post Aug 17 2008, 02:51 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

analysis gj..

for daily,

outlook : buta also can see its bearish tongue.gif

for 4hr,

outlook: neutral ( d last bar is not completed yet.. )
d close above d blue dotted line will signal a short up swing is comin, wehther after d confirmation, it got retracement or not, it remain unclear

cut loss remains at d break of 2nd bottom

for 1hr,

outlook: bullish

OBV shows nice BO, but confirmation still needed, dat is from price action
lower channel trendline remains d main support..

Added on August 17, 2008, 2:54 am@smalljeff,
well, it does goes down 1st n hit my cutloss b4 go up , so i had to cut... lol... i admit i loss this 1 smile.gif

Added on August 17, 2008, 3:07 am
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 16 2008, 06:50 PM)
This is my whole GJ  and what I'm gonna do in next week...
This is under my Long term strategy trading.

Weekly -- Show's a confirmation of breakout
Daily -- Wait the retracement to done and I will enter. Might enter at fibo 38.2 (207.xx) and on hold wif it wif a SL at 211.xx (400pips). My target is 199.xx (800pips).(Dont say I put too big SL, This is my style in Longterm strategy -- a risk profit of 1:1 or 1:2 or 1:3)....
mind explain y short went d blue trendline broken?

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 17 2008, 03:07 AM
low yat 82
post Aug 17 2008, 12:21 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 17 2008, 10:35 AM)
i like this quote

"Everyone can predict/draw the chart, but can everyone make money from it?" - lowyat82

hahahha!!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

@MPH,
thanks for d explanation.. biggrin.gif

@billy,

thanks for d input..

any1 wanted to add anythin?

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 17 2008, 12:26 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 17 2008, 08:18 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 17 2008, 08:01 PM)
i'm going to short AUD tonight. smile.gif
hmm... confident eh... ^.^

later i post ab UJ.. major findin... inverted H&S high posibility to run up..
low yat 82
post Aug 17 2008, 08:29 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

weekly shows nice H&S

daily another H&S

this 1 i use diffrent trendline for d H&S bcoz its looks more pretty tongue.gif
d min TP for this kind of formation is d brown horizontal line

above all, 1hr chart still is d important 1

will post later.. need go out to watch badminton...huuhuh

any1, let us disscuss ^.^

1hr chart,
d price action says it all... break of a channel trendline accompany wit a strong throwbacks... d throwbacks didnt penerate thorugh d lower trendline shows a good support from buyers.. in normal circumstances, it shud not stayin at d current price for too long..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 17 2008, 11:11 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 17 2008, 11:00 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 17 2008, 10:24 PM)
got any idea on EU?? biggrin.gif
1hr chart
outlook : bearish

workin its way to down...d fake up BO in triangles say its all.. d min TP for this move is around 1.462+-
d break of d channel trendline will fuel another round of movement.. wehther throwbacks/pullbacks will happen, it remains uncertain..

daily chart,
outlook: neutral (downward bias)

i could not see any MA or trendline to support it... lol

d main support trendline will b yellow n d blue (d blue 1 is more likely as around dat price is where we see its BO of inverted H&S)..
edited: typo

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 17 2008, 11:03 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 18 2008, 02:18 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

damn... im adventurous traders... "Most traders of this type like to bring adventure to their trading, and the result is usually a disaster. "

lol... guess i really need to discipline myself tongue.gif
low yat 82
post Aug 18 2008, 09:39 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 18 2008, 09:28 PM)
Spread changes to this is a good stuff. I believe shorting EJ and EU is both a good choice for now. I more support EJ since EU still havent retrace yet.

Added on August 18, 2008, 9:33 pmToday is a good day to scalping. It sure provide you wif a lot of good pips juz by looking on all pairs and juz scalp every one... OMG.... WHy I dont want to learn scalp....I guess i juz not suit for it.
scalpin is good but quite tiring n reguires quick thinkin.... dats d reason i seldom scalp nowadays tongue.gif

crap, today suddenly sick.. cannot think at all...
low yat 82
post Aug 19 2008, 11:29 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 19 2008, 10:14 AM)
GJ long closed wif -92 pips.. GET stopped out... Sad... Retracement not as expected.... zzz

EJ short closed wif 15pips

GJ another short floating wif +5pips.
same wit me... close GJ long d...-100pips ...lol ..then ab to grab 30pips from its down move..

bump n run in d makin??

low yat 82
post Aug 19 2008, 10:53 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

r u guys ready for bump n run???

wait for heavy BO...

