8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1, 8 string madness but a string broke

sean392
post Jul 24 2008, 04:10 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 23 2008, 11:37 PM)
my morals hit an all time low. i jz knock someones car today. gotta pay for his, and my car is kinda damaged too. sad.gif

there goes savings for GAS
Sorry to hear that bro. Happened to me once, and I had 100 bucks cut off my allowance for 15 months. =(
sean392
post Jul 25 2008, 10:43 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 25 2008, 09:38 AM)
Awesomeness! Will have to test them out on my next guitar lesson.

Oh yeah, I'm in guitar hero heaven right now.

Steve Vai's For The Love Of God, Satch's Surfing With The Alien and Buckethead's Soothsayer is now available for the game, and come August 21st, DRAGONFORCE AGAIN!!!!! With Revolution Deathsquad, Operation Ground and Pound and Heroes Of Our Time (YAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!), I'm going to be glued on that game for awhile!
I wonder if Dragonforce makes more money out of the rights they sold to GH for their songs or their album sales =p xD
sean392
post Jul 25 2008, 06:43 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

That Razorback 255 has mahogany body right?

Won't it sound almost the same as your ZW LP?
sean392
post Jul 25 2008, 07:58 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 25 2008, 07:22 PM)
Yuppers....... that's what I'm looking for.
Mahogany neck with an Ebony fretboard..... so might sound slightly different then my Maple/Rosewood neck on my LP ZW.
Ever thought of giving duncan Blackout Metals a try?
sean392
post Jul 26 2008, 12:26 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 25 2008, 10:21 PM)
I might, but I already have so many EMG equipped guitars which I love the tone so much, I don't find a need to change. Heck, I'm getting another pair of EMG 81/85 that I don't even NEED at the moment...... but just like to keep around. Might swap them into a Gibson Les Paul Standard IF I ever get one.

But as for the blackouts, unless I buy a guitar that's already equipped, I don't think I'll get a pair JUST to try out the sound.
Eh dun lah xD
get the real PAFs xD
sean392
post Jul 26 2008, 09:37 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

wah
its like a multifx built into it
haha

though first impression i thought it was gonna be a fulltube modelling ie spider valve kind
heh
pretty nonetheless
200W!!!
sean392
post Jul 27 2008, 11:05 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 27 2008, 08:35 AM)
But then you have to marry/date Nicole Richie and Paris Hilton..... *shudder*
He did have a thing with Hilary Duff...... which was hot...... but still..... Paris Hilton???? Nicole Richie? Paris Hilton? Ew.
Knack for blondes??
Keeley Hazel xD
sean392
post Jul 29 2008, 12:44 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 29 2008, 12:33 AM)
S series is SUPPOSEDLY easier to change the strings, what with it's lock at the base (The very excellent ZR-Trem)....... but that is only useful if you already KNOW how to change a standard FR.

Actually, I can't really say much on the matter because I'm having the hardest time changing the strings on MY RR3.....

On a related note, sending my RR3 to get the bridge re-setup (changing to Dunlop Zakk Wylde standard .010-.46) and fix in straploks, while my LP-100 is going to be sent to JS Music to change the tuners to the Schallers I bought from Guitar Center, change the strings, adjust the bridge (it buzzes a little) and also get the wiring fixed for the EMGs. Tempted to throw in an afterburner switch....... but we'll see how.
Sell the RR3 get a RR5FR =p
sean392
post Jul 29 2008, 10:20 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 29 2008, 01:22 AM)
why get the RR5? go straight for RR1 tongue.gif
Kevin Bond RR ftw
dig a route n smack on a floating trem xD
sean392
post Jul 29 2008, 07:56 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 29 2008, 05:57 PM)
Haha, why the hardwork and extra cost? Might as well get a RR24 straight.
RR24 lacks appeal compared to KBRR =p

but nothing beats an amber lp with 5A tiger flames maple top xD
sean392
post Jul 29 2008, 08:32 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jul 29 2008, 08:05 PM)
Well, nothing beats the price of an amber LP with 5A tiger flames maple top too. biggrin.gif
Aye, we all can dream right?
xD

Get a luthier made LP and RR
settle!! with brand to boot!!

ergh.... more cash down the drain =p
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 12:01 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Jul 29 2008, 10:47 PM)
I've got a question here about boss pedals. How are these effect different from each other , MD2, MT2 and ML2. And how are these 3 different from DS2? Cz I already have a DS2 and plan to get a more distorted pedal,
They differ in terms of what they are designed for. For a better perception on how each would sound, go and try them yourself. It'd be the best to trust your own ears, cause we all have individual preferences in tone.

People say that the MI Audio Crunchbox is a Marshall in a box, I sometimes wonder how true is that xD
dang.... =p
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 05:37 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Jul 30 2008, 01:14 AM)
have u tried the crunchbox? if u dont, u muz ! lol.
i hav 1, n i'm totally loving it. *eh i sounds like a whore*
so far its the best sounding distortion pedal i've ever tried. =p *now i sounds like a fanboy* tongue.gif
eh ya ! totally forgotten bout it. tongue.gif
but since we're having nice time spamming here, y go back? kekeke.
i know!
i'd like to get one, but see how heavy i can get my pocket to be lah =p
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 09:51 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Namqul @ Jul 30 2008, 08:48 PM)
went to smx today. tested breedlove. and man~ i guess u guys are rite. feels a bit heavier compared to others, but really nice~

but heres a question, why is it that it is mik, but priced more then 3k. dang~
Heavy? Never really noticed that.
Why is it MIK but priced over 3k?
Listen to the guitar sing? Justifies it altogether.
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 11:05 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Tokai or Takai?
If it's Tokai, what model?
LS-1? LS-50? LS-150?
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 11:15 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

oh, that tokai is for UK market
MIJ arnd late 90s i think
but from the aging headstock bindings, it looks alot older than late 90s =/
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 11:38 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

eh?
haven't even got to the good part yet

its MIJ, its for the UK market, sure there are differences in the headstock

I'm not sure wat model is it, cause i seldom look at custom models but
from what i know, custom models might not have a maple cap, IE an all mahogany body
but if it does have a maple cap, it'll have a cap lah, tone wise, only if you're an absolute tone-wh*** you'd be able to tell the differences in the higher registers else they both sound great.

You might wanna try out the neck, this should follow a Gibson 50's neck quite closely, having quite a thick neck and an even thicker neck joint.
but it's quite a good guitar.
I don't see fret edge bindings, and the truss rod cover, so i'd guess it's an early 90's tokai LC-60
genereal specs would be all mahogany body and rosewood fingerboard

should be a great guitar, tokai makes very very good lp copies
sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 11:43 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
the original 50s gibson LP customs didnt have maple caps.
the LP that LP himself prefers and plays also doesnt have any maple cap.

if not mistaken, the custom shop '57 reissue LP custom also doesnt have a maple cap.
Yeah, I recall many of the best LPC didn't have any maple caps
but it didn't make them any lighter? Used the heavier mahogany?

sean392
post Jul 30 2008, 11:54 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

yeah i know
maple is shi- heavy
iirc, gibson wanted to do a solid maple guitar with a mahogany cap
reversed, that's what i recall reading lah =/

actually i think its the thick maple cap that makes the lps weight "unbearable" =p

sean392
post Jul 31 2008, 12:00 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 30 2008, 11:56 PM)
i also dont really like the maple in LPs...tho i dont hate it.
guess thats why i use SGs tongue.gif
5A flame/quilt top
OMG how can you not like em
so pretty!
=p

teh dreams of owning a pretty lp and sg

haha

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled