Jul 7 2008, 04:25 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
haha.. what ever the term is, hedgies are great pets!
Jul 8 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Jul 7 2008, 08:07 PM) Can i be the 3rd? Recomended hedgehog breeder: hungheykwunCongrats on version 5! Wonder is it possible to add on the " recommended breeder list" besides the owner's list? So those who searching for a good breeder can actually know who to find? I'm telling for the purpose of people/individual who wants to get good quality hedgies.. Not for anyone who plans to take advantage on her.. QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Jul 7 2008, 09:12 PM) Hedgies are very easy and fun to take care of..Please refer to 1st page as it contains as much info as you'll need on proper care for hedgies.. Thanks to Hao!! QUOTE(omisa @ Jul 7 2008, 10:54 PM) erm. im not sure bcoz im not really used with this fleece, cloth, fabric thingy. hehe. Only cloth recommended for hedgies is 'fleece'...just went to the shop asking for fleece, they asked me back. " apa tu?" end up, i just bought velcro n a metre of... im not sure la. adoi. If any of you have problems where to buy fleece, please PM me.. I'll suggest a few places to find them.. Fleece are not available at fabric stores or kedai langsir.. To use fleece is easy (to use!!) Just cut according to the measurement, tape some velcro and there you go..! Fleece as Cim qouted before reduces up to 90% mites infection... The only problem I faced using fleece with un-toilet trained hedgies are they'll make a damn great mess!!! You'll definitely get a headache over it.. It's so hard damn to wash and it stinks!!! I don't care what the all the 'sifoo' will comment bout this but I'm telling you guys, better use fleece for toilet trained hedgies only.. Plus, you'll need lotsa fleece liner sets so you could replace it often.. Anyway, using fleece, your cage will look so damn nice! p/s- omisa, you should asked me for fleece & velcro coz i got extra.. sure can give you FOC.. Cim, where are you This post has been edited by bonai: Jul 8 2008, 11:07 AM |
Jul 8 2008, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(omisa @ Jul 7 2008, 04:45 PM) if only laa, You can use those travelling cage ar box shaped pouches from Bengy to transport your hedgies..we can bring our hedgie anywhere with us...haish. so nice lor. can go travel here n there. Kindly refer to Pet Shack as they could get you those stuffs.. err, no such thing as 'bonding pouches' for hedgies i guess.. the don't bond with us that way.. QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:55 AM) bonai : who's the breeder? never saw the ID before She an excellent reliable breeder and kinda expert in caring of hedgies too from what i hear..anyhoo... mamata sms-ed said that.. Cim not gonna come back.. >< PM me and I'll give a link to her profile if you ever wanna contact her in future.. She rarely posts here but she's still around.. why is Cim doing this to us?????!!! |
Jul 9 2008, 09:47 AM
wah EvanSoon, you neglected your pets but you still dare to hang here..
Jul 10 2008, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(mamata @ Jul 10 2008, 11:35 AM) i am using zoozone 2 nonsense..kinda large a bit coz iam using bc for gedgie and sugie sometimes small packs cannot cover last time when i pour the bc into zoozone ,i found screw in the bc luckily not food hehe you bought your hedgies from max, and it comes with zoozone 1.. |
Jul 10 2008, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(rumizu @ Jul 10 2008, 03:06 PM) sadly i can't go to the exhibition cuz it's only open to MMU students.. evan? that useless glider owner..Evan and ohnooy borrow sheimi and my gp, kojiro for the exhibition how come he can do a pet club when he's the one neglecting his pets.. damn it!! QUOTE(mamata @ Jul 10 2008, 05:00 PM) yup, yours is zoozone 1.. zoozone 2 is larger.. |
Jul 13 2008, 02:47 PM
Birth matter...