Added on August 19, 2008, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 19 2008, 09:44 PM)
Juz after finish my evaluation of past trading and so on. Found on all my losses cover-ed my my profit...

Losses --> all losses is mainly follow indicators very closely and too follow my methodology.

Profit --> Long term strategy whereby is those trade that is indicators free, only drawing channel, trendline, support resistace and so on.

Guess should re-evaluate all I've done....

Edit:
Should i ignore the indicators(my methodology) and juz use the most simple way :-
1) trendline
2) channel
3) support and resistance
4) fibo
5) EW
6) money management (risk reward ratio)
it depends... these 1 -2 weeks, most of indicator will done badly..or did not show d same forecastin...

edited: already cut loss n wait for clear sign..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 19 2008, 11:05 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 20 2008, 11:25 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

UJ bump n run seems busted d...lol

suffered lots of losses in a row... im down man...lol

low yat 82
post Aug 20 2008, 09:59 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

takin a break from tradin... will off for around 10days.. goin for kursus... hopin to b more refresh after come bc .... -.-
low yat 82
post Sep 1 2008, 09:29 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

hi guys... btw, wanna ask wats d usage for d rate: good bad? new stuff from admin...huuhuh

Added on September 1, 2008, 9:31 pm@AdamG1981

ur sig is accordin to d rules? it seems abit big to me though tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 1 2008, 09:31 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 1 2008, 09:35 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 1 2008, 09:34 PM)
lowyat sudah pulang vacation.... smile.gif
not vacation.. but kursus.. everday lecture from 8.15am till 10.30pm icon_question.gif shocking.gif
low yat 82
post Sep 1 2008, 09:37 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

was thinkin to hedge against my positions for UJ... still waitin for clear sign... mayb by tomolo or late tonight...
low yat 82
post Sep 2 2008, 12:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wow... good for u all... happy pippin i can see every1... huuhuh

jus add 1 more long for UJ... downtrend upslope
low yat 82
post Sep 2 2008, 05:11 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:24 PM)
UJ just slashed ur profit tongue.gif

i think there is high probability that UJ is going down this whole week....depends on today close
lol..... ^.^

close position d.. 25pips - 18pips = nett 7pips tongue.gif still holdin another 0.2lots
if bearish, guess i need to hedge my position .... sweat.gif

Added on September 2, 2008, 5:13 pmbut hourly chart does looks temptin for long... thinkin to open again long tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 2 2008, 05:13 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 2 2008, 10:20 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

EU in critical point...

the yellow line MUST HOLD in any circumstances, d break of it, i will wait it way below.. possibly near d blue line drool.gif

wow... 700:1 leverage ???? kau kau!!!!

Added on September 2, 2008, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 2 2008, 09:41 PM)
@anyone that is using mt4
could any of u guide me to where is the pivot point option? T_T

I'm beginning to like this platform..but i'll try it out for a bit first
u need to dl d additional plug in.. i think mph or normeck got it..

Added on September 2, 2008, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 2 2008, 09:24 PM)
errr... i need some ppl that have used mt4 demo for a while... how long does the demo last?

I'm using ODL_Pro-MT4 Demo - ODL Securities as the server.. i do not know whois the broker.. =/
waa.. nice choice of broker... laugh.gif i also use ODL icon_rolleyes.gif d server is much 'better' than alpari currently

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 2 2008, 10:26 PM
low yat 82
post Sep 2 2008, 10:30 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 2 2008, 10:27 PM)
lol..its not like i had a choice..the only choice i had was odl T_T on mt4 u r free to choose any broker u want? is it ?
y cannot choose broker??
low yat 82
post Sep 2 2008, 10:33 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 2 2008, 10:32 PM)
the only ones that showed up was odl somehow..i'm not sure
dun understand... u can choose quite a number of broker dat usin MT4 platform... like fxcm, interbankfx, alpari, liteforex bla bla bla
low yat 82
post Sep 2 2008, 10:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 2 2008, 10:35 PM)
i'm a newbie in this mt4 >< could u guide me a little on how to choose ur broker? i click file > open an account> filled in my details.. then clicked next.. then there are trading servers there.. somehow only odl securities showed up..
lol... bcoz u dl it from their website... or their IB(introducin broker)

Added on September 2, 2008, 10:37 pmjus go to each of d company official website to dl MT4..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Sep 2 2008, 10:37 PM

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0502sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:54 AM