Hedgehog Corner V5, My New Hideout

bonai
post Sep 29 2008, 07:14 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Sep 29 2008, 07:04 AM)
Mizu is using fleece as her bed and she goes to her toilet to poo and pee. It's not too hard to toilet train and I find it very very easy to clean the tank when they're trained.

You can try Ikea, they sell cheap fleece blankets there. I cut it up in fours and use it for Mizu. Don't need to sew it as the threads dont come loose easily.
care to share with us a picture of your cage setup? a picture tells more than words.. easier for them to understand how you put the liner, how you put the toilet...
bonai
post Sep 29 2008, 10:17 PM

1,254 posts

Reanne, i supposed you battery is full now so can post us some pics please.. lotsa people wanna learn here..

you got the time to qoute long long post and call people around.. cannot spend a few minutes to share info?
bonai
post Sep 30 2008, 06:11 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 30 2008, 01:37 AM)
Halo..

Sir Humprey is here.. His new image!!

Can tell me what colour he is?

[attachmentid=611014]  [attachmentid=611021]
Looks more like an algerian to me..
Can't tell much.. not expert on colours..
Maybe max & cim knows better..
bonai
post Sep 30 2008, 05:33 PM

1,254 posts

kelvin is starting picture spamming!!!

huray!!

wanna join...
bonai
post Sep 30 2008, 05:55 PM

1,254 posts

Kelvin, you scared already..??? wakaka...
bonai
post Sep 30 2008, 08:02 PM

1,254 posts

scared of this:

bonai
post Oct 3 2008, 01:35 AM

1,254 posts

empty_reg, how's the hedgie now?
bonai
post Oct 6 2008, 12:45 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(K.s @ Oct 4 2008, 11:01 AM)
Hi guys. I am new to hedgehog corner. smile.gif
I just got a hedgehog few days ago, don’t even know how old is it. (x
icon_question.gif I am here to get more information about hedgehog. ^^

I am curious to know that, how to train my hedgehog to be a toilet trained hedgehog? rclxub.gif

Advice from you all will be highly-appreciated. ^^v
thumbup.gif
Welcome to world of spikes! thumbup.gif
bonai
post Nov 6 2008, 12:41 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Hiyuki @ Nov 5 2008, 11:38 PM)
sigh... call him a pig. as long as there's something for him to eat.. he would eat. doesnt matter how much u give him, he will continue eating. i once gave him 1 full bowl of food, thinking he would stop eating after he feel full, but the bowl was empty after 2hrs when i checked on him again. (it's a cat food bowl)
but then normally i would feed him 2 teaspoon of hedgehog staple food, topped with cucumber or blueberries. i cant confirm whether that's enuf for him or not.. coz.. he never stop eat! (he's roughly 4 months old)

the poo is somewhat dark green..some is lighter..

btw... i think im extremely lucky, coz my hedgehog is 100% pure non-picky.
you're hedgie is most probably gonna suffer this: OBESITY

with that kinda diet, you have (MUST) offer him wheels and lots of running...
bonai
post Nov 11 2008, 12:06 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Nov 9 2008, 03:41 AM)
guys!
i need serious help here...
currently my dad dun wanna keep them anymore n ask me to sell them....
he wanna get back some money on those feeding n others

but now i dun care lar...
i gonna sell around RM 100 ~ RM 150 to give back him some
as he request RM 200 =..=
i am busy with my work n i no time to take care of them..
i got 7 of them!!!
only 1 reserved
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/811065

can ask ur fren around who wanna keep them?
i trying let go cheap price...
i hearing them bark now making me feel so bad n sad

Added on November 9, 2008, 3:54 amFARK!
left 6 of them!
the mom died...
i just notice
feel darn sad now!
she was ok the day b4!
i wonder what coz her die..
i am damn lousy...
my careless killed her

guys please... if can any of ur guy care to bring them home?
sorry that i can't give away coz dad asked me to sell it
but i try to let them go as cheap as posible
please help sad.gif
in really really sad mood now... i just killed the most tame mom
the 1 i like most
RIP to the mom.. sad.gif

but bro, no selling links allowed here..

Good luck in finding buyers!

bonai
post Nov 11 2008, 12:07 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(spinel-sun @ Nov 11 2008, 11:44 AM)
so it's staple food is cat pellets only??  unsure.gif
Staple food for hedgies are pellets..
or I might say the RC cat food..
bonai
post Nov 11 2008, 05:43 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Nov 11 2008, 02:42 PM)
Royal Canin, Acana, Origen or Eaglepacks.. All ok..

Me waiting for mine. Bought with a few friends and gona share..

Please hurry, Humprey gona cry d, if he dont get the food! haha smile.gif
There's an article on how you could determine which dog food is good and which is bad for hedgies..
Last time I just threw away a pack of Origen bought from white_palace coz it is not suitable for hedgies after all..
I just can't find the article.. I think it is somewhere in my inbox.. arghhh..

bonai
post Nov 11 2008, 07:36 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Nov 11 2008, 06:43 PM)
Go find it fast!!! Can help lots of people here!! GOGOGO BOBO!!
haiya you want fast answer go google la..
bonai
post Nov 11 2008, 08:29 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Nov 11 2008, 08:19 PM)
BOBO : U say u got ma. And i malas google la. I trust u la!! KEKE tongue.gif
malas malas.. you go search in my inbox la.. wakaka! icon_rolleyes.gif

later la ok? i'm going to work already..

whatever it is, RC is always safe...
bonai
post Jan 27 2009, 10:50 PM

1,254 posts

Hedgies are so tempting!!

you can use normal pet carrier/bags to transport hedgies too..

but hedgies are likely to stay at their home rather than go jalan-jalan..

some hedgies get sick if they travel...

Owh god I want to have a hedgie!!!!!!!!!
bonai
post Jan 27 2009, 11:18 PM

1,254 posts

always be a good son...

if father says no. it means no..

your time will come orangecow.. don't rush bro..
bonai
post Jan 27 2009, 11:40 PM

1,254 posts

I would recommend RC..
bonai
post Jan 28 2009, 01:36 PM

1,254 posts

yes.. a table spoon of RC a day is enuff..

mealies & fruits as treats...

I bought a hedgie book recently but haven't got the time to read yet..

After reading will share some info with you guys here!
bonai
post Jan 31 2009, 01:02 AM

1,254 posts

over all hedgies doesn't make sounds like dogs, birds nor gliders..

don't worry bro..

please don't forget that hedgies are nocturnal, means they will sleep during day time and eat at dusk..
bonai
post Jan 31 2009, 09:55 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 31 2009, 01:30 AM)
QUOTE(bonai @ Jan 31 2009, 01:02 AM)

Bonai, dulu u use to own a hedgie kn? Quite long missing in action...
Buzy with glider meh? Anyway, welcome back bro hahaha biggrin.gif
moved to shah alam 6 months ago and had to let go all my hedgie collection due to space + time + a few more other things..

really miss having a hedgie.. but I'm not yet ready for one.. too busy with work..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0503sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:20 PM