LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1, 8 string madness but a string broke

gapnap
post Aug 30 2008, 09:44 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 30 2008, 03:13 AM)
LOL! all the best man. solo kaw kaw, but give some room for ur other guitarist la. kesian him, your tone so nice nobody hears him. pump the MIDS!!!

btw, whats ur gt6 setup before u plug into the vox?
oh nola ..me and my other guitarist.....its not like ..."i pawn you on the stage" kinda thing lor ..
got understanding punya ..

i am using the 5150 mod , one of the variations ..and tube screamer as a booster..you also use gt for live shows ah ?
gapnap
post Aug 31 2008, 04:21 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Aug 30 2008, 10:39 PM)
At his site. Gapdvertisement mou!
In one of his recent post.

Today is his finals I think.
sh*t ..don't remind me ..i screw it up nicely ..tongue.gif

i was moving a lil too much ..and my cable accidentally switch my bank (by turning that round thingy on gt-6)
and i didn't notice ..

when it was my turn to solo , i step on my settings and i was like .."WTF ..why clean sound wan"
gapnap
post Sep 12 2008, 06:55 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Sep 12 2008, 10:37 AM)
I'd prefer a Les Paul anytime. biggrin.gif

Anyway, here's a video of me. Please forgive my mistakes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TLnbPskBpDY
hey bro..nice one lah ...

you much better than me when i was in form 2 smile.gif
gapnap
post Sep 18 2008, 01:06 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Sep 17 2008, 10:06 PM)
Guys how do I pay for the item if the location of the seller is based in Singapore. FYI im buying things from Soft.com.sg (Possible to bank in ??)

`Evalshtog are you going for the lyn jam?
lol...

first you play around with lowyat and jamtankers

then ebay power sellers

now Singapore ah ? biggrin.gif

a few more sites you can go and play around with sellers
1.Jemsite
2.Tokai forum
3.John Petrucci forum
4.NZ guitars
gapnap
post Oct 3 2008, 10:06 AM

1,782 posts

Just got back from Bangkok/Koh sa mui..

forget about the rumors about bangkok can get cheapppppp gear..not true .. smile.gif
gapnap
post Oct 3 2008, 10:44 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 3 2008, 10:25 AM)
cheap gear or cheap gers? tongue.gif
gers ah ? ladyboy got la ...500 bath for a blo jo
gapnap
post Oct 3 2008, 03:08 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Oct 3 2008, 03:03 PM)
so u took a ladyboy instead of a girl?  brows.gif
hahaha...nola..i go with gf la ...how la tell me biggrin.gif want lady boy also cannot

blacktrix : why don't your browse jemsite classifieds or something..alot of them are frm europe ..can COD
gapnap
post Oct 26 2008, 02:42 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Oct 26 2008, 04:51 AM)
why sigh? unsure.gif

btw, anyone knows if any stores carry d'addario 11-56's? looks like this user posted image

or if theres such gauge as 11-56.. wanna use it for D tunings  thumbup.gif
since im using 10-52's for standard tuning, i want the same tension for D tuning too  biggrin.gif
i saw that in guitar collection 1u ..
gapnap
post Oct 31 2008, 03:07 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Oct 30 2008, 12:54 PM)
Someone = Gapnap??
aiyerr..i go sure lose want..i think one of my student is goin smile.gif
gapnap
post Oct 31 2008, 08:48 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Oct 31 2008, 10:45 AM)
edited for trooth
hahaha..please la bro..

anyway , i just found out that my ex guitar teacher (felix from Mahogany *used to work there)
is going to be the judge smile.gif

so for those who are joining ..make sure you play blues ..he love blues alot .
gapnap
post Nov 3 2008, 03:09 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(mushimushi88 @ Nov 2 2008, 11:06 PM)
haha.. indeed.. SHREDDDDDDDDDDDDS!!
HAHA i dun c anyone doink Canon Rock just as Sir Gapnap predicted!
hahaha..wait lah ..semi finals and finals..somebody will do their own version .. wink.gif
gapnap
post Nov 6 2008, 02:07 AM

1,782 posts

ei..cheapest is danelectro right ? behringer still need 100 bucks ..
gapnap
post Nov 12 2008, 10:00 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Nov 12 2008, 03:41 AM)
ppl's turning 7. u as well. =(
exam need to bring soooo many stuffs? wo ho. good luck to u then.

am goin to music master this fri for the 1st time. hehehe. hopefully i dun get lost.
i hate kl's traffic.  whistling.gif
oi..u study the map already anot ? don't later GG half way..
gapnap
post Nov 17 2008, 10:31 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 17 2008, 09:44 PM)
Does anyone here own a Boss ML-2?Any reviews? I heard some clips over the internet and I really like the deep bone crushing tone unlike the MT-2. Just waiting to try one really soon.
i have one ..

its not like MT-2 or Zoom Tri Metal...MT-2 and Zoom Tri Metal ..are damn versatile ..

ML-2 has only 1 tone ..but that tone is bloody brutal ...and it doesn't sound like it is some digital wank metal pedal..

overall..my conclusion is ..

MT-2 and Zoom Tri Metal are much more versatile than ML-2
but
the best tone of ML-2 , will pawn the best tone of MT-2 and Tri Metal smile.gif
gapnap
post Nov 18 2008, 02:27 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 18 2008, 10:18 AM)
Haha, actually that's how I got my sudden GAS for ML-2s... I checked out your page and saw there was one for sale and the way you described how ganas it is got me checking some youtube clips..
yeap..currently i have 2 lah ..i am planning to keep one ..

it is very underrated lah..thats all i can say ..
now or days
people don't wanna buy a BOSS pedal ...because it is a BOSS ..too common , sell out etc etc ..all sorts of excuses lah..
in the end people never even try a ML-2 ..so not many people know ML-2 's real tone ..

its only a matter of time , people will start realizing how power this ML-2 is ..and soon everywhere will be out of stock..
i think usually people buy to keep ..thats why very little 2nd hand around ..and it has been 2 years since ML-2 came out ..

This post has been edited by gapnap: Nov 18 2008, 02:28 PM
gapnap
post Nov 25 2008, 05:15 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Nov 25 2008, 04:59 PM)
Sorry, a bit off topic but.....Is it me or is anyone who is associated with Sir gapnap uses the word 'mou' a lot?
Anyways, i'm glad mou! tongue.gif
i think we should create a group in facebook ..
for anyone that uses ..
"mou"

now i starting to say "haram" already..kena influence by deadeye blink.gif
gapnap
post Dec 25 2008, 03:47 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 25 2008, 03:25 AM)
i used to play competitive sports, then got lazy.

then i played keyboards...as in computer ones with my mouse...and fragging ppl competitively...
thats the laziness part...still want competitive but easier tongue.gif

oh yea, i saw gapnap's band at millenium square today...and i think sean392 was somewhere there...
and gapnap, ur vocalist is killing ur band tongue.gif
haha..why didn't you say hi ?

wat a fvcking stressful nite ..
gapnap
post Dec 25 2008, 10:30 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Dec 25 2008, 09:32 AM)

Everyone knows it's not a lifestyle, it's a chosen way of life!  mad.gif
You're very brave!  notworthy.gif

its a RELIGION DAMMIT !
gapnap
post Dec 27 2008, 04:52 PM

1,782 posts

fvckin ghey . wat you guys are talking about .fvckin ghey
gapnap
post Jan 24 2009, 01:58 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 24 2009, 01:56 AM)
dbz? what a name for a guitar.
dragonball Z? tongue.gif
dragon ball movie coming out ..(childhood sh1t YEA )

everybody boycotting ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0306sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:15 AM