Dear guys.. To be honest, I sold the hedgie to omisa.. Anyway, I'm not the owner nor the breeder (p/s- I do not breed hedgies..). I checked the hedgie with the previous owner and we found out she's not pregnant. I also make sure the hedgie is very healthy and free from mites.. I bathe the hedgie before it went to new home.. And also I make sure the hedgie is very very tame.. She didn't even quill up when omisa first held the hedgie.. Bout the pregnancy, maybe I'm not too expert yet to tell.. Yeah but I'm learning.. The hedgie was planned to be kept with a male albino for breeding purpose but after some time it didn't succeed anything at all.. So the owner plan to sell.. So no 'inbreed' confusion here.. I'm sorry if the hedgie gave problems to you.. However, I offer to pay back your money or take care of the hedgie & hoglets ( err, the previous owner will..) I do not leave my customers by themselves in any ways.. Sorry was a bit busy lately, you know la, weekends musicians sure have loads of gigs and shows.. Here's the number of the previous owner: 0172193620.. sms him if you have any questions.. but to let you know, I'm also here to help you out.. So sorry for any misunderstandings, I'm gonna make sure this won't happen in future.. Anyway, congrats omisa! anderyna, Pet Shack got starter kits for hedgies..Please PM me and I'll direct you to it's thread... thanks! |
Jul 14 2008, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(omisa @ Jul 13 2008, 04:00 PM) Dear Bonai, No offence but when you plan to keep all the babies, you have to plan to get new boxes for every hoglet, new bowls for each of them, new wheelss and etc...Yes, that hedgie is a very nice one. healthy, tame n playful. im very happy to have her. For the birth matter, its just a surprise. yeah, it freaked me out a bit. but when came to think bout it, maybe this chance wouldnt come twice. (since i never intend to breed). so, i decided to raise the babies myself. For this matter, im still a newbie. dats true. currently, im googling for info. going thru discussion forum in hedgehogcentral as well. Any advice are welcome. Btw, the mama n her babies are having their own privacy. approached the box only when to add food n water. p/s: bonai, thanx for the support. Hedgies are solitary.. they don't live in family or colony... Or worst, have to find buyers.. erm, i also have a hard time selling off my hedgies.. but i just keep holding on.. and great! came were few awesome owners like you buying my hedgies.. Keep the mom away from stress okay! p/s- I never neglect any of my customers.. so if there's anything you need to ask for, just PM/sms me... |
Jul 25 2008, 01:27 AM
Haven't been to this thread for quite a while..
Anyway, hedgie still rocks!! QUOTE(thahirah @ Jul 24 2008, 05:37 PM) buying live stocks (pets) as a present or for someone else to keep is never a good idea..unless the person is aware of it.. and yes, prepared and willing to commit!! |
Jul 29 2008, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(vinvin2z @ Jul 28 2008, 09:10 PM) oh yea regarding food for hedgie there's a method to know how much you should feed your pets..normally u guys just leave it there or take it out after some time when it not eating d? cause i see mine, can see ants marching inside if put too long =/ I'm just too lazy to post it here.. PM/sms me and i'll tell.. usually kibbles/food are thrown after left overnight.. some hedgies might be fed once a day or twice.. it depends on the hedgie.. it's all about exploring your pets.. understanding their behaviour is fun! |
Jul 29 2008, 01:44 PM
jtl does have hedgie starter kit..
it's basically a zoozone with some other stuffs.. |
Aug 1 2008, 12:49 AM
feed hedgies like 1 table spoon or a bit more per day only.. 2.5kg can last quite long..
Aug 15 2008, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 14 2008, 06:06 PM) Hi Life's Maniac.. wah such a leng loi.. hehe. U dont wan welcome me to hedgie thread meh?? huhu Please do not flirt with my girl kelvin..@Muchan : What did Joan tell u now?? Did she tell u i also gonna buy SG Cage?? Muahahahahaha n SG too... Witing for salary. If get d, all my wishes will come true d.. Kekekekekeke QUOTE(Life's Maniac @ Aug 14 2008, 09:53 PM) oww ic .. did Cim got diy still ? Cuz i need to order from her too , haha , kelvin faye , u're quite active at pet wonderland huh .. i can see tat u love hedgie and SG very much .. You planning to have a new wheel? You already got a wheel, why buy a new one?Please take note guys, all kind of wheel still need cleanings every single day.. The diff is just which one is easier to clean off.. |
Sep 16 2008, 12:19 AM
Left this thread for quite sometime..
