12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Forex Trading Corver V3, How's Your Pips Lately? ^_^

low yat 82
post Aug 14 2008, 04:25 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 14 2008, 04:04 PM)
Sorry bro, this few day I not infront my PC much due to some relation problem. Juz too sad to any trades. I guess you have the weeekly pivot indicator from our beloved normeck already? If still havent, I can go help u find find. It doesn't make a tough job for me... biggrin.gif

Not doing much trading. GJ now retrace or resting. I will short next week monday morning after i've confirm all (GJ under my longterm trading, it is more advisable for me to trade based on daily or weekly TF, i prefer weekly confirmation).

EU as shown as below... Win abit, then lose cause the market of EU resting now.... MAking me lose money due to SL.sim

Added on August 14, 2008, 4:05 pmGuess I keep on up-level in my trailing SL stuff. Wakaka... ALl EU trades is closed by hitting my TSL.... DIscipline improved a bit already
no need liao ^.^

oo good for u didnt trade much... me this week also ups n downs... price action vry difficult to determine... i wonder y... need to find a proper explanation this weekend..
low yat 82
post Aug 14 2008, 06:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 14 2008, 06:43 PM)
Yea I think less than ten people now smile.gif all the so many people who made so many thousands a day, where are they now ? smile.gif
got meh? hmm... mayb dat time m still not in this topic?
low yat 82
post Aug 14 2008, 07:01 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 14 2008, 06:59 PM)
look at the v1 thread.. how many people there were... smile.gif
if u ask me, there is 1 reason.... loss tongue.gif
low yat 82
post Aug 14 2008, 07:06 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 14 2008, 04:25 PM)
no need liao  ^.^

oo good for u didnt trade much... me this week also ups n downs... price action vry difficult to determine... i wonder y... need to find a proper explanation this weekend..
@wodenuss, yar.. m also same.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i think must bcoz migration of money or trader from hugedown move pairs?thus d inflow had causes some big institutional to unload their buy order.. hmm.gif this mayb had triggered confusion in indicator n price as well? hmm dunno... need do some analysis...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 14 2008, 07:07 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 14 2008, 08:34 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 14 2008, 08:12 PM)
@lowyat:

wah...nice wor...gold went up...
go down liao lor... hahaha
low yat 82
post Aug 14 2008, 08:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wow... EU BO liao.. fake or true??
low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 07:43 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap... had to scalp like big lots like mad cow to cover losses for gold's long...

i was really lucky i think... ab to protect my withdrawal.. but for how long ???
low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 02:09 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 15 2008, 01:13 PM)
@lowyat
Slowly bro, Why i heard a tone of sadness in your words? It doesn't seems like you.... This week is considered as none trading week for me. Yesterday night not in front my PC, cant trade also...

@cyaoping
forex trader does need time and experience, it doesn't make us rich by one night. So, find a job to settle all your financial stuff including eat , live first.

For me, forex is not an easy path. It juz like a job for us. Mayb sounds nice ~~ trader, investor and so on. But we did need to work from 8 - 5 as a trader... And I did not hope i will able to rich thru forex, i believe forex is more difficult than other job and more challenging.

AS i know a few succesful trader, they are juz using a kancil, living in a small condo.
They told me, there is alot of uncertainty in the market, we muz keep our expenses low in order to face any of those uncertainty. So, forex is not something whereby we can earn 10k 100k, but jzu another path to make our living i guess.
jus suddenly lose my mind..lol

yar...forex is not easy...

wow, cool, u noe traders in real live... how long hav they been tradin?

i act view forex as d place for me to generate savings...as i use all my salary for daaily expenses sweat.gif sweat.gif
low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 04:10 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

The Anatomy of Foreign Exchange Intervention

Author: Jim Sinclair

We have just witnessed the first massive act of intervention coming off the .7199 USDX and $1.5974 Euro. We have covered why this happened and its meaning in terms of the instatement of currency parities, albeit this time on a floating basis.

Now you need to understand how intervention works when repeated over time:

1. Currency intervention is like being addicted to a controlled substance. Your first experience at the height of the controlled substance produces mind-altering feelings and emotions. From this point forward you require more and more of the controlled substance to reach anything near the first experience. When you fail to get the fix, the pain and/or downer is unbearable.

2. Each subsequent experience of foreign exchange intervention demands more vocalizing and funds. That being said, you have just seen the most success you will see in the Euro via intervention - and thence gold

3. Eventually it becomes much too expensive to sell a more valuable and appreciating currency in return for fundamentally weak and therefore depreciating dollars.

4. The operation loses capital input because it is the reverse of what central banks in the East wish to be a part of.

5. The operation runs out of capital as one central bank after another uses intervention to covertly unload US treasury instruments into demand.

6. The operation runs out of power as the market senses a wounded strategy. The seven trillion dollar a day turnover in the world dollar market now fades it. That means taking the opposite position to the desired impact of the intervention earlier and earlier in the process.

7. Eventually the operation moves to 75% verbal intervention and 25% capital-driven intervention.

8. As the price of the fade comes in closer, the power of the strategy weakens. The USD troops will move up in price as a secondary line of defense for the ongoing operation.

9. Eventually the strategy fails at that level. This is why you have heard many times that intervention in foreign exchange markets always fails. Intervention in foreign exchange markets never has nor ever will change the trend in any currency.

