh.gif when i went the first time they stocked up those boxes, it was relatively okay as everything was untouched. if the staff wanted to do switches they would've already done it, wouldn't they? why wait? today however, a few boxes has been forced open. im guessing its not the staff's doing cos i think if it was the staff they would've had tools to do the opening (please note that whatever im saying here is purely hypothetical, it may not be true as it is what i deduced from what i see).

good thing was i found an evo x also hanging on the racks. when i checked it out, it was rm5.30 only. sweat.gif

also, c4 subang hasnt received the stocks for promo pack yet. i know some people have been there early in the morning to ask for it also, dunno why this place receive stock so late. unsure.gif

Added on August 8, 2008, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Aug 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
CCTV is just to monitor not for recording, with so many cctv, dun think the guard / staff will watch them...  darn switching pulak. i notice that the original packaging got a "round" shape tape on top and ADDITIONAL tape on both sided , so that actually 3 tape on the package that i have. Wat bout you guys? if its only 1 tape then its easy to switch.. ifs its 3 tape on all sided then its a hassle. i just wish next time they seal the whole danm box.
those that i got out of the cases have only one round tape. the side tapes must've been additional by the store that you've been. cos i've seen cars ripped out of cards and 5-packs, so its not surprising they will rip out from this promo pack too since it is secured with one round tape only.

This post has been edited by elgee: Aug 8 2008, 06:28 PM
cham2020
post Aug 8 2008, 06:32 PM

210 posts

elgee,
help me get that evo x ?tongue.gif
kurz
post Aug 8 2008, 06:40 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(elgee @ Aug 8 2008, 12:29 AM)
Just a little shoutout to zoomckng, sinclair, mutt and ipodluvya: Thanks for the trades and chats with you guys! It was nice meeting up with you all thumbup.gif

some pics from the trading today:
waah honda civic green n red got from who brows.gif

nice r..

wah this week no haul from me..huhu sad.gif

is the ferrari no.14 wave finished dy?
Vanquish
post Aug 8 2008, 06:58 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Aug 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
CCTV is just to monitor not for recording, with so many cctv, dun think the guard / staff will watch them...  darn switching pulak. i notice that the original packaging got a "round" shape tape on top and ADDITIONAL tape on both sided , so that actually 3 tape on the package that i have. Wat bout you guys? if its only 1 tape then its easy to switch.. ifs its 3 tape on all sided then its a hassle. i just wish next time they seal the whole danm box.
The Promo Packs that I bought are all sealed with one tape only...

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:18 PM