Sorry for neglecting you my fellow friends.. Now I'm back so let's rock this thread once again.. QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 14 2008, 06:02 PM) Where r u? Not at PJ. We din have Hedgie Gathering ya?? Shud do one la, so we can meet n see various colours, coz mine is SaltnPepper only, hoping to see Albino.. haha Previously we did try to organize a few hedgie mini gathering.. To cut long short, cancelled due to certain aspects.And yeah, never a good idea to bring arounf your hedgie.. They'll get mabuk! haha.. QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Sep 14 2008, 07:50 PM) It's a hedgehog thread.. of course la landak my bro..Only this type of landak is small and often kept as pet.. We can even eat these creatures but will you spend RM200++ for a tiny meal? QUOTE(empty_reg @ Sep 14 2008, 09:13 PM) Ya, same thing I cancelled from Omisa too. Felt sorry for him. His hedgie all release already? Never heard from him for a long time. Cancelled cause his one wean quite late, I must get from him then straight board bus back to UTM and so happened that found cinnamon at same price. Haha. This is not a good attitude la..Cannot cancel reservation just for the sake you found another one.. There's no rule to it but it's just ethics.. QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 14 2008, 09:30 PM) He can roll but can see his underbelly.. Supposed to not see wan!! Haha obese mean sick loh... huh..Where the hell is muchan? I heard she was complaining about me?! Come talk to me la.. talking behind me is no good at all and such a coward.. |
Sep 16 2008, 05:55 AM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 16 2008, 12:25 AM) I'm here. I'm not a coward. Yes, that's complaining too much!I'm oni complaining that u're busy working and my stuff with u... that's all.. is that complain too much??? I know u're so busy so I dun really talk much just said u're very busy and dun have time. Thats all I took care of your dear hedgie for almost 1 month FOC and you went complaining about me?! Damn stupid.. I went to your place to fetch the hedgie and sent back to your doorstep, which you repay me with only thank you and i didn't mind at all since we were friends, but now you're complaining? WTF?! if you want your things you should come pick it up or at least call me.. btw, it's just food for god sake.. I even bathe and clean your cage which i believe you never did clean it coz the cage was quite dirty when it was given to me.. so be careful with your big mouth and be gentle to contact me directly.. what do you aspect me to go to your place just to send back a pack of food? coz you said "never mind" that time.. we didn't even deal about meeting up again.. so what's the matter? trying to bullshitting me? get lost la.. p/s- further argument should be in PM. thanks. |
Sep 16 2008, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(empty_reg @ Sep 16 2008, 07:52 AM) Sorry le. Called and told Omisa sorry too, but I asked him before hand if is okay to cancelled. Cause one more point is that his pokimon wean end of August. But 23th August I need to board morning bus back to Johor liao le. So like that lo. Welcome back to the thread. You still selling hedgehogs ar? Nope, not selling hedgies anymore.. focusing on breeding sugar gliders.. Already a few good sellers at garage sale.. people have many choices there.. |
Sep 16 2008, 06:01 PM
wah, interested in hedgies now.. good! good! welcome..
Sep 29 2008, 03:40 AM
fleece are also available at Jusco, Tesco etc..
find it at the 'blanket' section... and yeah, fleece are only available in blanket form.. havent found any in textiles shop yet.. btw, using fleece will be a hell of a work if your hedgie isn't toilet trained.. |
Sep 29 2008, 06:49 AM
seriously using a liner cloth is good but it'll be a disaster if your hedgie is not toilet trained.. and summore it's more smelly.. that's why most of us here are using wood shavings or breeder celect..
yeah anyway good luck... a fleece blanket will cost around 20bucks or more.. |
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:15 AM |