Intervention can only have legs when it floats the temporary parities in the direction of the major market trend. Understand this and you will understand why and how much of an influence the strategy will produce. When the vocal instruments get louder, the reactions become smaller until the strategy at that level of floating parity is checkmated by the world marketplace.

low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 04:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 15 2008, 04:27 PM)
And how did he know that?
u can e mail him..lol

http://www.jsmineset.com/
low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 08:16 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 15 2008, 05:52 PM)
Anyone shorting the euros yet? Or waiting for NY print?
its still goin down as my min TP hasnt hit yet... but it already wayyy pass my best price... will stick to myself... m sideline...

low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 08:24 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 15 2008, 08:22 PM)
Might be a bulltrap, might not. Look at the triangle. Where there's a triangle there's sometimes a fake.
yup.. yesterday i was talkin ab d triangles.. its a fake bull aka busted triangle pattern.... down move is d correct movement...
low yat 82
post Aug 15 2008, 11:37 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 15 2008, 11:33 PM)
Won 34 pips earlier from shorting euro 1.4724. closed position way too early. sad.gif
u shud b happy its +ve...lol

anyway, d downside is still much... d min TP is d yellow line i draw.. but this kind of formation, d TP is way below.. around 1.4620

low yat 82
post Aug 16 2008, 12:30 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

jus now i look bc my x-sifu postin,.... he's been damn good in TA...

he still 1 of d best guru around thumbup.gif

hmm... now oil been tradin 112usd.. more good movement in UJ mayb.. hmm.gif
low yat 82
post Aug 16 2008, 12:56 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@smalljeff or others,
can help me hav a look at ranhill? my xsifu had call buy for it..huhuh... i also had same view, break from downtrend... ^.^

eedited:

how to add fibonacci fan ar? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 16 2008, 01:12 AM
low yat 82
post Aug 16 2008, 07:35 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 16 2008, 05:25 PM)
I know that normeck. I did follow your track very well. But at least this week, you did show me that you're correct after all. AFter two week of statement wif huge -ve floating. But this week, you show me a statement without any floating. Congrats to you....

Wanna upload chart for weekly analysis. But dunno why, keep on upload fail... Might test it later during night time....
save it in PNG format.. much smaller i think..
low yat 82
post Aug 16 2008, 07:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@normeck,

nop i stop tradin liao.. but yesterday didnt trade much so got time to visit my x-sifu's blog.. saw his recommendation ab certain counter... ^.^
low yat 82
post Aug 16 2008, 07:44 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

does any1 can explain more ab moving average? mean d usual forex trader use..

oh well, jus talk anythin ab MA... was thinkin to add it in as my entry or partial take profit target/ cut loss target..

Added on August 16, 2008, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Aug 16 2008, 07:37 PM)
Ok, i guess JPEG is still too big... Next time i wil use png.... hehe

Edit:
Failed... Cause my screen hunter only capture file format of jpeg, bmp and gif.... i guess jpeg is the most suitable one???
i dunno ab jpeg.. like my MT4, they usually safe it in bmp.. but i use acdsee to save as PNG...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Aug 16 2008, 07:46 PM
low yat 82
post Aug 16 2008, 09:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 16 2008, 08:32 PM)
Personally, i suggest you don't trade KLCI at all. Low volume, foreigners cashing out due to the rapid depreciation of ringgit.

Even if you bought it at a good price, you need volume to exit with profit.

Added on August 16, 2008, 8:36 pm

Moving averages is a trend indicator, not a trading indicator since its a lagging indicator.

If the primary trend is a down trend, typically a 50 EMA and 200 EMA act as a resistance level. (vice versa)

One good strategy is when the price rallies to 50 EMA, you should short it (if the trend is confirmed a down trend) and buy back when the price has the widest gap from the 50 EMA.
Once a shorter duration EMA cuts above a 200 EMA, typically it signals the trend is reversing. However, candlestick reversal pattern is an earlier indicator compare to EMA, SMA. Personally, i use slowd, macd, rsi. Its very important to observe divergence.

Remember oscillator indicators are used for TRADING, and EMAs are mostly used for TRENDING.
oo... thanks for ur advice.. i also noe dat coz last time trade in stocks b4 comin to forex.. d days u need to wait n volume sometimes can make u zzzz.... tongue.gif

oo.. act i use moving average like wat u said at d 1st point... resistance n support.. these point will b my entry n exit.. coz for now, my entry point is very random

any1 wanna add somethin?
low yat 82
post Aug 17 2008, 01:06 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 16 2008, 09:34 PM)
candlesticks? hahaha..
huhuh.... dun really like candle sticks tongue.gif

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Aug 16 2008, 11:10 PM)
@lowyat:

Bout Ranhill..it's not resting at the 23.6 fanline. Though a hammer marked the bottom of the recent low, but day following piercing line failed to mark new high. Also, Friday engulfed the week's attempt to rally up.

Hm...though RSI is at the bottom 10% on daily chart, it's rather bearish on a weekly chart, seems like there's a 3 crows. I think it'll have a better chance to fall to 1.00 before rising again. IMO, do wait for better confirmation ler.. If it's gonna bull, there shouldnt be a new low on monday, and go in only if there's a new high. best at 1-2 hours before closing biggrin.gif

add: btw, 1.00 to 1.50 is a very congested area to the left of the chart... i.e. strong resistant and support, and the price has just re-entered this zone. Apr-May also shows the strong support of 1.50...

add add:
1.20 is 14.6 retracement

haiya...dont go for KLCI stocks..no good no good biggrin.gif
hmm... so i guess to draw fan line, jus draw from d highest tops to latest low?

huhu... cannot always depends on forex... must diversified ma tongue.gif moreover stock will giv u more time to do analysis..lol

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0524sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:33 AM